The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great services I arrived at midnight 2:00. very excellence services. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Supervisor Shines My first of 4 nights at the Pittsburgh Westin was disrupted by drunken party-goers who roamed the halls for hours until 3:00 am. The night staff failed to take appropriate action despite my 3 phone calls. The next morning, I complained to the front desk and the supervisor handled my complaint with style and courtesy. I was duly impressed. He turned my opinion around 180 degrees. Well done! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, nice, nice The facility was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless experience Enjoyed my Westin experience from check-in to check-out. Staff and food good, and especially enjoyed the breakfast offering. Location was conducive to enjoying the city on foot, which included local restaurants, ballpark, green sites and the vintage architecture. Very clean city and I would definitely like a return trip. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place to stay location was good for a center base of activities. I was disappointed that there was no SPG lounge or useful amenities. complimentary wifi was helpful August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great week I was at the Westin Pittsburgh convention center for a week. It was a wonderful stay. The gym was top of the line which I loved. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only part I didn't like was all of the pillows were soft. They were too soft. I would have liked at least one set of firmer pillows. Also, the rain shower may not suit the needs of African American women. I was alone but if my wife and kids were there it would have been difficult to shower without getting hair wet. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues with the elevators On several ocassions throughout my four night stay, there were multiple issues with the elevators not working properly. Out of the 5 or 6 available, there were times when only one was working. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I did not get a king bed as expected. There was a water bottle under the bed. Otherwise, very nice. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and location The hotel is very easy to get to, even for a downtown location. Easy access and the valet, or even self-parking, is a snap. excellent fitness facilities and pool. Close to everything; downtown and the Strip District. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Series of Disappointments Few SPG benefits offered (internet, drink at bar, or points). Not very generous. No Concierge Lounge. No breakfast. Cleanliness seems to be an issue. Bathroom towels (replaced daily) typically had stains. At least one pillow case had stains and that was not changed ALL WEEK. Bathroom floor seemed dirty and sticky. Parlor attached to bedroom was also disappointing. We really expected better from a suite at a Westin. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My stay was great! Friendly service, great rooms and accommodations! The bed was just as described, heavenly! Great job! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by .Great Facilities The hotel can handle large conferences with ease. The rooms were nice but, as I have experienced with several hotels, the HVAC lacks good control. Regardless of the thermostat setting the room could npot maintain temperature. They have this cute little slot where you place your room card that allows you to control the room temp. It didn't matter because even with it in the room thermostat said it was at 62 deg F, my thermometer said it was 72. However, one night it did start to cool down to a lower temp but then it went back up. Not very consistent room temperature. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Choice Staff was attentive and very friendly. Room was clean, cool, and smelled nice! Only complaint was there was no complimentary breakfast and the breakfast on sight was way overpriced. If you don't mind the price the food is good. I contracted Strep Throat while in Pittsburgh and the front desk sent me up complimentary ice cream just to be nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel. View is beautiful too. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some room for improvement The elevators are horrible. I consistently lose 5+ minutes in the morning waiting for one to come, then find that it stops at every floor on the way down. Multiple weeks I'm missing things such as shampoo or body soap in the shower, which would be fine, but with the 'green option' requires that I call the front desk for help. This is a major pain point. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let's Go Bucs Great place to stay when rooting for the Pirates. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great! The shower was beautiful and wonderful!!!!The only negative is the wood furniture needs replaced. It was in poor condition. We thought it is time to replace damaged chest, end table and desk. Otherwise, our stay was wonderful and the David / Griffin wedding was beautiful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Destination for Pittsburgh As a frequent business traveler I know how difficult it can be when things do not go as planned. You can plan for the best but eventually the airlines will lose your luggage, and with every trip you take your odds of this happening improve :(. The Westin staff made waiting for my luggage and everything easier. The facility is clean even though it has a touch of old world charm. Enjoy August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consideration from review It was as usual a great stay, with one exception. Your elevators obviously need some work. During a large portion of the stay it seemed like only a single shaft was working and with the numbers of guests at this facility that is not a good situation. The elevators were even taken off line one evening for repairs. There was at least one operating by our return but still not a good situation. I do expect to return, this event wouldn't change my mind it is a nice facility. