The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at Westin during a conference and was pleased with the hotel comfort and amenities. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great location My flight was significantly delayed and I didn't arrive until 3 am in the morning. I was worried that my room wouldn't be ready, and that noone would be there. But I was pleasantly surprised that the front desk employee was attentive and happy to see me, he got me to my room in less than 5 minutes. The room was clean and what I expected from Westin. The view from my room was spectacular. Location is close to several museums and attractions and of course the convention center. One criticism is that I tried to call to confirm my room for my arrival when I was waiting for my delayed flight, and It was almost impossible to get to the front desk without getting through endless list of directories, and options. Took me almost 15 mins, after I called 4 different numbers, and one getting directed to reservation person in Canada, and she couldn't forward my call to the hotel directly, until finally I got connected to the front desk, and once I did, it took less than 30 seconds to get it taken care off. Chris June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Hotel information is missing or incorrect (TV channel numbers listed in the booklet in the room are incorrect, wrong location of Business Center on hallway signs, lack of helpful signage on the floor where meetings are held, etc.) June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed bag A good hotel - some need in the room to clean thoroughly: bad odor in main room and moldy smell in bathroom. Clunking pipes took some getting used to. Good appointments and space though. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel and Great Location This hotel was a great choice for the conference. Being able to walk to the Strip District of PIttsburgh was fantastic. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Enjoyed a great stay and. Friendly staff June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Visit Our accommodations were great. The view of the river, nice. The beds were so comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice It was very nice and clean . The workers were very nice and helpful . The only complaint We have is they shuttled us to the concert at Heinz Field but could not pick us up after . That was very disappointing to us . Especially when we wornt familiar with Pittsburgh . June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience! My husband and I were at the Westin for a Union conference. The hotel was beautiful, sparkling clean and welcoming. The staff was cheerful, helpful and pleasant. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. The conference rooms were well lit and inviting. The most wonderful thing was the event staff. We had a happy hour event before our banquet. Service was prompt, friendly and the snacks were fantastic! The banquet was amazing. The staff did an excellent job of preparing, serving and taking care of the guests. We waited for nothing. I have never been to an event with more polite, professional staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for conventions or a family getaway. Thanks Westin staff! A + for everything! Heather and Jason B., Butler, PA June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Convention Facility The Heavenly Beds are truly heavenly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The shower was amazing which after a long day of travel was most welcome. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The serving staff at the conference meals were very attentive and professional. The buffets for our conference were amazing. The rooms set up for our workshops were all comfortable and arranged well. Would recommend to anyone planning a conference or similar event because it had all the elements a guest/attendee could hope for in a venue. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trade shows Great trade show location. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive staff! We were impressed with the friendliness and willingness to help of the entire hotel staff. Everyone was perfectly capable and gracious. This will stand out for us, although I found the heaviness of the "heavenly quilt" too much! And we heard a "phantom flush" from the walls each night, thinking it was coming from our bathroom. And one of the elevators balked, stranding some acquaintances (and us almost) during a very busy Saturday. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay 6/8 - 6/12 Pittsburgh Westin Convention center 1) Room smelled like mold 2) Coffee container where you pour water was not cleaned from previous stay and it was stinking 3) Platinum preferred guest get free buffet when they show the card. Front desk didnt give me the card, but my other colleagues had that card. So i had to charge full amount to room and then call customer service and spend 10 minutes or more to get it waived June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elevator Woes, Food & Houskeeping Blunders Elevators were not working and my room was not serviced in a timely or attentive manner. Although we were there over a busy Memorial Day weekend, the hotel knew we were coming as we were there for a major sporting event, and your hotel has hosted this event in the past, so it should have been prepared for the magnitude of people. Over half, if not more of the elevators were out of service throughout the entire holiday weekend and guests including us, ended up using your housekeeping elevators to get up and down from the guest floors. We also walked up once or twice, but my family member has heart issues, and it is lucky that there were no health related emergencies due to use of the stairs. Elevator wait times were upwards of 20 min. each time, and all of your guest were having the same issues. In fact, I believe this was raised to the management, but we see any resolve during our weekend stay. We were told our room reservations included breakfast, but upon checking, we were given coupons for the Grab and Go. Which, would have been OK, except that your restaurant staff did not know what Grab and Go included, nor did they have the take out containers readily on hand to support us as well as other guests. In addition, there were no trash receptacles for us to throw our trash in until we went and got one. By the way, A comment about your food setup> Having a hot food buffet line on the exterior of a restaurant which is not constantly manned by your wait staff or management is a nono. For many reason, including food sanitation, food temperature, food quality, cleanliness, etc. Are you licensed in ServSafe practices? Your breakfast food was way below par and should be reevaluated. For the price we paid for a room, even in a big city, I would have expected more than a cup of coffee and a croissant, but after seeing the food the way it was, I am glad I did not indulge. My room was not serviced until early evening and was not resupplied-I had to call and ask for toilet paper, tissues and towels on the 2nd day. Forget about the amenities, I just wanted the basics. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators---- please what is with the elevators. We had to wait 15 minutes to get onto an elevator going UP, just to go DOWN. The system was overwhelmed by excessive guests Saturday night and Sunday morning/afternoon. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I had some difficulties with my credit card when I tried to check in. Brittany at the front desk was incredible. She was very patient and kept apologizing for my problems. She went out of her way to make me feel welcomed. She is the BEST front desk person I've ever worked with. When her shift was over, a young man named Adam came over and finished the process. Your front desk staff was very accommodating. Thank you Brittany and Adam! June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features. There was only one problem with the stay. The bedding was made so that it is very hard too keep covered up all night it keep working too the bottom. We felt like we should remake the bed. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Arrived with a group for a event at the conference center was late getting to and from hotel and conference due to elevators out of order they had booked the hotel full and had weddings going on the hotel was filled to max. Decided to go to the hot tub And guess what no water in hot tub and out of order. Decided to swim instead and was told no towels a large group just came through and cleaned them out.. Bad experience from beginning to end May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location for this hotel When hotel is full the elevator situation is very poor. Always a line up. Hotel wouldnt allow late or scattered check-outs so many had to take the stairs with heavy luggage. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Disappointments Clean Facility, Courteous Service. Elevator Service was terrible- Very Loooooooooooooong Wait both ways. Romm TV was malfunctioning for Channel 17 CNN - the picture blurred with no sound after every few minutes intermittently. Corner lamp near the bathroom wall next to bed , the light flickered with short circuit sound upon closing of the drawer.. The Tag placed on the door ' Do Not Disturb" kept on falling down from the door handle.. There was hardly any car perking room for temporarily to go in to register or for unloading. The business center did not give me a free access to my e-mail. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penny Grill service needs help Overall, I had a good stay at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh. The room was clean and nice; I had a great view of the river; and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only really negative experiences came when I tried dining at the Penny Grill, the second-floor hotel restaurant. There were two conventions in the hotel when I stayed there, so the restaurant staff should have been prepared for a crowd. Instead, the waiter informed me that it would take 10 or 15 minutes for me to get an espresso drink at breakfast, and informed my companion that "He wasn't taking orders right now, and it would take a while for him to get to it." She was so exasperated she left. At lunch, I sat for over 20 minutes, with no one bringing me water or taking an order. When I finally stopped a passing waitress, she was apologetic, saying a waiter had left without telling her she need to take over his tables. Once she realized she was needed, she was great. But she said it was busy -- and I counted only five occupied tables in the place. The service experience at the Penny Grill was overall so unsatisfactory that I would not stay at this property again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows, towels, shower were wonderful. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin hotel meets expectations for Westin properties May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Member for Life - not that special? Recently I became an SPG gold member for life. I realize it's not splitting the atom but it is a lot of stays. When I checked into the Westin Pittsburgh on May 12 I was put in room 1701. From this room I enjoyed the constant mechanical grinding of the elevator machinery. 24 hours constantly. As a gold member for life, I don't expect the presidential suite. As a gold member for life - I would hope for a quiet pleasant room and preferential treatment when possible. Disappointed is how I felt while staying in your lovely hotel May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This hotel was excellent! I booked a room for an overnight stay because I was going to a concert at the Consol Energy Center. I don't live in Pittsburgh, so I chose this hotel. They offered rate for government employees which I appreciated. The clerks at check in and check out were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was immaculate. The room was super clean and modern. The bed linens and pillows were awesome. None of that old polyester quilt action here! We used the free hotel shuttle a few times. The gentleman that drove us was so pleasant and pointed sites out to us. He took us to the concert and picked us up! That service alone would make me want to book here again! The parking was right under the hotel and reasonable. The only complaint I had was the room temperature. We weren't able to get it cool enough for our tastes. It seemed really stuffy in there, no matter how low we set the thermostat. Other than that, the bathroom was clean and updated. Great shower pressure and temperature. All around great visit! May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing good here except some staff Hotel is in dire need of an overall update. Rooms are extremely tired as well as furniture , bedding and bathroom is old and dirty looking. Pillows are very uncomfortable as well as bed. Very Gloomy overall. The drapes reek of stale dirty smell. When you flush toilet is sounds like a train is coming thru your room. All Westins are not equal. Buyer beware. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay. Fourth time guest to this hotel and the service was the best. Excellent staff. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be good Too much cutting corners on services, quality. This is no longer an attractive place to stay. Reminds me of United Airlines. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed and friendly Though arriving after midnight, I got the friendliest welcome at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh. The staff are super-friendly, from the reception desk to the restaurants and cleaning personnel. The rooms are spotless and offer everything for your creature comfort. And that gift store and little mall downstairs also create a great flair. Will come back, if my travels take me to Pittsburgh again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel This hotel is beautiful, clean, comfortable and has a wonderful staff. We enjoyed our stay and all the amenities it had to offer. I have already recommended this hotel to a few of my friends if they are looking to stay in the city of Pittsburgh. So convenient to the convention center and several places to eat. May 1, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:22:25.012-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>