The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • South Carolina
  • 29601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Extraordinary For a property tht lacks a pool or jaquizzi, it makes up for with charm and hospitality. Truly one of the BEST managed as the employees from front desk to valet are all simply amazing. The concierge service by Janis is superior to ANY Westins I've ever seen. It's NOT an after though. This hotel is outstanding! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel There is "old" good and "old" bad. This historic hotel is defintely "old" good. The staff were all professional and helpful, and especially the bartender (Sam) in the lounge was very gracious and friendly. Hotel is right in the downtown within easy walking distance to everthing. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative This is, by far and away, the best Westin property I have ever stayed at. The hotel, facilities and the staff are second to none. The location in unbeatable in downtown Greenville - steps away from many shops and restaurants. I stay 50+ nights per year with SPG and could not more highly recommend this property. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute perfection! It was a very special occasion, my mother's 75th birthday! The Westin was absolutely perfect....great location in downtown Greenville, great room with a beautiful view, Andre the valet was awesome, the front desk and concierge was fantastic, everything was just perfect, thank you Westin Greenville and staff! November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs attention When we checked in we were given a room on the 10th floor. As soon as we got off the elevator we could smell mold. When we opened the door to the room the smell was unbearable. Plus the view was overlooking the roof air conditioner. NO VIEW at all. We went back to the front desk, told them the situation and they gave us a room on the 6th floor with a lovely view of Main Street. Very nice. When we told the clerk about the smell the reply was "Yes, people have been complaining about the 10th floor. It always smells moldy". Why in heavens name were we given that room if there are complaints about the rooms on that floor? Why when there was an available room on the 6th floor? To make matter worse the bathroom in our room was not very clean and needed attention to detail. Floor dirty, grout dirty, amenities lacking. On our 3rd day the room was not made up when we arrived back to the hotel for a rest at 5pm. When asked about this the head housekeeper replied "Oh you want it cleaned?" September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Romantic Getaway The Westin Poinsett is the perfect place for a romantic getaway for an anniversary! The historical building is stunning, very tastefully decorated, and in the perfect location to be within walking distance of everything in downtown Greenville. The staff is amazing and very helpful. Through email, the concierge helped me arrange for champagne and a cheese/crackers/fruit tray to be in our room upon arrival. We received a complimentary late night snack of strawberries dipped in chocolate and a handwritten note congratulating us on our anniversary and thanking us for staying in the hotel. The room was simple but very elegant and tasteful, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The late check out time is really nice. My husband and I were made to feel very special and like royalty while we were there! The attention to detail was amazing. We’ve raved about our stay to all of our friends. This hotel is definitely a class act, and we can't wait to make arrangements to return in the fall! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city The Westin Poinsett exceeded my expectations. All of the staff were courteous and helpful. One staff member even personally escorted me to a meeting room I was searching for. The hotel is located in an amazing area, convenient to everything that downtown Greenville has to offer. I was more than impressed! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! We always enjoy our stay - location can't be beat and the rooms are very comfortable. Love the historic feel, the affordable and safe garage, it's quiet (no slamming doors or loud housekeeping) and you can buy bottled water in the soda machine. My only request -- please add pay per view movies to the tv. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Missteps We have stayed here before with no issues but this stay there were 2 days that our room was not made up and we had numerous problems with our room key not working. The staff was quick to respond with clean towels to get us through the night. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Poinsett very much. It has a wonderful location in downtown Greenville - close to everything. The staff is very courteous and the breakfasts were especially impressive. The only difficulty we encountered was the directions given to the parking garage were a bit confusing. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historic hotel Over a period of 10-15 years,Mm wife and I have been staying at this hotel every few years when visiting for weddings of children of friends. We enjoy historic hotels, and the Poinsett has always been first rate in terms of room quality, personal service, and food. We highly recommend it to others. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Touches made for a wonderful experience. My wife and I stayed at the Westin Poinsett for our 10th anniversary. We were very appreciative of the staff there. In particular, Janice Smith and the concierge team were kind to surprise us with Champagne and dessert in our room! We look forward to returning there for future anniversaries! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely helpful and friendly Hotel was within walking distance of great restaurants, shops and events - exactally what I was looking for when booking. Also didn't want the typically "chain" - this older property met all my criteria, in the heart of town and walked everywhere. The staff was the icing on the cake! Will be back. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in prime location of town A hotel with great charm in the heart of downtown Greenville. You know it is a great place when there are multiple weddings over the course of the weekend. Piano player in historic lobby certainly sets a fun, relaxing tone. Very well appointed, comfortable rooms as expected at a Westin property. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Hotel was neat and clean and for a business traveler like me, the bed and the room was very good. Great to see rain shower in the bathroom, very few in North America have it. They could have a bottler of water in the room as a complimentary or even chargeable July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but could use a litte updating Great hotel in a great location. Really enjoyed the surrounding area. While the linens and overall cleanliness of the room were good, the bathroom needed a little more attention to detail. There was mildew on the shower head and in the corners of the shower and the fixtures appeared outdated. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality The Westin Poinsett continues to be our family's favorite hotel for the location and service. We've never had a request go unfulfilled and the staff are always courteous. A recommendation for Platinum guests - take the breakfast instead of the points for your amenity. The food is fantastic. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An elegant, historic experience Location ideal to enjoy city center restaurants and shopping. Elegant atmosphere in hotel possessing historic charm. Shoe shine guy is great and is walking encyclopedia of Greenville. I have no complaints. I will likely stay at the Poinsett when in town on future business. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Stay on Feb. 8-10 !. Excellent staff who took us to another destination when we thought we would be late. 2. Picked us up from our destination very late in the evening. 3. Kind to our dog. 4. Only concern is that the bathroom was small making it difficult for the two of us to get ready at the same time. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be dehumified! The carpet in our room felt damp on our feet. The next morning our clothes also felt damp. The room smelled or mildew/mold. It is a great location. The staff was a mix of friendly and annoyed that we were asking questions. Honestly would try another hotel before staying here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service The suite was nice, roomy and clean but the heating units never quit running and were either too cold or too hot - maybe something wrong with thermostats? Sink in bathroom leaked. Food was excellent and staff/service superb; particularly the bartender who was on duty during our stay. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We've stayed at the Westin Poinsett a number of times - one of our favorite Starwood hotels. Location is perfect, staff evokes the expected Southern charm. Unfortunately, during our last stay the rooms were not clean - bugs and cobwebs around the windows and corners of the ceiling. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but airport shuttle fell short of expectations!!! Great hotel accommodations & meeting room. However, beware that when you use the on-line registration site and include your airline and arrival info, this has absolutely no connection to a shuttle service from the airport and hotel. You need to contact the hotel directly for that. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a downtown location My overall experience at The Westin Poinsett was super! The front desk staff greeted me promptly, got me checked right in and answered all of my questions. The downtown location was great for seeing the sights and there was a ton to see and lots of places to eat. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! The staff at this hotel is without a doubt the best I've ever encountered. Everyone was friendly and truly went out of their way to make sure Anything! they could do to make our stay better, was done! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting Greenville! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, Nice Package We used the Indulge Package for a New Year's Eve stay. Great amenities, including chocolate-covered strawberries, and fresh fruit tray in room and a spectacular New Year's Day Brunch. Everyone on the staff of the hotel and restaurant was very cheerful, friendly and helpful. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Greenville SC Close to downtown, close to great restaurant, great bell hops (Matt was great), loved the lobby, very comfortable bed, very helpful front desk staff, great in-hotel breakfast buffet and the best omelet in the south, toilets are low and bath tube floor was a little slippery November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, Friendly & Professional Our stay for a family wedding weekend was great from start to finish. This was due in a big way to the courtesy and friendliness of the staff at all levels. They all truly made sure we were taken care of at every level. The facilities are beautiful and well maintained. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Another nice visit at the Westin Poinsett in Greenville. Always welcoming, pleasant, friendly and professional staff. Lovely facilty, well kept and in the best location in town. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting a excellent get away weekend or few days. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Extraordinaire Excellent location steps to charming beautiful downtown and a short walk to the Reddy Falls. Hotel has beautiful historic architecture and lots of character. Friendly accommodating staff especially Kenny, Ashley and Bethany at the front desk. Would definitely retur. June 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:13:52.222-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_333, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>