The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to register and check-in at The Westin Dublin is 18. A valid ID is required at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We had a lovely stay at this beautiful hotel. It's well decorated, large bathrooms and great location. We would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Very central, perfect for city status. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near the heart of everything Dublin! Starting and ending with Peter the doorman, this was a great hotel decision for the start and end of our Ireland vacation. The staff were all cordial and helpful. My only complaint and its one I have for many hotels..when I am traveling with my wife it would so nice to have two chairs in the room - even If one is just a desk chair! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review This hotel is very comfortable with large rooms, great beds and very clean. It is centrally located and easy walking distance to many attractions, historical sited and shopping in Dublin. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice accommodations, 3pm check-in too late As as SPG gold for life member, I would expect that hotel could have found clean room for me when I arrived at noon. They put a rush on cleaning the room, and several hours later my room was ready. When I checked in they explained that 3 pm check in is standard here but there is no good reason for such a late check in time. Breakfast buffet was poor - scrambled eggs were mushy and chunky and overpriced. No omelets. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Dublin The Westin Dublin was a perfect choice for us. It's in a great central location. Very clean, great staff and maybe the best cup of coffee I've ever had from room service! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best The hotel was fine but not nearly as nice or accomodating as most Westin Hotels. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Base in Dublin I found this hotel warm and accomodating from my first contact with the front desk to check out and everything in between. This is a great location in Dublin as a base for experiencing the city. The staff made it easy to feel comfortable with the area. Everyone was always more than helpful. Our terrace room on the 5th floor was magical. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dublin favourite The service and room quality are excellent. This is the number one choice when visiting Dublin. It is great for both business and pleasure. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property in the Heart of Dublin! This hotel embodies what every Westin should strive for. The hotel was super clean, rooms were well appointed and the staff was great. Everyone one we interacted with was on point, especially the staff in the Exchange Restaurant where we had an incredible Irish breakfast on Sunday. We went to Mint Bar downstairs for a nightcap, and it was a nice place to grab a few pints or crafted cocktails. The live music was a little too loud to carry a conversation for our liking (maybe we're just getting too old). The next day, we stopped by the Atrium Lounge for our last pints right before trekking back to the airport and the staff there was very friendly also. The only hiccup was that when we arrived at 4:30pm only 1 of the 3 rooms we booked were ready (they were trying to accommodate all three rooms on the same floor). The front desk came up to hand deliver the keys to the other rooms shortly after we got to the first room. We had only wanted to drop our things off and explore anyway so it wasn't a big deal. Overall a great experience and we're already looking forward to returning when we come back to Dublin! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location This has to be the best location in Dublin. We could walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin, Dublin City Center Outstanding location adjacent to Trinity College and the Green. Whether museum hunting or thirsting for a convivial cold pint, the Westin's location is excellent. Staff are outstanding - very helpful. Rooms with a balcony offer fresh air and a definite city immersion. Highly recommended. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff / location the location was central to everything we wanted to see. Staff was helpful. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great experience Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and it a great location. The staff (especially the front desk personnel) were so friendly and accommodating. After our stay we experienced issues with another hotel in Dublin. We attempted to check in at the other hotel when we found the front door locked and unable to gain entrance. My wife, my 9 month old daughter and I were stranded on Temple Bar with no where to go. I immediately ran to the Westin and booked another room due to the customer service and quality we had previously experienced. The staff was so welcoming and understanding of our situation and did everything they could to rectify it. This is truly a wonderful hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Finest Westin My Husband Has Ever Seen! I was unable to go at the last minute due to illness, but my husband, brother and sister-in-law were there for three nights and they have been raving about it since they got home! I finally told them to stop rubbing it in! It made their Dublin experience "over the top." July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Choice of Hotel in Dublin City Centre With wonderful service extended to all Guests by caring ,friendly and helpful Staff ,Westin Dublin offers this and a best location to explore just about everything one would wish as it is also a particularly great hotel for both Business and Tourist Guests ;Natives as also Visitors from abroad . Situated in a nice Historical area of City ,wedged between Main Shopping areas of Grafton ,O Connell and Henry Streets ,near Theatres etc whilst one can walk easily to any one of these . It's location is also easily accessible to and from Dublin Airport and Ferry Ports . July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelet option in Dublin We stayed 4 nigths at this hotel. It has a great location, 2 minutes walking to Trinity Church, Temple Bar, very close to main attractions an restaurants. Good breakfast. The only thing we didn't like was that breakfast was served up to 10 AM. We arrived 2 minutes before 10 and door was closed. They let us in but they started to take all the food out. If closing time is 10 o'clock it may leave the food at least 20 minutes more so people who are already in could have time to be served. Everything else excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel tops alot for comfort style relaxation and friendly staff June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is just wonderful We stayed in this hotel for just one night unfortunately, would loved to have had longer. It is in a brilliant location for everything. Comfort 1st class. Staff lovely. Would definitely go back June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great stay, good service and spacious rooms, just in the heart of the city centre of Dublin June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, solid choice, very few defects An architecturally dignified hotel in what is likely Dublin’s best location. Although I benefited from no platinum upgrades on either of two recent stays, my booked rooms were quite comfortable and tasteful if not spectacular. A deluxe bedroom had an engaging view of Trinity College and adjacent Dublin, but for my second stay I had a rather dark queen sized room that looked out on a dominating charmless steel and glass office building just across a narrow side street, with little sense of “place.” It was nonetheless adequate for the solo traveler, and both accommodations were nicely quiet despite the lively neighborhood. The platinum breakfast amenity was generous, and omitted only some hot items which were available at a modest surcharge. Regrettably the main restaurant was closed during both my stays, apparently the result of street construction which allegedly diminished the appeal of the dining room to would-be diners. A pleasant atrium lounge and dramatic bar attempted to plug the gap, but the food in the bar was mediocre and the lounge had limited evening hours; fortunately the adjacent Temple Bar neighborhood is rich in all range of dining alternatives. FYI, this good downtown location is easily and economically linked to the airport via an Air Coach service which stops very close to the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff The location is excellent and the staff does everything to make you comfortable. There was a discrepancy over a comp breakfast and that was cleared up promptly, they do a fantastic job here. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay as always! can't complain, great location, great hotel, nice staff, great service! definitely recommended!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Got "upgraded" to a "writing room" with separate living suite. Freshly renovated with a great look - clean and comfortable with space to spare. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location I stayed here recently with my family. Outstanding location where you can walk to all the major tourist sites. Staff had great recommendations for dinner and "pub crawl" with the younger set. Very quiet rooms, even overlooking the busy street. Also and very nice cozy bar in the basement. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely setting Comfortable and classy. All amenities and comforts. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Comfortable Friendly Central Dubln Hotel I would highly recommend this centrally located ,well appointed comfortable hotel in central Dublin, close to such a choice and variety of services . Staff are so nice and willing to make ones visit pleasant and as inclusive as ones time permits . June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crème de la crème of Dublin The hotel, the staff, the room, the amenities are everything one could wish and hope for while on vacation. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check out Check out took much longer than i would have expected. There were not enough staff for a Sunday morning. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality hotel in a prime location. The hotel is very impressive. It is a quality product. The associates are very responsive to guest needs, and are very helpful. The Front Desk associates were commendable. The Doorman was very friendly. The Concierge went out of his way to be of assistance. One thing I was disappointed with was the late night IRD menu, which was very, very limited. I had been looking forward to having a burger! However, I was told there was no chef on duty! June 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T19:51:53.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_1314, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>