The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Perfect place to stay for events at the convention center. Staff was great all the way around. Only problem, and it was a big problem, was parking. Had to park in bus station garage. It was raining and parking attendant was extremely rude. You need more parking at the hotel February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable beds! Staff very helpful!! Needed extension cord, maintainence brought it in 5 minutes. Used shuttle several times! The drivers were so nice and able to answer questions about the city and restaurants etc. Ate dinner one night at the Fish Market, and it was delicious.The only disappointment for us was the walkway to convention center was not open. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold weather when we got there it was bad, snowy, and freezing cold. it was great to see hot coffee in the lobby. since it was sooo cold all weekend long, we were very disappointed to see that there was no coffee in the lobby. yes, there is a small amount of coffee in our room but it would have been greatly appreciated on such a cold weekend to have coffee in the lobby. very disappointing. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Business Travel as it should be ... Conveniently located next to the Convention and Conference Center in the heart of downtown. Great furnishing and modern up-to-date amenities one would expect at a Westin property. Big full head rainfall shower and comfy pillow and mattresses to relax after a long day. Full service gym and workout faculty on the 4th floor. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is lacking Encountered rude staff in both the cafe and fish market. made request for a refrigerator in our room, assured one was coming, but never was delivered. Restaurant didn't open until 7am. Very unpleasant experience. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business travel experience! I stayed at the hotel for a multi-day business event. The rooms are comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. Meeting facilities are top notch. Thank you! January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Gym Facilities are average, however, I do think that the part of the fitness center is very well equipped. It can improve a bit on the service. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 RESTAURANT MGR-EXTREMELY UNHELPFUL MY LITTLE CHILD IS GLUTEN & MILK FREE. SERIOUS MEDICAL CONDITION. I BROUGHT OWN GLUTEN-FREE PANCAKES- JUST WANTED TO HAVE THEM REHEATED- NO ONE WOULD DO TO-AGAINST HOTEL POLICY. I HAVE SPENT WELL OVER $1000 IN LESS THAN 2 MO. & YOU WOULDNT REHEAT MY LITTLE 6 YR OLDS PANCAKES- HE HAD NO BREAKFAST. WE LEFT. NEVER TO RETURN. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great service Very nice stay, front desk was very helpful... January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Check in Staff... Parking way too expensive. We stayed at the Westin, Downtown Pittsburgh for 1 night. The check in staff was helpful and friendly. As we were there for a conference at the Convention Center next door, the check in line was long, but they did their best to assist each guest quickly and efficiently. We were told that there was complimentary WiFi, but it was difficult to use and one of the guests in our room was told that a fee would be charged to our room for use? I was confused. We had ordered food from outside and when it was delivered I checked with Guest services for plates and/or napkins. They would not send plates, but said they would send napkins. They told me they were linen silverware roll ups, and asked for a head count needed, but when they brought them to the door, it was a very meager stack of paper beverage napkins. Very disappointing. Lastly, the most disappointing thing was the cost of parking - $20 for overnight! As a paying guest at a nicer hotel chain, I would expect the parking to be a lot more reasonable! Even with the convention and the room fee, there should have been a discount here! The room, however, was comfortable and clean as well as spacious for a downtown hotel! January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, slightly under rated. We stayed at this Westin for New Year's with kids so that we can start 2013 with a relaxing morning in bed. The room service breakfast was well presented and prepared. Reception was efficient. The hotel shows signs of age and the pool was slightly cold but on the whole, the hotel was worth more than the Category 3 would suggest. Very helpful staff! January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay. We had a wonderful stay and all the staff meet all our needs. Thanks! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel .... Prior to my visit to the Westin Pittsburgh, Pa, I read some of the review. These reviews were not running favorably. Therefore, I thought I had made a bad choice. However, upon my arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the service and front desk staffs. The personal greeting and the acknowledgement of being s Starwood preferred member was an added touch. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at the Westin Pittsburgh before and this is the first time I have had anything to complain about. My room was not cleaned properly. All the surfaces were smeary and cloudy. The staff was only half nice. I waited over an hour to receive silverware from hotel services before cutting up a plastic cup to use as a fork. I hope that changes are made to improve this since the Westin Hotel Chain is typically very nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms Great hotel.One problem as part of the wedding guests, rooms(54) (12/28-12/30) should have been on 2 floors. We were scattered and it made it difficult to be together.The hotel is beautiful otherwise. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This was my first time staying in Down Town Pittsburgh. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed meeting Randy the waiter while we were having breakfast at the hotel. What a wonderful personality! I would highly recommend The Westin to other people if they are visiting your beautiful city. Thank you for a wonderful experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel This was our second stay here, our extended family set aside rooms for a recent wedding. Will definitely stay again. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. Rooms are large in size, bright, great views of the city. We slept like babies in the super- comfortable beds. State of the art gym and lap pool December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Treatment! The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and courteous! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Excellent stay, Room and the rest of the facility was clean and inviting. Food was fantastic. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Goregous Hotel. Rooms were very roomy and the Heavenly Bed is to die for comfortable! December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water was cold No hot water both at night and in morning Terrible stay December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower I would recommend the hotel but the hot water ran out in my shower and I was not in there very long. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst westin i have ever seen The staff was courteous. We arrived very late, got to our room only to find a room with a bad odor (pillow laying on edge of the foot of the bed....not sure why) like body odor. Went to the desk and asked for a new room. Walked through the swampy smell in the hall and went to the room. It was better, but still not the quality I expect of Westin. The HVAC system did not work well, was loud and the vents were dirty. Bathroom was not the greatest either--appeared dirty, the moisture had eaten through the bottom part of the bathroom door.We slept in our clothes and were glad to leave in the morning. This place needs to be torn down to the studs and rebuilt. December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I was surprisingly underwhelmed by our stay. Our room had peeling wallpaper, the room smelled funny, bedding made haphazardly, and needing some remodeling attention. The beds were comfortable. The lobby was decorated for Christmas. The gift shop sold us a $5.00 can of crushed Pringles. We watched a child, not running, slip on the very slippery tile at the pool, and we paid $62.00 for slightly warm eggs at Penn Station Grille. The location was convenient for the festival we attended at the convention center, but would choose another location to sleep next time. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is oky. Hotel rooms are just like any other hotel it had nothin speical about them. Took a shower at night was very bummed to have warm water, But the next morning it was hot. Staff was very nice. Hot tub was amazing, steam room was amazing!. The price is not worth the stay if you don't have time to use the hot tub, steamer, or sauna December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Hotel, Disappointing Service The hotel itself is perfectly adequate. The rooms are what you've likely come to expect from a Category 3-5 Westin, with comfortable beds and great showers. The restaurant is also very good and well above standard hotel food. The Fish Market has a constantly changing menu with great fresh fish options and decent sushi. Where this hotel falls flat is in its service. The first few stays are fine, but it is certainly frustrating to be checking in with the same representative for the 10th time - who you recognize and who's name you know - and are asked whether this is your first time at the hotel. They definitely need to up their game when it comes to their frequent fliers. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was Okay Twice mentioned that shower in room was malfunctioning (water was either hot or cold...very difficult to get it in between). Never replaced shampoo, soap, etc. Never got shower caps or other amenities usually received at most hotels. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by APNA confeence enjoyed the massage. cleaning services was nice. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Little Thing My only complaint was that my throw pillow smelled musty like a sweaty head - I think it needed to be replaced. I just tossed it to the side and forgot to tell anyone Otherwise it was a wonderful room, great staff, and great food Thanks so much November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Datef and Overpriced, but Great Staff Service is excellent, but honestly I stayed at a competitor's hotel on the way home that was quite comfortable, with fresh linens (not dingy) and glass cups in the bathroom (not platic wrapped pastic cups) etc., and for half the price I paid in Pittsburgh. I really feel as though the charge was too high for the quality. With such an excellent staff, that's too bad! November 13, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:09:28.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_434, tr_434
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>