The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Stayed in westin for a weekend great location .. Lovely bed & linen even though it was only a double size bed I would have expected a king size as standard in a 5 star hotel .. Breakfast very disappointing again in a 5 star I would have expected home made yoghurt & homemade breads .. We ordered porridge with cinnamon walnuts & honey but got porridge made on water ... Yuck !! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location Looking for a superb hotel down town Dublin? Look no further. This hotel has got it all. All you can ask for inside, and footsteps from all the things you want to experience outside. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and attention to detail The service provided by staff at the hotel was very personable and efficient. The quality of the room was exceptional. We were delighted with our stay and would go out of our way to stay in this hotel again. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining service poor The Westin in Dublin was quite good, but the service in the dinning areas was poor. Insufficien staff seemed to be the major problem, especially at breakfast and dinner. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Great Staff We loved the hotel - the ambience of the former bank is terrific. The location is perfect for exploring, shopping and dining. The staff is terrific - Oh and the Irish breakfast is too. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Dublin I was on holiday from the states for 8 days, spending the first 3 in Galway. When we came to Dublin, I became very sick and was confined to my room for most of the time. You had an employee named Craig on the night shift that was just absolutely wonderful. He attended to all of our needs and was able to get us a Dr. at 12am on a Friday night. He also called back to ask how I was feeling. I give 5 stars to Craig. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No internet in room - late car arrival We used our starwood points to attend a wedding in Ireland. We were very disappointed. Internet would not work in room. Router was done. Had to connect in the lobby. Then we ordered our car to be delivered at noon, and they were 15 minutes late (and this was after 2 hours notice we gave them). Room itself was nice. Comfortable beds, but faced an inner courtyard so NO sunlight. Very dark. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is situated at the centre of city and so close to all the major attrractions. The atmosphere inside the hotel is very serene and calm, you can enjoy your stay completely. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location as a tourist Had two separate two night stays at this property recently. On a leisure stay, I found the location to be well suited for touristy activities and receiving service that was consistent with what I've come to expect from a Westin. Got platinum recognition and took the breakfast amenity over the points option (a solid continental breakfast; didn't ask if there was an option to buy up to the full irish breakfast). Didn't get a room upgrade but that was no surprise given that the hotel was fully booked (not another room to be had in the hotel while we were there). While we didn't get an upgrade, I've read elsewhere that the hotel typically makes upgrades available to plats when rooms are available. The one real negative about the stay was the internet connection (only used the wifi, can't comment on the lan connection). The service was quite spotty with frequent timeouts in light browsing. While the internet was free as a platinum, I couldn't imagine paying for such a bad internet connection. But, as it was a leisure stay, it's not like I was depending on internet to get work done. Might be another story if I was there for work. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Although we didn't eat in the hotel it was great. We have no experience with the restaurant. We enjoyed our stay. Although we were much to early to check in, " our" room was already available. So after a long stay at the airport and our flight we'ld put our suitcases in the room and fresh up. A lot of comfort and great service. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best city location We loved staying at the Westin, with its great location. Our room wasn't ready upon arrival, and I wish the front desk had told us to go upstairs for afternoon tea because that atrium is a lovely spot. We ate in the bar twice and loved everything about our food and service. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The Westin is definetly the best location in Dublin. We walked everywhere within minutes. You can walk to the Guiness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Dublinia[ Viking and Midieval history] Temple Bar, St. Stephens green, etc. Wonderful staff! They met our every need and were very informative. Tipping in restaurants is 10%-info given by a local. Very safe....take a few tours-Galway, Belfast, Wicklow;all great. Will stay at The Westin when we come back. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Westin Dublin is located next to Trinity College and just a block from Grafton Street and the entrance to the Temple Bar area. Bus stops are located just a minute walk from the hotel door. Try to get a room overlooking Trinity College. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by would stay again! Great location! Delightful associates! Remarkable comfort! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location in Dublin was centrally located. Across the street from Temple Bar. Really comfy beds. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall end to end experience I stayed in the Westin for a weekend in July. Its a 5 star hotel from start to finish, I found the staff to be particularly friendly and helpful. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gym and Spa 1st class clean health club, really well equipped. