The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • Caroline du Sud
  • 29601
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel ever stayed After more than 100 days of stay at different Starwood hotels, I found the first Starwood hotel that I dislike, which is the Westin Poinsett in Greenville, SC. As a business traveler who stayed at this hotel every week for more than a month, I found that there are a couple of things that the hotel could definitely improve upon. Surely those are things that wouldn't be too big of a deal if you just stay at this hotel once and have time to remind the staff members every time something is missing or not done properly. However, as a business traveler who is super busy during the weekdays and had to come back to this hotel every week, I found the hotel's lack of attention to details inconvenient. Despite this inconvenience,due to my loyalty to the Starwood brand and my very pleasant experiences before at other Starwood hotels, I stayed patient with the hotel staff and persistently reminded them about what I needed in a polite manner, until my encounter with a very rude staff. My encounter with her really frustrated me that I finally picked up the phone and told the platinum concierge desk about my experience in hope that the hotel could improve. The next day I encountered this same staff memeber and apparently she was very unhappy about my honest feedback about the hotel that she decided to give me "a few tips" to keep in mind so to "improve my future experience at the hotel". She sounded very confrontational and rude during the encounter that I checked out the hotel first thing next morning and would not come back again. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Customer Service Excellent location! Great staff from the Parking (Stephan) to the Front Dest to Concierge (Janice). We have stayed multiple times over the last month as we are moving to the Simpsonville area from Ohio. We really appreciate the excellent customer service when we are away from home as it adds to the relaxation when sitting down for a glass of wine to listen to the piano. It is so nice to be welcomed and greeted each and every time we leave and return. We were able to talk to many people and each represented the Westin with professionalism. It was a pleasure to call and speak with the GM Fabian about the excellent service we received. We recommend this Hotel to all family and friends. Thank you so much for making us feel and home. Jamie, Sandra and Lauren Schreiner March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience ever! I can't say enough great things about my stay at the Westin Poinsett last weekend. The staff including the front desk, the valets, and the bartenders all went above and beyond. Happy hour at the bar was relaxing and fun with live piano entertainment. They even put a cheese and cracker plate in our room for us. What a nice surprise to come back to after a day of shopping! The location was ideal as we could walk everywhere and didn't have to use our car the whole weekend. I will definitely be back! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Stays I usually stay at the Poinsett twice a year, at Thanksgiving and Christmas, after celebrating with my family. This is a classic hotel that I remember from my childhood as an institution in Greenville. It has been updated enough, but, thankfully, not too much. My favorite part of my stay is the room service breakfast, perfect in every way, everything cooked to order, and always served by a friendly staff person. I always shop "Main Street," occasionally attend a play or concert at the Peace Center, or an exhibition at the Art Museum, and have dinner at one of the great downtown restaurants, . The martinis in the Poinsett lobby bar are terrific, too! January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Book Room 321 First the good - great bed and linens. In room Starbucks. So-so - bathroom floor under vanity yucky. Tile repair in shower poorly executed. TV too far from bed. Bad - kitchen(?) exhaust vent immediately outside of our room - runs non-stop. View? Brick wall with pipes and cigarette butts on roof where vent sits. Seriously, we paid $202 per night for this? So much for a romantic 20th anniversary get away. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making the best of a bad situation I cannot say enough good things about the staff at the Westin Pointsette. During my stay, I had a very challenging circumstance where my rental car's battery went dead after being valet parked. The folks at the front desk and the bell station were more than accommodating to make sure they made the situation right; they handled the AAA call from Hertz while I was in my meeting, and they even drove 30 minutes to delver my rental car to me on-site at my meeting after they took care of the battery charge. There is a reason that I dedicate 100% of my hotel loyalty to the SPG brand - they do what is necessary to take care of their customers. The young lady at the front desk - I believe her name was Charlotte - was nothing short of amazing. Starwood -please listen up - this is exactly the type of associate you need running each and every one of your hotels. She did absolutely everything I could have asked for to make restitution for the mix-up at the bell station. In fact, she did everything I could have asked for, without me even asking!!! It is clear the staff at this hotel know how to take care of their guests. To the staff of the Westin Poinsette: Thank you, thank you, thank you. You made a miserable situation into a very positive one, and as mentioned previosly, is exacty the reason that the SPG brand will continue to receive 100% of my loyalty. January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff I'm a huge westin fan but not this one. I've stayed at this hotel twice and both stays proved to be disappointing. What has made this hotel fall short on both occasions is that half of the front staff is so unpleasant and rude. It's actually funny that the most unrefined staff act pretentious when they have hospitality jobs. Valets should have better training on appropriate luggage assistance. Room service had quality issues including a bug in my food - I will say the room service staff was very nice and apologetic. They even tried to make amends by giving me a fruit basket! Well, it ended up being a single apple and a couple bags of carbs. Really? It would have been better to give nothing as I wasn't really upset by the bug. Bottom line - wash the produce and remove rude front staff. January 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff When traveling to the Greenville, SC area, the Westin Poinsett is an automatic choice in reserving over night accommodations. So, for the ninth consecutive year, my daughter and I, along with some close friends, booked our annual " Girls' Weekend out" at this charming hotel. The SPG account has ALWAYS been under my husband's name; however, check-in has NEVER been a problem... after all, the credit card information, along with the email address is in my name. Although I fully understand customer security, I was seriously surprised that it suddenly became an issue over whose name the reservations were under. The staff would not even consider looking at my identification, or my credit card until they spoke with my husband! After talking to my husband after returning from our trip, I asked him about the conversation. He told me that she asked for his email address only...since he wasn't truly aware of all the account information, he gave HIS work email address, which is in no way associated with the SPG account. SO....while the hyper- vigilant front desk staff claims to " only be doing their job", they were not. As much time and money that I have invested in trying to create memories for my daughter, I am more than offended that I was treated as if I was inthe process of committing identity fraud. In fact, it is " something " every year with the front desk. As much as I love this hotel, from the beautiful facilities to the bell service, I can assure you that there are other hotels in the Downtown area that would more than appreciate my business and my hard earned dollars. December 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-19T18:31:06.081-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>