The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to register and check-in at The Westin Dublin is 18. A valid ID is required at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best city location We loved staying at the Westin, with its great location. Our room wasn't ready upon arrival, and I wish the front desk had told us to go upstairs for afternoon tea because that atrium is a lovely spot. We ate in the bar twice and loved everything about our food and service. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The Westin is definetly the best location in Dublin. We walked everywhere within minutes. You can walk to the Guiness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Dublinia[ Viking and Midieval history] Temple Bar, St. Stephens green, etc. Wonderful staff! They met our every need and were very informative. Tipping in restaurants is 10%-info given by a local. Very safe....take a few tours-Galway, Belfast, Wicklow;all great. Will stay at The Westin when we come back. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Westin Dublin is located next to Trinity College and just a block from Grafton Street and the entrance to the Temple Bar area. Bus stops are located just a minute walk from the hotel door. Try to get a room overlooking Trinity College. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by would stay again! Great location! Delightful associates! Remarkable comfort! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location in Dublin was centrally located. Across the street from Temple Bar. Really comfy beds. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall end to end experience I stayed in the Westin for a weekend in July. Its a 5 star hotel from start to finish, I found the staff to be particularly friendly and helpful. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gym and Spa 1st class clean health club, really well equipped. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, small issue with luggage My sister & I arrived at the Westin in the late morning on 3 July. As we expected, we were told that our room was not yet ready. We asked if we could leave our luggage on hold, so that we could do a walking tour around Dublin while our room was being prepared. We were told this would not be an issue. We came back to the hotel approximately 4 hours later and were told that our luggage should be in our room. We went upstairs - no luggage. I called down to the front desk & was assured the luggage was on its way up. 20 minutes later, still no luggage. I called down to the front desk, and was told that the bellhop was taking it up immediately. 20 minutes later....still no luggage. This scenario repeated itself 2 more times, until my sister jokingly said that they must have lost our luggage or something. I decided to investigate & went to the front desk, where sure enough, I was informed that our luggage was misplaced. The woman at the front desk was not working in the morning, and the morning shift employees apparently put the luggage into the wrong room, but no one had any idea what room that was. Finally, an hour and a half later, the staff managed to figure out what room the luggage was placed in. The manager on duty offered us complimentary internet for our troubles, but that was hardly sufficient for all of the anxiety they caused us. Quite a welcome to Dublin! Other than this issue, there was nothing in the hotel that was particularly good/bad - very comparable to other Westins I have stayed at. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and accommodations My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Dublin. Location, accommodations, and dining all were excellent. Look forward to staying there again in the near future. The best hotel in our 2 week European vacation that included London, Paris and Dublin. Thank you Westin and all the refreshingly nice people of Dublin. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly wonderful hotel This is truly a wonderful hotel! The location is superb, right in the center, steps away from Trinity College, Temple bar and everything else. It's also very convenient because many busses stop by Trinity College, so you can easily get around Dublin. The moment you step into the hotel you realize how nice and well kept it is. The reception area is large, the staff at the desk is very kind and helpful, and there are clear signs to find your way around the hotel. The elevators are fast, I never had to wait to get to the upper floors. Rooms are wonderful, I was in a standard room overlooking the atrium lounge which was large and perfectly appointed. The comfort is what you can expect from a Westin - fantastic bed, beautiful bathroom with bath tub and a very large shower, and very good amenities. The atrium lounge is a bar in the covered inner courtyard of the hotel. It's a great place to have a drink, a snack or meet someone before heading out. My room was on the first floor facing the atrium but I didn't hear any noise at all. There's a business center just next to the lounge with 2 computers with internet access, and they are free to use. Very handy since wifi access at the hotel is rather expensive, alas. The Exchange restaurant on the ground floor is great, the food is very good, and it is reasonably priced. They serve breakfast as well, and you can also just get some pastries to go for a few euros if you don't want to have the full breakfast. This is a great option if you want to have a small breakfast, and it's considerably less expensive that the full breakfast. In the room there's a coffee maker and kettle, with different sorts of teas and coffee. The hotel has also a good gym with treadmills, weights and other machines. It's not very big, but in perfect state and with enough equipment to keep you busy as long as you wish. The staff and the service are excellent - I had a small problem with the switch of one of the lamps and it was immediately fixed by the staff. So this is definitely a fantastic hotel in Dublin, highly recommended. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but so many things to improve... Overall it's a nice hotel but there are so many things to improve: - I think I've never seen such a slow internet - Service is friendly but so inefficient: front desk seems to be always fire fighting July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Everyone, from front desk, concierge, restaurant and bars were welcoming, helpful and friendly. We received fantastic recommendations for dinners and good advise on what to see durning our short leisure stay. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff, location, hotel has it all I never give a five star, because there is always something which doesn't meet that standard, but I couldn't think of anything. The staff was first notch, the Hotel is perfectly located for anything you want to do in Dublin, and the hotel was clean and in tip top shape. We had a wonderful stay and would stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The Westin is perfectly located for anything you may want to do in Dublin. A block from Trinity College and the Temple Bar area. The hotel itself is outstanding. Beautifully decorated and immaculate. We had a junior suite which was spacious and extremely comfortable. Beautiful bathroom with expected amenities. Staff are very attentive and prompt. This is a lovely, old world style hotel that is just impeccable. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel, and would certainly stay again. Loved it! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Hotel Staff was exceptional and was able to handle any request. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dublin I find it unfortunate that I am unable to write a glowing review, however the service at this location was less than satisfactory--in fact the service was lousy, beginning with my luggage tossed on the floor of my less than clean room--it took more than 45 minutes to get staff to respond to my request for luggage racks and a fan, offering the lame excuse that they were very busy; I suppose that our stay was not important enough for a reasonable response. Frankly, but for the young lady who checked us in, given the chance, we would have moved elsewhere. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by At Home in Dublin The Westin Dublin affords its guests all the comforts of home with the luxuries of a superior hotel and memorable staff. From the ladies in Reception, the two young gentlemen of the Concierge staff, Caesar in the beautiful Atrium, and all the waitstaff in The Exchange (particularly Emanuella and manager, Mr. Bombang [sp?]), and also the personnel in The Mint Bar - all were gracious and cordial and contributed to our exceptionally pleasant week's stay at this memorable hotel which we hope to visit again. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rest Easy? My wife and I have been loyal Starwood Members since 2003 and fortunate to have Elite status for 4 years now. During this time we have enjoyed many fabulous experiences across their member hotels. The Westin brand has always been our favorite and the Westin Dublin lived up to most of our expectations. I’ll start with the positives: 1.) FABULOUS location, stumbling distance to the Temple Bar area 2.) the Atrium Bar is a beautiful spot to unwind or enjoy afternoon tea. (the Peculiar Tea menu is fantastic. Two words: Gin Mojito). 3.) Heavenly bed was indeed heavenly 4.) Helpful and courteous porters. They undertook the daunting task of moving our 7 bags of luggage. (we are relocating to Ireland for several months and Dublin was our temporary base) Now onto the not so positives. Traveling to Ireland from Philadelphia, PA is a journey to say the least, and by the time we arrived at the Westin (approx. 9:30am on June 1st), my wife and I were a bit delirious from the jet lag. Despite requesting an early check-in with our reservation, we were told that there were no rooms currently available. However, if we PAID for one of their upgraded rooms we could check-in immediately. This was perplexing since one of the benefits of our Gold Status is an upgraded room based on availability. So clearly upgraded rooms were available, but only for a FEE. We challenged the front desk agent briefly about this, but felt the fight was not worth it since we were both beyond exhaustion. The front desk agent then told us we would be able to get into our room in about two hours. We again suppressed our rage because of exhaustion. The agent suggested going out to eat or tour the city, these options were not appealing since we only wanted a bed. We declined her suggestion and told her we would wait right there in the lobby until our room was available. We were making ourselves at home and settling in for a nap when MIRACULOUSLY a room opened up! (about 10 minutes later) Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. The agent’s reaction was “You never know how quickly these rooms get ready!” Her