The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.I never complained any SPG hotel's brands since I become their membership since 2008.That why most of the time I like to stay at SPG brands. This hotel really fantastic to stay.The hotel's staff were friendly and well-trained. I got upgrade to Junior Suite while I was checking in and the room I had really spacious ,big enough and with a great view. The neighbourhoods like restaurant,Starbuck coffee ,Tesco and etc all just less than minute to walk away. I really like this hotel and definitely will be returning to this hotel again in coming May . February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy with SPG Points Awarded for Wedding We had our wedding here at considerable expense. The hotel provided a measly number of points considering the expenditure that was made. The explanation offered is that the wedding was classified as an "event" and thus doesn't count. Very impersonal response. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly They say the Irish are the friendliest people. The staff at the Westin Dublin are not just Irish, they are in a class of their own. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service Service with the door staff, concierge, and the restaurant wait staff was fantastic! Very attentive! January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice hotel Was a pleasure to stay at, nicely appointed, well staffed. Would stay again! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Our Stay was fantastic. Met every expectation of a well-run Luxury Hotel. The International staff was knowledgeable about the local happenings including great restaurant recommendations. The property is walking distance to everyting you will want to see or visit. Will definitely visit this property again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Visit We spent our final day/night in Dublin pre Christmas at The Westin. The festive feeling was certainly alive and well and we immediately felt a warm, tasteful Christmas atmosphere upon arrival. Reception staff were fantastic, and Karl and The Mint team (not to mention drinks and food) were amazing. We ate in the Exchange and the service and staff were again, flawless. I would most definitely recommend The Westin Dublin to a friend or colleague, either for corporate or personal usage. A must visit you might say! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, great staff I stay in hotels about 80 nights a year of which about 40 are at various Westin properties. This is by far the nicest Westin I've ever visited. As SPG Platintum, I was upgraded to a writer's room overlooking the front of the hotel and the old Bank of Ireland. The room was immaculate, bathroom was huge and brand new, and the bed was heavenly. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was excellent and I really loved the fireplace. I can't think of anything negative to say about this place. Even the location is perfect. Close to shopping on Grafton St, very close to Trinity and Temple Bar and there are multiple buses that run right next to the hotel. On top of that, I was looking for a particular bottle of liquor and emailed in advance asking if they had any recommendations. The concierge, Ross called around to local shops before I arrived and emailed me with a response. I didn't meet Ross on my stay but I really appreciated his effort. Stay here, you won't be disappointed. I wish all Westins were like this place. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had high expectations and were very much looking forward to our stay at the Dublin westin. Great location, renovated rooms, contextual architecture, an email from the manger ahead of time asking, as a platinum Starwood member, what was most important to us for our room preference. The front desk was very welcoming and although we had not gotten a suite upgrade due to a wedding, we were assured that we were on a preferred floor and we would be away from the elevator, it was the onky request that we had stated a few times in our request from September when we booked. We had even called and asked again to confirm. Sadly, the nice reception gentleman was an intern which he explained when we reached our room and he was not familiar with the hotel layout so had been wrong when he had said yes, the room was not near an elevator. In fact, ,it was the first room off the elevator. 99 percent of everyone else on the floor had to pass our room to get to theirs; a challenge to quiet. The room that was offeredp as a replacement, was 1/3 the size, not really a challenge, but it was not much further away from the elevator, we stayed in the first offering. The room was not very clean as was evidenced by the last guests garbage still under the bed. Our toilet paper was not replenished during our stay., nor was our minibar. The concierges had very little depth of any dining options past what was near the hotel and they certainly did not have any experience with fine dining further then what they might have read in foeder's. . Their directions were actually terrible. They were just not familiar with the city as not one of the front desk or concierge staff was a local to Dublin. The BEST department was the door and bell staff, who were locals, and gave us so much good information and attention, and were FABULOUSLY helpful, funny and professional!!! PLEASE, with such a great location and potential, I would take a hard look at what improvements you can make to service and attention to cleanliness Please don't get me wrong, your whole staff was lovely and polite, this is about attention to detail and follow through to detail. Overall, we had a fine stay, but were just very disappointed. Thank you January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely Restaurant city centre In the week before Christmas we had an excellent celebratory meal in the Exchange Restaurant. The mixed age group found plenty to choose from on the very well priced Festive dinner menu. The buzz in the restaurant added to our mood on the occasion and staff were friendly and attentive, even though very busy on the night. It was first visit for many of us to this venue and would gladly recommend to friends. Thank you. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We found our stay in the Westin Hotel Dublin to be very enjoyable. Ideal location downtown and the hotel was very well presented in its Christmas decorations. Very happy to recommend this hotel. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, location, and comfort I absolutely loved my stay at the Dublin Westin. The central location was perfect for exploring the city on foot. The staff were so friendly and helpful, really enhancing my stay. And, the room was just perfect. Comfortable Westin bed. Lovely soaking tub. Beautiful marble in the bathroom. Quiet room. Good food (and more good staff) at the Atrium lounge. When I return to Dublin, I know where I will be staying. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel let down by breakfast The hotel has an excellent location, is well furnished and with generally excellent staff. Breakfast was poor, though: despite being almost empty at 0720, the service was lacking and the buffet not fully set out December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting hotel in an old refurbished building Thank you kindly for upgrading me to the George Bernard Shaw Suite which overlook the entrance to Fleet Street and Temple Bar. It was great except for Sat night when the ruckus didn't die down till around 4 am. The bars apparently stopped serving at 12.30 and it sure takes a lot of Irish merry-making to remain rowdy till that wee hours. Hotel is at a good convenient location. I was able to walk from the Guinness Storehouse back to the hotel quite effortlessly. Coaches to/fro the airport stop right at the doorstep. Gym was a little disappointing and the one dinner I had at the restaurant was a little underwhelming. Otherwise, hotel facilities were great. Would definitely stay here if I visit Dublin again! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from a great Westin Hotel From check in to check out every staff member was terrific. The hotel was recently renovated so everything was in excellent working condition. We ate at The Mint onsite and enjoyed a superb meal. Highly recommend the Beef Cheeks and the Fish and Chips. The hotel is centrally located in Dublin with easy access to multiple forms of bus transportation (regular Dublin Bus or Hop on Hop off lines) that allows you to visit many attractions in a short time frame. Air Coach has a route from the airport that drops you within two blocks of the hotel, Trinity College stop. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Option to get points for not having room cleaned was confusing With this option which I accepted at checkin I at least assumed the mini bar would be restocked , toilet paper refilled etc but appears non of that occurs. The door hanger in the room indicated if you left it on the bed they would change sheets etc which did not happen. The program is good but the instructions for how to get the room cleaned or at least the basics done needs clearer instructions. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Dublin, perect hotel perfect location perfect expericence This hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location for exploring Dublin, Walk right across the street and you are in Temple Bar, trinity college is next door as well as is the river liffe. I would definitely stay here again upon another visit to Dublin. the hotel is great, food is fantastic and the staff go out of their way to assist. The concierge even coordinated my car hire delivery. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great food, staff, so central in the hart of Dublin so close to shops, bars December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Dublin - Excellent Experience This hotel has great features. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great service The service was AMAZING! Best location in Dublin. Would highly recommend the hotel. Thank you for making our stay the best it could have been.... December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some service improvements required Service a) atrium b) bar Saturday afternoon left a lot to be desired - so much so we went else where to get coffee. Room was too warm and AC didn't work, even though someone was sent to fix it. Location is very good, room quality excellent, however above aspects disappointed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Good hotel in good location. Spacious rooms. Nice breakfast. Doorman - invisible. One bar of soap in room. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Westin Dublin We had the pleasure of a one night stay in The Westin Dublin.From the moment we arrived outside the hotel we knew we were about to receive Top class Irish hospitality at it's absolute best. From the valet parking to the ease of check-in, nothing was too much for the uber courteous staff.Our room.was spectacular with fantastic views of the city and the beds are aptly named " Heavenly" certainly true. We had an amazing dinner in the Exchange the food was delicious.A flawless stay, can't wait to visit again!! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic staff While I have never been disappointed with any Westin I have stayed at, the attitude of the staff at the Dublin Westin would more than make up for any fumble if it should so occur. This is a place that should train the other hotels in courtesy and efficiency. . November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dublin in November The Dublin Westin provided an excellent room and superb service during my stay in November 2013. I would highly recommend this hotel to others that travel to Dublin on business or for pleasure. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fair Hotel, Nice Staff with Exception George from the reception counter has great attitude and friendly, always helpful with my need. The concierge staff at Oct 26 Evening (around 7pm) - I missed his name, but was also friendly, helpful and gave appropriate recommendation to the area around the hotel. However, and exception with Manita from the reception. She has poor attitude, specifically I do not feel that being an SPG member or corporate member is being recognized. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hello All! I enjoyed your location. I had a lovely room. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I visited your competition while visiting, as I'm an event planner from the U.S. My favorite was the Merrion. I stayed at the Westin because I'm a loyal member. However, I really disliked the hotel bar and the hotel attrium bar/tea room. I, traditionally, don't like rooms without an outside view. It's very controlling and limiting. I know this is an issue that's not negotiable but it does play into my personal review and recommendation. Because I'm a loyal Starwood member I would stay again but I would not recommend to my friends/colleagues. Thank you for your kind service. Melody Taylor November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Location and Hotel This hotel provided me all the atmosphere and location for the Dublin Marathon October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable room and good service Very good and comfortable room and convenient location October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We stayed at The Westin Dublin for three nights on our first visit to Ireland. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and staffed with helpful, friendly people. The location is excellent. The price was right. We highly recommend the hotel. October 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:46:33.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_1314, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>