The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location in the city March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MK Career Conference The hotel was great, bed luxurious and staff wonderful. I did, however, think some of the appliances and pieces were dated. Overall I would recommend. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost it's Luster Upon arrival at the check in time of 3:00 PM, was told the room was not ready yet--waited two long (2) hours and was given a single complimentary drink to make up for it. Then I had paid extra to upgraded to the Junior Suite --the room was NOT at all like the pictures, no cozy living room instead a dingy room with a dirty table and 4 worn out chairs. The bathroom was NOT oversized it was small with a little tub and broken fixtures. So disappointed I would NEVER stay there again and want my money back! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one concern..... Disappointed in spa facility. Gave my name and contact information for a massage, no one ever contacted me so I followed up with the Fitness Center, they had no record of my request. Gave my information a seond time, again, no one ever got back to me. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room Great place to stay. Staff was friendly, Room was comfortable. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking My friends and I very much enjoyed our stay! The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. That being said we did walk away with a few regrets... the valet experience was a dissappointment! We waited for over an hour to get our car. It was very unorganized. Your staff was very busy trying to accomodate all of us and they remained courteous and helpful through the entire ordeal. Overall the stay was wonderful. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Once again I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great location. I will stay there again when in Pittsburgh. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Service/staff were excellent. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff issue when I made my reservation I included a guest however I did not specify the guest name which was my wife. My wife had her room key and went to the fitness center. when she returned to the room her key didn't work. She went to the front desk and the girl there was "following procedure" and because my wife couldn't provide the correct information or get a hold of me, the clerk wouldn't reactivate the key. finally Anita from security met my wife who was extremely upset by this time to verify my wife's ID which was in the room. If the desk clerk would have suggested this immediately the whole scene would have been avoided. Anita was very kind and even got my wife some fresh fruit because she saw how visibly upset my wife was. Anita's kindness was appreciated. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh Room was very musty, almost like a BO stench. Additionally, the plumbing was very loud. Whenever the room next door to me would flush their toilet or use their shower, it was extremely loud in my room. I expected better for this type of property. The staff was very nice. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel was clean, comfortable, affordable and in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be regarding the Grille restaurant on the 2nd floor. I ordered lunch for my daughter and me and despite my complaint that my steak was over cooked, the staff did nothing to correct the situation nor offer to reduce the price of our meal. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel I feel the Westin is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very clean, beds comfy, great shower, etc. My only complaint is the cost of parking at the Westin. I was shocked to pay $40.00 for a one night stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My room was not clean. There were undergarments left from the previous visitor in the drawers. The surfaces in the room and bathroom where not clean. The safe in my room did not work. The fridge was locked, so keeping your own food/drink was discouraged. Message left for me at the front desk was only delivered hours later when I happened to call the desk. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Relaxing Room Arrive with a head cold and a 3 day conference ahead. The bed was welcoming, wonderful big steamy shower head and great temp control in the room a big plus. Room service was quick (wish you had a standard chicken noodle soup on the menu during cold and flu season. Bell Hop extremely accomodating putting my luggage in the car instead of checking it so when the confrence was over later that day I had a quick escape. Japenese restaurant was very good. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Wonderful hotel stay and love that they go the "green" way! March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fitness facility! One of the best parts of my stay at the Westin Convention Center, PIttsburgh was the fitness room. The equipment and amenities were high quality. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view I had the pleasure of my room being a high room on the 26th floor ...was great view however my room was close to the inside corner of the building and if I left my curtain open...people waiting for the elevator could look directly into my room and bed! Bed should have at least been placed on other side of the room. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location, staff could've been better The location of this hotel is great and the rooms are clean. The staff was not informative - health club staff gave us wrong hours of operation and the hot tub, which we thought we might enjoy after exploring the city during winter, looked really sad- not the cleanest. Also - we weren't informed until we stumbled on it when we went to the business center to print boarding passes (printers were out of ink by the way), that there was a nice Westin restaurant and bar on the 2nd floor- we went to the fish chain restaurant which opens to the hotel on the lobby level- do not go there....the staff there was too busy watching TV to wait on us - seemed as though we were an incovenience to be dealt with...ugh. Last issue was one of our rooms adjoined a guest with a dog- they had left the dog unattended- we called security to check it out- the issue was unresolved and there was no offer to move us or the dog. Not the best Westin experience . March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location the staff was exceptionally friendly in particular Rickey the bell man March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and hotel as always staff was geat and very accommodating . I brought my family and the room was amazing and all enjoyed this trip. Thanks again March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room very nice, comfortable and met my expentations February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service Associates were friendly and knowledgeable. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent Westin hotel This hotel has wonderful features which include the most comfortable room with the amenities that go with it. Particularly outstanding is the health club and the Penn City Grille and Fish Market. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced The room service prices are outrageous. 9.50 for a bowl of soup, and 17.00 for a salad? Plus there was no phone by the bed. Wake up calls kept coming even tho they were answered. Had to call front desk to make them stop. The business center is a rip off - they charge for everything from internet connection to printing and copying. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GENERIC THE ROOM WAS A GOOD SIZE AND COMFORTABLE. THE LOCATION IS FINE TOO. THE SHOWER HEADS ARE AWFUL. THEY DO NOT PROVIDE ANY WATER PRESSURE. I AM VERY DISAPOINTED THAT THE WESTIN CHAIN HAS CHANGED TO THESE HEADS. ALSO GET RID OF THE SHOWER CURTAINS. THEY DO NOT STAY CLEAN AND SMELL February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updating The guest room I had at this property was just simply an average hotel room - not at all what was expected of a Westin property, which I think of as a significantly above average chain. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by February 2013 Stay The timeliness of room service was excellent! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really the best of the best The staff at the Westin convention center in Pittsburgh is one of the best in the entire Starwood chain. They are responsive, pleasant, and anticipate every need. I enjoy my stay there each and every time. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Everyone was very helpful and the room was nice and beds very comfortable, only got to stay one night, but love the convenience to the convention center too! February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate For a high end hotel, I was a bit disappointed. The bathroom was not very clean. The internet connection was shotty, as was television reception. The hotel has no quick grab and go dining option and the hotel grill has very limited hours. Plan to eat outside of the hotel at your inconvenience. February 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T19:46:12.167-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>