The Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas, Palm Springs

  • 71777 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, no surprises Stayed here recently with my in-laws even though none of us golf. Great facilities, beautiful property and all-inclusive villas. Only complaint was Platinum status not recognized because we booked through 3rd party. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Fantastic experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was just right. Great service by all staff (particularly Alex), well appointed rooms and facilities and a beautiful setting. Highly recommended. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sand Filled Room Room was filled with sand upon entry. The door was not closed and it seems as if sand had been blowing in to the room for the past week. Sand was all over the entry floor, dining table, furniture, and even on the walls (Pictures, A/C Control, etc...). We immediately called the front desk to send someone. After about ten minutes, I couldn't wait anymore and started sweeping myself. As we left for dinner, I left a note to clean the tables and furniture that were still covered in filth. Upon our return the note was gone, but the sand still remained. Really? Just because I swept the beach outside for them, they couldn't see the layer of sand that my note was next to? Very sad indeed. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Palm Springs Relaxation Spot We very much enjoyed our stay in Palm Springs at this Westin Villas. The weather was perfect and the property is beautifully maintained. A delight all-in-all. Will definitely return. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a good vibe but is sub-par The Villas have no real amenities, spacious, but really like staying in a resort setting, other than the pool. Everything shuts down far too early and room service had no choices. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reilly family visit for Dance Dynamics We love this hotel. We have 3 kids in our family ages 2-6, two of which are in the Dance Dynamics competition when we come to the hotel. We usually have 6 adults traveling in our group. Staying in the Villas (we get two) is easy on the kids and fun for the whole family. There is plenty of room, the kitchens are well equiped and we can even bar-b-q. We love the extra large bathrooms equiped with tub and shower separate. The kids love the pool and the slide. We love walking the grounds in the evening. The ball rooms for the competition are very nice and kept at a comfortable tempature. We love this hotel! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Strongly recommend. Clean & comfortable rooms, good service, nice views. The kids love it too. We will definitely return again in the future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay service is impeccable and the rooms are great July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Stay We are owners at this complex. Westin , Rancho Mirage. The grounds were well kept- the housekeeping both inside and outside were very good. A few items that management may want to address. Other than the young lady that checked us in and an associate named Eliz-----, there was a "surly" attitude by other staff members.In particular a young man named Esc---- at check in. He was working on something at the front desk and I guess it was too important to stop and check us in. His partner had to take us after 7 minutes. Also, the concierge staff seemed to be indifferent to you unless you participated in their "Owner Update" which most owner's have come to know as the attempt to sell more timeshares. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Fun This was our family's second stay at the Mission Hills. We first stayed at the hotel side; this time we stayed at the Villas. Both locations (hotel and villas) have their perks; overall, the experiences were both EXCELLENT. This location is by far the best that we've found for being family friendly. There are endless activities for the kids - some are free and others are very reasonably priced: they watched a movie one night in the pool; they participated in water slide races; they played pool volleyball, ping pong, pool; they hung out in the free arcade in the evenings. All four kids had an absolutely amazing time! The parents had a remarkable time too! Most of the day's activities took place pool side, so we were able to go on the slide with them or simply relax at the pool (with a cocktail) while the kids safely played close by. In the evening, the adults had an equally fun time hanging out in the clubhouse while the kids played in the arcade. The two main pools have water slides that are fantastic - the hotel pool is a bit smaller and the villa pool is larger. There is an adult pool, but we've never gone to it. This latest visit was during the busy season. Given the number of people at the pool, we never felt annoyed or crowded. There was a live band that added to the summer fun atmosphere. We've been to the Mission Hills Resorts during both the off season and peak season now. Both times of the year have been remarkable. We will definitely continue this family tradition. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decent Property but lacks Service Quality, & Focus I have visited this property several times in the last 11 years and each time I come back the standard of service and quality continues to go down. This time I was quite disappointed with the lack of service. The resort seemed to be full and serivce was poor. So to be specific: It took my wife 45 minutes to get a ride from the restaurant to the villa. She was with our 2 yr old standing and waiting for 45 mintues in 100* temperature waiting for someone to take her to her room. When she repeating enquiries, she was told that the hotel was very busy and she can walk if she chooses to. This was unbelievable at many levels. When I checked in and got into the room, kids were very thirsty and wanted water; to my surprise there was no water, no mini bar, no ice in the room. I had to order it from room service, which took 30 minutes to show with water because they were very busy. And of course the explanation I reveived was that we do not keep water in the villas. Now I realized