The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • Caroline du Sud
  • 29601
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience, comfortable room, fantastic location December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place One of the most comfortable and convenient places, ever. thanks, December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location hotel is great and right in the middle of all the action December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend This historic hotel was the perfect place to stay for our visit to Greenville. The beds are very comfortable and the double-head showerheads are THE BEST! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring your own clock Moved the clock and disconnected it. Could not figure out how to reset the time. GIve us a simple clock, please. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Shelf Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Westin in Greenville. The hotel is lovely and the service was excellent. The front desk staff were accommodating and very friendly. The Valet attendants courteous, and also friendly and helpful. We were in town for a concert and the Hotel was most gracious in assisting us with shuttle transport to the concert, since I am on disability. We enjoyed dining in the restaurant, and the food was delicious. We definitely plan on staying at the Westin Poinsett on our next visit to Greenville. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Charm This hotel has the charm and grace that epitomizes Greenville. The restaurant, lounge, and the overall ambiance was much appreciated. The staff was also 4 star. Thank you so much for a wonderful venue for the start of our Christmas season. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! First time at the Westin Poinsett and it will not be the last. The room was perfect and the staff was very accommodating. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Great staff. Wonderful bed. Clean will stay many time in the future. Staff goes over and above. Best place in Greenville December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Easy parking, very nice staff November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay For Greenville First, Starwood did an excellent job of renovating and maintaining this Greenville historic landmark,the old Poinsett hotel. This was our second stay here as we visit Greenville quarterly and the level of service from staff was consistent. The hotel is conveniently located near many of the downtown attractions/bars/park/restaurants, either by car or on foot. The workout facilities are great as well. If you're accustomed to 4-star or better accommodations, The Poinsett doesn't disappoint, you can't go wrong with this property. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Amy at Front Desk! Great Job in her Smile and in the way she greeted every customer! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and staff tops The Poinsett is our home for 2-3 weekends a year. Location just keeps getting better as city grows and entertainment/restaurants abound, and the staff is simply superb at all levels. Main Street rooms get a bit loud and our most recent Heavenly Bed seemed to have lost its wings in the trenches. But for a warm, courteous, helping, at-home feeling, the Westin Poinsett is as good as they get. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff Your staff was excellent. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by food and beverage After three mutiple day visits to this hotel I have had good meals and wonderful service each time. The lounge area is nice and quaint with live entertainment that adds to the special treatment of guests. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had an incredible stay. The location was perfect, the staff was amazing, the hotel was exactly what I wanted. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but stay on a high floor We were met by Raymond and found him and all the staff, ESP the concierge extremely friendly and helpful. We had a good lunch....Asian chicken salad but then smelled either chicken or bacon in our room # 521 all the time. Obviously, the vents from the kitchen came to our room. My only serious problem but a major one as I really felt ill from the odors several times and we were there for several nights. I will not post this but I do hope for your sake it can be remedied. I would suggest and already have referred someone to stay with you but to request a high floor. Also, our room was dark, there was not adequate lighting. There was not a light in the closet and it was very hard to see. The tiles on the bathroom floor need to be professionally cleaned. These comments are meant to be constructive as I am so pleased to see an old hotel restored and the old charm kept. Thank you. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Had a great stay at The Westin, the service was above expectation. the room was very comfortable and very spacious, definitely a hotel that i would have the pleasure of staying in again. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Problem We arrived OK and when my wife used the toilet, it did two things. First, unknown to us, the drain must have been clogged. After flushing the toilet, the drop-down flapper valve malfunctioned allowing water to continue running. Since the drain was clogged(unknown to us), the water filled the floor before we noticed it. A mess. I wiped it up as best I could to avoid damaging the carpet. My wife called the front desk. They responded OK, but since we were due by now to depart to our dinner reservation, we left behind a mess. It was OK when we got back, but the inconvenience left me wishing we'd receive a discount on our room. It didn't happen leaving us a bit perturbed. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced minimal services for guests , rooms small , highly over riced and over rated . Waits for concierge services pushed twenty plus minutes , car delivery even longer , staff seemed highly stressed , and when attempting to extend reservation , downright rude ... we were there for Hincapie GF , and there were zero service accomodations to the riders , requiring us to lug our bikes up to our rooms on elevators which barely accomodated five people . All in all , a poor experience for the price . October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restroom The bathroom could of been better, better quality products, towels, and more than one little sample of soap.. Could of been a five star rating across the board had it not been the bathroom... October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with southern charm One of the best Westin hotels in the world. This hotel oozed southern charm and ambience. The location was convenient to get to restuarants and sights we wanted to see. The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Westin in Greenville We were in town for a football game at Clemson. They stay was fantastic and will definately be back. The room was great, easy parking and really enjoyed the bar and relaxed atmosphere and great service October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Surprisingly Loud at night Very Nice hotel but surprisingly loud. Was on the top floor and found that for two nights there apparently were parties in rooms nearby. Kind of loud. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I've stayed at this hotel several times because the location is fabulous and my prior experience, however, the lack of cleanliness in my room this time was extremely disappointing. There was a thick blanket of dust covering every surface in the bedroom. The carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed or cleaned in a long time. And the comforter had a disgusting brown stain on it. There is clearly an issue with housekeeping that made my stay very uncomfortable. Although I'm a SPG member, I will never stay at this hotel again. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not want workout room the room had a treadmill,weights,misc health club stuff.we did not want these but no other room available. coffe and light went to same plug, hd channels did not work, bathroom door would not clse)warped) October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home As a frequent visitor to Greenville, it is nice to have a comfortable hotel with a staff that makes you always feel welcomed and at home. I look forward to my next visit. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees are fantastic Check in staff was absolutely fantastic. I was sick when I arrived from NJ. They provided me with a room as soon as one opened up. Their care and concern was beautiful. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in prime location of town A hotel with great charm in the heart of downtown Greenville. You know it is a great place when there are multiple weddings over the course of the weekend. Piano player in historic lobby certainly sets a fun, relaxing tone. Very well appointed, comfortable rooms as expected at a Westin property. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming & Warm Staying at the Westin in Greenville, SC made us feel very comfortable and welcome. We look forward to returning soon to their warm hospitality. October 3, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T19:22:55.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>