The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to register and check-in at The Westin Dublin is 18. A valid ID is required at check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The Westin is perfectly located for anything you may want to do in Dublin. A block from Trinity College and the Temple Bar area. The hotel itself is outstanding. Beautifully decorated and immaculate. We had a junior suite which was spacious and extremely comfortable. Beautiful bathroom with expected amenities. Staff are very attentive and prompt. This is a lovely, old world style hotel that is just impeccable. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel, and would certainly stay again. Loved it! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Home in Dublin The Westin in Dublin is delightful for business and leisure. We are already planning our next visit. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/ comfortable hotel! the WESTIN IN Dublin WAS Comfortable AND THE BEST LOCATION. Our room , bed, bathroom, was the best. The breakfast delicious and they have a gym. The location was in the middle of everything. Could not have been better! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and friendliness We had never been to the Westin Hotel before although we knew we wanted to stay somewhere more centrally than we had been on previous trips to Dublin, so the Westin Dublin seemed to fit the bill. When we got there were blown away by how friendly the reception staff and concierge were. They did not hesitate to help us find wonderful paces to eat and interesting bars to watch the 6 nations rugby matches in! The staff did not tire of our endless questions about the best things to see and do and every single member of staff said 'hello' whenever we passed them in a corridor. We got the rooms for a very good price as we stayed for three nights and subsequently had one night free. We would definitely come back and recommend it to all our friends and family. Thank you for such a pleasures le trip. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy with SPG Points Awarded for Wedding We had our wedding here at considerable expense. The hotel provided a measly number of points considering the expenditure that was made. The explanation offered is that the wedding was classified as an "event" and thus doesn't count. Very impersonal response. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location! This hotel is ideally located in the heart of Dublin. Easy access to the sites in the centre of Dublin, and opposite Temple Bar which is ideal for the night life, bars and restaurants. Staff were very welcoming and helpful during our whole stay. Stayed in a Deluxe Double room with a view at the front of the hotel. Nice spacious room and bathroom, with seperate shower and bath. The bed was extremely comfy also! Was my boyfriends birthday during our stay too, so we had a special birthday dessert delivered to our room from the hotel, a nice touch! Only downside to this hotel, is that the wi-fi is not complimentry; I find this quite odd as wi-fi is something you expect now in hotels. With this asside I would deffinaltey come back to the Westin Dublin, and would reccommend it to anyone coming to Dublin! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Visit My wife and I stayed here 4 years ago and loved it. This time we were on a combination free night and two paid nights. The hotel staff was very accomodating when we arrived at 5:30 am after an overnight flight . We hoped to just drop off our luggage and kill some time until we could check in that afternoon. But the reception staff gave us complimentary coffee and cookies, put us on the first available room list, and told us that we could relax in thier atrium level which had sofas and padded chairs. Relax we did, with a two hour nap. We were called on our cell at 10 a.m, and were told our room was ready with our luggage already delivered to the room. This type of service and care was above and beyond, and made our three day stay a pleasure. We'll be back again, and will stay nowhere else but the Westin. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel I stayed using Starpoints and was awarded a rooftop room overlooking the backside of some old, but interesting buildings. The room was huge! Elegant bathroom with bathtub and shower. The Westin had prompt room service, even for a simple order of gluten-free toast with a pot of tea. The Conceirge checked out all options for me to get from the hotel to Galway, with my several large suticases. Excellent service. Be sure to have some refreshment in the peaceful and attractive atrium. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The only place to have a wedding in Dublin So thrilled with the "wedding" service of the hotel - couldn't have asked for more. Amazing room, amazing food - attentive service, and just can't say enough about how fabulous it all was. As for the room - well, it was the College Suite and I didn't want to move out - and would entirely recommend it!! Two floors of absolute luxury with every need thought of in advance.....and comfortable too! Thanks so much to Sinead, Gearoid and Ross for making our stay particularly memorable. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from front desk employee I want to pass along my most sincere compliments to the staff at the hotel who were all extremely helpful and very professional. Upon arrival we were greeted at the front desk by a young woman by the name of Nicola who spent at least 15 minutes helping my family to better understand how to navigate around Dublin and where to find some of the more interesting sites within the city. Nicola was a true joy to meet, and she went way out of her way to make us feel totally comfortable. Given her ease in conversing with new - and very tired - customers, her helpful knowledge of the Dublin area, and her overall professionalism I was quite amazed when I noticed that her name badge indicated that she is new employee in a Trainee position. She is an employee that the Westin Dublin will want to ensure remains on staff!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality hotel in a prime location. The hotel is very impressive. It is a quality product. The associates are very responsive to guest needs, and are very helpful. The Front Desk associates were commendable. The Doorman was very friendly. The Concierge went out of his way to be of assistance. One thing I was disappointed with was the late night IRD menu, which was very, very limited. I had been looking forward to having a burger! However, I was told there was no chef on duty! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and exceptional staff My husband and I have been SPG members for many years and recently toured Europe in only SPG hotels. This hotel far exceeded any other hotel we stayed on during this trip. The location could not have been better, the staff was attentive and respectful, and our room was fabulous. The staff was even kind enough to respond to my inquiries before our arrival and were extremely prompt and accurate with their responses. Thank you very much for making our stay in Dublin so memorable. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Fantastic service, food and beds. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was outstanding The service at the Westin in Dublin was amazing. