Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Experience This stay was fantastic. The staff was extremely attentive inspite of the 500 people convention being held at the hotel! The room was great as was the food. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Great location, extreme comfort and great service! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Surrounding Area Goes to Bed Early I stayed at the Westin for a convention that the DLCC has been hosting for the past several years. The staff is courteous and friendly, the people of the city are very nice and everyone makes the convention goers feel welcome and at home. Pittsburgh itself is not a late night city, however. I come from NYC and was surprised to find that many of the restaurants and stores in the area close at 6pm. The hotel itself is very nice, but the surrounding area could use a bit more of a night life. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brrrrrr!!!! Great place if you don't mind feeling like you're at the North Pole. The individual rooms were okay, but the meeting rooms were FRIGID!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a very very poor experience... I am Starwood Preferred Guest. I was staying in the hotel for a night. It all began with a very rude call with the shuttle driver. I called the front desk to see if I can be picked up by the shuttle driver from my work place. I called the hotel and after getting transferred multiple times and a wait time of 30 minutes, finally spoke to someone at front desk. They said, I should be able to take the shuttle and transferred me to the shuttle driver. The driver is the rudest person I've ever spoken to. He said he was done for the day at 11 PM, when he still had like 20 minutes to go for his shift to end. When I pointed out that the front desk said I'll be able to take the shuttle, these were is exact words "I don't care what the front desk said, I am done for the day. You've got to take a cab buddy". I do understand that his shift is getting over. But, I think there's a way to put it across and not say "I don't care..". That's very bad attitude. Secondly it took about 15 minutes to check-in when there was only one person ahead of me in the line. Finally, got to somebody who would check me in. The front desk person who checked me in was nice. She said she will offer me points for amenities that I won't be able to use that I am supposed to get as a part of my package. However, I check my account and see that no points were deposited. I need to now make a phone call to the hotel and get my points. Thirdly, the air conditioning in the room wasn't working. I already had a long day and had an early morning flight. The room was warm and I would be lucky if I say, I caught an hour's sleep because of the warm room. Probably, would have had a better experience if I had slept in the airport. I've always had good experience with Starwood and this is my first bad experience with any Starwood property and am not generalizing. I am consultant by profession and trust me, I've stayed in a lot of hotels. If I receive an experience just like this one more time, I may reconsider my plans to stay in Starwood properties. I hope I'll be able to change my mind. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was lovely!! this stay was for large, black tie wedding in Pitt. EVERY DETAIL was taken care of by the Brides family and the hotel. We enjoyed out stay sooo much! thank you all! July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed room service burned the pizza that we had ordered. No microwaves no refrigerator no family friendly pool. rooms weren't ready at check in time. pillows were dirty July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodations I was disappointed that with a 4 night stay, I had to pay additional for internet access. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rooms and attached to convention center made it easy to attend my conference Room was great however I was surprised that there was no coffee shop, Starbucks etc to get an evening cup of coffee or snack without having to go into the upscale fish restaurant. Also, in the morning, the breakfast/lunch place on the premises didn't open early enough as one day I needed to eat early so I could go to conference center to present and next day I had a 730 AM Amtrak to catch for a 9 hour ride and couldn't even get breakfast in the hotel before I went...They weren't open!! Theo ne meal I did eat in the breakfast place took 1/2 hour to get my omelet! July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware bathroom noise Overall the hotel was satisfactory however the noise that was emitted when the bathroom toilet was similar to a freight train. We called to complain and immediately an employee was sent to check it out. The noise was till loud and we were not offered a room change. We also experienced loud noises at 5 am which woke us up when the adjoining room flushed their toilet. I was unable to flush during the night in order not to awake my room companion. The best employee was HB the shuttle operator and Tony the shuttle operator. Housekeeping did an amazing job too. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the New Balance gear lending for working out! Check in was a breeze and I was recognized as an SPG member and told of my perks and also placed on the SPG floor. Best thing was the gear lending program for $5. The clothes and shoes looked brand new and it was great that I was able to get my work out in. The staff in the gym were wonderful, attentive and answered all my questions. The only down side was in the bar/restaurant. I travel alone so will eat at the bar (with many other single travelers). The female bartender seemed to prefer men and was much more attentive to them. It took a while to get a drink order, and when my dinner arrived, to get a glass of water. An SPG perk is a discount on the food order, but the bartender needed to keep getting a manager to apply the discount - for about 3/4 of the patrons who were eligible. So in addition to her lack of attention, she had to keep leaving the bar to get the key or manager to apply the discount. