The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • South Carolina
  • 29601
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Time in Greenville Everything from our arrival was exceptional! The front office manager, concierge, bellman, etc. were so professional and welcoming! They definitely went the extra mile to make our stay extra special for our anniversary! We will definitely be back! Thanks for a terrific stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite to par for Westin The hotel, in general was very nice with an older elegance and in good shape. Bathroom could use some detailed touch-up but everything appeared clean. The parking is a cooperative with the city and was a real pain. Poor instructions on how to use and card readers rarely worked. Air conditioning cools nicely but doesn't remove moisture, obviously an old system! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I would say compared to other Westins this one is average to below average. My loyalty to starwood is very strong but I don't think I will stay here again next time I am in town. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST The Westin never fails to meet my expectations in every way. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pay for Valet Parking The hotel experience was amazing; however, the parking was another issue. Regardless of who gets the money, you will likely spend 12 dollars per day at minimum to get out of the parking garage. It is worth the three extra dollars to have someone else run after your car. The hotel has two entrances and two exits that you can use your hotel key to get in to the parking garage. Staff did not inform me that you needed to skip the "Hotel Access" card reader to enter the garage. In an attempt to exit, i used my credit card after trying the hotel parking garage card 10 times. I ultimately used my credit card (on a different machine) to exit the parking garage. Later in that day, i found that the hotel card reader under the bright sign did not work. It would have saved me a headache for someone else to get my car. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience When we checked in they gave me the keys and I went to my room on the 5th floor and the keys would not open the door. I had to leave my luggage and go back down stairs and wait in a long line to get new keys. I was not a happy camper about that. They I had difficulty getting the keys to work on the parking garage. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First quality experience Everything on my stay was first quality, the room being most attractive and the most comfortable bed of any hotels I've ever stayed at. All was good. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place in Greenville I can only say that the Westin Poinsett is a top notch facility and the staff are outstanding. The only place to stay in Greenville. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, and willingness to accommodate! July 8, 2014 We recently stayed at the Westin Poinsett celebrating our "60th" Wedding Anniversary, on July 2, a gift from our two daughters and their spouses. We where treated great! Our expectations were far less than what we received! A fabulous landmark in Greenville, and we had the pleasure of the experience. Thank you Westin Poinsett for making our celebration a fabulous one to remember! Best Wishes, Cecil and Ellen Nalley July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in a long time Had the greatest time, and the bed! Wish I could take it home with me. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is a lovely hotel in the heart of downtown Greenville. No need for a car when you stay here because there is so much to do and see within walking distance. The room's AC didn't function as well as it should have but it was still comfortable. The fitness center was quite nice and the equipment was well maintained. The only thing this hotel is lacking is a pool. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch Westin Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff was helpful and got a lovely suite upgrade; location on Main Street is superb. Really appreciated the reasonable costs for parking and room service; all too used to gouging, which they did not do. Gym is very good. Had some issues with key cards deactivating, including in the garage, but overall it was a great stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel Hotel is great. One kind of odd criticism I have is that it got really hot in my bed...which is weird because I don't tend to be sensitive to warmth - it's like there wasn't good AC circulation or something. Anyway, overall great. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An elegant, historic experience Location ideal to enjoy city center restaurants and shopping. Elegant atmosphere in hotel possessing historic charm. Shoe shine guy is great and is walking encyclopedia of Greenville. I have no complaints. I will likely stay at the Poinsett when in town on future business. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The jewel of Downtown Greenville Staff at every level was exceptionally, helpful and friendly. Concierge was knowledgeable, and food was excellent. Accommodations surpassed expectations, and would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a downtown location My overall experience at The Westin Poinsett was super! The front desk staff greeted me promptly, got me checked right in and answered all of my questions. The downtown location was great for seeing the sights and there was a ton to see and lots of places to eat. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gets better with every stay. I stay at the Westin whenever I come to Greenville. I am never disappointed. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with Southern charm. The guest rooms are excellent, with freshness and style, and the beds are probably the best of any hotel I"ve stayed at before. The Poinsett has that old hotel Southern charm but with all the modern conveniences. The lobby lounge area is a nice place to unwind in a very comfortable setting. I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few months and have never experienced a lapse in quality. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. Clean, comfortable, friendly and professional service in a great location…As a frequent business traveller, this is top choice! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor customer service Had trouble getting a roll away delivered, no sheets for our sleeper sofa and we had to call down after midnight to get the sheets, when they were delivered they were wet and the blanket was dirty. We brought the wet sheets back down to the desk and the man there did apologize. We were to tired to bring the blanket down and when we did the next morning the lady on the desk was very dismissive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location for hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One major disappointment We left our room approx. 8am one morning,returned approx.5pm.Our room had not received maid service.Two employees at separate times suggested that perhaps we had left a sign on our door.My wife specifically remembers not doing this.Also at least one employee was cleaning another room on the floor.We were disappointed. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Enjoyed the facility. The staff was excellent. Room was comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful anniversary i have never been so spoiled! we had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne put in our room with a sweet handwritten note to celebrate our wedding anniversary. to top it off, the lounge singer sang "making whoopee" for us! ha! we would go back there in a second! the only thing was there was only one bath robe. wish we had two. :-) May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Stay Hotel is in great location. Room starting to show age, slow sink drain, thread bare carpet entering bathroom. Room appointed well but no refrigerator. Didn't know hotel allowed pets. Awoken at 6:30 Sunday am by yipping dogs next door. Again at 8 am. Room makeover between Sat. and Sun. poorly done. Bed made, but not as we found on the first day. No washcloths in bathroom. Ice bucket sitting out on desk, with no liner. Will try another hotel in downtown Greenville before staying here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review 3rd time staying with you we love everything about your facility May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Touches made for a wonderful experience. My wife and I stayed at the Westin Poinsett for our 10th anniversary. We were very appreciative of the staff there. In particular, Janice Smith and the concierge team were kind to surprise us with Champagne and dessert in our room! We look forward to returning there for future anniversaries! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location All the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being able to walk to the Peace Center and to local restaurants. The halls were quiet, we weren't not expecting that on such a busy Saturday night. An all around enjoyable evening, thank you. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand exterior, best location in town, rooms need work The hotel boasts a grand exterior that sets an expectation for the public areas and rooms, that isn't quite delivered. The room decor particularly disappoints, being drab American 1970s standard, with motel-like bathrooms. The standard room allocated was VERY expensive for a Saturday night stay. As a Platinum, I have to expect not to be upgraded when hotels are full, but to be pre-allocated a standard room on floor 4 (out of 11) when I specifically requested "Best view" was disappointing. (Perhaps there are no standard rooms higher up?) Despite having a reservation for two adults, the allocated room was clearly intended for one person, having just one bathrobe, one complimentary bottle of water and 1 turndown chocolate. Front desk indicated that late check-out was subject to availability for Platinums, so I presume this is one of the hotels registered with SPG as being a conference centre or resort hotel. (I don't have the list to hand, so can't check.) The check-in agent stated that the Platinum amenity as points would be just 250 rather than the 500 that I am used to at Westins. Is this a change in the SPG programme? I took the breakfast benefit, so did not find out if this was merely a mistake. Breakfast exceeded expectations. Platinums get the full buffet, and I found the choice and quality of food (as a vegetarian) to be excellent. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location...Perfect hoel Our stay here was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, staff very attentive and friendly, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. A really nice touch is being picked up at the airport in a BMW. The driver gave us a brief tour of the city on the way to the hotel. We knew the minute we got in the car we had made the right choice. We would not even consider staying anywhere else when we return to Greenville! May 13, 2014
  • 2015-10-12T06:12:23.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>