The Westin Mission Hills Resort Villas, Palm Springs

  • 71777 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property!! Was greeted at the front desk by Jacob who was very friendly, attentive and used my name. He noted that I was an SPG member and gave me an upgrade which was much appreciated. The following morning upon check out, I was again greeted by name by Jacob! I was impressed that he remembered my name. Great customer service! The property itself is beautifully landscaped and well kept. Great walking path alongside the golf course and the surrounding scenery was breathtaking. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness and staff needs improvement the mattress in the pull out sofa was very old, bit dirty with strings coming out. When I asked to be changed I was told that the hotel does not have a spare one, we did eventually get a roll out bed that we were able to put on top the sofa, although the mattresses did not fit each other, the stock up provided protection against the springs. Carpets are dirty, not well vacuumed with old and new spots through out. On Sunday morning around 9:30 am maid barged into the room, and impatiently demanded to know when we will leave (she did not even knock the door), 10 minutes later a service man demanded the same answer . September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Palm Springs stay When we selected this villa from your on line page the pictures did more than the villa itself. When we arrived we were surprised to find that these were actually time share units and not part of the main hotel. The room that we were assigned to was dated and full of flies. Yes flies! Evident of lack of concern by the cleaning staff to keep the door closed. We then were given a second room that was supposed to be in the remodeled section. This was just as dated and tired as the first. We ended up just using the bedroom and bath, so actually no different then that of a hotel room that we could have paid less for. To add to this the guest services actually asked us to take a tour for vacation ownership!! I will not recommend these units to any of my friends going forward, despite enjoying my stay in the Palm Springs area. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel I stay at the villa the room was perfect for me and the kids. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service This was the worst check in we have ever had. We stay here all the time. The people were so rude. Our room was not ready. Kept being told different answers and the agent had the nerve to roll her eyes at me and shake her head after the manager told her to go to the back room.The agents need customer service training. After finally getting a room it was very nice. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Strongly recommend. Clean & comfortable rooms, good service, nice views. The kids love it too. We will definitely return again in the future. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! Upon arriving, I checked in with Juan at the front desk. He was so incredibly nice and helpful. I read a lot of reviews that said the front desk staff was terrible, couldn't get a late check out and hard to find parking. I didn't experience any of these problems. My experience was quite the opposite. I stayed the weekend in the villas. I had no trouble finding parking. Maybe it wasn't right in front of my room, but close enough. I had my infant daughter with me and had no problem hauling her stuff from where we parked to the elevator. I wasn't expecting to pay for both vehicles to park on the property, so Juan gave us free parking. We were checked in earlier than 3 pm. We also requested a late check out, which we received until noon. The front desk staff even let us use the pool after we checked out. I really feel like this resort took the best care of me and my family. I gave the property 4 stars because I was freezing in the bedroom all night & couldn't get the thermostat to set at a comfortable level. Also, the room was dated compared to other 5 star resorts I stayed at. I would stay here again and I highly recommend this resort. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good We thought every employ we came in contact with was did a great job you should be proud of them. The only negative problem we experenced was the small portion of wine they serve relateded to the price. We would come back Edmund August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short getaway with friends This is a very nice resort with staff members who listen and provide an excellent customer service. This afternoon, I had lost my wallet at the resort. As I approched front desk, they contacted lost and found and an officer delivered the wallet in less than 5 minutes. A cleaning crew member had found and turned it in to lost and found. I was so happy for such a honest and excellent customer service that Starwood provides. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daly City The grounds are stunning and well kept. the staff is so friendly and very helpful. I loved my stay its just what I needed. Thank you. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Visit in 25 Years I was looking for an extended weekend to spend with the grandkids; you will find enough activities for many ages levels. My favorite item was having the morning cup of coffee on room's patio--wonderful mountain view, private feel, overhead fan. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Engineering Department helpful Danny in engineering was very professional and fixed our TV. We did not have our TV working for 3 days. I did not like that that there were people smoking at the adult pools. Please put more NO SMOKING signs and have someone monitor more frequently. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel to relax I needed time to enjoy and be with the family. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance and training needed The door handles on both our hotel rooms malfunctioned and never worked properly during the stay twice requiring maintenance repair the door whil we were locked out. Clearly this property is in need of some maintenance. In addition, the staff were not skilled or trained about the property and consistently gave us wrong information telling us that a golf course was open that was in fact closed, among other inaccuracies. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room Great Room, nice pools and grounds. The Staff however was a little difficult. We arrived at almost 5pm and the room was not ready, we where told we would get a second floor room but we where put on the ground level. When we got to our room there where workwers in the room still working on the TV. They gave us a second floor room after we returned to the lobby and complanied. Also, sucurity was very rude to us while we where at the east pool. Don't get me wrong, I love the hotel but I did not have a very good experince with the staff. To top it off I was almost suckerd into a time share presintation after being told on the phone "we have a welcome basket for you, come to the lobby!". This has not scared me off from the hotel, I will stay there again because it was such a nice property and the room was amazing. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little let down For the number of times we stayed here, this was the worst in terms of service. The property is always good but the amount of calls it would take to get something taken care of (blankets, roll away bed) was really poor. The pool service was spotty at best as well and the clientele seemed to reach a new low. We love Westin resorts but this place has unfortunately has started on the downard trend.... July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best property in Palm Springs. We loved our stay at the villas! This was our 7th stay at the villas, and they did not disappoint. Great service, great food, great property. We stayed in the premium villa, and it was amazing. The only issue we had.... the room cleanliness when we first checked in. The patio seemed dirty, and the kitchen area was not properly cleaned. I recommend you pack some cleaning products yourself. Every other part of our stay was unforgettable, relaxing, and we cant wait to get s chance to go again. The staff at the pool, front desk, and service express were helpful and made are stay go smoothly. The pools are great, 5 different pool areas to choose from! And a water slide! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday staycation Arrival was pleasant and inviting begining at the guardhouse, I didn't get her name but she was very friendly and informative. Christina & Jacob at the front desk was engaging and very accomodating as we waited for our villa. The pool staff were attentive and helpful. It was truely a memorable experience for our family. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quick two day get-away Took my two children age 8 and 10. They had a blast! Front desk very friendly and nice. Did recognize me and thanked me for being a gold member. Villa slide was great, pool is packed. Hotel slide not so great, but pool not as crowded. Room service basic but good. Very friendly and quick. Parking right outside of the room. Room was large, 1 bedroom. Had nice large patio with a BQ grill. Will be back in October for (4) days. Love the beds at all Westin properties. Just got back July 4th from a two week European trip and you can always count on a great nights sleep. Leaving for two weeks at the Maui villas on August 4th. But the Westin Villas Rancho Mirage is a great quick trip! July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work I really wanted to recommend this place. The staff were nice, the amenities were good, the room was clean and comfortable. But here are a few things I just couldn't get on board with: 1. They only had a few rows of good pool lounge chairs. If you weren't there early enough, you were stuck with the cheap chairs made of plastic strips where your limbs slip through as your attempting to lie down. Forget trying to sit a child on them, their poor little behinds slip between the strips. 2. I stayed for two nights. Housekeeping didn't come to check to see if I needed new towels or anything until almost 5pm on my second day. And when they knocked, I guess they aren't really listening for an answer because I was hollering at them to hold on while I put on a robe. I was a few precious moments away from being exposed. 3. On the day of my checkout housekeeping kept knocking on my door at 9am. She wanted to know when I was checking out because her check out time was 10am. Ooooookaaaay. I guess I'll get out by 10am. So I scrambled to get cleaned up and packed. 10am checkout? For a place with a 4pm check-in time? That was ludicrous. 4. And here's the kicker. After coming back from the pool early afternoon, I could hear that my neighbors were having a major domestic dispute. A lot of screaming and crying that went on for a half an hour (who knows how long it had been going on before I came in). I called the front desk to let them know. Security shows up about 15 minutes later (thank goodness there weren't any weapons involved...). After speaking to my neighbors, the security guy immediately knocked on my door to talk to me. Um...way to make it obvious that I was the one who called! What if the family were violent and decided to retaliate against me for calling security? I thought this was a terribly unwise and thoughtless move. But he told me that the family's story was that they always spoke to each other that way. He asked whether I heard any objects being thrown. I'm sorry, screeching and crying is not a normal way to speak to one another. And objects don't need to be thrown to constitute a domestic dispute. After he left the neighbors were quiet for a couple of hours but apparently they were just a miserable family because they would erupt periodically throughout the rest of my stay. Not a pleasant way to spend a vacation. Overall: not too thrilled with my stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reilly family visit for Dance Dynamics We love this hotel. We have 3 kids in our family ages 2-6, two of which are in the Dance Dynamics competition when we come to the hotel. We usually have 6 adults traveling in our group. Staying in the Villas (we get two) is easy on the kids and fun for the whole family. There is plenty of room, the kitchens are well equiped and we can even bar-b-q. We love the extra large bathrooms equiped with tub and shower separate. The kids love the pool and the slide. We love walking the grounds in the evening. The ball rooms for the competition are very nice and kept at a comfortable tempature. We love this hotel! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I want to complement you on your staff. They were very friendly and their care for our needs was sincere. I especially want to recognize the housekeeper and the maintenance person. The housekeeper, Yesinia, left our room freshly cleaned and was very responsive to our needs. Also, we had a problem with our commode and the maintenance person quickly repaired the toilet. He was also very apologetic and pleasant. Again please thank your staff for their service and we will sure return to this satisfying resort! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay service is impeccable and the rooms are great July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over exceeded expectations Everything about this resort was great, except their parking. Had an awesome time. All 5 pools were great and clean. Down the street from Knott's Soak City. My family and I will definitely return. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Stay We are owners at this complex. Westin , Rancho Mirage. The grounds were well kept- the housekeeping both inside and outside were very good. A few items that management may want to address. Other than the young lady that checked us in and an associate named Eliz-----, there was a "surly" attitude by other staff members.In particular a young man named Esc---- at check in. He was working on something at the front desk and I guess it was too important to stop and check us in. His partner had to take us after 7 minutes. Also, the concierge staff seemed to be indifferent to you unless you participated in their "Owner Update" which most owner's have come to know as the attempt to sell more timeshares. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room to spread out The villas are a nice way to spread out and relax; especially if you have a family with you. The views of the property from the balcony were refreshing and allowed me to sit back and just relax for a short while. There was a bbq on the balcony and a table and chairs; had I stayed longer it would have been a nice way to enjoy dinner. The grounds are well maintained. Pool area was clean and plenty of towels for guests. There are a lot of fkids at the property - so for families I highly recommend staying here. The parking is a problem when the villas are at a high occupancy. And important to note that their check out time is 10am - and they did not allow for a late check out. While the adjacent hotel does allow pets, the villas does not. I don't think their participation in SPG is the same as the Westin hotel because I was not allowed to check into my room early, no late checkout was given, I wasn't recognized as an SPG member, and I am not even certain if I was given an amenity (points or otherwise) when I checked in - nobody asked me what I wanted. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Fun This was our family's second stay at the Mission Hills. We first stayed at the hotel side; this time we stayed at the Villas. Both locations (hotel and villas) have their perks; overall, the experiences were both EXCELLENT. This location is by far the best that we've found for being family friendly. There are endless activities for the kids - some are free and others are very reasonably priced: they watched a movie one night in the pool; they participated in water slide races; they played pool volleyball, ping pong, pool; they hung out in the free arcade in the evenings. All four kids had an absolutely amazing time! The parents had a remarkable time too! Most of the day's activities took place pool side, so we were able to go on the slide with them or simply relax at the pool (with a cocktail) while the kids safely played close by. In the evening, the adults had an equally fun time hanging out in the clubhouse while the kids played in the arcade. The two main pools have water slides that are fantastic - the hotel pool is a bit smaller and the villa pool is larger. There is an adult pool, but we've never gone to it. This latest visit was during the busy season. Given the number of people at the pool, we never felt annoyed or crowded. There was a live band that added to the summer fun atmosphere. We've been to the Mission Hills Resorts during both the off season and peak season now. Both times of the year have been remarkable. We will definitely continue this family tradition. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds and great customer service This was my first time in Palm Springs. I had two days off from work and wantd to get away with my family. Upon arrival, the grounds was beautiful. Your front desk person was awesome. The room was more than I expected. We ate at the Italian Restaraunt and the food was amazing. Overall, I had a great experience. I will be back! June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great... but We love the Westin in Rancho Mirage - both hotel and villas. This recent trip - the wait for service at the restaurants, and pool side, was super long (pool side got a little better); but it was a running joke that everyone was on Island time - very slow -even through we were not on the islands. The exterior buildings, pool and grounds were a bit littered with towels and garbage from early in the AM to late at night, which I thought sad. And lastly, since the hotel was at capacity one day - the towel checkout was like I never had seen before. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility great - service not so great I've been coming to the Westin Rancho Mirage for years and love this property. I've recommended many friends and family members here as well. Unfortunately, this stay was not the best as we couldn't get our room until 4:30-4:35p.m. and we had been there since 2:15 and we couldn't get a late check out (11 was the latest). That was my only frustration, aside from this we had a fabulous time as usual! June 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:24:31.215Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_1369, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>