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near the heart of everything Dublin! Starting and ending with Peter the doorman, this was a great hotel decision for the start and end of our Ireland vacation. The staff were all cordial and helpful. My only complaint and its one I have for many hotels..when I am traveling with my wife it would so nice to have two chairs in the room - even If one is just a desk chair! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just amazing If your going to Dublin for any reason this hotel honestly can't be beaten. In location, right style, right staff, just amazing. Make sure you try the cocktails in the mint bar in the hotel! Ask the staff for local recommendations they made our stay perfect with some places the locals use away from the tourist tracks of temple bar. We are already planning our return. Thanks SPG and Westin for making our anniversary trip to see Robbie Williams in Dublin just great. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a wonderful location I stayed at the Westin Dublin the first week of November 2012 because my company had two different conferences scheduled there. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the bed was comfortable, the room very clean, and the food was great. I particularly liked the fish and chips I had in The Mint, and the Guinness. On Friday night The Mint had great dance music (recorded), and the place was packed with people having a good time, including me, and I never go to bars. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Base in Dublin I found this hotel warm and accomodating from my first contact with the front desk to check out and everything in between. This is a great location in Dublin as a base for experiencing the city. The staff made it easy to feel comfortable with the area. Everyone was always more than helpful. Our terrace room on the 5th floor was magical. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Junior suite tricky Nice hotel. We had our adult son with us so upgraded to a jr suite on day of arrival and departure . Very nice room on 4th floor on arrival. Had view of Trinity and son had some privacy as there was lots of room for the rolloway. Room offered on departure was a dungeon. No view of anything but cement wall of the balcony. Two level room with no space on either level for the rolloway and very tiny bath. If offered this room, take a reg room instead-its better. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The Westin is definetly the best location in Dublin. We walked everywhere within minutes. You can walk to the Guiness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Dublinia[ Viking and Midieval history] Temple Bar, St. Stephens green, etc. Wonderful staff! They met our every need and were very informative. Tipping in restaurants is 10%-info given by a local. Very safe....take a few tours-Galway, Belfast, Wicklow;all great. Will stay at The Westin when we come back. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but limited services Had a lovely stay at the Westin however there is often a lack of somewhere to relax in the hotel. We came back to find our room had not been cleaned at 4pm, and when we went to relax in the Atrium Lounge, there were no free seats or tables, but no other bar/restaurants were open to provide us with a simple drink of coffee and somewhere to sit until 5pm (The Mint Bar) which then opened late at 5.10 so we ended up standing around for over an hour. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable It's been a while since I've been staying at a hotel this comfortable, years actually. Check-in is quick and effecient, staff pleasant and forthcomming, room was clean and quiet with a large bathroom, perfect when getting back from a long hard day. The location is perfect, easy to find and very central in Dublin. The bar is also worth mentioning, very reasonably priced with extraordinary services - stays open after hours to please residents. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, nice rooms, just needs wifi! Perfect location, central to major attractions and neighborhoods and near the Dart train. The rooms are spacious by European standards, and the bathroom was beautiful/clan. The bed was very soft, which some may not prefer, but nice linens. There is a nice bar on the ground floor with reasonably priced drinks. My ONLY complaint about the hotel is the OUTRAGEOUS price for wifi. Very unreasonable and a nickle and dime tactic, which is a shame. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was really lovely Basics hotel is very nice and heavenly beds are number one staff very friendly and knowledgeable August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed in the westin in Dublin for st paddys day. We arrived at the hotel at around half past eleven and got our room straight away, no need to wait till checking in time. Staff at the front desk were very helpful. All staff members would say hello and they were very approachable. Rooms very comfortable although it did get very very warm in the middle of the night even though the heating was off. Good price good location good stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfuul Staff inspired by great management team This is a very busy but very atmospheric Dublin City Centre Hotel ,convenient in location to just about every place of interest most of which are within walking distance . Hardworking and most pleasant ,conscientious ,accomodating staff. Very nice rooms with the unparrelled "Heavenly Beds ".Great choice of Dining both within the Hotel as also closeby. To wind down and relax there are Beauty and Relaxation treatments available by Melt October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fair Hotel, Nice Staff with Exception George from the reception counter has great attitude and friendly, always helpful with my need. The concierge staff at Oct 26 Evening (around 7pm) - I missed his name, but was also friendly, helpful and gave appropriate recommendation to the area around the hotel. However, and exception with Manita from the reception. She has poor attitude, specifically I do not feel that being an SPG member or corporate member is being recognized. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin, Dublin City Center Outstanding location adjacent to Trinity College and the Green. Whether museum hunting or thirsting for a convivial cold pint, the Westin's location is excellent. Staff are outstanding - very helpful. Rooms with a balcony offer fresh air and a definite city immersion. Highly recommended. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is first-class This hotel is a world-class establishment in Dublin City Centre. From the moment you enter the building you are met with absolute grandeur and a charming, warm welcome. The bars and restaurants are contemporary and provide excellent dining facilities and the rooms are stunning. The best night's sleep I've had in a long time. The hotel is located in the heart of Dublin and the ideal location for anyone wishing to explore Dublin. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review This hotel is very comfortable with large rooms, great beds and very clean. It is centrally located and easy walking distance to many attractions, historical sited and shopping in Dublin. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming July 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>