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Always enjoy staying at this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements needed This hotel needs some upgrading and in particular needs improvement delivering meals to groups over 300, which I do not consider a large conference. There were not enough servers to handle the requirements and dietary restrictions were difficult to accommodate. Locations of some of the serving set ups were not the right area for the size of the group and this was the case in several sessions. Oval tables work much better than round tables for both general sessions and meals. They facilitate better conversation and better viewing for the audience. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slept very well The king size bed was extremely comfortable. I liked the room. It was a large room with everything we needed. The downside was that the room smelled terrible upon entering. It smelled like a gym/locker room. From what I could tell it was coming from the bathroom (possibly the shower curtain). Everything "seemed" clean so not sure where the smell was coming from but it hit us every time we enter the room (which consequently was next to the bathroom). July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator service The only drawback to the visit was the inadequate elevator service for handling a large conference. Slow response and overcrowding was due to conference attendees being on the same schedule but it was unclear if all five elevators were working at times. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for health and fitness This hotel has a well equipped gym (even toys like bosu balls and foam rollers, in addition to the typical machines and exercise space). Also, the room service menu is conscious of health and includes a variety of delicious, healthy meals. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Group Stay Hotel was well staffed and neat. Food was well prepared. Hotel Staff was friendly and professional. My only issues were the elevators were not operational for a day or so, and the mattress in my room was broke down on the side away from the wall. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse Stay Weekend! The Hotel Staff has a Lack of Knowledge about Hotel Features including telling us the A/C wouldn't work unless Room Key was inserted into slot in Light Switch so room was Hot! Was embarrassed when had to call Front Desk because the Toilet Backed Up and Almost Overflowed causing Maintenance to come to our room and Plunge! Slow Draining Shower was another Problem along with Dip in the Center of the Mattress causing me NOT to Recommend this Hotel. Stay Away! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay During Anthrocon 2014 Overall, I have nothing negative to say about my experience- all components, between the cleaning staff, reception, cooks, and all other employees were top-notch. Excellent establishment i'd recommend to friends and family who are staying in the city. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WCC Pittsburgh Staff Make This A 5 Star Location! Personable, Inviting, Responsive, Resourceful, Hard Working, and Patient easily describe the staff I encountered on my combined business/family trip to Pittsburgh. Whether it was Marvin's welcome to the hotel and daily greetings that made us feel like royalty, or Lafayette showing the highest standards of excellence in his thorough removal of any down or feather items from our suite to keep a highly allergic guest comfortable, or Tim's cheerful and personable nature that had guests in his hotel shuttle singing along (in harmony, no less) to the music he provided, this hotel has given us wonderful and lasting memories of our time spent there. The service and food at The Original Fish Market and the Penn City Grille were exceptional and many thanks go to our servers for answering numerous questions about the menu and making excellent recommendations for our meals. Thank you Westin for employing an exceptional group of people that, even in a large facility, made us feel like family. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My recent stay 7/24 -7/27 My stay was Excellent. I was greeted by your hotel valet Shawn Cole, who was most helpful in allowing this small town lady to be comfortable in checking in, exploring restaurants and having a great time while I attended the ASHA Conference. Thank you. My only disappointment, there wasn't a hot tub and the toilet in my room "ran", it needed a new rubber stopper. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Thin Room Walls I enjoyed almost all of my experience at this hotel, except perhaps the part that matters the most - the sleeping part. Let's get the worst out of the way - the guest room walls are paper-thin, perhaps the thinnest I've ever experienced. I could hear, word-for-word, the conversations of my neighbors until at least 1am. As for everything else, it's very nice. The conference food was quite good, I liked the decor, and the location really can't be beat. I enjoyed taking a run underneath the convention center and out along the River to Point State Park. If I knew I would not have any neighbors, I would definitely stay here again. But since I don't think I can have that guarantee, I'll likely look elsewhere in the future. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most was very goood We woke up the first morning to no water. Took about an hour for this to be corrected. Staff was pleasant and apologetic, but were late getting to the conference. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>