The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to register and check-in at The Westin Dublin is 18. A valid ID is required at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Great Location Had a amazing stay here. Staff was so friendly & helpful. Great location, right next to Trinity & Temple Bar. Definitely recommend staying here. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disasapointing experience Our overall experience was acceptable, however a couple of thing let the hotel down badly. 1. Our room (203) was booked as as queen and we also booked a twin for our kids (205). The kids room was significantly larger than our room and we flt a bit hard done by. 2. We settled into the Exchange bar for predinner cocktails and waited apporxiately 10 minutes for recognition. When we ordered cocktails that were not on the list we were told that this was not a problem. It evidently was as the cocktails took a further 15 minutes to arrive. The price also wasnt a problem as 2 cocktails, 3 mixed drinks and a soft drink came to €70 plus tip. 3. Our bathroom in 203 had no visable source of heat and was constantly cold. There was evidence of damp and condensation damage on the roof which verifies the lack ot temperature. 4. We had room service breakfast on our 1st morning which was excellent. We went down for breakfast the second morning to the Exchange restaurant and had to wait for 15 minutes for a table as the dining room was plainly too small for the number of rooms. Whilst the food was excellent, the staff seemed totally unprepared for the number of people wishing to dine. Buffet ran out of items quickly, had to ask for Juice and Tea several times, and a 5 star hotel putting a commercial toaster out for guests to do thier own toast is below my expectations. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day stay! My stay at the Westin Dublin meet my expectations. My only complaint is the charge for in-room wi-fi. It is very inconvenient having to sit in the lobby rather than the privacy of my room. This surely could be included in reservation. Also, on my first night there was a buzzing noise like the air conditioner coming on which started around 1pm and I did not sleep until after 4pm. Being so quiet any noise is very loud, and this was very annoying. I did mention it to reception the next morning, and whatever happened, the next two nights were noise free. I will return to Ireland in December and will definitely consider staying at the Westin September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? The Westin Dublin was a huge disappointment to me. The suite I had was well situated but the bedroom was very small. Most of the space in the suite went to waste. The bed was horrible, like sleeping on a cardboard box. The pillows were flat but the most disturbing aspect if the bedroom were the bed linens. They were very rough to the touch, much like sack cloth. The staff was very young and tried to do the best with what that had. I never saw an actual Concierge, only bell men manning the desk from time to time. One of the three massages I prearranged was very good, one was horrible and one was cancelled. Overall this is indicative of my experience at this hotel. About two thirds wrong all the time. Breakfast was boring, especially three days in a row. The one night I went to dinner in the restaurant, I waited almost ten minutes before anyone showed up at the reception desk to welcome guests. At that point there was a queue of people waiting for seats in a near empty restaurant. I was overcharged about 7 pounds for my dinner but couldn't get anyone's attention to correct the mistake. I left in disgust knowing that I was going on parole the next morning and would never be back to this mistake of a hotel. Truly, this has marred the Westin brand in my mind and makes me hesitant to ever stay in a Westin again. Someone from Starwood needs to visit this property and shake the place up. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crème de la crème of Dublin The hotel, the staff, the room, the amenities are everything one could wish and hope for while on vacation. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check out Check out took much longer than i would have expected. There were not enough staff for a Sunday morning. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dublin I find it unfortunate that I am unable to write a glowing review, however the service at this location was less than satisfactory--in fact the service was lousy, beginning with my luggage tossed on the floor of my less than clean room--it took more than 45 minutes to get staff to respond to my request for luggage racks and a fan, offering the lame excuse that they were very busy; I suppose that our stay was not important enough for a reasonable response. Frankly, but for the young lady who checked us in, given the chance, we would have moved elsewhere. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay!!! First time in Dublin and going to a Westin hotel is like going home whenever I'm out of town. The smell of the green tea scent is the same in all the Westin and so is the heavenly bed. I am a loyal SPG member and have a SPG Amex card - checked in thru the SPG counter and was given a wonderful room with a great big shower. The hotel is centrally located near the Temple Bar area and it's never a dull moment. The concierge picked out an excellent local Italian restaurant and was always helpful in giving directions. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Dublin. Oh and try the Peculiar Tea for afternoon tea where they serve mojitos out of a teapot!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Very good experience. All staff persons were excellent. We will return. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin dublin Everything was great and the staff at the Hotel were fantastic with the exception of the Mint Bar. We arrived at the bar on Friday night around 10pm. It took over 15 minutes to get a drink even though I was standing right at the bar with my group of 8 people. I guess the bar tenders were busy with a group girls that were behind the bar making their own drinks. It's a shame that we had that experience since other than that the Westin was 5 star. After the first drink it took 15 minutes once again to get anyone's attention so we just walked out. We just never set foot into that bar once again or recommended it to anyone. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel - Could be better I have stayed in Westins in the US on business in the past and chose this hotel for my anniversary trip to Dublin because of how centrally located it was. The room was very comfortable as always. I thought the bar was a little over priced in comparison to other high end locations such as the "The Church". We only ate breakfast one day at the hotel since Dublin has great restaurants. Everyone was friendly. With Dublin being a big WiFi city with it's own free hot spots, I was surprise that the internet fee was over $20 a day US. I know most of the high end hotels think everyone gets to expense on their business accounts, but it does cut into budgets in these economic times. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Overall the hotel was good,but some aspects were not up to standard,complimentary toileteries not refilled every day,no complimentary newspaper,no bathroom slippers,but great location May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable bed / room ever ! we chose The Westin primarily for its location as we wanted to do as much sightseeing as was possible in the limited time available to us and it did not dissappoint. We were virtually on the doorstep of Trinity College (Book of Kells / Long Library a must see) and both the National Gallery and History Musuem - Temple Bar just across the street. But what was most enjoyable and unexpected was the sheer luxury and comfort of our bed it truly deserves the title of heavenly. Also the hotel staff were the nicest and most helpful encountered yet on our travels and the valet service was a lovely and very useful touch. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay in a superb location as a travel agent i have appreciated the possibilities offered by central location and the kindness of the staff May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Stay! The Westin is an excellent hotel; however we feel it would benefit from a more extensive evening menu in the Mint bar. Also the breakfast area where the hot food is placed becomes congested when there are queues for the toast. Possibly solution is to relocate the toaster. It would be easier if alternative breakfast options were listed on a menu for each table. The only downside to the visit was we were not informed that the Mint bar would be closed on the Sunday and that there was only a very limited menu available in the Atrium. However special praise to Nicola who managed to accommodate our needs. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Craic The hotel and staff were superb! Location is excellent! Right next to Trinity College and one block from Grafton Street. In the heart of the Temple Bar area! We chose Westin because of location and price (best priced 5 star). We checked out all the other 5 stars during our visit and felt the Westin was by far the best for location, price and value. The included Irish breakfast buffet in the morning is astounding. Beds are so comfortable the first thing we did when we got back to the states was order Westin Bed mattress and bedding set for our home! Next time in Dublin we know where we are staying! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite Westin Standard sadly We love The Westin Hotels. We stayed one night at the Westin Dublin. The main hotel is gorgeous, facilities great just as you would expect. Sadly the rooms are small, beds are small but very comfy , decor in bedroom classy.We were informed that the bedroom we had on the 5th floor had been renovated. The bathroom at a quick glance looked lovely, loved the taps and large shower head. Sadly the bathroom was very poor, we didn't actually want to have a shower because of it. The grout in between the tiles was dirty - mold/mildew? There was paint cracking off in a couple of places on the ceiling, fingermarks on the door. I'm not normally someone to complain but sadly the bathroom was below par. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very good This hotel has great features May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hello All! I enjoyed your location. I had a lovely room. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I visited your competition while visiting, as I'm an event planner from the U.S. My favorite was the Merrion. I stayed at the Westin because I'm a loyal member. However, I really disliked the hotel bar and the hotel attrium bar/tea room. I, traditionally, don't like rooms without an outside view. It's very controlling and limiting. I know this is an issue that's not negotiable but it does play into my personal review and recommendation. Because I'm a loyal Starwood member I would stay again but I would not recommend to my friends/colleagues. Thank you for your kind service. Melody Taylor November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent location Great central location, very comfortable hotel, my only complaint the bath is too small! May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great location We were upgrade to the George Bernard Shaw Suite upon arrival and it was wonderful! Staff was very courteous and kind, it wasn't snobby at all. Perfect location close to Temple Bar, a tourist booth with day tours was right down the street, and you could get coffee and bagels across from the hotel for an affordable breakfast. The room had floor to ceiling windows, with a small balcony, a large bathroom and very comfortable bed and an awesome spiral staircase up to a sitting area. I loved this hotel and loved the concierge and staff even more. Try the cocktails and appetizers downstairs as well! October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.I never complained any SPG hotel's brands since I become their membership since 2008.That why most of the time I like to stay at SPG brands. This hotel really fantastic to stay.The hotel's staff were friendly and well-trained. I got upgrade to Junior Suite while I was checking in and the room I had really spacious ,big enough and with a great view. The neighbourhoods like restaurant,Starbuck coffee ,Tesco and etc all just less than minute to walk away. I really like this hotel and definitely will be returning to this hotel again in coming May . February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We have just come back from a wonderful stay at the Westin, Dublin. It was the perfect location to be able to visit everything on foot. As it was our anniversary, our room was upgraded and a Happy Anniversary message was left in our room together with chocolate cake to share - what a lovely touch. The room was clean, well maintained and very luxurious. Every member of staff we came into contact with was very helpful and pleasant. On the last day, before leaving for the airport, we had lunch in the Mezzanine bar, which was the perfect way to finish off our visit to Dublin. