The Westin St. Louis

  • 811 Spruce Street
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for room price is just average. The first problem encountered was with internet access & during my stay I was not able to log-in. A call on Saturday night to front desk put me in contact with IT that acknowledge a problem. Sunday morning another call & was told that no one was aware of problem & there was not record of my attempt to log on....duh, I was never allowed to log-on however, I was again put in contact with IT & problem was never resolved. Have not had a problem accessing internet with my present computer anywhere. The next issue was accessing a movie, chose a movie in room & all that came across screen was "no signal", called front desk & technician was summoned to room & could not fix problem. No big deal but reviewed on-line bill & was charged for movie, next morning movie was removed by Paige at front desk. Pillows are individual preference & none of the pillows fit mine, I do not like soft squishy pillows, bed however was comfortable. On Sunday went to ball game returning at 6:00 pm & room had not been cleaned at 6:15 housekeeping came knocking. I declined service as at that point I just wanted to order a pizza relax & get a good nights sleep for my return home on Monday. Housekeeping came knocking at 9:30 Monday morning. I was unable to video check out so went to front desk to complete & was relatively satisfied with response but still have bad taste for experience considering price of room & services. By the way the showers are very cool but when using the hand held in this room it had a howling sound at the level of a fire alarm..... September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Will return! Stay exceeded expectations. Will definitely recommend for those visiting. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Wonderful experience...staff is the best!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the rooms was wonderful The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and the glass walk in shower was amazing too. We had a great stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not ready 2 1/2 hours after check in Check-in is supposed to be at 3pm. We tried to check in 2 1/2 hours later, i.e 5:30pm and was told the room wasn't ready. We needed a place to change clothes and get cleaned up as we were going to the St. Louis Cardinals game which started at 6pm that night. We needed a room with 2 double beds and they told us we could get a room at that moment however, it would be one double bed and they would bring a roll away bed in. I said absolutely not. They indicated they had a large party check out late. I told them they shouldn't have given all those people permission to check out late knowing they had a full house that evening. They gave my guest and I each free drink and one appetizer at the bar for our inconvenience. They said that was all they could do. I think they need to learn to manage their time better. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best I've stayed at many Westins, in many cities. They all have been wonderful, but I truly feel this was one of the BEST Westin experiences I have had. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, fantastic room. This will definitely be my "go to" hotel when in St. Louis! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in St. Louis This hotel is awesome! If you want an upscale hotel experience this Westin meets the requirements. You cannot beat the proximity to Busch Stadium! Nice beds and big rooms. We will definitely come back. Love it!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 'Service' is not in the vocabulary I love Starwood Properties and as far as the space itself goes, this one is extremely interesting and different, and that's where it ends. I'd like to point this out early for those who won't read this entire review, check the schedule of events at the stadium before booking this hotel!! There are some Pros and I'll start with those. The rooms are extremely nice, very large, bright, open and very clean. The bathroom is the exact same. That's about where it ends. The hotel shows it's true colors even before you pull into the drive. I rarely rent a car but this trip and the city of St. Louis made that a requirement. The hotel's sign is literally blocked by a small tree, not to mention the hundreds of people flocking to the stadium. After finally pulling up into the hotel I discover that it also serves as a valet for the stadium and was directed to pull up, where I sat with no direction for a good five minutes before being greeted, given a key tag and left there with bags in hand. No offers to assist, no luggage cart, nothing. We check in were pointed to a set of elevators which were nowhere near the room. We walked around for a few minutes before finding the room and discover there is a small elevator a few doors away from the room. The next day get up, look for the gym, signs are no where to be found, (at least until you're at the point you can actually see the gym.) call 'Service Express' to ask where the gym is and am told it's in the 'other building', to which I reply, 'I have no clue what that means, I'm standing at the front desk, help me out where should we go?', and got a snippy but detailed answer. The gym is branded as a 'spa', that term must be used loosely. As a hotel gym it's okay, but nothing spectacular at all. Tried to use Service Express to see if they knew of a way to get same day tickets to St. Louis Arch and was told 'we don't do that'. So for other W people, this is not a 'Whatever Whenever' experience, it's more of a glorified operator, as there is no concierge at the actual concierge desk in the lobby. Also, if you plan on going to bars/clubs there is no one around to call you a cab and there was no noticeable taxi stand around the building. After walking around we gave up and decided to take our rental car, which we then had track down the person who has the keys at 10:30/11pm on a Saturday night. They were behind the check-in counter. All in all it's really sad the service level is so low, this hotel is in an amazing old warehouse space. Starwood properties aren't in abundance in STL and the one's which are here were booked. I ended up checking out two days earlier than planned and moving into another brand hotel in which the staff were much nicer and as an added perk it was a fraction of the cost. May 29, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>