it felt hot inside the room and looked at the thermostat to find out that it was reding 78* F and was unable to change it. Called the guest services to have it fixed. Engineering folks showed up to fix it and to their credit they did get it fixed after 2 hrs. So, one of the reasons we come to this property is because kids have fun and enjoy themselves in the pool area. On Saturday, the pool slide was closed and no one could provide a specific reason so kids were dissappointed in that as well. They have a breakfast buffet at the restaurant which is very average. The only part exciting about this buffet is their live eggs counter and the chef who is very courteous and makes eggs jus the way you want it. There is no fresh juiuce (in this day in age, how do you not have freshly sqeezed juice), there are no lattes or speciality coffees (drip coffee only), no choice of cheese, 4 basic fresh cut fruits. This is below averga for a resort of this caliber and for the price of $25/adult that they charge. Simply unacceptable! All in all - This place needs more customer focused management and operations folks who have passion for serivce and understand food service industry and not robots. Very disappointing... April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time My wife and stayed in a premium villa it was beautiful, clean, and fully equipped .Great location on the property. Wonderful service and stunning golf course . The in house phones were noisy. The best deal in town. thank you May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute vacation 2012 We had a wonderful experience at your Villa. We took our 4 year old son with us and he loved it too. He loved the water slide so much that we made friends your staff member Maribel she monitors the slide. She made my son feel so special she has a great personality.Overall your staff was wonderful and made our stay so relaxing. Your front desk was so friendly especially Juan. But best of all your rooms were so nice. We stayed in a king bed and we enjoyed our privacy having a fold away bed for our son. We enjoyed the full kitchen too. The jacuzzi was a great touch! The bathroom was spacious and we loved the shower it literally fits 3 people. You made my 36th Birthday getaway very memorable. We can't wait to return again. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was terrrible We had one meal in the bar/grill. Ordered a Cesare Salad ($17) and a hamburger ($15). The salad was small with old romaine, a small dried up piece of chicken and no dressing. My wife asked for some parmesan cheese and ground pepper that didn't arrive until we got the manager involved. I had ordered my hamburger medium with well done fries. The hamburger was just past rare and the fries were floppy. The explanation was the the kitchen was really busy. We will never stay here again it is less than a 3 star. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better the second time We've stayed at the Villas before and will again. We stayed at the larger of the two villa accommodations again and had requested Bldg. 47 (2nd floor) as this building is at the end of the property and quieter than the area by the clubhouse, main pool, etc. Perfect for those without children and, of course, all the facilities can be used by all the guests. We had a wonderful time, ate at Seasons and at Pinzimini, both several times. The food is wonderful and walking the property after eating is always nice. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in the desert My husband and I stayed at the Westin resort for 3 nights in October. We were courteously greeted at the front desk by Juan, who upgraded us to a one bedroom villa. Evelyn, the concierge welcomed us and gave us great advice about the area. The room was lovely. We had a minor problem and maintenance quickly took care of it. The staff at this hotel really understands hospitality. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. My only negative would be the $15 parking fee; parking spaces by our room were hard to come by. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room Great Room, nice pools and grounds. The Staff however was a little difficult. We arrived at almost 5pm and the room was not ready, we where told we would get a second floor room but we where put on the ground level. When we got to our room there where workwers in the room still working on the TV. They gave us a second floor room after we returned to the lobby and complanied. Also, sucurity was very rude to us while we where at the east pool. Don't get me wrong, I love the hotel but I did not have a very good experince with the staff. To top it off I was almost suckerd into a time share presintation after being told on the phone "we have a welcome basket for you, come to the lobby!". This has not scared me off from the hotel, I will stay there again because it was such a nice property and the room was amazing. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to redeem itself My recent stay was wonderful! I had a not so great experience back in July and wrote a disappointed review. I was immediately contacted by the resort's director of operations who wanted to hear more about my experience and try to make amends. He was sympathetic, sincere, and so very friendly. He invited me back and set me up in an upgraded villa. When I arrived, there was a lovely note and basket of goodies waiting for me. The villa was beautiful, comfortable and everything I could have hoped for. His service and follow-through was much appreciated and definitely unexpected. One would think that such a large company wouldn't respond or care about a little review by one person. But they proved me wrong and turned me into a loyal customer! I would recommend this place to anyone and plan to turn this location into my go-to weekend getaway destination. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't be noisier Asked for quiet room. Said we would be outside a lagoon area but staff did not mention there was also a common area that every night had large groups drinking and playing music well past midnight. Staff indicated there was no curfew for the use of these areas. Worst hotel experience ever. Will never stay at any westin property ever again. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little let down For the number of times we stayed here, this was the worst in terms of service. The property is always good but the amount of calls it would take to get something taken care of (blankets, roll away bed) was really poor. The pool service was spotty at best as well and the clientele seemed to reach a new low. We love Westin resorts but this place has unfortunately has started on the downard trend.... July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility great - service not so great I've been coming to the Westin Rancho Mirage for years and love this property. I've recommended many friends and family members here as well. Unfortunately, this stay was not the best as we couldn't get our room until 4:30-4:35p.m. and we had been there since 2:15 and we couldn't get a late check out (11 was the latest). That was my only frustration, aside from this we had a fabulous time as usual! June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating, refreshing and a good cleaning Rooms were dark, dingy and in need of updating. The first Villa we were given was not even vacuumed. Crumbs all over the dirty carpet. Staff was very quick to move us, but second unit was still bad. Worn carpets, nicked doors and walls. Lighting was poor--small wattage and only two lights in the bedroom. Patio chairs and table too dirty to use. Dryer did not work. Poor layout. Closet doors and mirrors behind other doors. Need an adult pool. Notice to parents to use swim diapers and the need to close the pool was disturbing. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice pool but very disappointed with room We stayed at the Villas this past weekend and were very disappointed with our room experience. The pool area was nice however we experienced so many issues with our room during our short weekend stay that I would not return to this property nor would I recommend it to anyone considering a vacation to the area. I have visited Palm Springs numerous times and there are so many better resort options to choose from. I never go online to write reviews but my experience was bad enough that I wanted to share with anyone considering a stay here. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome This was our first time staying at this location and the experience was EXCEPTIONAL. The staff provided great service combined with a professional attitude. The rooms were well maintained and the grounds were very clean. Not one complaint from this happy customer. No question about it, will be going back and YES I recommend this place to everyone!!! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Class - Staff and Villas Our family of 4 enjoyed a fantastic time at the Westin Mission Hills Villas. Arriving from cold Calgary Alberta, we were looking forward to our getaway. The Villas are immaculate and well maintained and the property is beautiful with wonderful views and paths. It is all you would expect from the Westin brand but with more... What really takes this property to a higher level is the staff. At this property they are truly the HEART OF THE HOTEL. Alex and the front desk team are hospitable and approachable and make a genuine effort to provide best in class service. I was so impressed with the "CAN DO" attitude. Thank you to Alex and the team for your attention to detail : Crystal, Christina, Maria and Jacob. The pool is amazing with the best water slide - not just for kids, but all ages. It is a blast. A special thank you to Steven and Ricardo. Our family left the Westin Villas refreshed and relaxed with many fond memories. We are excited to return next year! Well done Westin! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday staycation Arrival was pleasant and inviting begining at the guardhouse, I didn't get her name but she was very friendly and informative. Christina & Jacob at the front desk was engaging and very accomodating as we waited for our villa. The pool staff were attentive and helpful. It was truely a memorable experience for our family. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by maria From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out she was completely attentive to our having the most wonderful stay at the Villas. We return every year due to the extraordinary individual level of service we receive. thank-you again for a wonderful weekend in the desert. Ian February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Engineering Department helpful Danny in engineering was very professional and fixed our TV. We did not have our TV working for 3 days. I did not like that that there were people smoking at the adult pools. Please put more NO SMOKING signs and have someone monitor more frequently. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extraordinary service and friendliness by the staff We just wrapped up a long weekend with a large group of about 13 families staying at the Westin MH Villas, and I feel compelled to write a review in recognition of the extraordinary customer service that we experienced. Firstly though, I have to say that the rooms and functionality of the property exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large, the furnishings seemed new, and everything was very clean. The layout of the pathways and interior courtyards made being together with a lot of young children easy, fun and relaxing. The very best thing about the property was the level of customer service that we experienced. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need, and did so with a smile and reminder that they are there to make our stay the best it can be. It was evident that they have the right people, and that they have policies in place that enable their team to help customers on the spot. We travel quite a bit, and consider ourselves picky when it comes to hotels and accommodations. We would stay here again when looking for family friendly or group getaway, and definitely recommend it to others. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over exceeded expectations Everything about this resort was great, except their parking. Had an awesome time. All 5 pools were great and clean. Down the street from Knott's Soak City. My family and I will definitely return. July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>