The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel to stay at I had a very nice stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. My only pet peeve was the room had an odor to it. Could not pin point what the odor was but it was a little unpleasant. Other wise, a very nice experience!!! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. The only problem with the bathroom was the toilets ran all night and the bathtub did not have good drainage. Other than that everything was prefect. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay when in Pittsburgh. The Westin is my home away from home when I travel to Pittsburgh. The rooms and the facilities are excellent. The staff could not be more friendly and professional. 5 Stars across the board! November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises, No Follow Through I requested a Government Rate and was told it was not available. I asked for a note on letter head explaining that. I was told I would get an Email. Never got the Email. Very disappointing. No follow through. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really the best of the best The staff at the Westin convention center in Pittsburgh is one of the best in the entire Starwood chain. They are responsive, pleasant, and anticipate every need. I enjoy my stay there each and every time. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be more pleased! Cheerful staff, check-in was a breeze, easy walk to the ball parks, oh-so-comfy bed, quiet and peaceful, had a great view from our upper-level room. No complaints. Highly recommended place to stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel I feel the Westin is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very clean, beds comfy, great shower, etc. My only complaint is the cost of parking at the Westin. I was shocked to pay $40.00 for a one night stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sept 2012 Overall hotel was nice however our room felt very damp, the HVAC duct was filled with dust, should be kept clean so not to aggravate allergies and possibly that's what lead to the dampness in the room. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms Great hotel.One problem as part of the wedding guests, rooms(54) (12/28-12/30) should have been on 2 floors. We were scattered and it made it difficult to be together.The hotel is beautiful otherwise. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wonderful view. The view from the window was great. The Pirates had a game three of the nights that we were there and we got to see their fire works. It was great. The beds were great, I could have slept for days. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing error We were charged 2x for our one night. When I called they found it was true and said they would credit the card. Said it was because there were 2 peoples name on the reservation. Very inconvenient. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent Westin hotel This hotel has wonderful features which include the most comfortable room with the amenities that go with it. Particularly outstanding is the health club and the Penn City Grille and Fish Market. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place to stay this place is nice, and the staff was very curtiuos. I liked pretty much everything about it. I do wish the exercise room would have been open longer is about all. I would stay there again. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was good BUT... had 3 rooms reserved. called ahead at 2pm. all rooms are ready. get there 1 room ready. had to wait till 5pm to get the other rooms. they gaurentee 3pm check in. other than that, overall good. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No allergy free rooms When I asked for an allergy free the room, the staff de-feathered the room, but that was all. Other chains are replacing the heavily perfumed soap and shampoo with fragrance free products. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking amenities This facility has great location and friendly, efficient staff. The room was comfortable but was, in my opinion, lacking 2 important things: a fridge and a fully-functioning TV remote. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/GO STEELERS My request for extra towels was not a problem. They were delivered directly to the room! The shuttle service to and from the Steelers game was AWESOME!! Thanks for offering this service. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water, No Internet Everything with the hotel was alright except for the fact that the internet was very bad and it took forever for the water to get hot everyday. I have to take a cold shower many nights. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updating The guest room I had at this property was just simply an average hotel room - not at all what was expected of a Westin property, which I think of as a significantly above average chain. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION IS FABULOUS Great location. Staff was friendly from start to finish. Our room was upgraded to a corner room suite at no additional charge or point value. Seemed to be a slow weekend in downtown. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by water glasses you are the Westin - major brand. How about using real glasses instead of plastic wrapped plastic glasses. That smacks of low end hotels and does not meet your green standards. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - Needs more access to water A comfortable place to stay with nice views and friendly staff. My only complaint was the lack of easily visible drinking fountains or sources of water in the lobby area. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness The Pittsburgh Property has a fantastic workout facility...... January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old looking and has no hot water Very worn carpet, moldy grout in bathroom, and no hot water. Very disappointing. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant My stay was very comfortable and convenient. The fitness center was great to have also, as that is very important to my lifestyle. Thank you, Elizabeth October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was lovely!! this stay was for large, black tie wedding in Pitt. EVERY DETAIL was taken care of by the Brides family and the hotel. We enjoyed out stay sooo much! thank you all! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Once again I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great location. I will stay there again when in Pittsburgh. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed room service burned the pizza that we had ordered. No microwaves no refrigerator no family friendly pool. rooms weren't ready at check in time. pillows were dirty July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business travel experience! I stayed at the hotel for a multi-day business event. The rooms are comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. Meeting facilities are top notch. Thank you! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Experience This stay was fantastic. The staff was extremely attentive inspite of the 500 people convention being held at the hotel! The room was great as was the food. July 29, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>