The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel I feel the Westin is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very clean, beds comfy, great shower, etc. My only complaint is the cost of parking at the Westin. I was shocked to pay $40.00 for a one night stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sept 2012 Overall hotel was nice however our room felt very damp, the HVAC duct was filled with dust, should be kept clean so not to aggravate allergies and possibly that's what lead to the dampness in the room. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms Great hotel.One problem as part of the wedding guests, rooms(54) (12/28-12/30) should have been on 2 floors. We were scattered and it made it difficult to be together.The hotel is beautiful otherwise. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place to stay this place is nice, and the staff was very curtiuos. I liked pretty much everything about it. I do wish the exercise room would have been open longer is about all. I would stay there again. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wonderful view. The view from the window was great. The Pirates had a game three of the nights that we were there and we got to see their fire works. It was great. The beds were great, I could have slept for days. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing error We were charged 2x for our one night. When I called they found it was true and said they would credit the card. Said it was because there were 2 peoples name on the reservation. Very inconvenient. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent Westin hotel This hotel has wonderful features which include the most comfortable room with the amenities that go with it. Particularly outstanding is the health club and the Penn City Grille and Fish Market. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was good BUT... had 3 rooms reserved. called ahead at 2pm. all rooms are ready. get there 1 room ready. had to wait till 5pm to get the other rooms. they gaurentee 3pm check in. other than that, overall good. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No allergy free rooms When I asked for an allergy free the room, the staff de-feathered the room, but that was all. Other chains are replacing the heavily perfumed soap and shampoo with fragrance free products. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking amenities This facility has great location and friendly, efficient staff. The room was comfortable but was, in my opinion, lacking 2 important things: a fridge and a fully-functioning TV remote. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/GO STEELERS My request for extra towels was not a problem. They were delivered directly to the room! The shuttle service to and from the Steelers game was AWESOME!! Thanks for offering this service. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water, No Internet Everything with the hotel was alright except for the fact that the internet was very bad and it took forever for the water to get hot everyday. I have to take a cold shower many nights. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updating The guest room I had at this property was just simply an average hotel room - not at all what was expected of a Westin property, which I think of as a significantly above average chain. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION IS FABULOUS Great location. Staff was friendly from start to finish. Our room was upgraded to a corner room suite at no additional charge or point value. Seemed to be a slow weekend in downtown. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant My stay was very comfortable and convenient. The fitness center was great to have also, as that is very important to my lifestyle. Thank you, Elizabeth October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - Needs more access to water A comfortable place to stay with nice views and friendly staff. My only complaint was the lack of easily visible drinking fountains or sources of water in the lobby area. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin - I am shocked! I feel the need to preface this review by letting readers know that this was not my first stay at a Westin, but my first at the Pittsburgh Westin. In my experience, their standards of quality are top notch. Hence, my surprise by what I found in my room... The rooms left quite a bit to be desired. My room smelled...old. I spent a while trying to place the smell, and my best guess was that it used to be a smoking room where either the carpet, linens or furniture wasn't replaced. It wasn't an overwhelming smell of smoke, but it was definitely funky. Once I got home I realized that all of my clothing smelled like the room did. The second thing that really put me off was that ALL of the linens and towels were no longer crisp white. They are now a shade of beige, indicating that they have been permanently dirtied and need to be replaced. They smelled of bleach so they were clearly clean, but at their life limit. One of the towels was actually stained...not something I ever expect to see at a Westin. The third thing was that when I went to take a shower in the morning (5:30am), the water was luke warm at best. I got out of the shower, waited a while and tried again. I had plenty of hot water the second go around. Thank goodness I woke up early and had the time to wait. This is the first time I have ever experienced that in a hotel, and certainly didn't expect it to be from a Westin. Although the room was subpar, the staff is FANTASTIC! If the hotel replaces linens and towels, does a thorough cleaning of the rooms (replace what needs to be replaced to rid the smell!) and adds some hot water tanks, it would have been a 5/5 rating. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by water glasses you are the Westin - major brand. How about using real glasses instead of plastic wrapped plastic glasses. That smacks of low end hotels and does not meet your green standards. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was well equipped for a convention All aspects of the needs of a convention were met. Rooms and services provided were excellent. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and location are great. This is a great downtown location. The staff are very professional and definitely go out of their way to meet the needs of the guests. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was great we really enjoyed our stay. staff was very friendly and helpful. food was delicious and plentiful. room was really comfortable November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was lovely!! this stay was for large, black tie wedding in Pitt. EVERY DETAIL was taken care of by the Brides family and the hotel. We enjoyed out stay sooo much! thank you all! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Once again I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great location. I will stay there again when in Pittsburgh. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed room service burned the pizza that we had ordered. No microwaves no refrigerator no family friendly pool. rooms weren't ready at check in time. pillows were dirty July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Experience This stay was fantastic. The staff was extremely attentive inspite of the 500 people convention being held at the hotel! The room was great as was the food. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business travel experience! I stayed at the hotel for a multi-day business event. The rooms are comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. Meeting facilities are top notch. Thank you! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate, comfortable hotel, great pizza nearby Recommend Pizza Parma for take-out (Penn Ave. at Ninth Street). Hotel Grille was not open in the evening for casual fare. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Everyone was very helpful and the room was nice and beds very comfortable, only got to stay one night, but love the convenience to the convention center too! February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by elevators fix your elevators I had to have a staff member run it for me the tip on foursquare is get a low floor due to elevator issues Why no shuttle to the airport? April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has style and warmth... great location and walking distance to central business district activity. for me the august wilson center across the street.this was pure joy for me. October 2, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>