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, small issue with luggage My sister & I arrived at the Westin in the late morning on 3 July. As we expected, we were told that our room was not yet ready. We asked if we could leave our luggage on hold, so that we could do a walking tour around Dublin while our room was being prepared. We were told this would not be an issue. We came back to the hotel approximately 4 hours later and were told that our luggage should be in our room. We went upstairs - no luggage. I called down to the front desk & was assured the luggage was on its way up. 20 minutes later, still no luggage. I called down to the front desk, and was told that the bellhop was taking it up immediately. 20 minutes later....still no luggage. This scenario repeated itself 2 more times, until my sister jokingly said that they must have lost our luggage or something. I decided to investigate & went to the front desk, where sure enough, I was informed that our luggage was misplaced. The woman at the front desk was not working in the morning, and the morning shift employees apparently put the luggage into the wrong room, but no one had any idea what room that was. Finally, an hour and a half later, the staff managed to figure out what room the luggage was placed in. The manager on duty offered us complimentary internet for our troubles, but that was hardly sufficient for all of the anxiety they caused us. Quite a welcome to Dublin! Other than this issue, there was nothing in the hotel that was particularly good/bad - very comparable to other Westins I have stayed at. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and accommodations My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Dublin. Location, accommodations, and dining all were excellent. Look forward to staying there again in the near future. The best hotel in our 2 week European vacation that included London, Paris and Dublin. Thank you Westin and all the refreshingly nice people of Dublin. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly wonderful hotel This is truly a wonderful hotel! The location is superb, right in the center, steps away from Trinity College, Temple bar and everything else. It's also very convenient because many busses stop by Trinity College, so you can easily get around Dublin. The moment you step into the hotel you realize how nice and well kept it is. The reception area is large, the staff at the desk is very kind and helpful, and there are clear signs to find your way around the hotel. The elevators are fast, I never had to wait to get to the upper floors. Rooms are wonderful, I was in a standard room overlooking the atrium lounge which was large and perfectly appointed. The comfort is what you can expect from a Westin - fantastic bed, beautiful bathroom with bath tub and a very large shower, and very good amenities. The atrium lounge is a bar in the covered inner courtyard of the hotel. It's a great place to have a drink, a snack or meet someone before heading out. My room was on the first floor facing the atrium but I didn't hear any noise at all. There's a business center just next to the lounge with 2 computers with internet access, and they are free to use. Very handy since wifi access at the hotel is rather expensive, alas. The Exchange restaurant on the ground floor is great, the food is very good, and it is reasonably priced. They serve breakfast as well, and you can also just get some pastries to go for a few euros if you don't want to have the full breakfast. This is a great option if you want to have a small breakfast, and it's considerably less expensive that the full breakfast. In the room there's a coffee maker and kettle, with different sorts of teas and coffee. The hotel has also a good gym with treadmills, weights and other machines. It's not very big, but in perfect state and with enough equipment to keep you busy as long as you wish. The staff and the service are excellent - I had a small problem with the switch of one of the lamps and it was immediately fixed by the staff. So this is definitely a fantastic hotel in Dublin, highly recommended. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but so many things to improve... Overall it's a nice hotel but there are so many things to improve: - I think I've never seen such a slow internet - Service is friendly but so inefficient: front desk seems to be always fire fighting July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Everyone, from front desk, concierge, restaurant and bars were welcoming, helpful and friendly. We received fantastic recommendations for dinners and good advise on what to see durning our short leisure stay. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff, location, hotel has it all I never give a five star, because there is always something which doesn't meet that standard, but I couldn't think of anything. The staff was first notch, the Hotel is perfectly located for anything you want to do in Dublin, and the hotel was clean and in tip top shape. We had a wonderful stay and would stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The Westin is perfectly located for anything you may want to do in Dublin. A block from Trinity College and the Temple Bar area. The hotel itself is outstanding. Beautifully decorated and immaculate. We had a junior suite which was spacious and extremely comfortable. Beautiful bathroom with expected amenities. Staff are very attentive and prompt. This is a lovely, old world style hotel that is just impeccable. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel, and would certainly stay again. Loved it! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Hotel Staff was exceptional and was able to handle any request. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dublin I find it unfortunate that I am unable to write a glowing review, however the service at this location was less than satisfactory--in fact the service was lousy, beginning with my luggage tossed on the floor of my less than clean room--it took more than 45 minutes to get staff to respond to my request for luggage racks and a fan, offering the lame excuse that they were very busy; I suppose that our stay was not important enough for a reasonable response. Frankly, but for the young lady who checked us in, given the chance, we would have moved elsewhere. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by At Home in Dublin The Westin Dublin affords its guests all the comforts of home with the luxuries of a superior hotel and memorable staff. From the ladies in Reception, the two young gentlemen of the Concierge staff, Caesar in the beautiful Atrium, and all the waitstaff in The Exchange (particularly Emanuella and manager, Mr. Bombang [sp?]), and also the personnel in The Mint Bar - all were gracious and cordial and contributed to our exceptionally pleasant week's stay at this memorable hotel which we hope to visit again. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rest Easy? My wife and I have been loyal Starwood Members since 2003 and fortunate to have Elite status for 4 years now. During this time we have enjoyed many fabulous experiences across their member hotels. The Westin brand has always been our favorite and the Westin Dublin lived up to most of our expectations. I’ll start with the positives: 1.) FABULOUS location, stumbling distance to the Temple Bar area 2.) the Atrium Bar is a beautiful spot to unwind or enjoy afternoon tea. (the Peculiar Tea menu is fantastic. Two words: Gin Mojito). 3.) Heavenly bed was indeed heavenly 4.) Helpful and courteous porters. They undertook the daunting task of moving our 7 bags of luggage. (we are relocating to Ireland for several months and Dublin was our temporary base) Now onto the not so positives. Traveling to Ireland from Philadelphia, PA is a journey to say the least, and by the time we arrived at the Westin (approx. 9:30am on June 1st), my wife and I were a bit delirious from the jet lag. Despite requesting an early check-in with our reservation, we were told that there were no rooms currently available. However, if we PAID for one of their upgraded rooms we could check-in immediately. This was perplexing since one of the benefits of our Gold Status is an upgraded room based on availability. So clearly upgraded rooms were available, but only for a FEE. We challenged the front desk agent briefly about this, but felt the fight was not worth it since we were both beyond exhaustion. The front desk agent then told us we would be able to get into our room in about two hours. We again suppressed our rage because of exhaustion. The agent suggested going out to eat or tour the city, these options were not appealing since we only wanted a bed. We declined her suggestion and told her we would wait right there in the lobby until our room was available. We were making ourselves at home and settling in for a nap when MIRACULOUSLY a room opened up! (about 10 minutes later) Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. The agent’s reaction was “You never know how quickly these rooms get ready!” Her comment was simply not genuine…and I hope that for Starwood’s sake that she was simply not well experienced/trained rather then being ignorant as it came across. But our poor experience with the front desk did not end with our arrival; our checkout experience was also a disappointment. Our bill portfolio was handed to us in an envelope. Luckily we opened it and inspected the bill because we noticed that we were charged for a three-night stay, when our reservation was booked as pay for two, receive a third night free. When we notified the agent of the mistake, she offered no apology and seemed annoyed that we had questioned the bill. After making the fix, we received a new bill, but still no apology. To add further insult to injury, a few days later, I reviewed the bill again and saw that we were charged 29.00 Euro for “Refreshment Centre Bev.” I’m assuming this charge was from the bottle of wine, I slightly touched in the mini bar. We must have overlooked this upon checkout because we were too busy dealing with the room overcharge. So two words of warning: 1.) Review your bill thoroughly and 2.)Don’t touch ANYTHING in the mini bar unless you are prepared to be charged. Normally, the staff at Starwood properties (especially Westins) go out of their way to make you feel appreciated, either by offering a smile and enthusiastic greeting or recognizing you as a Gold Preferred Guest upon check-in. Neither of which occurred during our visit. Certainly, most Starwood staff would admit to a mistake or apologize when the experience is not ideal - we didn’t get that “warm and fuzzy” vibe at all here. There were a few exceptions, namely the porters and the bar tenders. The trio on staff in the Mint Bar during the evening of June 3rd was fantastic! When I told them of my peanut allergy, they immediately came back and offered me a bowl of chips without me even asking. THANKS GUYS! I’m just sorry, I never wrote down their names. After reading the other positive reviews of this hotel, I’m really sorry to be writing publicly about this experience. I typically note these types of things in the surveys I receive from Starwood after my stays. Funny, how after this negative experience I didn’t receive one of their surveys. This stay will by no means stop us from staying at Starwood properties; this was probably (we hope) a one off. But, I can’t help but feel cheated a bit from my “REST EASY” experience that the Westin boasts. In addition, I’m a bit cautious about recommending this property to our friends who will be traveling to Ireland to visit us during the upcoming summer months. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Friendly We had a beautiful suite on the 4th floor (400) and the staff were tentitive to all of our needs. Michael (on evening shift) was especially helpful upon our arrival. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great city, good location but service needs improvement First time in Dublin. Great city and great location of the Hotel. Rooms is average. comfortable bed. But... when I arrived at the room there was already the luggage of another guest, the heating wasnt working well, breakfast is far below expectation and the rate conditions were not recognized by the staff. Only after lengthy discussion adjusted accordingly. June 9, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T10:59:35.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_363, tr_363
  • loc_en_US, sid_1314, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>