The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Pittsburgh Nice downtown location, but I expected better. The towels were musty (obviously laying around in water too much), the phone was from the mid 1990's and didn't work, and the vanity was chipped. When I asked if I could have a late checkout, I was told no, even though it was only an extra hour (from noon to 1 pm). July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Decent Hotel, Friendly Staff and the elevators were all in operational order during the convention stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay During Anthrocon 2014 Overall, I have nothing negative to say about my experience- all components, between the cleaning staff, reception, cooks, and all other employees were top-notch. Excellent establishment i'd recommend to friends and family who are staying in the city. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best beds ever I love going to the Westin Hotels as the beds are truly heavenly,,,the hotels are always super clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 Westin Pittsburgh Stay The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh is a stunner architecturally. The common spaces are well-appointed and light-infused. Direct connection to the adjacent DL Convention Center is a plus. Staff responsiveness and attitudes are superb. Obviously, the staff are well-trained in customer service and they embrace it as a mission. Special shout-outs to the bell hops and especially the bell captain who jump-started my car. A special nod to the shuttle driver Tim who patiently answered my questions about Pittsburgh and life in general. I did not eat in the hotel restaurants as my conference in DLCC included meals. My room was average. I appreciated the hot water and the "rain" shower head. There were a lot of noises from the corridor and adjacent rooms. The bath tub was slow running. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I am a big SPG fan but this was my first stay at the Westin in downtown Pittsburgh. Location is great but I guess I checked in after the "furry" convention in town and my bathroom smelled of bleach and disinfectant. Secondly the flush on the toilet would hiss for 10 minutes before finally dying down. I usually like Westins a lot but this was definitely sub-par. Could have been a better stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was...okay. Overall, it wasn't an unpleasant experience to stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. The staff at the desk were very pleasant and enthusiastic to help. The facilities overall were nice, and bore the brunt of the con admirably. However, the room itself could have used some work... The outlets built into the desk at the far end of the room were inexplicably wired into the lightswitch near the door. Because of this, we didn't notice that our devices didn't charge at all overnight after we turned out the lights, and we ended up with dead phones the next day. Not good when you need the phone to coordinate meeting up at various points in the day. In addition, despite having a key card in the slot near the door, the lightswitch in the bathroom did not work for most of our stay. In the rare event we were able to get the lights to turn on, we left them on for fear that if we turned them off, we'd have to shower by flashlight again. This kind of negated the hotel's attempts to save money on electricity with their frustrating key-in-the-lightswitch system. Speaking of the bathroom: We were supplied with fresh, new towels every day, but it seems like the housekeeping staff didn't pay attention to renewing much else. There was a day when we actually ran out of toilet tissue, and were down to tiny slivers of soap. For a two-bed room with only three people in it, that seems strangely "down to the wire". Our damp, used towels were left draped on the tub where we designated to discard them, and not removed from the room. The bathroom did not have a fan, meaning it was perpetually damp for hours after showering, which is undoubtedly why there was visible rust and peeling paint in several places. On the whole, it was decent, but I can't say it was the greatest hotel stay I'd ever had. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but other aspects needed some improvement I visited the Westin hotel in Pittsburgh for the annual AnthroCon convention and, although the rooms were fantastic, the hotel's other features required some slight improvement... The pool's temperature did not feel properly regulated, the hot tub was completely out of commission, the gym's changing room did not feel properly maintained and the cleaning staff was not very prompt (probably due to the convention though) to name a few. On the other hand, the rest of the staff was very friendly and they were able to quickly answer all of my questions. In closing, although I am not a fan of Downtown Pittsburgh, I highly recommend the Westin Convention Hotel if you are attending one of the many conventions held in that area or just traveling in general. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location If you are in Pittsburgh for a conference, this hotel is perfect. Connected by a walkway to the convention centre gives easy access to the facility. It is within walking distance to downtown restaurants and attractions. Don't get a room near the elevator because of the noise from the elevator going up and down. Other than that, it was an excellent stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, well maintained and quite comfortable/ July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location for convention center This hotel has a covered walkway between it and the convention center. Since there is frequent rain at this time of year, that was very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms are very loud Whenever anyone near to my room flushed the toilet, it was extremely loud, July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, didn;t sleep well This was a nice hotel and the staff was really wonderful. My room didn't get too cold - it wasn't bad enough that I complained, though. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features This is a comfortable, older, clean hotel with very accommodating staff. The conference I attended was really well planned and the location was perfect. The only problem I encountered was that some rooms were too warm and some too cold - not many were just right. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindfull staff The hotel and it's staff were perfect. Every request met, every corner cleaned. The sheets were freshly bleached but at the end of their life. That was the ONLY discrepancy. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest services icontacted guest servuces and asked them to send up a breakfast order form (the one that hangs on the door). Needed to cl three times before i received one. Kind of frustrating. also, i noticed that i generally only have one of these order forms the first night of my stay and not addittional nights July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Pitts business Centrally located and very accommodating July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Visit As a staff member for Anthrocon, I have been graced with the chance to stay at the Westin Convention Center since the event moved into Pittsburgh. The rooms are always clean and the staff always friendly, often remembering myself and others who visit them only once a year. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness Only negative comment....the room was dusty, the bathroom had hair in the toilet, and the bathroom had a strange smell. The rest of the stay deserved a 5 star rating July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location to city attractions Our experience was good except for response to our request for replacement of a room refrigerator. After three requests the refrigerator was delivered to our room but didn't cool. Another front desk request was made for a replacement which did not arrive. Finally after the fifth complaint a working unit arrived. The excuse given was that the front desk clerk did not notify housekeeping of our request. Other than this lack of communications between staff our experience at this hotel was favorable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very nice stay. The only issue we had was with the Penn Restaurant. I think there should have been more anticipation of the number of guests so that the time spent there would have been better managed. We waited an hour for a bowl of oatmeal and then didn't get milk or cream with it. It was so late, we had to leave so didn't even get to eat it and were charged $31.00! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Dining Terrible service at the bar and a very mouthy server in the second floor restaurant. The hotel itself was fine. Good front desk service and the valet guys were great. Also, very good concierge group. We just can't get by the food service problems. This was, by the way, a discussion point between the entire group. I would never stay there again as a result. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a facelift Hotel is getting a little old. I realize it is well used. Just looking worn. It is clean . I had an upgrade to a suite for an extra 60 per night and the 15th floor corner suite was horrible. A view of a metal wall with a tar roof on one side and a brick wall on the other. The room set up was for a poker night. I went back to a regular room that had a view. The suite was a downgrade. Room service was great and the food was outstanding. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View! The hotel staff were exceptional however the breakfast that we had for the Canadian contingent was not good at all. Other than that the food and service was good. The beds and room were quite nice. I would like to have had a refrigerator that we could use. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms This is a okay hotel. Needs updated. The main item with our stay was the that the bathroom was not clean. Mold growing in toilet. Even after talking to front desk, toilet was never cleaned. Makes me wonder how long it had really been since the toilet had been cleaned. For the price you pay per night, not worth the money July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Meals were excellent Our group used the meeting rooms and food service. I was very pleased with both the quality of the food served and the presentation. We had two great breakfasts that were very fresh and well stocked, we had one box lunch one buffet lunch and one plated lunch. All were excellent in their class. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad elevators stuck in elevator for 45 minutes - almost again the next day. printers in business center didn't work. staff was good, but I was glad to get the heck out of there. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin, Pittsburgh Very good hotel with professional staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one issue Your cable hook-up is out dated. One splitter for four rooms. I could not get movies or the guide. Maintenance came but had to get permission to get into another room to fix my problem. What if he couldn't get permission? July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great location My flight was significantly delayed and I didn't arrive until 3 am in the morning. I was worried that my room wouldn't be ready, and that noone would be there. But I was pleasantly surprised that the front desk employee was attentive and happy to see me, he got me to my room in less than 5 minutes. The room was clean and what I expected from Westin. The view from my room was spectacular. Location is close to several museums and attractions and of course the convention center. One criticism is that I tried to call to confirm my room for my arrival when I was waiting for my delayed flight, and It was almost impossible to get to the front desk without getting through endless list of directories, and options. Took me almost 15 mins, after I called 4 different numbers, and one getting directed to reservation person in Canada, and she couldn't forward my call to the hotel directly, until finally I got connected to the front desk, and once I did, it took less than 30 seconds to get it taken care off. Chris June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>