Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Charm Gorgeous, and well appointed hotel. Location is excellent, loads of restaurants, taverns & unique shops within walking distance. And Greenville's beautiful falls park & trail is only a block away. I will stay here again on my next trip to this fun & hip town March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has charm and elegance with service to match. Fantastic food and service. The porters were especially friendly and accomodating. Loved being able to walk to museums and shopping. And, it met our request for quietness which is so lacking in newer hotels. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality! Took my teenage daughter to a concert close by. We had a phenomenal experience due to the excellent service we received at the hotel! Staff was very accomodating and willing to please. Would definitely stay here again in the future. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown atmosphere The hotel is a charming southern belle with alot of history. Shops and restaurants are all within a short walk from the hotel. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic hotel in great location Subject line says it all. Downtown Greenville is a great success story, and this gracious hotel is in the heart of it. Staff courteous and helpful, and we had a very nice room with a great view. Unfortunately, a lot of nickel and diming on things like phone tariffs give a bad impression. You hate that kind of thing even when you have no intention of making a landline call. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the rooms need cleaning the hotel is too old need to restore. has good location. is too expensive for being old March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel very nice hotel with very good employes March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updated vintage hotel with great character I enjoyed staying here, even though I'm used to brand new hotels. This is a well-kept clean and comfortable hotel that has been retrofitted to provide the luxuries that business-class guests require. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! What an excellent one night stay at our favorite hotel! We are local and were unable to travel to Asheville for a quick getaway due to weather. We decided to stay local and so glad we did! The staff was so welcoming and even brought us a slice of wonderful cake and card for my husband's birthday! It was so sweet and so unexpected! Thanks for an incredible short night out! We will be back! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very accomodating. Your staff was extremely helpful, especially Yola. The rooms and the hotel were luxurious and more than I expected. I will stay with yuo again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for Reedy River Run Our Son ran in the 10k Reedy river run and suggested that we stay at the Westin Poinsett, Greenville. We were not disappointed. We looked out our window and saw we were right above the starting line for the race. We will return again to this beautiful city. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement HVAC controls and system led to too hot too cold extremes. Engineer made two visits and improved outcomes. Even then, temps not comfortable. HVAC system obviously old/tired. Certainly expect better from Westin. Also disappointed that we were not able to watch pay for movie as no option for such available on your system. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beds were unbelievably comfortable. We were staying at this hotel for a weekend of college baseball. The location was perfect as we could walk to the ballpark and there were so many restaurants and shops within walking distance. But the highest praise came from the boys on the team who said the beds were the most comfortable they had ever slept in. I would have to agree! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What We Hoped It Would Be To be in the perfect spot, surrounded by kind and attentive people who love what they do and love the city in which they live, to have lovely accommodations, fine dining, and spectacular outdoor activities, to have more cultural opportunities in walking distance than you can possibly fit into one visit, all combined into the ideal get away for us. We hope this visit is the first of many! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Quaint Hotel Overall a nice hotel with good food and classic facilities. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Service Through no fault of their own, our room was not ready when we arrived to check in around 6:30 PM (they were fully booked and a baseball team had been staying at the hotel had left all their belongings in the rooms -- which they could not remove). The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful -- making us feel extremely welcome and taken care of until the team returned from their game and cleared out. The hotel itself is stylish and charming, and well maintained and staffed. We look forward to staying there again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST Stay Great Service! Wonderful place to stay! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class stay We chose the Poinsett for a special occasion, and the hotel staff and the facilities met every expectation. This is a great hotel for a relaxed weekend. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Travel all the time- this is one of the best places to stay- charming, confortable, fresh, great staff, very clean, really all your needs are anticipated and handled well. Highly recommend. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Hotel By far the best SPG Hotel that I have stayed at. The staff all had A+ attitudes and personalities, the food was amazing, location was warm and scenic, and my room was like being at home. I enjoyed the trip and look forward to returning for future stays. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Gem Always a great experience at the Westin Poinsette. Beautiful hotel with an excellent staff and comfortable beds!!! February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel....but... My wife and I have stayed several times at The Westin in Greenville, SC and have always enjoyed our stay. However, the odor coming from the third floor kitchen vents was so unbearable that we left earlier than we had hoped. In fairness to the staff, they did offer to put us in a different room. We opted to stay there and thought the smell would go away while we went to a local event. After the event, we went back to the room and the room was odor free.....until we were hit again with the same terrible odor again at 6AM. Engineering was contacted and came to the room and confirmed our complaint. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent Staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay! Enjoyed this place tremendously. Situated right in the middle of numerous places to dine and just chill out in the heart of downtown. Hotel was modern but yet had a "history" to it. Wanted to especially mention the welcoming bellman - Andre - in particular - he was so friendly and made us feel wanted. He set the tone for our stay. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality True southern hospitality from every staff member! The hotel is beautiful, great location, and the food was delicious. I was very pleased and well rested after my recent business trip. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest hotel We stayed t the Westin Poinsett from February 9th - 12th 2013. The staff were the friendliest and obliging we have ever come across and I'll definitely stay there again when in Greenville. The only criticism is that one of the curtains in our room (921) did not close properly and the set up of the bedding with a duvet between two sheets was not nice it's like sleeping on a pillow with no pillow slip. Also dirty dishes were outside rooms when we went to breakfast and were still there when we went to bed. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! The staff at this hotel is without a doubt the best I've ever encountered. Everyone was friendly and truly went out of their way to make sure Anything! they could do to make our stay better, was done! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting Greenville! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLASSY GEM There is a genuine warmth in the service at this hotel - whether you're enjoying the romance of the piano bar or the efficiency and helpfulness of the bell staff. The food was excellent, the wine selection surprising (and not priced in-line with hotels' of this stature) No question, going on my "Favorites" List for Southern travel. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Stay on Feb. 8-10 !. Excellent staff who took us to another destination when we thought we would be late. 2. Picked us up from our destination very late in the evening. 3. Kind to our dog. 4. Only concern is that the bathroom was small making it difficult for the two of us to get ready at the same time. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful old historic hotel with great ammenities This was our first time staying at the Poinsette and our expectations were exceeded. Every member of staff we encountered was professional and treated us like honored guests. We would stay here again in a flash! February 10, 2013
  • 2016-05-31 T07:25:19.049-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>