The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in Dublin Our stay at the downtown Westin was fantastic. We were treated exceptionally well and the staff went far and above our expectations. Especially Sam who helped us when our camera was broken he helped trouble shoot and Georges (spelling? who helped secure us an awesome room overlooking the city. We felt at home immediately upon entering the hotel and regretted considerably having to depart when our stay was completed. One of the best hotel experiences my wife and I have ever been treated to. Thank you Dublin Westin! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dublin Staff We truly enjoyed our stay at the Dublin Westin. The staff went above and beyond to serve us. We left an important bag on a bus the night before we were checking out and returning to the states. Concierge Ross put our mind at ease by offering to help retrieve the bag and ship it back to us. It meant so much to have someone help put our mind at ease. Thank you! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but limited services Had a lovely stay at the Westin however there is often a lack of somewhere to relax in the hotel. We came back to find our room had not been cleaned at 4pm, and when we went to relax in the Atrium Lounge, there were no free seats or tables, but no other bar/restaurants were open to provide us with a simple drink of coffee and somewhere to sit until 5pm (The Mint Bar) which then opened late at 5.10 so we ended up standing around for over an hour. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something foul Our stay was enjoyable and the staff is to be commended, as they upheld Starwood courtesy and friendliness. However, we had a very unpleasant aspect in that our room periodically took on an odor as if rancid meat were being held in front of the A/C unit. We first noticed it on our second morning in the hotel. We alerted the staff that the odor came and went, but was nearly unbearable when it was present. I did ask the staff to not bother with relocating us as we were only there one more night, but this is an issue that needs to be addressed, if it has not been already. We were in room 312. All in I would have preferred to not spend 12K points per night with the room condition, but bed comfort, basic amenities, and location are certainly as advertised. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin charm the minute you enter the lobby, you are immediately charmed by the traditional decore of the place. we stayed here to close a deal so the facilities were well placed for that. the room service selection was also superb and internet always reliable. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Beautiful hotel, exceptional staff. Centrally located. Impecabily clean! Would recommend without reservation. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locaton! Great staff! We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was large and clean. The Westin is right across the street from Trinity College, a short walk to Grafton St and Temple Bar. The staff in the hotel was very nice. The location is very central. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by dublin everything was well taken care of, location is probably the best in dublin right between grafton street and the oconnell street bridge only complaint was that we had to call the front desk almost everyday day for shampoo/water or something that was not left in the room but other than that a great hotel July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Westin So Far We spent five nights at the Westin Dublin and absolutely loved the hotel. We had 2 rooms, 1 for me and my husband and 1 for our 3 daughters. We are Gold members and were upgraded to a King and Deluxe Twin. Both were beautiful. Our bed was truly heavenly and definitely one of the nicest we have slept in. We also loved our view which was the Atrium. What a gorgeous room and a wonderful place to have a drink or cup of tea. Additionally, we found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this lovely property. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin reliable I was unsure of where to stay in Dublin as I know the hotels in Europe are small. I knew the Westin name was very reliable and I was correct. Great location, across the street from Trinity College, around the corner from Temple Bar and down the road from Grafton Street, a great shopping and dining area. The room was larger than when I stayed at the Firz William Hotel in Dublin. Room amenities were up to standards, hair dryer, shampoo, lotion. I would pack an adapter if you are from the US the was only one outlet in the room for the US plugs. Room service was very good, in room movies available. The resaurant in the hotel was excellent. The room was ony cleaned once a day so you may need to call for more towels . I highly recommend this hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service issues Problems: Had to change room due to the fact that the ventilation brought in food smell from the kitchen.Room got serviced although I specificly asked to participate in the Green Program. I was denied breakfast on my first day since nobody told me or gave me my breakfast vouchers. I'm a platinum member but didn't really feel like one. The minibar was serviced (to take out expired products) and they tried to charge me for it. My room smelled bad. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service The front desk staff were extraordinarily friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was as wonderful as could be. The concierge staff also extremely helpful and friendly. The room was magnificent, spotless and quiet! Thank you Westin Dublin for a truly 5 star experience from check in to check out. It was our first trip to Ireland - we will surely return and stay here! :-) July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location. Chic. Customer Service ++ Spectacular experience. The Mint Bar is 1st rate for music, food, selection and service! Guest room was immaculate and stylish. Staff works to please at every turn. An enjoyable experience. Excellent location to shops, Trinity College and Dublin life! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel provides a rewarding experience in dublin as well as a central location When I mentioned I am at the westin, the dubliners comment how rewarding the experience. Some come to the mint after work. The theme given the rooms is special. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was comfortable in every way. We only stayed one night but couldn't have had a move pleasant experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I was only in town for a night but thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. Location is superb and the people I dealt with made my stay enjoyable. I will return to the great city of Dublin and the Westin will be my first choice of hotels. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just amazing If your going to Dublin for any reason this hotel honestly can't be beaten. In location, right style, right staff, just amazing. Make sure you try the cocktails in the mint bar in the hotel! Ask the staff for local recommendations they made our stay perfect with some places the locals use away from the tourist tracks of temple bar. We are already planning our return. Thanks SPG and Westin for making our anniversary trip to see Robbie Williams in Dublin just great. