The Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas, Palm Springs

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three night getaway with friends This property has just been remodeled and the rooms are beautiful and so are the grounds. The staff is very professional and accommodating. The food was very good and you rarely had to wait for a server. The pools are heated to a pleasant temperature for swimming and the hot tubs are nice and hot. Very quiet property and the beds and bedding were great so no issues getting a good nights rest. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice grounds I was really impressed by the grounds at the hotel. Rooms were similar to the Desert Willow, i.e. clean serviceable and comfortable, but the overall look of the Mission Hills property is far superior. This greatly enhanced our family's experience. Having a spa on property was a definite plus as well. October 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maybe not in Summer We stayed from 7/13 to 7/15 in unit 4507. We were placed in a renovated villa. Although the villa was nice, we could hear the kids running around in the unit above us until 1AM each night. Also, although we tried very nicely not to take the "upgrade" tour, we accepted the offer knowing we were not going to go. HINT, If folks want to take a tour they'll tell you. July 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Mission Hills Resort Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas did not have the WESTIN HEAVENLY BED. Not all SPG amenities given. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Villas This is my husband and I's first time staying at the Villas. We get our room and it is shockingly disappointing. Looks absolutely nothing like what we bought into nor the pictures. The room is dated and smaller than I was expecting with an awkward layout. The bed is not a queen size; we have a full. The bed is extremely hard and the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. I couldn't sleep to save my life. The pillows are just as horrible. Last time we were here we stayed in the hotel and the room seemed bigger than the Villa and the bed was bigger and was one of th most comfortable beds I've ever slept on with lots of awesome pillows. I hope we don't inquire a disappointing room experience with the Villas in our future trips. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The facility was awesome and we had a great time. Teresa was the best waitress. She was attentive and friendly. Enjoyed everything. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort The resort is absolutely beautiful ! The view of the golf course and the grounds makes it an ideal place to relax and reflect on your surroundings. Our stay here at The Mission was the culmination of a two week California stay. We booked three nights, but didn't want to leave at the end of our stay. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it there Loved it there but needs some furniture updates. Sofa lumpy and uncomfortable. No foot stool or robe hooks to hang wet towels or robes. Other then that everyone was very nice and accomidating. We enjoyed the Spa at the hotel a lot. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great villa for families! We loved our stay at the Westin Mission HIills resort! The rooms were spacious and the resort was beautiful! Hotel was also located in a convenient location near shopping center and grocery stores. Very toddler friendly, too! Would definitely go back with my family! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort The Westin Mission Hills Villas is a great place to travel with kids for spring break. There are a lot of fun activities for kids of all ages. The poolside service is great...especially Deserae G. Even though the hotel (and most of Palm Springs) seemed understaffed, for spring break, and busy, Deserae always had a smile on her face and was very pleasant and willing to help with anything. We will definitely be back. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's one of the best among the Starwood group I fell in love With the Hotel on my first visit. That first visit turned into making me a 'charter member' - happily I purchased right on the spot, sight-unseen, nothing had been built yet, we actually walked on gravel and dirt. I count myself among the privileged members for all these years. Best Wishes and continued success, Martina Tuffli February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a perfect stay This is our 4th time staying at this property and it was such a nice surprise to receive a welcome gift from the Manager. It just set the right tone from the start and we also enjoyed the Tuesday reception as a chance to meet other guests. We find the staff here so friendly and helpful, especially the golf cart drivers who would often just stop and ask if we needed a ride. In fact, it is just such a wonderful place to walk that we only once took up their offer. The concierge staff are always the best and thanks to Donna for recommending several new venues and travel experiences to discover. We look forward to returning soon. December 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Nice room. Kitchen was a bit small and pots and storage were so so - we like to cook so it was a problem. Nice location and enjoyed our time here. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor concerns 1.This location is 10 years old, but cell phones will not work in Villa rooms. 2, Concern about water wastage as it takes more than 5 minutes for a tap to dispense hot water. Includes the shower with this problem. In 3219 the left bath sink took over 10 min, the right bath sink was slightly less time. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week at the resort The resort was absoutely perfect, the children loved the pool and the slide. The rooms were great and very clean, all of the associates we encountered couldn't have been nicer and wanting to help. The seasons dining room was very good.. I would highly recommend the resort - can't wait for the opportunity to return .The golf was outstanding...Thank you for making our week worry free. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home The friendly staff from the first minute can't be duplicated. The room was perfect, the weather was wonderful and the property was immaculate! November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great place! Comfort was at the top of my list. This resort has exceeded my expectations for that. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but staff could be more informative. Great Hotel but staff could be more informative. When we checked in there was no info on the internet or the check out process. The last time we stayed there was an e-mail invoice. When we asked about area restaurants we were referred to busy concierge. Another staff employee stepped up to help us. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this resort was great this resort was great, my nieces and nephews was very happy with the pool and ducks. I was able to relax and enjoy my family September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great short get away Celebrated my adult daughter's birthday at the resort. Relaxing and renewing visit. Enjoyed the pool area and activities, the exercise facilities and of course, the close proximity to premium shopping! This was our second visit to the Villas and both experiences were excellent. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We especially enjoy having the kitchen, cooking breakfast and eating on the patio, overlooking the golf course. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something for everyone This was our first time staying and we were impressed! The rooms were a nice size and very clean.The grounds around the area are beautiful. We spent a lot of time at the pool with our kids and it was a great experience as well. The staff at the pool were friendly and efficient. They have crafts and projects for the kids to do.The entire family had a blast on the water slide. Looking forward to another trip here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Quality & Comfort!!! Excellent family resort for a quick get away or just a break from city life! Staying in the Villas, make it a great way for families to have the comforts of a full kitchen and dining in or out option. We have made the Westin Mission Hills and annual family retreat! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family vacation This was our second time at this resort and our first time staying in the villas. Being daily guests and not time share owners made for some minor frustrations. Our unit was not serviced three out of our seven days. We had to call each day to ask it be cleaned. Time share owners only get one mid week and staff just assumed we were owners. We're not greeted or treated as SPG Gold members like we were in the hotel side on our last stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready We arrived a little early and our reserved room was not ready yet..came back and room still not ready only to find out it was on the 2nd floor with No elevator...we are seniors. Had to get another room. Came back @ 4:30 still not ready...given drink voucher and pool keys...why? Our luggage was in our car and it was too crowded and hot to sit out without our suits. Came back @ 5 and no room yet....finally @ 5:30 we got a room. We had a celebration to attend @ 6...such a frustrating situation. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Large villas, lovely grounds but little recognition of SPG status Don't expect much actual SPG status recognition here as far as amenities, as this is a Westin resort property and not a typical Westin hotel. They also offer timeshares and are actively selling packages. The staff will sweetly ask you how you are, and will know all about the benefits of SPG status, but then they will tell you about no upgrades being offered, no late check out, no extra amenity offered, etc. as this is a resort property and the rules are different. This is a perfect property for large families. The food in all the restaurants is excellent, the staff in general is delightful and pleasant. the decor is conservative but comfortable with beautiful manicured grounds and fountains. Many of the rooms have barbecues, washer-driers, a kitchenette, etc. There are comfortable golf cart shuttles that will take you around the grounds and they are frequent and the drivers are really nice. However, I was horrified by the lack of cleanliness in the main pool, and I was told by staff that the pool had to be closed a few times for cleanliness/sanitary reasons due to all the children, which made notices necessary in the rooms about requiring diapers for children in the pool. As I had no children with me, I would not go near the pools after hearing about the pool sanitation issues, and it was over 120 degrees outside. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Maria K. is one of the nicest people that has ever worked at the Westin Mission Hills since we have been going there. Extremely accommodating and went out of her way to make sure we received what we had requested. The resort was very well kept and every staff member that we encountered said "hi". May not sound like much but it lets you know that you are acknowledged. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel This is our favorite resort. We go every year and celebrate our anniversary. The villas are beautiful, the staff is just amazing!! So considerate, friendly and accommodating ! Thanks to all for a great stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Star Hotel with One Star Staff The good: the Villa itself was well stocked, clean, and comfortable. My boyfriend and I wanted a short weekend retreat and chose the hotel so we could enjoy the pool and golf. The Dye golf course was in good shape and the attendants at the course were accommodating and helpful, providing insight as to which course they recommend playing. Unlike other reviewers, we did not have an issue getting shuttled around the resort in the golf cart service and were able to be picked up and dropped off easily. We enjoyed lunch at the Seasons Grill near the pool and overall would recommend the hotel, based on the rooms and facilities alone, to friends and family. The bad: The staff at the front desk of the hotel brought down my entire experience during my weekend stay here. We had an issue with the keys and the lock at our Villa which took over 2 hours to resolve. During this time, we were stuck outside of our room for almost an hour, between waiting for staff who never arrived and walking back and forth from the front desk. When we were let inside, we were then stuck there because we didn't have functioning keys and couldn't leave until we got some, which took another hour. Every staff member I spoke with during this experience, minus one man who brought keys to my villa and gave me the name of a manager I should talk to, gave me the feeling that they couldn't be bothered to help or that I was somehow inconveniencing them by needing their assistance. I felt ignored, minimized, and was extremely frustrated at how my situation was not addressed in an expeditious manner. We wanted to enjoy a nice weekend getaway, our first vacation of the summer, and the staff completely soured our experience. When I finally spoke with a manager, I was beyond frustrated. By the time the situation was resolved, we had canceled our dinner reservations, hadn't eaten since lunch time, hadn't showered after the pool and golf, and room service had stopped their in-villa delivery. Ultimately, we enjoyed the hotel itself, but because of the issues with service, we're not in a hurry back to this location and may stick with other Westin locations in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for family vacations The Westin Villas exceeded my overall expectations! The Villa was clean and spacious and the beds were super comfortable. The pools were awesome and the slide at the main pool was a hit with my kids. The shuttles were great too. There was always one passing by every 20 minutes. Our first night we chose to walk from one end of the resort to the other. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. The rock waterfalls were a perfect place for family pictures. The arcade was also a great place to enjoy the nights. We are already planning our trip back. Thanks Westin for such great family memories! June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Major Update The stairs to the room had wood rot, and were in need of dire maintenance. The umbrellas at the pool looked like they came from the Beverly Hillbillies storage locker, torn, ripped and hideous. We are 4 Star Elite and received a room overlooking two parking lots. This property does not treat their owners very well, and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. June 24, 2014
  • 2016-05-02 T09:45:35.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_1369, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>