The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame on Westin Having spent a lot of time working on Westin hotels and other Starwood properties during my real estate development career, I was very disappointed with this property. There was just something lacking at every turn from the dated décor in the lobby to the poor service. The guestroom amenities were below standard, in my opinion, from having no robe to the wrapped cheap plastic cups. The desk chair was an old side chair rather than an ergonomic work chair. The outlet at the desk had a metal cover that was beat up and when you removed the cover, you couldn't access the jacks for the internet. The desk lamp switch needs to be repaired since the light doesn't stay on. The biggest concern and disappointment was the overwhelming moisture issue in the guestroom. Between the sprinkler head being rusted out to the smell of mildew in the room, there are definitely PM issues that need to be addressed. Finally, the staff in the meeting space and food and beverage outlet was below average. The staff was not friendly and the service was slow. I expected so much more from Westin based on my experience with the brand and previous stays at other hotel. Disappointing all around. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The Staff at this hotel is exceptional. They were very pleasant and quite dedicated to customer service. The room itself was inviting and clean. The electrical outlet on top of the desk functioned occasionally and the iHome system did not work correctly. Also there was peeling wall paper in the bathroom. I expected more from such a high priced room. The staff was awesome though. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expect from a Westin Hotel My very first time being dissatisfied at at Westin property, and I am the first time I have ever felt the need to share my experience. Very sorry to say that my experience at your hotel was less than satisfying. I am happy I only needed to stay there one night. Check in took 43 minutes at 1:30 in the afternoon, 2 front desk attendants and 2 people in line in front of me. Let's talk about the room: How old are those mattresses? Does anyone ever check to see that they might need to be changed or at the least rotated? The mattress was close to 2.5 inches lower on the right edge of the bed than the center. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep. I think that's enough.......... certainly not a property I think Westin is too proud off. Guessing this is an independently owned and operated Westin. To close, let's list some other highlights: Arrival saw 4 people standing around the front entrance, no one approached and asked to assist with my bag. Your concierge offers a list of a half dozen restaurants to choose from, with little or no details The shower in my room never got more than slightly warm. I asked to speak to the GM and they said he was on vacation for 2 weeks. I asked if the Assist GM was in, they said no. I asked if there was anyone I could speak to, they said the Oper manager was in a meeting and that he would call me when he finished. Never heard back. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The staff was very accommodating, room was clean, and had nice features. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms Smell Like Terrible BO It's unfortunate that there are so few Starwood options in downtown Pittsburgh... It's even more unfortunate that most of the rooms here have a horrible smell to them. Looking at the reviews here, this comment has been repeated since November of 2011! It's totally disgusting. Please please please change the carpet or do something about the stench. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as usual Special thanks go out to Dina G. for ensuring our stay was amazing!!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water, No Internet Everything with the hotel was alright except for the fact that the internet was very bad and it took forever for the water to get hot everyday. I have to take a cold shower many nights. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Event Staff went above and beyond! We spent the afternoon at the Westin on Sunday, April 7 for a Scholarship banquet. We forgot our camera and the gentlemen who were recording the event for the hotel (Al and Lance?) gave us a DVD of our daughter receiving her award! We can't express what this meant to us. This is class! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central to downtown Pittsburgh I had a great time staying in Westin in downtown Pittsburgh. The hotel is walking distance from virtually any activity such as great restaurants, sporting events the cultural district, etc. The Westin bar and restaurant was also a nice surprise. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by elevators fix your elevators I had to have a staff member run it for me the tip on foursquare is get a low floor due to elevator issues Why no shuttle to the airport? April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable ! The stay had everything required for a business trip. A comfortable bed and desk to write on. There was a computer and printer to print my boarding pass. Unfortunately, business and dinner extended late into the night such that i could not use the exercise facility that closed at 10pm and our work day starts too early. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Peter from Poland I was expecting Westin standarts but it was a mistake to stay there.Paid $189 per night and got $99 worth of service. I am well travel individual who stayed in many SPG properties world wide. Roms are run down and not very clean.Hair in the bathtub as well as in the bed.Windows were dirty and broken in half shaving mirror.My room was next to the elevator and it was noisy.The best were the bellman friendly and good with directions. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great time We had a wonferful time. Benny was very helpful. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The best part of travel is when the logistics of travel are smooth and easy. Even before I am recognized by a new staff member as being Platinum, I am greeted with a smile and warm welcome. The room was ready, I was provided options, and check in was a breeze. Check out the same process, fast and easy. I recommend this hotel to all of the people I travel with. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We won a certificate from Jessica Curry and Star 104 in Erie PA to stay at this Hotel. We were hoping to use it for fun on a trip from Erie. I had to have some Medical Treatment done last month in Pittsburgh, so we used the certificate then. It helped out very much. Very nice Hotel!! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable but slightly lacking. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was also very pollite and friendly. But, the lack of any complementary breakfast was dissapointing. I was also of the understanding that the hotel was attached to the convention center (and it was). But, we still had to exit the building to get to the convention center because the 2nd/3rd floor was closed? March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location in the city March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MK Career Conference The hotel was great, bed luxurious and staff wonderful. I did, however, think some of the appliances and pieces were dated. Overall I would recommend. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost it's Luster Upon arrival at the check in time of 3:00 PM, was told the room was not ready yet--waited two long (2) hours and was given a single complimentary drink to make up for it. Then I had paid extra to upgraded to the Junior Suite --the room was NOT at all like the pictures, no cozy living room instead a dingy room with a dirty table and 4 worn out chairs. The bathroom was NOT oversized it was small with a little tub and broken fixtures. So disappointed I would NEVER stay there again and want my money back! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one concern..... Disappointed in spa facility. Gave my name and contact information for a massage, no one ever contacted me so I followed up with the Fitness Center, they had no record of my request. Gave my information a seond time, again, no one ever got back to me. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room Great place to stay. Staff was friendly, Room was comfortable. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking My friends and I very much enjoyed our stay! The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. That being said we did walk away with a few regrets... the valet experience was a dissappointment! We waited for over an hour to get our car. It was very unorganized. Your staff was very busy trying to accomodate all of us and they remained courteous and helpful through the entire ordeal. Overall the stay was wonderful. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Once again I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great location. I will stay there again when in Pittsburgh. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Service/staff were excellent. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff issue when I made my reservation I included a guest however I did not specify the guest name which was my wife. My wife had her room key and went to the fitness center. when she returned to the room her key didn't work. She went to the front desk and the girl there was "following procedure" and because my wife couldn't provide the correct information or get a hold of me, the clerk wouldn't reactivate the key. finally Anita from security met my wife who was extremely upset by this time to verify my wife's ID which was in the room. If the desk clerk would have suggested this immediately the whole scene would have been avoided. Anita was very kind and even got my wife some fresh fruit because she saw how visibly upset my wife was. Anita's kindness was appreciated. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh Room was very musty, almost like a BO stench. Additionally, the plumbing was very loud. Whenever the room next door to me would flush their toilet or use their shower, it was extremely loud in my room. I expected better for this type of property. The staff was very nice. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel was clean, comfortable, affordable and in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be regarding the Grille restaurant on the 2nd floor. I ordered lunch for my daughter and me and despite my complaint that my steak was over cooked, the staff did nothing to correct the situation nor offer to reduce the price of our meal. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel I feel the Westin is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very clean, beds comfy, great shower, etc. My only complaint is the cost of parking at the Westin. I was shocked to pay $40.00 for a one night stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My room was not clean. There were undergarments left from the previous visitor in the drawers. The surfaces in the room and bathroom where not clean. The safe in my room did not work. The fridge was locked, so keeping your own food/drink was discouraged. Message left for me at the front desk was only delivered hours later when I happened to call the desk. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Relaxing Room Arrive with a head cold and a 3 day conference ahead. The bed was welcoming, wonderful big steamy shower head and great temp control in the room a big plus. Room service was quick (wish you had a standard chicken noodle soup on the menu during cold and flu season. Bell Hop extremely accomodating putting my luggage in the car instead of checking it so when the confrence was over later that day I had a quick escape. Japenese restaurant was very good. March 6, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T07:51:36.910-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>