The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to register and check-in at The Westin Dublin is 18. A valid ID is required at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location but Noise disturbance Positive-Staff were friendly. room nice and bed comfortable-Super location. Negative-No conceigre on check in, TV not working and not fixed for over 3 hours. We were kept awake until after 2am with music from hotel despite complaining at 11.30. Mould on shower Breakfast also lacking in areas (undercooked food, no browm/wholemeal bread,poor service) December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fancy hotel without the snobbery . . . I've been lucky enough to stay in a few nice hotels in my time and it's not the decor or fancy fittings that make a place, it's the staff. Courteous, friendly and professional all round they are what makes the Westin in Dublin distinct from others hotels. My trip was for business but I fully intend on bringing my family back there at some stage. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was inept Overall the staff was very pleasant but inept. Only exception was Linda who greeted us when we checked in. We received poor directions to restaurants from concierge more than once. We requested a cab at 5:30 am the morning we left and were woken up at 4:30 am when front desk called and said our taxi was waiting. There were other instances also. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location! We had a great experience at the Dublin, Westin. The location was fantastic. Easy to walk to many areas of the city. Our room was clean, comfortable and well stocked. As always we had a great night sleep on the Westin bed. Everyone at the hotel was eager to please and exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have stayed at this hotel frequently and have always enjoyed the location cleanliness, and especially the staff. They are always professional, courteous and always willing to help in any way possible, from recommending restaurants, finding locations, and giving information about all the events and activities in and around Dublin. Great Job!!! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Thank you for making your staying perfect! Especially we want to thank for the good service, you really made us feel welcome. Room was nice and well lighted, the bed was the best I've ever slept on in any hotel and I specially loved the big bathroom with a very wide mirror. I'm sure to choose Westin again and will recommend it to everybody. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bub1946 Great experience; staff exceptional! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very happy with my stay The staff and location are excellent. The room was comfortable and clean. My only non-stellar comments are the gym was just "OK" and the pub food was just "OK". The shower drain was draining really slowly as well. Overall, I would definitely recommend and will be back next time I am in Dublin. overall, i would definitly recommend. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff, however free wifi was not included and the parking place was very expensive, which was not expected from such a hotel. Breakfast and lunch were above average,. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great location, handy to everything, staff were excellent; very helpful and gave the impression that they would go out of their way to please. My only complaint was Wi Fi was not complementary, which in this day and age is an accepted norm. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful grand hotel Rooms are spacious and very comfortable; if you wish to avoid a noisy bar or enjoy tea and a snack, the mezzanine bar is excellent and has natural light from a glass dome. The staff is very pleasant and tried to meet all our needs. I would certainly recommend this hotel also for its very central location and beautiful building. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Although we didn't eat in the hotel it was great. We have no experience with the restaurant. We enjoyed our stay. Although we were much to early to check in, " our" room was already available. So after a long stay at the airport and our flight we'ld put our suitcases in the room and fresh up. A lot of comfort and great service. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location, comfortable room I've stayed in Westin Hotels all over the US - Philadelphia, San Francisco, San Diego - and they've always maintained a high level of service and comfort. This location absolutely met those standards. The room was excellently furnished, the bathroom and beds stellar. Couldn't ask for a better place to rest my head for a night! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Westin in the city centre of Dublin This hotel is centrally located, and offers great facilities- the cool Mint Bar located in the basement (used to be the bank's vaults apparantly) and the fancier Atrium Bar where you can indulge in Afternoon Tea. On top of that the rooms are quaint and very clean. And best of all is the staff- they love their job and it shows! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff. Stylish My husband and I stayed one night in your Dublin Hotel. The staff are extremely friendly. We had a lovely Junior Suite ideally furnished and clean. Only down side was the exchange restaurant is closed on Sunday evening,but the up side of that is The mint bar does offer a varied menu. Would love to have had a second night. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Our Stay was fantastic. Met every expectation of a well-run Luxury Hotel. The International staff was knowledgeable about the local happenings including great restaurant recommendations. The property is walking distance to everyting you will want to see or visit. Will definitely visit this property again. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay in Dublin Although I was only in Dublin for 1 day on business, the hotel was 4star in my opinion. Helpful staff, clean and tidy throughout and a pleasant nights sleep. The deluxe room was large with a fabulous bathroom and noise levels were low even though the room backed onto a road. Would happily stay again on business or pleasure. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and accommodations My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Dublin. Location, accommodations, and dining all were excellent. Look forward to staying there again in the near future. The best hotel in our 2 week European vacation that included London, Paris and Dublin. Thank you Westin and all the refreshingly nice people of Dublin. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff, location, hotel has it all I never give a five star, because there is always something which doesn't meet that standard, but I couldn't think of anything. The staff was first notch, the Hotel is perfectly located for anything you want to do in Dublin, and the hotel was clean and in tip top shape. We had a wonderful stay and would stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We were given an upgrade to the top floor with a balcony that overlooked Trinity College. The location is central to most tourist attractions. The conceirge was a great help in booking tours and suggesting sites to see. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an upscale hotel in a prime location. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has it all We chose this hotel for its location and facilities and we were not disappointed, we were very central to all that Dublin has to offer. The staff were friendly and could not do enough to make our stay special. Our deluxe room was attractive and comfortable. We would definitely return and will recommend it to friends. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin I stayed in The Westin Dublin with my family, I was concerned that styaing with children might be difficult I didnt need to be worried. We were looked after so well from check in, to dining in The Exchange, to yummy hot chocolate in The Atrium, I cannot speak highly enough of the staff in The Westin Dublin thanks! November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Extreme comfort, relaxed ambiance and great food in a central location made our Westin stay just perfect. No fuss valet-parking took the stress out of big city centre and let us concentrate on just enjoying what the city had to offer. Highly recommended. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel My only faults with this hotel were that a promised 'welcome gift' for my two kids never materialised, and we were waiting a long time for our food in the basement bar, but apart from that we enjoyed a fantastic stay and otherwise couldn't fault the staff, room, efficiency etc. Slept like a log. Many thanks. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect package An excellent hotel in an excellent location.The staff were most accommodating, the valet parking was a treat particularly in bad weather. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed a joy to sleep in. It is one of the best hotels i have stayed in around the world. I will definitely be staying here again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by dublin everything was well taken care of, location is probably the best in dublin right between grafton street and the oconnell street bridge only complaint was that we had to call the front desk almost everyday day for shampoo/water or something that was not left in the room but other than that a great hotel July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location You couldn't ask for a better location. Right in the center of all the attractions and best pubs. The room is stylish and very clean. Noise was not an issue, even though our room faced a busy street. I would have prefered to have wireless internet and breakfast included, but the location was unbeatable. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! The Westin Dublin is an amazing place to stay! The location is perfect. The staff lives a culture of service and the facility is maintained to exceed expectations! We had the pleasure of staying five nights and wished we could have stayed five more. Thank you for making our Anniversary so special! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is the best in Dublin! We had an excellent 4 night stay at the Westin Dublin in October, 2012. Our room was spacious and spotless and we looked out at Trinity College. The location was perfect for walking to all the sights of Dublin, which is a fantastic city! We would definitely stay at the Westin on our next visit. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and staff. My husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Dublin. The room was perfect and met all of our needs. A special thank you to the staff. They were extremely helpful, polite, and professional. We would stay there again and recommend The Westin Dublin to all of our friends. Thank you. September 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>