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting hotel in an old refurbished building Thank you kindly for upgrading me to the George Bernard Shaw Suite which overlook the entrance to Fleet Street and Temple Bar. It was great except for Sat night when the ruckus didn't die down till around 4 am. The bars apparently stopped serving at 12.30 and it sure takes a lot of Irish merry-making to remain rowdy till that wee hours. Hotel is at a good convenient location. I was able to walk from the Guinness Storehouse back to the hotel quite effortlessly. Coaches to/fro the airport stop right at the doorstep. Gym was a little disappointing and the one dinner I had at the restaurant was a little underwhelming. Otherwise, hotel facilities were great. Would definitely stay here if I visit Dublin again! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoroughly Pleased With Our Stay My wife and I stayed at the Westin for our first visit to Dublin. Got off to a little rocky start when I called the operator to let her know we'd be arriving late in the evening. She assured me that would be no problem (it wasn't) but she didn't ask our name, so I was a little nervous. However, the check-in and all the service thereafter was all great -- the clerk walked us over to the elevators -- and we loved our room (328 -- nice and big though not a great view). Only complaint is breakfast was a little pricey, even by hotel standards, but again the great room, friendly staff and good service made it a delightful stay. Would recommend. ( The reading lights on the bed headboad are a great idea, too). October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, check in needs improvement This hotel was amazing, overall. The room was wonderful. Check in was chaotic and stressful. When we arrived, three staff separately approached our car and told us we needed to park at an outside lot because their lot was full. It took a significant amount of time to unload our luggage and we were tired from our travel. We then had to wait an extended time to check in. It was very busy but the check in needs improvement. I was not recognized as a SPG member- no staff commented as such. The room, again, was probably the best Westin I've stayed in. Service needs improvement, though. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my hotel Sorry, i am a SPG Platinum lifetime member and i have expected more from this hotel. I stayed maybe five years ago the first time and tried to give the hotel an other chance. I stayed this time for two nights. I do not want to go in details. The checkin was very boring and took so long, that i have to wait an other three hours. Was at the reception around noon. After 3pm i was asigned a writers suite, was so dark and there was an horrible noise. At last got a deluxe suite, which was very big. But not everything worked well. The restaurant want to be more, but the quality was not the best and the service, poor. Also for breakfast. The recognition overall was out of everything. Will stay no more at this hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from a great Westin Hotel From check in to check out every staff member was terrific. The hotel was recently renovated so everything was in excellent working condition. We ate at The Mint onsite and enjoyed a superb meal. Highly recommend the Beef Cheeks and the Fish and Chips. The hotel is centrally located in Dublin with easy access to multiple forms of bus transportation (regular Dublin Bus or Hop on Hop off lines) that allows you to visit many attractions in a short time frame. Air Coach has a route from the airport that drops you within two blocks of the hotel, Trinity College stop. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel. Top class friendly service I took my wife to The Westin for the weekend to celebrate a significant birthday. I wanted to make it special and the hotel exceeded my expectation. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived to our late checkout on Sunday afternoon. All staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The food was exquisite and the suite was amazing. We have stayed in many 5star hotels world wide and The Westin is up there with the best of them. We look forward to staying there again. The location, restaurant and bar all score 5/5, Thanks to all for a memorable weekend. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant and Perfect as a busy City Centre Hotel with added Bonus of Wonderful Professional Staff This being one of many visits at Dublin Westin I can verify it,s consistancy in meeting Guests expectation of a conveniently located City Centre 5 Star Hotel. Very busy but also very happy ,pleasant Management and Staff who always make one feel like one is the only Guest. They remember one,s requirements and needs without reminding or request . Their room servicing and standard of cleanliness is of very high standard . Though in City Centre there is Noise-Proof Windows and A/C. Location is excellent and convenient and within walking distance of Museums /Theatres / Shopping /Government and Business Offices as also approximate to Airporta dn Port.. Reception and Consierge Staff are friendly,erudite and most personable and pleasant. October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>