The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • Caroline du Sud
  • 29601
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but stay on a high floor We were met by Raymond and found him and all the staff, ESP the concierge extremely friendly and helpful. We had a good lunch....Asian chicken salad but then smelled either chicken or bacon in our room # 521 all the time. Obviously, the vents from the kitchen came to our room. My only serious problem but a major one as I really felt ill from the odors several times and we were there for several nights. I will not post this but I do hope for your sake it can be remedied. I would suggest and already have referred someone to stay with you but to request a high floor. Also, our room was dark, there was not adequate lighting. There was not a light in the closet and it was very hard to see. The tiles on the bathroom floor need to be professionally cleaned. These comments are meant to be constructive as I am so pleased to see an old hotel restored and the old charm kept. Thank you. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paper products not so "Heavenly" I recently stayed at your hotel and found it to be very nice. Rooms was spacious and the "Heavenly" bed and shower were very nice. However the paper products (toilet paper, tissues and paper towels) were really bad, not "Heavenly" at all. I have allergies and my nose was not doing very well after my stay. I found these things to be well below the other standards you have set. Otherwise my stay was very nice. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent We chose this hotel to celebrate a special anniversary, and because of the location, convenient to what we were doing. Our only less than perfect experience was breakfast. We were seated, pointed to the buffet, and then almost ignored. No offered refills on coffee, tea or water, until we managed to flag down the hostess, who alerted our waitress. However, we still would come again, but eat breakfast out. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Enjoyed the facility. The staff was excellent. Room was comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location All the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being able to walk to the Peace Center and to local restaurants. The halls were quiet, we weren't not expecting that on such a busy Saturday night. An all around enjoyable evening, thank you. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room selection Room selection - unfortunately, the room's view was not good. The view was a brick wall. I understand the hotel was sold out, but I thought our early arrival (2:30) would have afforded a better room selection. The person at the counter told us we could wait another room (not sure when one was going to be available), but could not move us if we took the room that was available. I did call ahead. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We stay here whenever in town. It is our favorite hotel in the Carolinas. Love the area so much we are moving in 2 months to Greenville. Still plan to visit the hotel for special occasions. The employees are great. They are very attentive to your needs. Restaurants serve great food and reservations try to meet your special needs. If in the area, do not miss this hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect from a Westin I am a regular guest of Westin hotels and in fact have stayed at this particular Westin on a several occasions in the past. I was surprised when I checked in that I wasn't even recognized as a SPG member. In addition, some of the usual request on my profile were not accommodated. The lobby area is very comfortable for a quick drink. However sitting for a while waiting to be helped, I had to seek someone out. The room was very old and outdated. Sheets were not up to the heavenly bed standard. The pull out bed had what appeared to be mildew on the bottom of mattress pad. I wasn't surprised to find mold since the entire floor and room smelled very musty and felt very humid. Overall the hotel was a huge disappointment. The Greenville area is fantastic and the hotel is in a great location, but there are new additions to the area as far as hotel options so I'd consider those before staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and staff tops The Poinsett is our home for 2-3 weekends a year. Location just keeps getting better as city grows and entertainment/restaurants abound, and the staff is simply superb at all levels. Main Street rooms get a bit loud and our most recent Heavenly Bed seemed to have lost its wings in the trenches. But for a warm, courteous, helping, at-home feeling, the Westin Poinsett is as good as they get. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room too noisy this hotel is a little bit old fashion but the location is nice if you like to be downtown. The major issue is the noise. of course you have to stop the air conditionning which is extremely noisy in the room, but even with the airconditionning stopped , there is plenty of noise coming from outside and the noise insulation is zero. In summary , a good hotel but not if you want to sleep !!! September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! What an excellent one night stay at our favorite hotel! We are local and were unable to travel to Asheville for a quick getaway due to weather. We decided to stay local and so glad we did! The staff was so welcoming and even brought us a slice of wonderful cake and card for my husband's birthday! It was so sweet and so unexpected! Thanks for an incredible short night out! We will be back! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What We Hoped It Would Be To be in the perfect spot, surrounded by kind and attentive people who love what they do and love the city in which they live, to have lovely accommodations, fine dining, and spectacular outdoor activities, to have more cultural opportunities in walking distance than you can possibly fit into one visit, all combined into the ideal get away for us. We hope this visit is the first of many! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greenville's Top hotel I stayed with my daughter in the Executive Suite. The suite was lovely, with a large bathroom, and with the pull-out sofa (rollaway bed was also available) comfortably slept both of us for only the additional suite charge. 24 hour fitness center was very good - clean, equipment in good shape (which is often not the case even in fine hotels). Our top choice for Greenville. We'll be back. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic hotel in great location Subject line says it all. Downtown Greenville is a great success story, and this gracious hotel is in the heart of it. Staff courteous and helpful, and we had a very nice room with a great view. Unfortunately, a lot of nickel and diming on things like phone tariffs give a bad impression. You hate that kind of thing even when you have no intention of making a landline call. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff My daughter stayed here with her bridesmaids the night before her wedding and stayed with her husband the night of her wedding. The staff was very accomodating and they were very friendly. They made her stay very easy on a day that could be very stressful! Andre was a bellman who helped us tremendously! Their stay was a great experience! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved it! My daughter and I visited Greenville, for the first time ever, on a shopping trip for a dress for me to wear to her wedding next month. What a gem the Westin Poinsett was! Every staff member treated us like royalty, meeting our every need! The room was spacious, with a lovely 2 window view of downtown. It was raining heavily, so we chose to stay in for the evening. We dined in the lounge, and the food was fabulous! The bartender was on his own that evening, doing the job of waiter and busboy as well, but he did it wonderfully and with a smile. I asked for some creamers to bring to the room so I could make in-room coffee, and he gave me a fresh small pot of coffee instead to bring up, along with creamers! My daughter and I could have stayed in those heavenly beds for days. We had to leave after just one night, but we had the best time. And, I did find a dress on the trip, so it was a huge success! We'll be back soon! May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room,great staff We came in town for a family wedding. We got checked in quickly got the room we wanted, king size bed. The staff was friendly, we asked for a few things for our room and got them right away. The room was cozy, bed was amazing! Shower was great too. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Suite and Great Breakfast We enjoyed a one-night get-away at Westin Poinsett in Greenville recently. We had a lovely, spacious Junior Suite high above the vibrant downtown scene and with a great view to the horizon. The room was well-equipped, very comfortable, and the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a huge buffet and chef station. We are already planning out next stay! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 check in after 6pm not very helpful The hotel did up grade me FINALLY after 6pm when i still ewas waiting for a room...got there at 12:30pm said they would call when room was ready but never did...room booked was not what they were going to put me in uintil i pointed it out...they did up grade me to a nice suite BUT would have rather had my room on time so i coudl change and shower efore dinner... May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well received It is always a pleasure to check into this hotel, front desk always so effcient and have the knack of friendliness and professionalism. Rooms always meticulous, public areas always clean and tidy, waitstaff and bar staff always friendly and pleasant. Lobby is beautiful and takes you back to a different age, a lovely place to sit and relax. Five stars all around! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Everything in this hotel was top notch from the moment my wife and I walked in. Every person we encountered from the valet to the front guest agents, were extremely friendly and welcoming. This will be our hotel of choice anytime we are in Greenville. The location was perfect, as everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. Thank you for a great stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Poinsett Greenville,sc I appreciate the email. Our stay was great. We appreciate the special attention given to our requests. And we really appreciated the Anniversary surprise that came to our room Sat. night. Your entire staff went out of their way to make our stay the best “hotel” experience we have ever had. I will highly recommend the Westin to friends, family and coworkers. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Rooms We met family and all stayed at the Westin Poinsett for a weekend. The staff was professional, welcoming and friendly at every interaction. our rooms were all wonderful, and the location is perfect near the Greenville Reedy Falls Park, several walkable restaurants, boutiques, and downtown events. We have stayed here twice now & highly recommend this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Night Away The Weston Pointesette is one of our favorite getaways! It never fails to meet our expectations! It is within walking distance of all our favorite resteraunts & attractions. And, we love the brunch buffet wether it be a Sat. Or a Sun. We enjoy it before we head out for a walk at the river or shopping on Main Street. Thank you again for a pleasant get-away! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of character! Great hotel with good service. Since it's more of a historical location, the building has a lot of character. Additionally, the location is nice since it's in the middle downtown Greenville. Highly recommend. The only complaint would be the fact that the room keys kept malfunctioning; had to go between the front desk and my room on numerous occasions. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We had a very pleasent stay. The staff was gracious and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of down town right on the main street which was lovely. We walked to many restaurants and shops. I only wish there was an in room refridgerator for personal use. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review 3rd time staying with you we love everything about your facility May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Above and Beyond" Everything about our stay was exceptional. The free Shrimp and Grits "samples" in the bar were wonderful. Staff was caring and most helpful. What really blew us away, though, was finding a slice of Raspberry Cheesecake in our room with greetings from the front desk staff wishing us a "Happy Anniversary." We will recommend the hotel to our friends. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time Around Our recent visit to the Westin Poinsette was our second, and it was as pleasant as the first. The staff couldn't have been more polite and accommodating. They even had a pet sitter contact me as we had planned to take our 10-year old Yorkie on the trip, but decided she was best left home. We plan to return to Greenville and the Poinsette many times. September 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Floor Assignment Our room assignment was on a floor with large wedding party. One after another small group came down the hall until 3:30 in the morning, each one very loud. Certainly did not want to dampen their spirits, but it strained our ability to rest. Will be more careful, if we return, to make sure we are not in similar situation again. February 24, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>