The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fitness facility! One of the best parts of my stay at the Westin Convention Center, PIttsburgh was the fitness room. The equipment and amenities were high quality. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay The hotel needs to update its guest rooms. Carpet was torn in places. The tile in the bathroom was worn.The tv remote was difficult to operate. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine hotel A fine place to stay, minus the many trips during the week to the front desk to get my keys reprogrammed. And no, they were not by my phone. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brrrrrr!!!! Great place if you don't mind feeling like you're at the North Pole. The individual rooms were okay, but the meeting rooms were FRIGID!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay I can only say that I had a wonderful experience at the Pittsburgh Westin. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is friendly. Great place. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Gym Facilities are average, however, I do think that the part of the fitness center is very well equipped. It can improve a bit on the service. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking distance to several attractions. My first time to Pittsburgh, hotel staff enchanced my experience. Thank you! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Vacation Excellent hotel in a great location. Room was spacious and Staff was very helpful despite a very full hotel the evening we were there. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and hotel as always staff was geat and very accommodating . I brought my family and the room was amazing and all enjoyed this trip. Thanks again March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOLID WESTIN PROPERTY What I expect from a Westin. Did the pillows change in the hotels? November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE I Loved this Hotel- staff could not have been more accomodating. Everyone was so professional. Keep up the GREAT JOB. Marlene McHugh September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by USW mtg As with previous visits to this site I was satisfied w/ my stay. Above measure the staff was very accommodating and friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room amenities need work In a hotel of this caliber, I would expect glassware in the rooms rather than cheap plastic cups in plastic wrap. Unacceptable. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a swimming lap pool - great! Thoroughly enjoyed the lap pool early in the morning! You even had an extra pair of goggles since I had forgotten to bring mine. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay Renee Ross was great and no complaints just elevators but there were a lot of us. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Check in Staff... Parking way too expensive. We stayed at the Westin, Downtown Pittsburgh for 1 night. The check in staff was helpful and friendly. As we were there for a conference at the Convention Center next door, the check in line was long, but they did their best to assist each guest quickly and efficiently. We were told that there was complimentary WiFi, but it was difficult to use and one of the guests in our room was told that a fee would be charged to our room for use? I was confused. We had ordered food from outside and when it was delivered I checked with Guest services for plates and/or napkins. They would not send plates, but said they would send napkins. They told me they were linen silverware roll ups, and asked for a head count needed, but when they brought them to the door, it was a very meager stack of paper beverage napkins. Very disappointing. Lastly, the most disappointing thing was the cost of parking - $20 for overnight! As a paying guest at a nicer hotel chain, I would expect the parking to be a lot more reasonable! Even with the convention and the room fee, there should have been a discount here! The room, however, was comfortable and clean as well as spacious for a downtown hotel! January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame on Westin Having spent a lot of time working on Westin hotels and other Starwood properties during my real estate development career, I was very disappointed with this property. There was just something lacking at every turn from the dated décor in the lobby to the poor service. The guestroom amenities were below standard, in my opinion, from having no robe to the wrapped cheap plastic cups. The desk chair was an old side chair rather than an ergonomic work chair. The outlet at the desk had a metal cover that was beat up and when you removed the cover, you couldn't access the jacks for the internet. The desk lamp switch needs to be repaired since the light doesn't stay on. The biggest concern and disappointment was the overwhelming moisture issue in the guestroom. Between the sprinkler head being rusted out to the smell of mildew in the room, there are definitely PM issues that need to be addressed. Finally, the staff in the meeting space and food and beverage outlet was below average. The staff was not friendly and the service was slow. I expected so much more from Westin based on my experience with the brand and previous stays at other hotel. Disappointing all around. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Everything was great, I think it is over priced for what you get. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thiis hotel has a great staff; Staff is very welcoming and Warm. the front desk, The Gym and Pool, as well as the valet Parking staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sept 24 - 27th Stay Excellent customer service the minute I step on Westin grounds from outside to lobyy. Very comfortable rooms. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The staff was very accommodating, room was clean, and had nice features. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel needs improvement on customer service, ground transportation from airport, dining availability November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a green hotel. We were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel and would certainly recommend it highly. Thank you. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a great locations Excellent sustainability initiatives Kind and responsive staff Comfortable rooms Great hotel features May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Short of staff at arrival, bell men not available, valet parking staff light, concierge post vacant. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower I would recommend the hotel but the hot water ran out in my shower and I was not in there very long. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in great location Walking distance to great restaurants and bars. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by need new pillows everything was great, but the pillows were a little worn out. Too soft and had lost their form. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Excellent stay, Room and the rest of the facility was clean and inviting. Food was fantastic. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodations I was disappointed that with a 4 night stay, I had to pay additional for internet access. July 15, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>