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding accomodation The Westin Dublin is really a great hotel and the facilities are wonderful (bar, restaurant, lobby). The gym is adequate, and the rooms and suites are spacious and well appointed. Combined with one of the best locations in Dublin, you can't go wrong with this hotel. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, great location. Poor communication. Wonderful hotel tragically underserved by some miscommunications. 1. Upon check-in, I asked if there were any 2-bed rooms available that I could change my reservation to. I was told that the 2-bed rooms at this property were not eligible for Starpoints reservations which is why I wasn’t able to select one at the time of booking. There was a humiliating inconsistency with what I was told and what I immediately discovered thereafter. My colleague had booked a room for the exact same dates using Starpoints and his room was indeed a 2-bed room on the 4th floor, which is the SPG floor. I reserved my room prior to my colleague reserving his, I am an SPG platinum member whereas he is an SPG gold member, yet somehow he was able to secure a room that I had repeatedly (via email) requested and I was placed on the 1st floor and he on the 4th. It genuinely makes me feel unvalued for being strictly loyal to SPG when the status doesn’t appear to mean anything. (I write this without any drama or attitude. I’m trying to be as objective as I can.) 2. Also upon check-in, I was told that I could use my platinum amenity for a complimentary breakfast for two, which I elected to do. I was told that there was a new “Westin Weekend” program which meant that breakfast was now served between 10:30am and 3:00pm. My colleagues and I were a bit surprised to hear that breakfast started so late, so we double checked with Neil, who was the nice man checking us in. He confirmed that it was indeed 10:30am. So, the following morning, we all waited in our rooms until the clock struck 10:30 and then headed down to the restaurant. Here was a second, even more humiliating inconsistency with what we were told and what was true. As we strolled in at 10:30, we were told that the breakfast buffet had just ended and that the Westin Weekend food service was just beginning. This is apparently a smaller menu focusing on superfoods, etc. None of us let ourselves get visibly upset, but I will tell you that when you have been waiting a few hours for what you were told was a late breakfast only to find that you showed up just as the fun was ending, well, it was embarrassing and frustrating. Our waiter was kind enough to let us try what was left of the cold (yogurt, bread, fruit, etc) portion of the breakfast buffet. Not to get too pedantic, but there were many primary items which were out-of-stock by this point. Furthering the embarrassment, we were actually charged the 14.95 Euros per person (minus the voucher which covered 2 of us) for this experience. I personally apologized to my traveling companions and promised them that my memory of the Westin Dublin hot breakfast was that it is wonderful that they would certainly enjoy it the following morning (and we did). Otherwise, the stay was quite good; the rooms were clean and comfortable and the service and concierge was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Thanks very much indeed for reading these comments. I don’t think I’ve ever taken the time to submit this kind of feedback. The reason I do so now is because I haven’t had these kinds of issues in the past at any Westin so it was extraordinarily disappointing to have them at this Westin in particular. Regrettably, I don’t think I will opt to revisit the Westin Dublin, though I will continue to enjoy other Westins worldwide. Cheers, slainte, and thanks. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is perfectly located. The rooms are nice and clean. The Mint Bar was great. Our only issue was the AC. We had it set very low but it just did not work and we were very hot which did not provide ability to have a comfortable sleep. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! Everything went perfect at this hotel. And the location, it is the best! Will definitely return to The Westin on my next trip back to Dublin. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Perfect location by Trinity College. Try the salmon at the restaurant breakfast and the Guinness at the Mint Bar in the evening. Excellent updated rooms and facilities. Helpful staff. Highly recommended. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location There are few hotels that can boast a better location whether you are a history buff or a party person. You can easily walk down the street to see the Book of Kells in the Trinity College Library or walk across the street to the Temple Bar area for some fun and fine food. For those who aren't up for walking, the city tour bus has a stop just around the corner. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect place to stay ! My husband and I spent the weekend at the Westin. What a lovely hotel. The staff could not have been more welcoming or more helpful. It is a perfectly located spot to start your sightseeing/ shopping from . We easily returned several times a day to drop off packages and refresh before heading off in another direction. Bed and bath were spotless, beautiful and modern. We will be back! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing Has Changed; Thankfully Have spent many business trips at this hotel over the years and each visit has been outstanding. The rooms are unique from each other, but always comfortable and clean. The staff are perhaps the most helpful I've experienced in Europe. The Mint Bar shouldn't be overlooked either! Specific examples of employees going above and beyond are listed below for Customer Service information. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Very helpful staff made a quick 24 hour stay very enjoyable. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel convenient central location - nice facility - good restaurants May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure comfort! After two flights and much rushing around, checking into my well appointed room and VERY comfortable bed was bliss! The staff at the Westin, Dublin were very very welcoming, helpful and professional throoughout my stay and I can't wait for a return visit! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location! We had a great experience at the Dublin, Westin. The location was fantastic. Easy to walk to many areas of the city. Our room was clean, comfortable and well stocked. As always we had a great night sleep on the Westin bed. Everyone at the hotel was eager to please and exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accomodations by the Manager After a terrible flight we arrived at the Dublin Westin to find that there had been a mistake in our reservation. Despite a completely book hotel, Simone the manager was able to pull some strings and make sure our stay was incredible. Thank you. May 17, 2013
  • 2015-08-26T07:58:16.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_363, tr_363
  • loc_en_US, sid_1314, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>