The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • South Carolina
  • 29601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk was amazing...any hour of the day! Check in was so nice...wish I could remember his name...cute young guy...very professional! Only complaint was the wedding on Friday night was way too loud too long. We had 3rd floor room and never slept. But everything else was super! Mattress was so comfy, staff found us a box fan to help with noise control. Valet staff was just so polite, please tell them! November 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great staff and located in the heart of the town It was very easy to get around on foot & transportation was available when needed. Dennis who managed all of our banquets was Superb and always professional. He made me and many others with me feel at home. Thank you October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ELEGANCE AND COMFORT This is one of, if not THE, nicest Westin I have ever stayed in. Beautiful renovation of an historic hotel. Great staff. Beautifully decorated. Large rooms. HANDS DOWN the best Platinum breakfast of any Starwood property I have stayed! October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Greenville Wonderful older hotel with modern upgrades. Service was outstanding; the in hotel restaurant has wonderful food. Close to everything in downtown Greenville. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous, historic hotel Weekend getaway with girlfriends was fabulous at the Westin Pounsett! Literally everyone we came in contact with (front desk, bar, restaurant, guest services) was so helpful and polite. We had a wonderful time and very comfortable, restful nights. I would highly recommend this hotel for any of your adventures downtown. Unique restaurants and bars abound! July 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! In my opinion, the best pert about this Hotel is the location; it is located in the middle of Downtown where everything is. It is in walking distance of several eateries and upscale restaurants. Larkins on the River and High Cotton were both great restaurants. This is an older historical Hotel, therefore there is not a lot of drawer storage space for your clothes (2 small sized drawers & 2 mini drawers) so that seemed a little odd. There is a nice small frig in the room, but no microwave. The food in the Hotel was ok, but in calling Room Service to place my food order, they could not get my orders right. I would state my order, they would repeat it, but would still bring me the wrong item or two on two different occasions; which seemed to frustrate the server each time, because they had to go back to retrieve the correct food item. Check in was easy, we did Valet Parking and that went well. The bed is comfortable and there were lots of tv channels to choose from including HBO & Show Time. All in all, we had a great stay. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip Even though we didn't have the wedding at the hotel the wedding party stayed there. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. My wife and I got the junior suite and it was perfect for entertaining friends and family. My wife wants to come back just to sleep in the bed it was so comfortable. Everything was clean and neat. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Historic Flair Hotel room was superb! All staff seemed happy! Very comfy..last minute accomodations and they made it happen without a hitch! In the heart of downtown SC so great trendy bars & restaurants, shops! May 26, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T06:48:47.755-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>