Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Our villa had a wonderfully comfortable bed, nice sitting area and a great balcony with a view of the golf course. Devine! March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The carpet was filthy. The 9-month old child crawled on the carpet and the dirt from the carpet was on the child's hands and legs. The carpet needs regular shampooing which has been neglected. The daily parking fee is new and unappreciated. There is no close by parking. No other timeshare property has charged a fee to guests/owners. This fee is OUTRAGEOUS!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Visitor It was our third time staying at this hotel and we were not disappointed again. The staff throughout the property were so friendly and welcoming. I would like to thank Juan who greeted us when we checked in. He was able to accommodate us beyond expectations, which made our holiday that much better. My husband enjoyed the workout room, golfed at both courses, used the driving range, while I spent time at the spa (love the quiet area with hot tub outside), had the yoga room to myself behind the spa, walked, met friends over lunch at one of the hotel restaurants and enjoyed a daily latte while I sat and read at one of the quieter pools on the property. We enjoyed our barbeque on our patio for dinner but also went out for occasional meals choosing one of the several restaurants on the property - again the staff were very good. A great location with no complaints. If I had to add one it would be the music around the larger pool - loud and not my type of music. That was easily solved by going to a smaller, quieter, pool. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly We were so pleased with our stay at the Westin Mission Hills Villas. The villas are so great for families to enjoy a vacation. The service is excellent and I felt that the staff would do whatever they could to accommodate our stay. They pool is a great balance for children and adults, with the water slide and then quiet areas for adults to relax. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lovely Property We enjoy our stays at this property, we find it very relaxing and comfortable and the staff are always so pleasant. We did have one odd experience in dealing with the on-site Italian restaurant. We didn't want to go off property for a nice dinner on short notice for Valentine's Day, so we figured we would try the Italian restaurant. Via Open Table, we saw that we were able to secure an 8:30 pm table for 2, but when we called the restaurant directly we were told there was no opportunity to get in before 9:45 pm. We explained to the hostess who answered the phone about what we saw on Open Table and she maintained there was no availability earlier than 9:45 pm. So we booked via Open Table and arrived at 8:30 pm to see at least 15 tables unoccupied. This is the only reason our rating on "Staff Met My Needs" is less than excellent. We just found it odd. Our meal was nice and I don't want to detract from that. We had a lovely bottle of wine as well, and our waiter, Juan, was really personable and helpful. Juan comp'd us one of the Valentine's Day desserts, which was a very nice touch. During the meal, an artist by the name of Michael Keeth was playing, and he was amazing, his voice and choice of song set genuinely enhanced the mood, we really enjoyed his music! We also enjoyed the music on the patio the night of February 15 (I apologize for not remembering the duo's names), it was so enjoyable to relax outside with some great live music that night as well! February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward start to the stay I want to start by saying that this isn't my first time staying at the Villas. The rooms and the grounds are loving (make sure to ask for a 2nd floor room) But after about 30 minutes in the room we get a knock on the door. I look through the peephole to see one of the cleaning crew. I open the door a touch confused since we haven't called for anything. She can't speak English but keeps pointing in the kitchen and trying to step past me into the room. I keep saying I'm sorry we haven't called for anything I think you have the wrong room. After a few time back and forth she pushes past me into the room. She goes to our fridge and take out her dinner and without another word leaves the room. To say I was shocked and this wasn't the most lovely start to a valentines stay is an understatement. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed to open the door to the room and to have to sweep up black dirt that had blown in under the door. The door had a large gap under the door and we had to block the door with an entrance mat during our stay. We were also disappointed to not have any housekeeping in the room over a seven night stay. We understood that the room was to be refreshed at mid week but the service did not come. We had to call the front desk for fresh towels on one occasion and we had to call for more toiletries on a second occasion. We expected a hotel stay but we did not receive any hotel service in the room. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay, Lovely Place This beautiful hotel features a stunning view of the mountains and a lush golf course. We were thoroughly enthralled by the amenities. The staff was gracious to us and generously helped us celebrate our 47th Wedding Anniversary with a gift of toffee and a bottle of wine. This is not our first trip to the this hotel; and it will not be our last! February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was terrrible We had one meal in the bar/grill. Ordered a Cesare Salad ($17) and a hamburger ($15). The salad was small with old romaine, a small dried up piece of chicken and no dressing. My wife asked for some parmesan cheese and ground pepper that didn't arrive until we got the manager involved. I had ordered my hamburger medium with well done fries. The hamburger was just past rare and the fries were floppy. The explanation was the the kitchen was really busy. We will never stay here again it is less than a 3 star. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort - Staff need improvement We were not recognized as Gold Members which was very disappointing after being loyal to the Program for many years. When we commit to a program we expect to be given the rewards we were promised. Nothing more. The Resort is in a great location and is beautiful. The staff is lacking in Customer Service. We were at the Fireside Lounge every night which has a great atmosphere. However the staff was lacking in service every night. Even others around the fire pit were sharing their stories as well of disappointment. The Hotel Restaurant has great food, but again lacking in Service. What a disappointment the trip ended up to be. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The Villa's and the Golf Shop employee's are wonderful! We experienced this resort for the first time and will be back! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Large Villa accommodations. Nice furnishings. Excellent property and Pools. Very good restaurants...especially Gluten Free menus. We would return again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Class - Staff and Villas Our family of 4 enjoyed a fantastic time at the Westin Mission Hills Villas. Arriving from cold Calgary Alberta, we were looking forward to our getaway. The Villas are immaculate and well maintained and the property is beautiful with wonderful views and paths. It is all you would expect from the Westin brand but with more... What really takes this property to a higher level is the staff. At this property they are truly the HEART OF THE HOTEL. Alex and the front desk team are hospitable and approachable and make a genuine effort to provide best in class service. I was so impressed with the "CAN DO" attitude. Thank you to Alex and the team for your attention to detail : Crystal, Christina, Maria and Jacob. The pool is amazing with the best water slide - not just for kids, but all ages. It is a blast. A special thank you to Steven and Ricardo. Our family left the Westin Villas refreshed and relaxed with many fond memories. We are excited to return next year! Well done Westin! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to redeem itself My recent stay was wonderful! I had a not so great experience back in July and wrote a disappointed review. I was immediately contacted by the resort's director of operations who wanted to hear more about my experience and try to make amends. He was sympathetic, sincere, and so very friendly. He invited me back and set me up in an upgraded villa. When I arrived, there was a lovely note and basket of goodies waiting for me. The villa was beautiful, comfortable and everything I could have hoped for. His service and follow-through was much appreciated and definitely unexpected. One would think that such a large company wouldn't respond or care about a little review by one person. But they proved me wrong and turned me into a loyal customer! I would recommend this place to anyone and plan to turn this location into my go-to weekend getaway destination. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and staff I chose to stay at the Westin Mission Hills when welcoming my son home from Afghanistan. We spent a few days reconnecting in Rancho Mirage. I didn't expect the place we stayed to have such an impact on our time. The grounds and amenities are truly first class and offered plenty options without leaving the grounds. Yet it was the staff who made the difference, they are the best I have experienced. From the front desk staff who handled special requests, to the kind and attentive waitress at the breakfast cafe, to the accommodating housekeeping staff we encountered, we were pampered. I will definitely return to the Westin Mission Hills Resort. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great weekend but disappointed Deceived to stay at the Villas, walked into our Villa and found water on the floor as the ice maker was disconnected, staff came and fixed it but it never started making ice. Cob webs on the TV and around the Villa. An offer for Starwood Points was on our bed only to read it expired on 8/31/2013 we stayed on 9/28/2013. BBQ's outside our Villa would not light called staff but never saw them come to look at it. Handle on pool gate was broken at the East pool so had to wait for someone inside to open it or reach over the gate and open it from the inside. not what I expected from the Westin. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property!! Was greeted at the front desk by Jacob who was very friendly, attentive and used my name. He noted that I was an SPG member and gave me an upgrade which was much appreciated. The following morning upon check out, I was again greeted by name by Jacob! I was impressed that he remembered my name. Great customer service! The property itself is beautifully landscaped and well kept. Great walking path alongside the golf course and the surrounding scenery was breathtaking. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness and staff needs improvement the mattress in the pull out sofa was very old, bit dirty with strings coming out. When I asked to be changed I was told that the hotel does not have a spare one, we did eventually get a roll out bed that we were able to put on top the sofa, although the mattresses did not fit each other, the stock up provided protection against the springs. Carpets are dirty, not well vacuumed with old and new spots through out. On Sunday morning around 9:30 am maid barged into the room, and impatiently demanded to know when we will leave (she did not even knock the door), 10 minutes later a service man demanded the same answer . September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Palm Springs stay When we selected this villa from your on line page the pictures did more than the villa itself. When we arrived we were surprised to find that these were actually time share units and not part of the main hotel. The room that we were assigned to was dated and full of flies. Yes flies! Evident of lack of concern by the cleaning staff to keep the door closed. We then were given a second room that was supposed to be in the remodeled section. This was just as dated and tired as the first. We ended up just using the bedroom and bath, so actually no different then that of a hotel room that we could have paid less for. To add to this the guest services actually asked us to take a tour for vacation ownership!! I will not recommend these units to any of my friends going forward, despite enjoying my stay in the Palm Springs area. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I stay at the villa the room was perfect for me and the kids. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service This was the worst check in we have ever had. We stay here all the time. The people were so rude. Our room was not ready. Kept being told different answers and the agent had the nerve to roll her eyes at me and shake her head after the manager told her to go to the back room.The agents need customer service training. After finally getting a room it was very nice. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Strongly recommend. Clean & comfortable rooms, good service, nice views. The kids love it too. We will definitely return again in the future. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! Upon arriving, I checked in with Juan at the front desk. He was so incredibly nice and helpful. I read a lot of reviews that said the front desk staff was terrible, couldn't get a late check out and hard to find parking. I didn't experience any of these problems. My experience was quite the opposite. I stayed the weekend in the villas. I had no trouble finding parking. Maybe it wasn't right in front of my room, but close enough. I had my infant daughter with me and had no problem hauling her stuff from where we parked to the elevator. I wasn't expecting to pay for both vehicles to park on the property, so Juan gave us free parking. We were checked in earlier than 3 pm. We also requested a late check out, which we received until noon. The front desk staff even let us use the pool after we checked out. I really feel like this resort took the best care of me and my family. I gave the property 4 stars because I was freezing in the bedroom all night & couldn't get the thermostat to set at a comfortable level. Also, the room was dated compared to other 5 star resorts I stayed at. I would stay here again and I highly recommend this resort. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good We thought every employ we came in contact with was did a great job you should be proud of them. The only negative problem we experenced was the small portion of wine they serve relateded to the price. We would come back Edmund August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short getaway with friends This is a very nice resort with staff members who listen and provide an excellent customer service. This afternoon, I had lost my wallet at the resort. As I approched front desk, they contacted lost and found and an officer delivered the wallet in less than 5 minutes. A cleaning crew member had found and turned it in to lost and found. I was so happy for such a honest and excellent customer service that Starwood provides. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daly City The grounds are stunning and well kept. the staff is so friendly and very helpful. I loved my stay its just what I needed. Thank you. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Visit in 25 Years I was looking for an extended weekend to spend with the grandkids; you will find enough activities for many ages levels. My favorite item was having the morning cup of coffee on room's patio--wonderful mountain view, private feel, overhead fan. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Engineering Department helpful Danny in engineering was very professional and fixed our TV. We did not have our TV working for 3 days. I did not like that that there were people smoking at the adult pools. Please put more NO SMOKING signs and have someone monitor more frequently. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel to relax I needed time to enjoy and be with the family. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance and training needed The door handles on both our hotel rooms malfunctioned and never worked properly during the stay twice requiring maintenance repair the door whil we were locked out. Clearly this property is in need of some maintenance. In addition, the staff were not skilled or trained about the property and consistently gave us wrong information telling us that a golf course was open that was in fact closed, among other inaccuracies. August 2, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T11:18:04.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_1369, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>