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wonderful view. The view from the window was great. The Pirates had a game three of the nights that we were there and we got to see their fire works. It was great. The beds were great, I could have slept for days. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine hotel A fine place to stay, minus the many trips during the week to the front desk to get my keys reprogrammed. And no, they were not by my phone. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Vacation Excellent hotel in a great location. Room was spacious and Staff was very helpful despite a very full hotel the evening we were there. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet and bell men I enjoyed the desk staff and the room, but I was quite disappointed in how I was treated by the valet parking guys and the bell men. They seemed to really want to rush me, and I understand, but it could have been in a more courteous way. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs renovation Staff is really friendly and provided excellent service but the hotel is in bad need of a renovation. I got stuck on the elevator because the doors wouldn't open. I had to pry the doors open with my hands. (this happened 2x) June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a very nice location in the city We found the hotel staff and everything about the facility to be very accommodating. The food was very good . We especially appreciated the shuttle service provided for our transportation to and from places we needed to go. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb facility The rooms were very clean, the staff was very pleasant and helpful! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great place to stay very clean June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not go back to this hotel The manager was one of the worst I have ever dealt with, absolutely no customer service skills. Everything was over priced and the value for the price was terrible. I will not be going back and will do everything I can to tell everyone I know about the poor customer service at this hotel June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack luster service Price and performance are not on par. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by water glasses you are the Westin - major brand. How about using real glasses instead of plastic wrapped plastic glasses. That smacks of low end hotels and does not meet your green standards. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room amenities need work In a hotel of this caliber, I would expect glassware in the rooms rather than cheap plastic cups in plastic wrap. Unacceptable. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to convention center Nice place, fun bar, excellent restaurants June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful. The streets of Pittsburg are tricky. Having the shuttle was very convienent. Our rooms were clean except for hair in the tub-yuck. The ability to go downstairs for a cocktail was nice too. I would definetely stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by need new pillows everything was great, but the pillows were a little worn out. Too soft and had lost their form. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bar; Great Gym The bar in the hotel is fantastic with a great selection of local brews. By far the best Fitness Center I've ever experienced in a hotel. Locker room clean, extensive & well appointed. Indoor heated lap pool. Cordial staff. Very well maintained and comprehensive aerobic and weight machines. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Pittsburgh Convention Centre Stayed for the huge volleyball tournament - Pluses - great location; discounted buffet breakfast; did their best to try to encourage good guest behavior (i.e.minimize kids running through halls) Minuses - declined the 'eco' service (not having the room cleaned), but our room still wasn't cleaned the first day - not sure what the perks are supposed to be with that, but we didn't get a clean room or perks; asked about getting the shuttle to Southside Works - which we've done before - and were told they could only drop us a mile or two from there and they don't go all the way because it's too hard to catch a cab back. Well we took a cab in and had no issues getting 2 cabs for our group back to the hotel May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a quiet sleeping experience Room very clean. Beds extremely comfortable. My problem is that THE MOST IMPORTANT thing a hotel should provide is a quiet sleeping environment. This hotel does not do so due to poor sound control. Very loud room door slamming, plumbing noises constantly. poor exterior (ie window) sound mitigation. I ended up sleeping with a random sounds generator app running on my iPhone and using ear phones. Once I did that I slept well - but that should be uneccessary in a hotel of this price. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by At first, I would have written a bad review... I was supposed to arrive at the hotel on a Saturday for check in. I called the help line on Saturday night, after I realized that my check in time would be delayed until Sunday morning at 8AM. The people on the phone from the Westin told me that the hotel is guaranteed to me until check out the next day - 12 noon. So no problems. I arrive at 8AM the next morning, and the hotel says I don't have a room, that they are oversold, and can't accommodate me! I was very upset and told them what the Westin operator had told me the day before. About 2 hours later, a staff member called me and was able to get me my hotel room back. I was very glad they were able to accommodate me - however, the helpline operator or the front desk of the hotel was misinformed. This issue needs to be solved - how late can you delay check in without being penalized as a "Did Not Arrive"? How many people have delayed flights, especially international ones and have had this problem? This issue needs resolved. May 23, 2013
  • 2016-06-25 T13:00:36.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_466, tr_466
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>