comment was simply not genuine…and I hope that for Starwood’s sake that she was simply not well experienced/trained rather then being ignorant as it came across. But our poor experience with the front desk did not end with our arrival; our checkout experience was also a disappointment. Our bill portfolio was handed to us in an envelope. Luckily we opened it and inspected the bill because we noticed that we were charged for a three-night stay, when our reservation was booked as pay for two, receive a third night free. When we notified the agent of the mistake, she offered no apology and seemed annoyed that we had questioned the bill. After making the fix, we received a new bill, but still no apology. To add further insult to injury, a few days later, I reviewed the bill again and saw that we were charged 29.00 Euro for “Refreshment Centre Bev.” I’m assuming this charge was from the bottle of wine, I slightly touched in the mini bar. We must have overlooked this upon checkout because we were too busy dealing with the room overcharge. So two words of warning: 1.) Review your bill thoroughly and 2.)Don’t touch ANYTHING in the mini bar unless you are prepared to be charged. Normally, the staff at Starwood properties (especially Westins) go out of their way to make you feel appreciated, either by offering a smile and enthusiastic greeting or recognizing you as a Gold Preferred Guest upon check-in. Neither of which occurred during our visit. Certainly, most Starwood staff would admit to a mistake or apologize when the experience is not ideal - we didn’t get that “warm and fuzzy” vibe at all here. There were a few exceptions, namely the porters and the bar tenders. The trio on staff in the Mint Bar during the evening of June 3rd was fantastic! When I told them of my peanut allergy, they immediately came back and offered me a bowl of chips without me even asking. THANKS GUYS! I’m just sorry, I never wrote down their names. After reading the other positive reviews of this hotel, I’m really sorry to be writing publicly about this experience. I typically note these types of things in the surveys I receive from Starwood after my stays. Funny, how after this negative experience I didn’t receive one of their surveys. This stay will by no means stop us from staying at Starwood properties; this was probably (we hope) a one off. But, I can’t help but feel cheated a bit from my “REST EASY” experience that the Westin boasts. In addition, I’m a bit cautious about recommending this property to our friends who will be traveling to Ireland to visit us during the upcoming summer months. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Friendly We had a beautiful suite on the 4th floor (400) and the staff were tentitive to all of our needs. Michael (on evening shift) was especially helpful upon our arrival. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great city, good location but service needs improvement First time in Dublin. Great city and great location of the Hotel. Rooms is average. comfortable bed. But... when I arrived at the room there was already the luggage of another guest, the heating wasnt working well, breakfast is far below expectation and the rate conditions were not recognized by the staff. Only after lengthy discussion adjusted accordingly. June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, check in needs improvement This hotel was amazing, overall. The room was wonderful. Check in was chaotic and stressful. When we arrived, three staff separately approached our car and told us we needed to park at an outside lot because their lot was full. It took a significant amount of time to unload our luggage and we were tired from our travel. We then had to wait an extended time to check in. It was very busy but the check in needs improvement. I was not recognized as a SPG member- no staff commented as such. The room, again, was probably the best Westin I've stayed in. Service needs improvement, though. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dublin Getaway This was my first time in Dublin and was meeting my girlfriend here to celebrate a special occasion - an anniversary. I contacted Jackie, the front desk manager, to see what upgrade she could offer me now that I've been downgraded to Gold status having been Platinum for the last 8 years. She took care of me and reassured me the best room available. I was able to upgrade using points so she secured a Junior Suite. Upon check-in, she greeted us and availed herself to anything we needed. She was very responsive to all of our needs without hesitation. What I noticed most about her is her hands-on approach. I saw her not only "managing" the front desk and staff, but also saw her push a luggage cart around up the lifts. When she wasn't around, Anita from the front desk was equally helpful in taking care of our needs. And from a concierge standpoint, Lazlo was just a fantastic resource, helping us out with tour recommendations, restaurant recommendations, and transport needs. If he wasn't around, George was there to support. All in all, this was the BEST starwood experience I've had. That says quite a bit since I've been an SPG member for 9+ years now and I've stayed at more than 100 properties worldwide. Each day during our stay, we received an acknowledgement of our special occasion in our room - either a greeting card or some dessert. We were even loaned a vase for our stay so that I could put roses in it. My hats off to Jackie and her front desk staff for