The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • South Carolina
  • 29601
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay For Greenville First, Starwood did an excellent job of renovating and maintaining this Greenville historic landmark,the old Poinsett hotel. This was our second stay here as we visit Greenville quarterly and the level of service from staff was consistent. The hotel is conveniently located near many of the downtown attractions/bars/park/restaurants, either by car or on foot. The workout facilities are great as well. If you're accustomed to 4-star or better accommodations, The Poinsett doesn't disappoint, you can't go wrong with this property. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Janice the concierge rocks!!! Janice made our trip wonderful. We had fun visiting with her as this was our 2nd year to see her. She is truly an asset to your hotel. Thank you also for the late checkout. That made a huge difference. Our room had not been used in sometime and was very dusty, very. Too there were lady bugs on the inside of the window. Any other kind of bug and we would have been at the front desk immediately. But we just shooed them out. We snagged a cleaning person to dust one area quickly for us so it worked out. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I've stayed at this hotel several times because the location is fabulous and my prior experience, however, the lack of cleanliness in my room this time was extremely disappointing. There was a thick blanket of dust covering every surface in the bedroom. The carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed or cleaned in a long time. And the comforter had a disgusting brown stain on it. There is clearly an issue with housekeeping that made my stay very uncomfortable. Although I'm a SPG member, I will never stay at this hotel again. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed switch I booked this room for 2 special guests visiting me, and reserved a room with 2 double beds. We walked in the room to find a sitting area + 1 King bed. When I asked the front desk about it, they said, "we're full. there's a sofa bed in that room, so that counts as 2 doubles." I just couldn't believe it! If 2 doubles weren't available, I should have been told when making the reservation. I love the Westin, but this was a huge embarrassment for me and far below the standards I've come to expect from the hotel and its staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Service Through no fault of their own, our room was not ready when we arrived to check in around 6:30 PM (they were fully booked and a baseball team had been staying at the hotel had left all their belongings in the rooms -- which they could not remove). The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful -- making us feel extremely welcome and taken care of until the team returned from their game and cleared out. The hotel itself is stylish and charming, and well maintained and staffed. We look forward to staying there again. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected more for the price For about $200 I had high expectations. No pool, in room TV's are tiny, and no frig! The quality of the room was good but did I mention tiny TV's? There was water in my coffee maker but I had not idea how old the water was so we skipped making a pot. Water should not be in the coffee maker! The hotel nor the staff did anything to set this high price hotel apart. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average There are just certain things we found not to expect when staying at a hotel in the middle of a city. Having to pay for parking. Not having the appliances we are accustom to when staying at a hotel outside of an urban or downtown area (having the rent a small frig, possibly having a terrible view, and no micro wave oven). And of course you pay more for a little less. The location however was good, plenty of resturants and shops. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsivness on the night of friday april 24th, there was an event in one of the conference rooms, with music and following my call they arrange in matter of minutes a new room for me to be able to sleep early and get rest ! Great and really thank you April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location to stay in Greenville. This hotel is in a perfect location if you are wanting to explore Greenville and the surrounding area. Right downtown with several places to eat, bars, parks, and points of interest within walking distance. The Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Valet Parking is reasonably priced. We stayed in the Junior Suite which I would recommend, it has a great view of the town square. I would stay here every trip into Greenville. The only downside is no pool so might not be the best choice for a long stay with kids. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We had a very pleasent stay. The staff was gracious and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of down town right on the main street which was lovely. We walked to many restaurants and shops. I only wish there was an in room refridgerator for personal use. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work Hotel is a little confusing to navigate if you need to use the garage. Room was nothing more than average, but it was very damp: carpet, curtains, bed linens, and our clothes too. The hotel had a dehumidifier which they provided. The tank filled and shut off in just a few hours--that's alot of moisture. We had no turn-down service. And housekeeping failed to provide new towels after cleaning the room. The pillows were not comfortable. We had to ask for some others that were not much better. The hotel is nice overall, and very centrally located if you want to be downtown. The staff was helpful when asked, but not particularly proactive. The concierge was not working, and the staff was ill-prepared to provide even the basics of local points of interest or good places to eat. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drop in service I've stayed at this hotel many times for business and have had great service and a nice room. This time was visiting Greenville with my wife for a concert. Service was not so good and the room was very small. Hotel was booked, so was told another room was not available. First coffee maker in the room would turn off after brewing a half a cup. Staff replaced it with one that would not turn on. When I told the front desk at check out, they thought it was funny. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Shelf Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Westin in Greenville. The hotel is lovely and the service was excellent. The front desk staff were accommodating and very friendly. The Valet attendants courteous, and also friendly and helpful. We were in town for a concert and the Hotel was most gracious in assisting us with shuttle transport to the concert, since I am on disability. We enjoyed dining in the restaurant, and the food was delicious. We definitely plan on staying at the Westin Poinsett on our next visit to Greenville. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I arranged a special evening for my husband and I to get away from our three small children and busy life. We were hoping to rest and relax. I asked at check in if we could be on a quiet floor. The front desk clerk assured me it was. Unfortunately, he was wrong. The party in the next room started at 2 am with loud knocking every hour as more people joined in and ended with a loud singing at 5 am. We left more exhausted than when we showed up. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Repeat custmoer - rethinking longtime customer of this hotel, so when we experienced problems on our last stay, we dismissed it as an aberration. Our stay last weekend was similarly lackluster, however. As such, we are rethinking our patronage and will not recommend to our friends. We booked the Indulge package, which specifically includes sparkling wine and strawberries. These never materilialized. Then, we were startled awake at 10:30 pm by roomservice, who had apparently mixed us up with someone else. When we didn't answer the door immediately THEY LET THEMSELVES IN. Luckily we had the door catch in place, but it was still unsettling. 