Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historic hotel Over a period of 10-15 years,Mm wife and I have been staying at this hotel every few years when visiting for weddings of children of friends. We enjoy historic hotels, and the Poinsett has always been first rate in terms of room quality, personal service, and food. We highly recommend it to others. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in attempted resolution of issue. The location is ideal - the best spot available in Greenville. It is central to all the must see/do attractions near by. The hotel itself is nicely appointed, however we had an issue that made the overnight stay uncomfortable. When we arrived our room's temperature was 80 degrees. We set the thermostat to 69 to cool off and left for the evening. When we returned the temp was still 80 degrees and stuffy. The AC was not functional, only hot air would come from the vent. We called the front desk for help. A representative came up and had no luck fixing the issue. The offered solution was "I can bring you a fan and we can open the window". As you know, hotel windows only open an inch or two so the fan did little to solve the heat issue. The evening was uncomfortable for sleeping. I asked the front desk for relief on the bill or a voucher for a future stay since this visit was unsatisfactory. They would not do that, and offered only to discount the stay $40. There are other hotels nearby and I guess for future stays I will try them instead since the Westin was not interested in trying to do more to win us back. Sad really - everything there points to be option, except for the response to the issue. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property I am bias to the Westin Brand. I use them frequently and always had a great time. This particular property has a great location and great management. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Headboard This is the only hotel where I have stayed where the headboard on the bed is not securely attached to the wall in order to prevent banging through the wall to the next room -- my room. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as expected My wife and I stayed here last year for the first time and we pleasantly surprised. The hotel is wonderful , but the staff is remarkable. Jason, at the front desk, should be complimented....very helpful. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Focus on fitness I loved the fact that my room had a tredmill! After a long day of travel, it sometimes is difficult to work up the energy and effort to make it to the onsite gym. However, the convenience of the tredmill and yoga equipment in my room was inspiring and I got my workout in! Thank you for your commitment to health & fitness. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love this modern and historical hotel! Everything about this hotel speaks to what Westin and starwood brands stand for. Smart, friendly, and welcoming staff right from valet and it continues with the front desk. They always have my reservation laid out in advance so check in is super easy, and they always recognize your spg level with appreciation and even welcome baskets from the GM. The hotel itself is in a great location right on main st so walking to everything is very easy. The hotel is quite old but it has been updated to make it feel modern while maintaining the antique charm. The restaurant has a very nice breakfast . All in all, this what an SPG hotel should feel like. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Old Hotel This hotel is a grand old hotel. It has the charm of yesteryear. With that though, some modern charm is yet to be found. While you have beautifully ornate style, there is no pool or sauna. They have added a modern workout facility which is very nice with several cardio machines and weights. I noticed that they have gone the extra mile to add parking spaces for electric vehicles which is absolutely incredible. I wish more companies would follow their lead. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute perfection! It was a very special occasion, my mother's 75th birthday! The Westin was absolutely perfect....great location in downtown Greenville, great room with a beautiful view, Andre the valet was awesome, the front desk and concierge was fantastic, everything was just perfect, thank you Westin Greenville and staff! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Above and Beyond" Everything about our stay was exceptional. The free Shrimp and Grits "samples" in the bar were wonderful. Staff was caring and most helpful. What really blew us away, though, was finding a slice of Raspberry Cheesecake in our room with greetings from the front desk staff wishing us a "Happy Anniversary." We will recommend the hotel to our friends. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Stay My stay at the Westin was almost perfect. The room was very comfortable, and the food service staff were wonderful. My only complaint was on the day I was to check out. My understanding was that check out was at noon. At 9:00am the maid was trying to open my door, and I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. 30 minutes later 2 guys from Maintenance were knocking at my door. It seems like there should be some communication between the checkout desk and the service staff. Otherwise, great stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality The Westin Poinsett continues to be our family's favorite hotel for the location and service. We've never had a request go unfulfilled and the staff are always courteous. A recommendation for Platinum guests - take the breakfast instead of the points for your amenity. The food is fantastic. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Greenville SC Close to downtown, close to great restaurant, great bell hops (Matt was great), loved the lobby, very comfortable bed, very helpful front desk staff, great in-hotel breakfast buffet and the best omelet in the south, toilets are low and bath tube floor was a little slippery November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Poinsett very much. It has a wonderful location in downtown Greenville - close to everything. The staff is very courteous and the breakfasts were especially impressive. The only difficulty we encountered was the directions given to the parking garage were a bit confusing. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR CLEANING POOR CLEANING BUT PLEASANT EMPLOYEES. GREAT FOR MEETINGS November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Managed This hotel is poorly managed, from the valet service, to the Sunday morning breakfast buffet. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but airport shuttle fell short of expectations!!! Great hotel accommodations & meeting room. However, beware that when you use the on-line registration site and include your airline and arrival info, this has absolutely no connection to a shuttle service from the airport and hotel. You need to contact the hotel directly for that. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately this review is based on a bad experience after leaving. The hotel was fine, if a bit old and worn, but the room was clean and comfortable. I left a phone charger behind and the only way they would send it back was to use my credit card for a $20+ charge to Fedex my $30 plug. In the past, the few times I have left something behind and it could not be sent as a courtesy, free of charge, I was charged a nominal $5 mailing fee. So this is a policy that really bothers me and makes me reluctant to continue a relationship with such a "Host". After all I am an SPG member and have tried to use the hotels wherever and whenever I travel. Very frustrating and "deal-breaking" policy! October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The overrall experience was just ok. The location was great! The housekeeping needs to be improved. I was on a business trip for 5 days and my sheets were never changed on the bed. The housekeeper was too lazy to take down the Iron and ironing board. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel There is "old" good and "old" bad. This historic hotel is defintely "old" good. The staff were all professional and helpful, and especially the bartender (Sam) in the lounge was very gracious and friendly. Hotel is right in the downtown within easy walking distance to everthing. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by green I think the new "green" program is a wonderful idea. I have no problem reusing towels and making my own bed. I did not realize, however, that if you participate you get no service (ie - replace coffee - empty trash, etc). October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff and location Hotel staff were excellent and went that extra mile to make our conference a success. The hotel's location is wonderful, it is in the middle of all the action in Greenville. Everything was within easy walking distance. Plus, the food was very good. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG not very special Hotel well located, beds very comfy, rooms and lobby clean. Two bed request not honored, just told shouldn't use Expedia. No effort expressed to solve problem. No difference being SPG. No extra effort or amenities offered to us. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This was my first overnight visit to Greenville. I was attending a conference and had a reservation for two nights. When I arrived, reception indicated that I only had a reservation for one night (I had confirmation for both nights). Apparently some "Fall into Greenville" was scheduled to begin on Friday and the hotel must have wanted the conference guests to leave to make room for clientelle who were paying more per night. As a result, I had to check out on Friday and valet my things since the conference didn't end until after check-out. Unfortunately, in the complete disorganization that was supposed to be the valet, the valet (despite me providing all claim tickets) failed to load all my belongings into my car. As a result, when I arrived home, I discovered that I was missing my camera bag (I was the photographer for the conference) and a number of important documents. I immediately (that afternoon) called the hotel and arranged to have the bag and documents (the valet still had them) overnighted to me. Unfortunately, this conference guest must not have been important enough to the hotel so the hotel didn't bother to have my bag shipped out until late Saturday evening. By Sunday, when the bag still hadn't arrived, I called back and got a weak excuse from a front desk person about Fed Ex not picking up the package until Saturday evening. Needless to say, as of today (Monday), I still do not have my bag and am absolutely disgusted with the level of service from this hotel and the lack of courtesy shown to its guests. All of this combined with my terrible night sleep (since my room was facing the Main street where "Fall into Greenville" was setting up all its tent poles all night long, made this such a miserable experience that I will reccommed that my conference (I am on the Board) NEVER holds its annual conference in this hotel again. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually 5* Very dissapointed in my last stay. Reservations were made months ago and I arrive after notifing hotel 3 times of my arrival and we did not have the room we booked. We needed a double room and it was given to some one who decided to stay another night!!??? We were given a roll away which was far, far from a "heavenly bed"! It was my sister's first visit and I was totally embarrassed that she experienced this. I must say that the lady behind the desk and the manager were extremely nice. I have been to this hotel countless times and it has always been excellent. Don't know who made the mistake but this should never happened. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest after an exciting & emotional day! Incredible experience as usual. Every question was greeted with a smile. The hotel staff was very knowledgable about local activities and food. I'm allergic to garlic, they called around to some of the local places and found out where I could eat. That took a lot of pressure off of me. I always get the Bed & Breakfast package which includes a buffet breakfast for two. No worries, no fuss. They bend over backwards to help you. I travel with a service animal when I visit. They greet us with a smile and always ask Shadow (by name) how is he doing! They met my needs and my expectations. Location, location, location! It is located in the heart of downtown Greenville. You are a block or two from everything downtown. Love it!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location. My requested room was not available upon my check in; front desk staff accommodated with a very nice upgrade to a suite room. The hotel has a great location; walking distant to all the fabulous highlights of Greenville. Looking forward to our next stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Furman Parents Weekend What a grand old hotel. Westin has done such a great job respecting the history yet bringing modern comforts to a historic hotel. She is perfectly located in the middle of the Greenville action. Hotels, restaurants, farmers market, nightlife are steps from the front door. Westin employee Raymond, great guy, drove us to dinner in a Westin buggy! We stay here every time we visit Furman and are never disappointed! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was OK We stayed at the Westin Poinsett in Greenville, SC for a college parents' weekend. We have friends who always stay there so we thought we would try it. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the location is central but the facilities are older, which while charming, were not as we expected. If you choose to stay there I would specify an overlook. We had two windows in our room which unfortunately looked out over an air unit and the wall of the building just 10 or so feet away. With so many choices in the area we will most likely make another choice in the future. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! Loved the location We stayed the weekend while visiting Greenville SC for my son's birthday. The staff was very helpful and provided us with a gift basket for my son and plates and silverware for us to use when eating birthday cake. September 30, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T12:45:08.985-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>