Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful surprise Both seeing Greenville and the Westin for the first time was a very pleasant surprise. The city is really a gem with its parks, tree lined streets, well appointed shops and such a variety of restaurants. The Westin was a great experience. The tastefully renovated lobby and very clean and comfortable room made our stay so enjoyable. The staff was very welcoming and most helpful. Our stay was a wonderful and delightful surprise. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel had a great location in the heart of charming downtown Greenville. All were friendly and helpful. Room was warm and AC limited; cleaning service began knocking on the door at 8am. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I had never been to Greenville - now I can not wait to go back and stay at this hotel while it is true that the hotel is not "modern" I feel that it makes up with wonderful period architecture. The staff was wonderfully friendly and informative, the hotel has a great location, in the middle of a great (international) variety of restaurants and bars. The free shuttle from GSB is a fantastic amenity!!! The restaurant was very good for breakfast. The restaurant staff was very friendly and welcoming I gave a lower grade in SPG recognition only because when I originally checked in the front desk did not know that I was Platinum. Once I gave my number the SPG recognition was fantastic August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms The rooms feature elegant furnishings August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin stay. First I love Westin Hotels. I have never asked to change rooms I should have made and exception to the rule with Room # 814. The room is next to the Elevators and the Ice Machine. As you walk in the room the floor is not flat it has a slope to it. I dealt with it for 5 nights I should get and award for that. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressive at all!! The staff was not friendly. No greeting upon arrival, Also, check-in process took a lot longer than usual or expected! The room was very stuffy, seemed moldy and damp, not very clean for this type of hotel! Sheets were not changed until we took the old sheets off the bed and tossed them to the floor, as a hint! every morning we were awakened by a knock on the door at 8 or 8:30 am, very early! Yes we didn't have a do-not-disturb sign on the door, but the newspaper was still in front of the door and the cleaning person should have recognized that!!!! We were tipping the cleaning crew, but after being awakened every morning, we stopped the tips! We even heard the knocks on other rooms near by every morning! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stay often and have enjoyed our many visits in the past. The staff is friendly and always accommodating. We ate at the hotel restaurant and Bethany ? (waitress) was very attentive. There was an issue with our in room safe and the maintenance guy quickly resolved the problem. I am sorry that I do not remember the gentlemen's name but I spoke with him long enough to know he was originally from Charleston SC. Harry?? We also used the fitness room and found it to be very beneficial. Staff provided us with appropriate ear phones for the workout machines. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, comfy hotel If you love comfortable beds with lots and lots of pillows, nice amenities and close proximity to great eateries, this is the hotel for you. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by GGrass1 The room smelled like cigarette smoke. The street down below was very noisy. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is beautiful and has a great location. This hotel has a great location. However I expected better service and more attention to detail at this hotel. I came here on my Anniversary and was disappointed to the lack of attention to my request and no follow up when brought to their attenion. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features and Benefits The rooms are very spacious and provide all the amenities needed for a very confortable stay. The location is exceptional and provides easy access to all of the Main St. shops and restaurants. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel has all the classic amenities and old world charm you would expect. Service was outstanding. The hotel was so well located that I was able to walk to almost every point of interest in Downtown Greenville. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Repeat custmoer - rethinking longtime customer of this hotel, so when we experienced problems on our last stay, we dismissed it as an aberration. Our stay last weekend was similarly lackluster, however. As such, we are rethinking our patronage and will not recommend to our friends. We booked the Indulge package, which specifically includes sparkling wine and strawberries. These never materilialized. Then, we were startled awake at 10:30 pm by roomservice, who had apparently mixed us up with someone else. When we didn't answer the door immediately THEY LET THEMSELVES IN. Luckily we had the door catch in place, but it was still unsettling. 'Spoonbread' also has a rude and unattentive waffle cook. He actually argued with me about my order! Overall, attention to detail is now completely missing from this hotel. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old world meets new world Great hotel... beautiful early 1900's architecture... outstandng service from every functional area... great location in middle of Greenville historic district... Very Westin... wish there was a pool August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Great location,views, and service. In the middle of all the action in Downtown Greenville. Easy walking to EVERYthing August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel seemed old and outdated bathrooms were small. Ventilation was poor. Beds were great. Noise level was excellent. Rooms were big but had a lot of wasted space. closets were small. Storage (drawers) did not exist. Room smelled musty. Lighting was poor. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always love staying here Excellent location for seeing Greenville. Only problem was the air conditioning; the room was too warm and we could not cool it. Had the same problem last year. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the cost of the hotel Other than location, the hotel offers very little for $199.00/night. As an SPG member I was disappointed. The hotle elevator system is one of the slowest I have ever experienced. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old school charm with modern ammenities Loved the bed comfort and the shower. The coffee in the room was great. We would have enjoyed a mini fridge in the room. We loved the farmers market in front of the hotel and the ability to walk everywhere. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed switch I booked this room for 2 special guests visiting me, and reserved a room with 2 double beds. We walked in the room to find a sitting area + 1 King bed. When I asked the front desk about it, they said, "we're full. there's a sofa bed in that room, so that counts as 2 doubles." I just couldn't believe it! If 2 doubles weren't available, I should have been told when making the reservation. I love the Westin, but this was a huge embarrassment for me and far below the standards I've come to expect from the hotel and its staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent experience. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay (again) Came to Greenville for the Peace Theatre, this hotel is very convenient, great location, close to everything, nice old building, lovely rooms and EXCEPTIONAL staff in every department July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming hotel Stayed here for one night on a road trip, The location in downtown Greenville cannot be beaten, and the hotel itself is charming and old-style. The staff was wonderful and the platinum treatment great. Even had a small welcome letter with some snacks from the front office manager. That's the way to treat spg elites, well done! The platinum continental breakfast was good and even included some hot items - also a big plus. I missed a few more healthy options, though. No whole grain/multi grain bread, toast or cereals was a drawback. The big minus for us on this hotel, was the noise. Yes, we are light sleepers, but be aware that the windows in the rooms are old and not doubleglassed. If you stay in a room facing the main street you could eailyl hear traffic. We changed room to a wonderful suite facing the back, but here the generator/main airconditioning outside made a very loud and constantly humming noise. Note - this may not bother others, or even most people, but just be sure to bring your earplugs if you sleep lightly like us. I may suggest that the windows are replaced sometime soon, though. Other minues? Well, the hotel is active on social media (twitter & facebook) but should prioritize adding an email address to their contact info on spg.com All in all, five out of five in all aspects, except when it came to the noise issue. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Liked the place very much, hope to stay there again next year July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Can't Say "No" My wife and I stayed at hotel while attending a court hearing in Greenville. From the time we checked in, the hotel staff bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. From upgrading our room to providing a compact refrigerator. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stay impressed us I rank my stays based on quality and services received for costs paid. We were there overnight 9 PM to 7 AM. The staff greeted us wamly and accomodated the fact that we had 3 in our group for the platinum recognition brakfast. The decor is quite appealing. The beds were the usual BEST. Surpassed our expectations. The parking is only $6 and is convenient and not too crowded which is important if you have a nice car that you don't want dinged. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would come back! Having stayed at many hotels for business, I was extremely impressed with my stay at the Poinsett Westin. The manager, I believe her name is Dru, made us feel right at home and made a very stressful business week much better with outstanding service. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever at a hotel while on a business trip. I recently stayed at the Westin Poinsett for a week while I was in Greenville for an arbitration hearing. The arbitration involved a very complicated matter, with 14 bankers boxes of documents. We had many unforeseen needs with respect to the documents (including shipping, delivery to the arbitration site and copying of documents), and the hotel staff met every single need, sometimes volunteering to help as my partner and I stood at the front desk discussing what we should do to address issues that had come up. They made a stressful week seem like it was not so stressful. The helpfulness of the staff was unmatched by any other hotel I've stayed at - for business or pleasure - they went far beyond "above and beyond" and they were among the most genuinely friendly people I've ever encountered. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and I liked it so much that I intend to return sometime on a vacation. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for wedding reception! We hosted our daughter's wedding reception at the Westin Poinsett. The wedding party also stayed at the hotel. The event was wonderful! The Westin staff was so helpful and accomodating. We could not have asked for better service. The food at the reception was great. The ballroom just gorgeous! We highly recommend the Westin Poinsett! June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of character! Great hotel with good service. Since it's more of a historical location, the building has a lot of character. Additionally, the location is nice since it's in the middle downtown Greenville. Highly recommend. The only complaint would be the fact that the room keys kept malfunctioning; had to go between the front desk and my room on numerous occasions. June 4, 2012
  • 2016-10-20 T10:11:29.693-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>