'Spoonbread' also has a rude and unattentive waffle cook. He actually argued with me about my order! Overall, attention to detail is now completely missing from this hotel. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest hotel We stayed t the Westin Poinsett from February 9th - 12th 2013. The staff were the friendliest and obliging we have ever come across and I'll definitely stay there again when in Greenville. The only criticism is that one of the curtains in our room (921) did not close properly and the set up of the bedding with a duvet between two sheets was not nice it's like sleeping on a pillow with no pillow slip. Also dirty dishes were outside rooms when we went to breakfast and were still there when we went to bed. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Stay My stay at the Westin was almost perfect. The room was very comfortable, and the food service staff were wonderful. My only complaint was on the day I was to check out. My understanding was that check out was at noon. At 9:00am the maid was trying to open my door, and I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. 30 minutes later 2 guys from Maintenance were knocking at my door. It seems like there should be some communication between the checkout desk and the service staff. Otherwise, great stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. The Westin Poinsett has always been a joy to stay at. The staff is always attentive and friendly. They have always done an exceptional job recognizing platinum guests. I was upgraded to an "Executive Suite" which for me was a perfect area to get work done but also relax. It is also perfectly located in the middle of a number of restuarants, shops and bars. I ate at "Nose Dive" which is connected to the hotel and the food was excellent. Can't wait to come back to Greenville and the Westin Poinsett. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced minimal services for guests , rooms small , highly over riced and over rated . Waits for concierge services pushed twenty plus minutes , car delivery even longer , staff seemed highly stressed , and when attempting to extend reservation , downright rude ... we were there for Hincapie GF , and there were zero service accomodations to the riders , requiring us to lug our bikes up to our rooms on elevators which barely accomodated five people . All in all , a poor experience for the price . October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Journalist - Travel Editor The principal attraction of this hotel is: History, Elegant, Comfort and Location. In general the service is excellent. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Amazing front desk staff and very efficient! The servers/staff/cooks are wonderful at the restaurant, and the food is great! I have participated with trek travel ride camp which has the lodging set up with your hotel, and what a great and smart relationship that is for you. I have fallen in love with your hotel because of the ride camp and have come down numerous times because of the set up. Great job! March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several issues The key cards to our room did not work. We had to get new ones three times. The key card for the parking deck did not work. Never did get that fixed. I would expect a hotel of this calibur to have a small frig for guests. I would also expect at least coffee in the lobby for guests. No extras available here or if there were, we were not told about them. Also, our room looked out to a brick wall with heating/ac units. Would like to have a better view as I booked early. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First of Many Stays... Convenient location. Charming facility. LOVELY staff. I am happy to have a great oasis adjacent to my business needs in Greenville. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not 5-Star Quality This hotel is rated 5-stars but fails to reach that standard by missing the small details that verify that rating. Room service did not heat the breakfast pastry and bacon; housekeeping was very loud in talking and laughing in the hall outside a room with a do not disturb; dining room temperature was cold; etc. Just small details that make the difference between ok and excellent. Overall, it is an elegant, historic hotel but needs to refine the details December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel This hotel is a grand old hotel. It has the charm of yesteryear. With that though, some modern charm is yet to be found. While you have beautifully ornate style, there is no pool or sauna. They have added a modern workout facility which is very nice with several cardio machines and weights. I noticed that they have gone the extra mile to add parking spaces for electric vehicles which is absolutely incredible. I wish more companies would follow their lead. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We stay here whenever in town. It is our favorite hotel in the Carolinas. Love the area so much we are moving in 2 months to Greenville. Still plan to visit the hotel for special occasions. The employees are great. They are very attentive to your needs. Restaurants serve great food and reservations try to meet your special needs. If in the area, do not miss this hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel What a beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown Greenville, SC! Aside from the bustling busy streets by cars and pedestrians outside, the hotel was very quiet and serene. Love all the marble in the lobby! Our room was very clean which is very important to us! The bed is so comfortable with the nice sheets, comforter and pillows....just wanted to stay snuggled in all morning but unfortunately had to go back home early morning! Truly enjoyed our stay! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff My daughter stayed here with her bridesmaids the night before her wedding and stayed with her husband the night of her wedding. The staff was very accomodating and they were very friendly. They made her stay very easy on a day that could be very stressful! Andre was a bellman who helped us tremendously! Their stay was a great experience! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the usual Poinsett Experience I travel to Greenville on business annually, and the Poinsett is the only place I stay. I've always had a great experience, but this stay was not up to the standards I've become accustomed to with the Poinsett. The room smelled of mildew, and there was moisture in the air.....almost as if it was humid in the room. The room did not cool down (room 621). I set the thermostat at 60 degrees, and it never got unbearably cold in the room, and the moisture continued to stay in the air. I notified the front dest as soon as I checked in, and they supposedly had a serviceman check it out, and indicated everything was working properly. It wasnt. I was there for two nights, and while it wasnt unbearable, it was certainly noticeable, and I just dealt with it due to the fact that the hotel was completely sold out (front desk indicated they were completely booked). June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness I have stayed at the hotel many times and have never had a issue. NEVER. This particular visit I had a dirty bathroom, and a dirty wash cloth hanging from the shower rod. I understand that this was a very busy time of year for this hotel however it was not what I would expect from a Starwood Group. I would however stay again at this location and the staff and claning staff were excellant in meeting my needs. January 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>