The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • Carolina del Sur
  • 29601
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually 5* Very dissapointed in my last stay. Reservations were made months ago and I arrive after notifing hotel 3 times of my arrival and we did not have the room we booked. We needed a double room and it was given to some one who decided to stay another night!!??? We were given a roll away which was far, far from a "heavenly bed"! It was my sister's first visit and I was totally embarrassed that she experienced this. I must say that the lady behind the desk and the manager were extremely nice. I have been to this hotel countless times and it has always been excellent. Don't know who made the mistake but this should never happened. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Problem We arrived OK and when my wife used the toilet, it did two things. First, unknown to us, the drain must have been clogged. After flushing the toilet, the drop-down flapper valve malfunctioned allowing water to continue running. Since the drain was clogged(unknown to us), the water filled the floor before we noticed it. A mess. I wiped it up as best I could to avoid damaging the carpet. My wife called the front desk. They responded OK, but since we were due by now to depart to our dinner reservation, we left behind a mess. It was OK when we got back, but the inconvenience left me wishing we'd receive a discount on our room. It didn't happen leaving us a bit perturbed. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Enjoyed the facility. The staff was excellent. Room was comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed My wife and I live in the area and have wanted to stay at the Poinsett for years. The room was clean but no better than any other $70 a night place I have been to. The hall door had such a gap that we heard everyone walk past our room, the coffee maker was broken, and the toilet ran on and off by itself. At checkout I told the front staff and was told they would get the engineer to fix it. Then he asked if we were checking out. I said yes. Then he told me I owed $6 for parking and asked how I would like to pay. No I am sorry for the inconvenience, just that I still owed for parking. This place was a big disappoint. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A local romantic getaway The hotel was great. We went there for our 10 year anniversary. We live an hour away and it was great to go somewhere for 1 night. The restaurants are within walking distance. I liked having 3 bags of coffee included with the in-room coffeemaker. I disliked the way the exit to the parking garage was set up. The front desk warned us that it there may be a "glitch" when trying to exit the garage and how to get around the "glitch". The glitch happened but it still required us to get assistance on the intercom to exit the garage. If the desk has to explain a glitch then fix it. It doesn't match a upscale hotel. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Superb! Staying at a Westin was on my bucket list! I recently have been diagnosed with lung cancer. I went to Greenville, SC to see a concert at the Peace Center. The staff at the Westin was kind, concerned and wanted to help make my stay perfect at any cost. The room was so clean and the beds SO comfortable. I could not hear anything in my room. The only bad thing it rained cats & dogs all weekend. I have added to my bucket list....go back to visit Greenville, stay at the Westin for 2 nights and I hope it does not rain! Thank you for everything! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I had never been to Greenville - now I can not wait to go back and stay at this hotel while it is true that the hotel is not "modern" I feel that it makes up with wonderful period architecture. The staff was wonderfully friendly and informative, the hotel has a great location, in the middle of a great (international) variety of restaurants and bars. The free shuttle from GSB is a fantastic amenity!!! The restaurant was very good for breakfast. The restaurant staff was very friendly and welcoming I gave a lower grade in SPG recognition only because when I originally checked in the front desk did not know that I was Platinum. Once I gave my number the SPG recognition was fantastic August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately this review is based on a bad experience after leaving. The hotel was fine, if a bit old and worn, but the room was clean and comfortable. I left a phone charger behind and the only way they would send it back was to use my credit card for a $20+ charge to Fedex my $30 plug. In the past, the few times I have left something behind and it could not be sent as a courtesy, free of charge, I was charged a nominal $5 mailing fee. So this is a policy that really bothers me and makes me reluctant to continue a relationship with such a "Host". After all I am an SPG member and have tried to use the hotels wherever and whenever I travel. Very frustrating and "deal-breaking" policy! October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never going back First of all was Expecting to be greeted by the bellhop upon arrival, they were so relaxed, i didn't feel welcome. I've been to many hotels and never had someone decline what I asked for when they do provide the service. Ordered fries at midnight because my daughter was hungry, called room service only to hear that the person who is cooking doesn't know how to make fries so sorry and didn't even recommend something that could've been done. Drove around town, went on the highway and couldn't find anything open. Very disappointed. Would never recommend anyone, especially with children going there. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel....but... My wife and I have stayed several times at The Westin in Greenville, SC and have always enjoyed our stay. However, the odor coming from the third floor kitchen vents was so unbearable that we left earlier than we had hoped. In fairness to the staff, they did offer to put us in a different room. We opted to stay there and thought the smell would go away while we went to a local event. After the event, we went back to the room and the room was odor free.....until we were hit again with the same terrible odor again at 6AM. Engineering was contacted and came to the room and confirmed our complaint. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 30th Anniversary Stay First, I have been in the hospitality business many years and I came there for my 30th Wedding Anniversary; Your description of heavenly bath and bed is significantly overstated. I travel a lot and the bed and pillows were a shockingly disappointing. The pillows were literally flat, all of them, and anything but comfortable or heavenly as was the mattress The bath was fairly nice but near what your advertised"description" leads one to believe, it was a little larger version of most mid range hotels with 2 over sized shower heads and that was about it. . I would also say the size of the Executive Suite I rented was a bit shocking as I have experienced significantly larger regular suites in many other motels. And I guess to top it off, you wanted to charge me to use your business center and I have not seen that in any hotel or motel during my extensive travels. That was especially a slap in the face based on your rates. Overall, my 30th was not very special thanks to Westin but at least you have my money and that is what counts i suppose. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I stay at this hotel multiple times a year when I am in Greenville. I have to say that this place never disappoints. The staff is wonderful; very hospitable, accommodating and attentive to our needs. As a SPG Gold Member, I always feel that they go above and beyond to make my stay more enjoyable. I cannot say the same about other Starwood properties. I absolutely love this place. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend Great location and ambience in an old style southern flare. You can walk to multiple restaurants and shops....right in the center of Greenville. No car needed. The Negatives: In this day and age of upper end hotels with quality fitness centers, The WP is WAY behind....only a few treadmills and dumbbells and THAT'S IT. Don't expect to get a great work out there on a rainy day (the outdoor's Falls and running trails are great!) Also...the newspaper service is very poor: all newspapers were out by 9am. (Again, most higher end hotels like the Westin will place them at your room door, but not at the WP.) Some picky points, but issues that usually are just EXPECTED at most hotels.... Overall, very happy. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location...Perfect hoel Our stay here was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, staff very attentive and friendly, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. A really nice touch is being picked up at the airport in a BMW. The driver gave us a brief tour of the city on the way to the hotel. We knew the minute we got in the car we had made the right choice. We would not even consider staying anywhere else when we return to Greenville! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Touches made for a wonderful experience. My wife and I stayed at the Westin Poinsett for our 10th anniversary. We were very appreciative of the staff there. In particular, Janice Smith and the concierge team were kind to surprise us with Champagne and dessert in our room! We look forward to returning there for future anniversaries! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review 3rd time staying with you we love everything about your facility May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressive at all!! The staff was not friendly. No greeting upon arrival, Also, check-in process took a lot longer than usual or expected! The room was very stuffy, seemed moldy and damp, not very clean for this type of hotel! Sheets were not changed until we took the old sheets off the bed and tossed them to the floor, as a hint! every morning we were awakened by a knock on the door at 8 or 8:30 am, very early! Yes we didn't have a do-not-disturb sign on the door, but the newspaper was still in front of the door and the cleaning person should have recognized that!!!! We were tipping the cleaning crew, but after being awakened every morning, we stopped the tips! We even heard the knocks on other rooms near by every morning! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location All the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being able to walk to the Peace Center and to local restaurants. The halls were quiet, we weren't not expecting that on such a busy Saturday night. An all around enjoyable evening, thank you. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff This hotel was a great choice for an overnight stay in Greenville, SC. The rooms are nice, and the beds and pillows are very comfortable (even for someone with back problems). The atmosphere is totally relaxing.. The Poinsett staff is outstanding. All are extremely friendly, thoughtful and courteous. They were proactive in offering their services. Our bell cap even reminded me to make sure I had my phone charger as I was checking out. I will definitely stay here again. The buffet breakfast is delicious. Great location for visiting Greenville and all the downtown activities! June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was OK We stayed at the Westin Poinsett in Greenville, SC for a college parents' weekend. We have friends who always stay there so we thought we would try it. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the location is central but the facilities are older, which while charming, were not as we expected. If you choose to stay there I would specify an overlook. We had two windows in our room which unfortunately looked out over an air unit and the wall of the building just 10 or so feet away. With so many choices in the area we will most likely make another choice in the future. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversarystay My wife and I stayed at the Westin Poinsett for our 25th anniversary. The hotel has modern updates but they retained much of the original architecture and beautiful tile flooring. Our junior suite was spacious and comfortable. The front desk delivered chocolate strawberries to the room at no charge. We love that they kept the original windows in guest rooms actually open, with a great view of downtown Greenville. The dining room has original decorative metal ceiling with georgous chandeliers and floor tile. Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest after an exciting & emotional day! Incredible experience as usual. Every question was greeted with a smile. The hotel staff was very knowledgable about local activities and food. I'm allergic to garlic, they called around to some of the local places and found out where I could eat. That took a lot of pressure off of me. I always get the Bed & Breakfast package which includes a buffet breakfast for two. No worries, no fuss. They bend over backwards to help you. I travel with a service animal when I visit. They greet us with a smile and always ask Shadow (by name) how is he doing! They met my needs and my expectations. Location, location, location! It is located in the heart of downtown Greenville. You are a block or two from everything downtown. Love it!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably my tenth stay here and it's lost it's luster My wife and I have always enjoyed this beautiful hotel but lately we have noticed a decline. When arriving recently, we waited 15 minutes for a valet and we eventually had to track them down. No apology. We got to our room and found no shampoo nor conditioner. One of the bed pillows had a brown stain on it that looked dirty. There were two large weddings apparently and everything was understaffed, especially the front desk. This is a great hotel, but with the newer competition in downtown Greenville, it needs some attention. I doubt we will stay here next time. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You I travel often for business and always have a good experience when I stay in a Westin. This trip was no exception. I want to particularly thank you for the attention paid to my request to have no feathers or down in the room. When I arrived (eavly) I was told my room was not ready since they were making sure all feathers and down were removed from the room. What a treat not to have to remind a hotel of that request and also not to wake the next morning to find down encased in sheets. I had a lovely stay at your hotel and I will definitely be back. Thank you. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stay often and have enjoyed our many visits in the past. The staff is friendly and always accommodating. We ate at the hotel restaurant and Bethany ? (waitress) was very attentive. There was an issue with our in room safe and the maintenance guy quickly resolved the problem. I am sorry that I do not remember the gentlemen's name but I spoke with him long enough to know he was originally from Charleston SC. Harry?? We also used the fitness room and found it to be very beneficial. Staff provided us with appropriate ear phones for the workout machines. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand exterior, best location in town, rooms need work The hotel boasts a grand exterior that sets an expectation for the public areas and rooms, that isn't quite delivered. The room decor particularly disappoints, being drab American 1970s standard, with motel-like bathrooms. The standard room allocated was VERY expensive for a Saturday night stay. As a Platinum, I have to expect not to be upgraded when hotels are full, but to be pre-allocated a standard room on floor 4 (out of 11) when I specifically requested "Best view" was disappointing. (Perhaps there are no standard rooms higher up?) Despite having a reservation for two adults, the allocated room was clearly intended for one person, having just one bathrobe, one complimentary bottle of water and 1 turndown chocolate. Front desk indicated that late check-out was subject to availability for Platinums, so I presume this is one of the hotels registered with SPG as being a conference centre or resort hotel. (I don't have the list to hand, so can't check.) The check-in agent stated that the Platinum amenity as points would be just 250 rather than the 500 that I am used to at Westins. Is this a change in the SPG programme? I took the breakfast benefit, so did not find out if this was merely a mistake. Breakfast exceeded expectations. Platinums get the full buffet, and I found the choice and quality of food (as a vegetarian) to be excellent. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad checkin experience My wife scheduled a surprise birthday getaway and during check-in all the staff was interested in was what time we were leaving so they could get the maid's schedule early for the room. This is my second review, and the first was a bad experience because the room was not ready at check-in. It seems this Hotel has a service problem. You would think at the rate of almost $300 a night you would not experience these issues. Do not stay here if it is for a special occasion because they do not care. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room,great staff We came in town for a family wedding. We got checked in quickly got the room we wanted, king size bed. The staff was friendly, we asked for a few things for our room and got them right away. The room was cozy, bed was amazing! Shower was great too. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I used an upgrade to secure a larger room but as platinum to be on 5th floor with a handicap room was disappointing. Clock in room was off by an hour which I didn't notice as I went to bed so I was up earlier than I needed to be. When I told front desk they yet said oh. What about so sorry. Front desk asked what time I would be leaving yet still had housekeeping knocking on the door early. This has always been one of my favorite hotels but this visit as below par. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay worse than others We really like the Westin Poinsett but this room was probably the worst I have been given after several stays. We have been assigned smaller rooms so that was not a surprise, but this was small and there was a stain on the carpet in the middle of the room and the lock was tricky to engage making my wife concerned that it was not working properly. I could've requested a change but being rushed for time and for a one night stay, it didn't seem worth it. Fact is, the door lock should work and the carpet should have been replaced already. January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>