The Westin St. Louis

  • 811 Spruce Street
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great valet parking guys Everyone was super nice. Valet Guy's were excellent. Went out of their way to help when I left something in my vehicle. Remer our names when we return from the ballgame. Met us with a smile and called us by our name. They are excellent. Breakfast buffet to expensive for what was on it but everything else great for gong to a Cardinals game. Will stay there any time when going to watch the Cardinals. July 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by If it wasn't for the location.......... The location of this hotel is perfect if you are attending Busch Stadium. Otherwise it is overpriced and needs improvement. We paid $500 per night, the room was a decent size, bathroom amenities sparse (no shower gel, shower cap, vanity pack), and no turn down service. The bartender worked very hard but needed help to keep up with the crowds, dirty glasses were all over the bar and people were walking away since the wait was too long. Restaurant staff need more training, a coffee cup with lipstick on it was served. Eggs benedict was served one morning with a cinnamon English muffin, the next morning with a raw muffin. Would not return or recommend unless you need to be very close to the stadium. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent downtown property Awesome and historic downtown property. July 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Spacious Rooms We were very pleased with our visit. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was very large. The bed was in fact Heavenly and the staff was awesome. There are just a few things that keep me from rating 5 stars. The lighting in the bathroom was terrible for a woman trying to apply make up. A lighted magnifying mirror might help. The sink's drain was incredibly slow. We did not get new soap for the second day and they didn't replace the used coffee cup. The last thing that was troublesome was we were on the side of the subway or train. It was incredibly noisy which made sleeping in, not so much fun. We could hear people talking outside I would ask for a higher floor and the opposite side of the hotel in the future. All in all I would go back. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great floor plan and lots of room. The only reason I did not rate this experience 5 stars is there were two bulbs that were out that needed to be replaced. I believe everything should be checked to be functional before the guest arrive. When there are 2 guests occupying the room make sure there are 2 robes available. If you are going to have a phone in the bathroom for obvious reasons it should be disinfected & spotless. Never got the drain plug in the tub to work correctly. I must say your staff was prompt in attending to all issues that I reported. It was a Mother's Day outing to die for. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience from The Very Start From the moment that we checked in, we felt welcome. Yvette recognized my status and congratulated my wife on her graduation from her Masters Degree program. We received an upgrade and later we were surprised to receive a complimentary cheese/fruit tray and bottle of wine!! Close to the ballpark and the Arch. We enjoyed our stay very much and want to give our heartfelt thanks to Yvette for making our visit so special! May 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wanting More I will start by saying that the Westin is a beautiful hotel. My room was very comfortable and clean. The men that welcomed me were extremely polite and even offered some suggestions of things to do as I arrived too early to check in on the first day. The staff at the front desk was very courteous but my entire stay was a comedy of errors that began with the swipe of my credit card. My card was accidently charged twice placing a hold of almost 3 times the cost of my 3 night stay on my card leaving me with exactly $64 for my 3 day stay in St. Louis which is over 1,000 miles away from home. It was the last day of my trip before I got any of my funds back. The lady at the desk tried to be helpful but numerous errors kept delaying my refund over and over again. No one seemed to have any consideration for the fact that I was essentially broke and couldn't even have dinner because almost $1,500 was on hold due to their error. I was not able to see the city, I couldn't leave the hotel because I had no money. I was offered nothing except empty apologies the entire time. I reached out to the assistant manager in an email over a week ago and have yet to even receive an acknowledgement of the inconvenience that I was caused. In addition, on Tuesday, the final night that I stayed, I never even received any housekeeping services. I had to go to the front desk and ask for a towel just to take a shower. I expected more from the Westin. I felt like just because I wasn't a member, I was not treated with importance. If it was your family, you would not have wanted them in a city 1,000 miles from home with no money because of the hotel's error! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience!! Where do I begin? The minute I drove on the property, it was wonderful. The men at the front door were so nice and helpful. The valet service was wonderful. Tim at the front desk was great. Tim even asked my Mother and I what we were going to do in town. I told him we were seeing a show at the Fox Theater. When leaving for the theater, it was starting to rain. We left our umbrellas in the car. The doormen let us borrow some umbrellas. When returning that night, the doormen were very helpful getting out of the cab. They even called me by name and asked if we had a good night. Very impressive. When checking out the next morning, Tim at the front desk asked how the show was and also he had looked up some information on the show. Just shows how the staff at the Westin go to full lengths to make sure everyone feels special and welcome. The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. For a downtown hotel, the room or bathroom did not seem small. The bed was very comfortable as well. I loved every minute of my stay at the Westin. I will always try to stay here when visiting St. Louis. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T22:50:24.953Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_1248, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>