The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Vacation Excellent hotel in a great location. Room was spacious and Staff was very helpful despite a very full hotel the evening we were there. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet and bell men I enjoyed the desk staff and the room, but I was quite disappointed in how I was treated by the valet parking guys and the bell men. They seemed to really want to rush me, and I understand, but it could have been in a more courteous way. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs renovation Staff is really friendly and provided excellent service but the hotel is in bad need of a renovation. I got stuck on the elevator because the doors wouldn't open. I had to pry the doors open with my hands. (this happened 2x) June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a very nice location in the city We found the hotel staff and everything about the facility to be very accommodating. The food was very good . We especially appreciated the shuttle service provided for our transportation to and from places we needed to go. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb facility The rooms were very clean, the staff was very pleasant and helpful! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great place to stay very clean June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not go back to this hotel The manager was one of the worst I have ever dealt with, absolutely no customer service skills. Everything was over priced and the value for the price was terrible. I will not be going back and will do everything I can to tell everyone I know about the poor customer service at this hotel June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack luster service Price and performance are not on par. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by water glasses you are the Westin - major brand. How about using real glasses instead of plastic wrapped plastic glasses. That smacks of low end hotels and does not meet your green standards. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room amenities need work In a hotel of this caliber, I would expect glassware in the rooms rather than cheap plastic cups in plastic wrap. Unacceptable. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to convention center Nice place, fun bar, excellent restaurants June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful. The streets of Pittsburg are tricky. Having the shuttle was very convienent. Our rooms were clean except for hair in the tub-yuck. The ability to go downstairs for a cocktail was nice too. I would definetely stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by need new pillows everything was great, but the pillows were a little worn out. Too soft and had lost their form. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bar; Great Gym The bar in the hotel is fantastic with a great selection of local brews. By far the best Fitness Center I've ever experienced in a hotel. Locker room clean, extensive & well appointed. Indoor heated lap pool. Cordial staff. Very well maintained and comprehensive aerobic and weight machines. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Pittsburgh Convention Centre Stayed for the huge volleyball tournament - Pluses - great location; discounted buffet breakfast; did their best to try to encourage good guest behavior (i.e.minimize kids running through halls) Minuses - declined the 'eco' service (not having the room cleaned), but our room still wasn't cleaned the first day - not sure what the perks are supposed to be with that, but we didn't get a clean room or perks; asked about getting the shuttle to Southside Works - which we've done before - and were told they could only drop us a mile or two from there and they don't go all the way because it's too hard to catch a cab back. Well we took a cab in and had no issues getting 2 cabs for our group back to the hotel May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a quiet sleeping experience Room very clean. Beds extremely comfortable. My problem is that THE MOST IMPORTANT thing a hotel should provide is a quiet sleeping environment. This hotel does not do so due to poor sound control. Very loud room door slamming, plumbing noises constantly. poor exterior (ie window) sound mitigation. I ended up sleeping with a random sounds generator app running on my iPhone and using ear phones. Once I did that I slept well - but that should be uneccessary in a hotel of this price. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by At first, I would have written a bad review... I was supposed to arrive at the hotel on a Saturday for check in. I called the help line on Saturday night, after I realized that my check in time would be delayed until Sunday morning at 8AM. The people on the phone from the Westin told me that the hotel is guaranteed to me until check out the next day - 12 noon. So no problems. I arrive at 8AM the next morning, and the hotel says I don't have a room, that they are oversold, and can't accommodate me! I was very upset and told them what the Westin operator had told me the day before. About 2 hours later, a staff member called me and was able to get me my hotel room back. I was very glad they were able to accommodate me - however, the helpline operator or the front desk of the hotel was misinformed. This issue needs to be solved - how late can you delay check in without being penalized as a "Did Not Arrive"? How many people have delayed flights, especially international ones and have had this problem? This issue needs resolved. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Stayed for a conference and the rate was $150/night, I assume this was a group rate. However, for that price I felt that the hotel nickel and dimed it's guests. For example WiFi was only free for one day, had to pay for internet usage in the business center, most TV channels were not in HD, no mini fridge in the room. I have stayed at "lesser" hotels that provided all of there services for free. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few shortfalls 1.When you have a event that you are hosting, you need more than one 6 person shuttle. 2. Make sure the linen on the bed is white, not dingy yellow. And either remove the blood from the pillow or throw it away. BTW- Get pillow cases that fit queen size pillows. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Two rooms from elevators and I heard them all night. Shower feature never would return to bath function. No hot water when i had a 3:30 am wake up. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business trip Room was very dusty, furnite look old May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No allergy free rooms When I asked for an allergy free the room, the staff de-feathered the room, but that was all. Other chains are replacing the heavily perfumed soap and shampoo with fragrance free products. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff can not be beat Service could not be beat. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review - SEI 2013 Congress Fitness center is great. I like the gear rental service. However, the business center setup is very disappointing. Food choice in the Fish market are limited. Food for the conference prepared by hotel is not fresh. However, servants are very friendly and professional. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a great locations Excellent sustainability initiatives Kind and responsive staff Comfortable rooms Great hotel features May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly & accomodating This was the seond year in a row that I stayed at the Westin and I am always impressed with the friendliness of the staff, especially the house keeping staff. My sister and I participated in the Pitsburgh Marathon events and after our run the staff were so interested in how we did in the run & were just very friendly and interested in us as the guest of the hotel. The housekeeping staff were also very accomodating with our check out and allowing us ample time to get our stuff together to check out of our room. We were pressed for time in checking out because of the run, but the staff made it seem effortless and easy for us. Thanks for a great experience. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but not entirely a good experience This is a great hotel with great location. I stayed one night. I told the front desk that I will check out the next day at 12:00, noon, which is the normal checkout hour of the hotel. However, in the morning from 9:00am two times the staff came in and opened the door for cleaning!!!! Even they know i will check out that day!I finally gave up and decided to leave earlier at about 10:50 am and seat in the lobby for the meeting I had at 12:00. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay I can only say that I had a wonderful experience at the Pittsburgh Westin. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is friendly. Great place. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great I had a good experience while staying at the Westin in Pittsburgh,PA April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay Great location for everything - close to the Consol Energy Center (enjoyed the view from our room). Great food options on menus and wonderful staff. Complimentary items offered with an awesome room. We will definitely be staying here again for future visits to Pittsburgh! Loved the stay, thank you! April 28, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T07:51:37.264-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>