The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to register and check-in at The Westin Dublin is 18. A valid ID is required at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bub1946 Great experience; staff exceptional! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Craic The hotel and staff were superb! Location is excellent! Right next to Trinity College and one block from Grafton Street. In the heart of the Temple Bar area! We chose Westin because of location and price (best priced 5 star). We checked out all the other 5 stars during our visit and felt the Westin was by far the best for location, price and value. The included Irish breakfast buffet in the morning is astounding. Beds are so comfortable the first thing we did when we got back to the states was order Westin Bed mattress and bedding set for our home! Next time in Dublin we know where we are staying! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite Westin Standard sadly We love The Westin Hotels. We stayed one night at the Westin Dublin. The main hotel is gorgeous, facilities great just as you would expect. Sadly the rooms are small, beds are small but very comfy , decor in bedroom classy.We were informed that the bedroom we had on the 5th floor had been renovated. The bathroom at a quick glance looked lovely, loved the taps and large shower head. Sadly the bathroom was very poor, we didn't actually want to have a shower because of it. The grout in between the tiles was dirty - mold/mildew? There was paint cracking off in a couple of places on the ceiling, fingermarks on the door. I'm not normally someone to complain but sadly the bathroom was below par. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hello All! I enjoyed your location. I had a lovely room. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I visited your competition while visiting, as I'm an event planner from the U.S. My favorite was the Merrion. I stayed at the Westin because I'm a loyal member. However, I really disliked the hotel bar and the hotel attrium bar/tea room. I, traditionally, don't like rooms without an outside view. It's very controlling and limiting. I know this is an issue that's not negotiable but it does play into my personal review and recommendation. Because I'm a loyal Starwood member I would stay again but I would not recommend to my friends/colleagues. Thank you for your kind service. Melody Taylor November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great location We were upgrade to the George Bernard Shaw Suite upon arrival and it was wonderful! Staff was very courteous and kind, it wasn't snobby at all. Perfect location close to Temple Bar, a tourist booth with day tours was right down the street, and you could get coffee and bagels across from the hotel for an affordable breakfast. The room had floor to ceiling windows, with a small balcony, a large bathroom and very comfortable bed and an awesome spiral staircase up to a sitting area. I loved this hotel and loved the concierge and staff even more. Try the cocktails and appetizers downstairs as well! October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfection The hotel and rooms were beautiful and immaculate. The staff was charming and responsive. My wife and I could not have had a more perfect vacation experience then our stay at the Westin Dublin. And besides the perfection of the hotel the location is outstanding. I highly recommend staying here for the most wonderful way to experience Dublin. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting hotel in an old refurbished building Thank you kindly for upgrading me to the George Bernard Shaw Suite which overlook the entrance to Fleet Street and Temple Bar. It was great except for Sat night when the ruckus didn't die down till around 4 am. The bars apparently stopped serving at 12.30 and it sure takes a lot of Irish merry-making to remain rowdy till that wee hours. Hotel is at a good convenient location. I was able to walk from the Guinness Storehouse back to the hotel quite effortlessly. Coaches to/fro the airport stop right at the doorstep. Gym was a little disappointing and the one dinner I had at the restaurant was a little underwhelming. Otherwise, hotel facilities were great. Would definitely stay here if I visit Dublin again! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoroughly Pleased With Our Stay My wife and I stayed at the Westin for our first visit to Dublin. Got off to a little rocky start when I called the operator to let her know we'd be arriving late in the evening. She assured me that would be no problem (it wasn't) but she didn't ask our name, so I was a little nervous. However, the check-in and all the service thereafter was all great -- the clerk walked us over to the elevators -- and we loved our room (328 -- nice and big though not a great view). Only complaint is breakfast was a little pricey, even by hotel standards, but again the great room, friendly staff and good service made it a delightful stay. Would recommend. ( The reading lights on the bed headboad are a great idea, too). October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, check in needs improvement This hotel was amazing, overall. The room was wonderful. Check in was chaotic and stressful. When we arrived, three staff separately approached our car and told us we needed to park at an outside lot because their lot was full. It took a significant amount of time to unload our luggage and we were tired from our travel. We then had to wait an extended time to check in. It was very busy but the check in needs improvement. I was not recognized as a SPG member- no staff commented as such. The room, again, was probably the best Westin I've stayed in. Service needs improvement, though. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my hotel Sorry, i am a SPG Platinum lifetime member and i have expected more from this hotel. I stayed maybe five years ago the first time and tried to give the hotel an other chance. I stayed this time for two nights. I do not want to go in details. The checkin was very boring and took so long, that i have to wait an other three hours. Was at the reception around noon. After 3pm i was asigned a writers suite, was so dark and there was an horrible noise. At last got a deluxe suite, which was very big. But not everything worked well. The restaurant want to be more, but the quality was not the best and the service, poor. Also for breakfast. The recognition overall was out of everything. Will stay no more at this hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from a great Westin Hotel From check in to check out every staff member was terrific. The hotel was recently renovated so everything was in excellent working condition. We ate at The Mint onsite and enjoyed a superb meal. Highly recommend the Beef Cheeks and the Fish and Chips. The hotel is centrally located in Dublin with easy access to multiple forms of bus transportation (regular Dublin Bus or Hop on Hop off lines) that allows you to visit many attractions in a short time frame. Air Coach has a route from the airport that drops you within two blocks of the hotel, Trinity College stop. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant and Perfect as a busy City Centre Hotel with added Bonus of Wonderful Professional Staff This being one of many visits at Dublin Westin I can verify it,s consistancy in meeting Guests expectation of a conveniently located City Centre 5 Star Hotel. Very busy but also very happy ,pleasant Management and Staff who always make one feel like one is the only Guest. They remember one,s requirements and needs without reminding or request . Their room servicing and standard of cleanliness is of very high standard . Though in City Centre there is Noise-Proof Windows and A/C. Location is excellent and convenient and within walking distance of Museums /Theatres / Shopping /Government and Business Offices as also approximate to Airporta dn Port.. Reception and Consierge Staff are friendly,erudite and most personable and pleasant. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel. Top class friendly service I took my wife to The Westin for the weekend to celebrate a significant birthday. I wanted to make it special and the hotel exceeded my expectation. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived to our late checkout on Sunday afternoon. All staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The food was exquisite and the suite was amazing. We have stayed in many 5star hotels world wide and The Westin is up there with the best of them. We look forward to staying there again. The location, restaurant and bar all score 5/5, Thanks to all for a memorable weekend. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Great Service I always try to stay with Westin when I travel due to their level of service, This Westin in Dublin had the best service imaginable. Maggie that worked at the check in worked hard to meet our every needs and was a delight to talk to everyday. Customer Service like hers should be rewarded, I wish she worked for me!! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Westin Dublin Great location for the hotel in the center of everything in Dublin. No matter your plan for the day you'll be able to walk to great pubs, restaurants, shops, site-seeing, etc. The hotel staff was great in the restaurant and the Mint Bar. My stay exceeded my expectation during my first ever visit to Dublin. I'll definitely be back but next time with family and friends! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you feel at home The staff truly make this hotel special. They are friendly and personable. I am a frequent guest and client who runs 8-10 events at the hotel each year and the professionalism and ability to go above and beyond to ensure the success and comfort of my attendees and other guests is something for all other hotels aspire to. As a SPG Gold member and planner, the superior Westin Customer Service is very familiar to me but to see the same high level of standard across countries is truly impressive. As a guest, the hotel staff is attentive to my needs and allergies and definitely take the time to get to know the guests and offer assistance whenever needed. I highly recommend this hotel as an event venue and as a great place to stay when in Dublin. May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and dimed The hotel room was nice..not outstanding, they charge for in room Internet (we had been in Iteland for 3weeks and had not once been charged for Internet) and our breakfast was not included in our room which had not occurred in the entire 3 weeks we'd been in Ireland (or anywhere else we have ever stayed in Europe or the UK.). The staff was helpful and polite but when we asked about breakfast the manger said she'd be happy to add 30euros to our room charge for breakfast. The doorman sent us down the street to a great place for 1/3 the price! September 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy with SPG Points Awarded for Wedding We had our wedding here at considerable expense. The hotel provided a measly number of points considering the expenditure that was made. The explanation offered is that the wedding was classified as an "event" and thus doesn't count. Very impersonal response. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff, however free wifi was not included and the parking place was very expensive, which was not expected from such a hotel. Breakfast and lunch were above average,. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something foul Our stay was enjoyable and the staff is to be commended, as they upheld Starwood courtesy and friendliness. However, we had a very unpleasant aspect in that our room periodically took on an odor as if rancid meat were being held in front of the A/C unit. We first noticed it on our second morning in the hotel. We alerted the staff that the odor came and went, but was nearly unbearable when it was present. I did ask the staff to not bother with relocating us as we were only there one more night, but this is an issue that needs to be addressed, if it has not been already. We were in room 312. All in I would have preferred to not spend 12K points per night with the room condition, but bed comfort, basic amenities, and location are certainly as advertised. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Visit We spent our final day/night in Dublin pre Christmas at The Westin. The festive feeling was certainly alive and well and we immediately felt a warm, tasteful Christmas atmosphere upon arrival. Reception staff were fantastic, and Karl and The Mint team (not to mention drinks and food) were amazing. We ate in the Exchange and the service and staff were again, flawless. I would most definitely recommend The Westin Dublin to a friend or colleague, either for corporate or personal usage. A must visit you might say! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming spot in busy Dublin My nephew and I spent a great week in Dublin staying at the Westin. From check-in to check-out our stay was outstanding. Everyone from front desk to concierges to doormen to wait staff were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and actually seemed to enjoy their jobs. Rooms were quiet and tastefully furnished. Kudos to you all and thanks for a very memorable visit! Cynthia New Mamaroneck, NY 15 February-22 February 2014 February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night of Comfort This was where we stayed on our last night in Ireland before returning back to the States. We were totally exhausted after our tour and were able to relax before our flights. The room lived up to all our expectations for Preferred Guests including separate shower and tub areas, big towels, comfortable bedding and bathrobes. The concierge and front desk staff were helpful with directions to a pub for lunch, our visit to Trinity College and shopping in the area. They also pre-arranged our taxi for an early morning flight. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Westin Dublin We had the pleasure of a one night stay in The Westin Dublin.From the moment we arrived outside the hotel we knew we were about to receive Top class Irish hospitality at it's absolute best. From the valet parking to the ease of check-in, nothing was too much for the uber courteous staff.Our room.was spectacular with fantastic views of the city and the beds are aptly named " Heavenly" certainly true. We had an amazing dinner in the Exchange the food was delicious.A flawless stay, can't wait to visit again!! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the best! When we visit Dublin each year we know that when we stay at the Westin we will be treated like Royalty. That did not disappoint us again this year. Clean and comfortable rooms await you. In the heart of shopping and the business district. The only downfall is that they do not have 2 double beds in a room. When we come with our son, we have to stay at a different hotel to accommodate all 3 of us. I only wish that this could change for next year's visit! Also, internet should be included in the price of the hotel room. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in Dublin Our stay at the downtown Westin was fantastic. We were treated exceptionally well and the staff went far and above our expectations. Especially Sam who helped us when our camera was broken he helped trouble shoot and Georges (spelling? who helped secure us an awesome room overlooking the city. We felt at home immediately upon entering the hotel and regretted considerably having to depart when our stay was completed. One of the best hotel experiences my wife and I have ever been treated to. Thank you Dublin Westin! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing stay My husband and I stayed in the Westin Dublin Sunday night, we had tickets for the Lion King show so decided to make a night of it. I'm 5 months pregnant and was so looking forward to a relaxing night, and we weren't disappointed, from the moment we arrived it was perfect. Staff were vert attentive and polite, we ate out that night but the breakfast in the 'exchange' resturant was delicious. We upgraded to a delux and the room was beautiful, we had the most relaxing nights sleep and we will definitely be back again May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great location, handy to everything, staff were excellent; very helpful and gave the impression that they would go out of their way to please. My only complaint was Wi Fi was not complementary, which in this day and age is an accepted norm. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The main thing that let this hotel down was the bar downstairs, the service was awful, we were basically ignored and left standing there. Staff didnt look your way until they were ready to serve you, we finally got one drink but when we went up again it was same routine, left standing there for ages until we just left the hotel and got a drink in temple bar. Breakfast was lovely, cant fault the food, just go elsewhere for a drink. Room was a little on the small side but clean and the bed was really comfortable February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by At Home in Dublin The Westin Dublin affords its guests all the comforts of home with the luxuries of a superior hotel and memorable staff. From the ladies in Reception, the two young gentlemen of the Concierge staff, Caesar in the beautiful Atrium, and all the waitstaff in The Exchange (particularly Emanuella and manager, Mr. Bombang [sp?]), and also the personnel in The Mint Bar - all were gracious and cordial and contributed to our exceptionally pleasant week's stay at this memorable hotel which we hope to visit again. June 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>