taking care of us and ensuring our stay was more than comfortable! May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but some issues The hotel has a wonderful location, smack in the middle of things. Great for a first time visitor to Dublin. The SPG Platinum recognition was good, we were upgraded to a Westmoreland suite. The suite had an odd lay out, with steps up to a small living room and high windows that you barely could look out of, but we found it quite charming. The room was on the 2. floor and facing the very busy Westmoreland street. We tried to switch to a suite on a higher floor, but nothing was available in the platinum upgrade pool besides a classic room. The traffic noice was there, but we were fine with earplugs. The biggest problem we had with our stay was the totally chaotic breakfast area. We stayed three days over the weekend, and on all days we had to wait to be seated, ask for coffee. ask for butter/jam that were missing from the table and so on. They were clearly understaffed. The food selection was also just so-so. The exact same food was offered all three days, and the quality was not the highest. E.g. horrible scramble eggs, no skimmed milk and some very strange soy-based banana smoothie. Only the waffles stood out. Finally, the accoustic was horrible, the music loud - the whole area was noisy. The fitness room was just average - and with no windows it felt a bit claustrophobic. I would stay here again, but not pay 20 euros for the breakfast buffett unless it gets more quiet and classy - in style with the rest of the hotel. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night of Comfort This was where we stayed on our last night in Ireland before returning back to the States. We were totally exhausted after our tour and were able to relax before our flights. The room lived up to all our expectations for Preferred Guests including separate shower and tub areas, big towels, comfortable bedding and bathrobes. The concierge and front desk staff were helpful with directions to a pub for lunch, our visit to Trinity College and shopping in the area. They also pre-arranged our taxi for an early morning flight. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We were given an upgrade to the top floor with a balcony that overlooked Trinity College. The location is central to most tourist attractions. The conceirge was a great help in booking tours and suggesting sites to see. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an upscale hotel in a prime location. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel We all thought this was a great hotel and very much enjoyed our stay. We all look forward to come again. The staff were fabulous. Location could not be better. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you feel at home The staff truly make this hotel special. They are friendly and personable. I am a frequent guest and client who runs 8-10 events at the hotel each year and the professionalism and ability to go above and beyond to ensure the success and comfort of my attendees and other guests is something for all other hotels aspire to. As a SPG Gold member and planner, the superior Westin Customer Service is very familiar to me but to see the same high level of standard across countries is truly impressive. As a guest, the hotel staff is attentive to my needs and allergies and definitely take the time to get to know the guests and offer assistance whenever needed. I highly recommend this hotel as an event venue and as a great place to stay when in Dublin. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of My Favorite Starwood Properties I've stayed at this property many times over the years and truly consider it my home away from home. The junior suite is amazing, with a refreshing shower and the bed is simply the best ever! My only complaint is the hair dryer did not plug into any bathroom outlet. I have always found the staff to be great. Both in-room dining as well as the the restaurant and bar are top notch. You can walk across the street to enjoy the Temple Bar area, which is a lot of fun. When I return to Ireland, I will be thrilled to stay at the Westin Dublin again. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and location Lovely room - comfortable beds and pillows, lovely bathroom - felt like luxury. Staff were really accommodating. Loved the atrium too. Nothing negative to report back. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Westin Dublin!!! From the moment my cab pulled in front of the hotel, until the moment it pulled away one week later, I was impressed by everything!!! The staff that greet you curbside are so welcoming. The front desk personnel are also helpful and attentive. My room was beautiful and my bed was soooo comfortable!!! I had the best sleep ever in any hotel I have been in around the world! The shower was fantastic, the towels were so plush, and the food for in-dining was delicious! I ate at the hotel restaurants as well and the food was consistently VERY good! I was traveling alone for Christmas, but the staff made me feel like I was surrounded by family. I was sooo impressed by this hotel, the level of service, and the cleanliness of the rooms. I will definitely return to Dublin just to stay here at the Westin!!! It was truly the best Christmas I have had yet....!!! February 5, 2012
  • 2015-03-30T18:28:32.378-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_1314, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>