The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Pittsburgh Convention Centre Stayed for the huge volleyball tournament - Pluses - great location; discounted buffet breakfast; did their best to try to encourage good guest behavior (i.e.minimize kids running through halls) Minuses - declined the 'eco' service (not having the room cleaned), but our room still wasn't cleaned the first day - not sure what the perks are supposed to be with that, but we didn't get a clean room or perks; asked about getting the shuttle to Southside Works - which we've done before - and were told they could only drop us a mile or two from there and they don't go all the way because it's too hard to catch a cab back. Well we took a cab in and had no issues getting 2 cabs for our group back to the hotel May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a quiet sleeping experience Room very clean. Beds extremely comfortable. My problem is that THE MOST IMPORTANT thing a hotel should provide is a quiet sleeping environment. This hotel does not do so due to poor sound control. Very loud room door slamming, plumbing noises constantly. poor exterior (ie window) sound mitigation. I ended up sleeping with a random sounds generator app running on my iPhone and using ear phones. Once I did that I slept well - but that should be uneccessary in a hotel of this price. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by At first, I would have written a bad review... I was supposed to arrive at the hotel on a Saturday for check in. I called the help line on Saturday night, after I realized that my check in time would be delayed until Sunday morning at 8AM. The people on the phone from the Westin told me that the hotel is guaranteed to me until check out the next day - 12 noon. So no problems. I arrive at 8AM the next morning, and the hotel says I don't have a room, that they are oversold, and can't accommodate me! I was very upset and told them what the Westin operator had told me the day before. About 2 hours later, a staff member called me and was able to get me my hotel room back. I was very glad they were able to accommodate me - however, the helpline operator or the front desk of the hotel was misinformed. This issue needs to be solved - how late can you delay check in without being penalized as a "Did Not Arrive"? How many people have delayed flights, especially international ones and have had this problem? This issue needs resolved. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Stayed for a conference and the rate was $150/night, I assume this was a group rate. However, for that price I felt that the hotel nickel and dimed it's guests. For example WiFi was only free for one day, had to pay for internet usage in the business center, most TV channels were not in HD, no mini fridge in the room. I have stayed at "lesser" hotels that provided all of there services for free. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few shortfalls 1.When you have a event that you are hosting, you need more than one 6 person shuttle. 2. Make sure the linen on the bed is white, not dingy yellow. And either remove the blood from the pillow or throw it away. BTW- Get pillow cases that fit queen size pillows. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Two rooms from elevators and I heard them all night. Shower feature never would return to bath function. No hot water when i had a 3:30 am wake up. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business trip Room was very dusty, furnite look old May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No allergy free rooms When I asked for an allergy free the room, the staff de-feathered the room, but that was all. Other chains are replacing the heavily perfumed soap and shampoo with fragrance free products. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff can not be beat Service could not be beat. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review - SEI 2013 Congress Fitness center is great. I like the gear rental service. However, the business center setup is very disappointing. Food choice in the Fish market are limited. Food for the conference prepared by hotel is not fresh. However, servants are very friendly and professional. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a great locations Excellent sustainability initiatives Kind and responsive staff Comfortable rooms Great hotel features May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly & accomodating This was the seond year in a row that I stayed at the Westin and I am always impressed with the friendliness of the staff, especially the house keeping staff. My sister and I participated in the Pitsburgh Marathon events and after our run the staff were so interested in how we did in the run & were just very friendly and interested in us as the guest of the hotel. The housekeeping staff were also very accomodating with our check out and allowing us ample time to get our stuff together to check out of our room. We were pressed for time in checking out because of the run, but the staff made it seem effortless and easy for us. Thanks for a great experience. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but not entirely a good experience This is a great hotel with great location. I stayed one night. I told the front desk that I will check out the next day at 12:00, noon, which is the normal checkout hour of the hotel. However, in the morning from 9:00am two times the staff came in and opened the door for cleaning!!!! Even they know i will check out that day!I finally gave up and decided to leave earlier at about 10:50 am and seat in the lobby for the meeting I had at 12:00. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay I can only say that I had a wonderful experience at the Pittsburgh Westin. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is friendly. Great place. