The Westin St. Louis

  • 811 Spruce Street
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by art work in guest room bathrooms Though our stay was excellent and we were extremely impressed we had great concerns about the art work in the bathrooms. When we first walked in we were most impressed with the room and the bathroom. I even looked at the art work in the bathroom and thought it was very nice and fit the décor. However, as we looked closer we were amazed at the actual content of the artwork. There were two pieces about three foot square above the stool and the bath tub. The one above the stool included a picture of a couple of people and the picture was torn in half. In a frame around the picture were the words. DECIDE SUICIDE. Also in that same piece of art is a large snake reaching up and biting a hand holding a picture of some people and the picture is torn apart at the top so the people are missing their heads. Then there is a stream of blood coming down from the picture. Some of the other comments in the artwork include EVERYTIME YOU COME AROND I FEEL SHOT. DECIDE TO LOSE. I WOULD CHOOSE EXIT. The words SKAR and SCAR and DAMAGED and MARKS are all over one of the pieces. On one is a countdown 6543210 as if the end is coming. From a distance I thought the artwork went well with the décor of the rooms. But I simply could not believe the content upon closer examination. I could not believe these would be in a public room like this. When I asked I was told that the same artwork was in every bathroom and though they had complaints it would be to expensive to change. That a renovation was planned in the future and the artwork would be replaced. We were also told that if we returned and requested the artwork would be removed from our bathroom during our stay. If I had chosen to go to a gallery to see such things I guess that would be one thing, but to be hanging up in my hotel room's bathroom I feel is inexcusable. It was offensive, dark and very suggestive. My wife has a neurological disorder and people with this disorder often have suicidal thoughts. My wife does not but it makes us sensitive to these pictures. These pieces of art should be removed immediately. We would not return to a hotel that would display such artwork in it's guest rooms. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent in all aspects! The man at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly! He felt like our friend the entire stay remembering our names and saying hello every time we passed him! A very genuine person! We ordered room service at a late time which I know can be "annoying" to workers but they were very kind & delivered in a timely matter & the food was excellent! The waitress at breakfast was also so kind and helpful and had a smile on her face the whole time! The staff was all so pleasant to be around. The room was also beautiful, large, very clean, and up to date including the tv which a lot of hotels do not update. The bathroom was so beautiful I felt like I was in a spa. Especially the shower with glass doors and a extension arm shower head. Was just very all in all pleased with this hotel I would recommend this hotel & definitely will stay here again next time I stay in stl! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Stay Checked in on a Saturday evening. Valet was quick, as was check-in. As a Platinum, was upgraded to Room 563, an Executive Suite. The suite was spacious, comfortable, and in excellent shape. Left early the following morning after a quick sleep. Alas, Whatever/Whenever failed to forward my request for my car to the valet, so I had to wait an extra five minutes, although the valet hustled after realizing the hotel's error. December 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a repeat My wife and I went to the Westin to celebrate her birthday. Overall, I wouldn't recommend going to this hotel. For the price and the service - or lack thereof - I'd check into another hotel. The king room was nothing to write home about, and wasn't anywhere close to the pictures online. The bathroom was nice and spacious. It seemed that the bathroom had been recently updated, but the room itself wasn't. The front desk was hit and miss. Some workers were helpful and some seemed bothered by the fact that we asked for service. We will not be going back. As I said, for the price we could do much better. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic, except the internet In a two-week stay, I have been in two different rooms. One had miserable internet access, and one had spotty, unreliable, sometimes NO internet access. Called IT four times in four days, and then they finally said that the only solution would be to move again. The hotel should not have rooms that are not internet accessible, but they do. And they are not responsive to the issue. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel good value and location for hotel January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rom not clean and staff not responsive. My room had a dark, sticky stain in the middle of floor. I communicated to front desk clerk this first morning, assuming that it would be addressed that day. Same spot still there second night, with clearly no attempt made to clean it. I also got no recognition for Starwood status. I left very unimpressed with service level. Sent an email after my visit and got a return email saying my email hadn't been read. Really? April 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 'Service' is not in the vocabulary I love Starwood Properties and as far as the space itself goes, this one is extremely interesting and different, and that's where it ends. I'd like to point this out early for those who won't read this entire review, check the schedule of events at the stadium before booking this hotel!! There are some Pros and I'll start with those. The rooms are extremely nice, very large, bright, open and very clean. The bathroom is the exact same. That's about where it ends. The hotel shows it's true colors even before you pull into the drive. I rarely rent a car but this trip and the city of St. Louis made that a requirement. The hotel's sign is literally blocked by a small tree, not to mention the hundreds of people flocking to the stadium. After finally pulling up into the hotel I discover that it also serves as a valet for the stadium and was directed to pull up, where I sat with no direction for a good five minutes before being greeted, given a key tag and left there with bags in hand. No offers to assist, no luggage cart, nothing. We check in were pointed to a set of elevators which were nowhere near the room. We walked around for a few minutes before finding the room and discover there is a small elevator a few doors away from the room. The next day get up, look for the gym, signs are no where to be found, (at least until you're at the point you can actually see the gym.) call 'Service Express' to ask where the gym is and am told it's in the 'other building', to which I reply, 'I have no clue what that means, I'm standing at the front desk, help me out where should we go?', and got a snippy but detailed answer. The gym is branded as a 'spa', that term must be used loosely. As a hotel gym it's okay, but nothing spectacular at all. Tried to use Service Express to see if they knew of a way to get same day tickets to St. Louis Arch and was told 'we don't do that'. So for other W people, this is not a 'Whatever Whenever' experience, it's more of a glorified operator, as there is no concierge at the actual concierge desk in the lobby. Also, if you plan on going to bars/clubs there is no one around to call you a cab and there was no noticeable taxi stand around the building. After walking around we gave up and decided to take our rental car, which we then had track down the person who has the keys at 10:30/11pm on a Saturday night. They were behind the check-in counter. All in all it's really sad the service level is so low, this hotel is in an amazing old warehouse space. Starwood properties aren't in abundance in STL and the one's which are here were booked. I ended up checking out two days earlier than planned and moving into another brand hotel in which the staff were much nicer and as an added perk it was a fraction of the cost. May 29, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>