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great I had a good experience while staying at the Westin in Pittsburgh,PA April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay Great location for everything - close to the Consol Energy Center (enjoyed the view from our room). Great food options on menus and wonderful staff. Complimentary items offered with an awesome room. We will definitely be staying here again for future visits to Pittsburgh! Loved the stay, thank you! April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame on Westin Having spent a lot of time working on Westin hotels and other Starwood properties during my real estate development career, I was very disappointed with this property. There was just something lacking at every turn from the dated décor in the lobby to the poor service. The guestroom amenities were below standard, in my opinion, from having no robe to the wrapped cheap plastic cups. The desk chair was an old side chair rather than an ergonomic work chair. The outlet at the desk had a metal cover that was beat up and when you removed the cover, you couldn't access the jacks for the internet. The desk lamp switch needs to be repaired since the light doesn't stay on. The biggest concern and disappointment was the overwhelming moisture issue in the guestroom. Between the sprinkler head being rusted out to the smell of mildew in the room, there are definitely PM issues that need to be addressed. Finally, the staff in the meeting space and food and beverage outlet was below average. The staff was not friendly and the service was slow. I expected so much more from Westin based on my experience with the brand and previous stays at other hotel. Disappointing all around. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The Staff at this hotel is exceptional. They were very pleasant and quite dedicated to customer service. The room itself was inviting and clean. The electrical outlet on top of the desk functioned occasionally and the iHome system did not work correctly. Also there was peeling wall paper in the bathroom. I expected more from such a high priced room. The staff was awesome though. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expect from a Westin Hotel My very first time being dissatisfied at at Westin property, and I am the first time I have ever felt the need to share my experience. Very sorry to say that my experience at your hotel was less than satisfying. I am happy I only needed to stay there one night. Check in took 43 minutes at 1:30 in the afternoon, 2 front desk attendants and 2 people in line in front of me. Let's talk about the room: How old are those mattresses? Does anyone ever check to see that they might need to be changed or at the least rotated? The mattress was close to 2.5 inches lower on the right edge of the bed than the center. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep. I think that's enough.......... certainly not a property I think Westin is too proud off. Guessing this is an independently owned and operated Westin. To close, let's list some other highlights: Arrival saw 4 people standing around the front entrance, no one approached and asked to assist with my bag. Your concierge offers a list of a half dozen restaurants to choose from, with little or no details The shower in my room never got more than slightly warm. I asked to speak to the GM and they said he was on vacation for 2 weeks. I asked if the Assist GM was in, they said no. I asked if there was anyone I could speak to, they said the Oper manager was in a meeting and that he would call me when he finished. Never heard back. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The staff was very accommodating, room was clean, and had nice features. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms Smell Like Terrible BO It's unfortunate that there are so few Starwood options in downtown Pittsburgh... It's even more unfortunate that most of the rooms here have a horrible smell to them. Looking at the reviews here, this comment has been repeated since November of 2011! It's totally disgusting. Please please please change the carpet or do something about the stench. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as usual Special thanks go out to Dina G. for ensuring our stay was amazing!!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water, No Internet Everything with the hotel was alright except for the fact that the internet was very bad and it took forever for the water to get hot everyday. I have to take a cold shower many nights. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Event Staff went above and beyond! We spent the afternoon at the Westin on Sunday, April 7 for a Scholarship banquet. We forgot our camera and the gentlemen who were recording the event for the hotel (Al and Lance?) gave us a DVD of our daughter receiving her award! We can't express what this meant to us. This is class! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central to downtown Pittsburgh I had a great time staying in Westin in downtown Pittsburgh. The hotel is walking distance from virtually any activity such as great restaurants, sporting events the cultural district, etc. The Westin bar and restaurant was also a nice surprise. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by elevators fix your elevators I had to have a staff member run it for me the tip on foursquare is get a low floor due to elevator issues Why no shuttle to the airport? April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable ! The stay had everything required for a business trip. A comfortable bed and desk to write on. There was a computer and printer to print my boarding pass. Unfortunately, business and dinner extended late into the night such that i could not use the exercise facility that closed at 10pm and our work day starts too early. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Peter from Poland I was expecting Westin standarts but it was a mistake to stay there.Paid $189 per night and got $99 worth of service. I am well travel individual who stayed in many SPG properties world wide. Roms are run down and not very clean.Hair in the bathtub as well as in the bed.Windows were dirty and broken in half shaving mirror.My room was next to the elevator and it was noisy.The best were the bellman friendly and good with directions. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great time We had a wonferful time. Benny was very helpful. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The best part of travel is when the logistics of travel are smooth and easy. Even before I am recognized by a new staff member as being Platinum, I am greeted with a smile and warm welcome. The room was ready, I was provided options, and check in was a breeze. Check out the same process, fast and easy. I recommend this hotel to all of the people I travel with. March 27, 2013
  • 2015-05-31T19:58:21.936-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_439, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>