The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by MK Career Conference The hotel was great, bed luxurious and staff wonderful. I did, however, think some of the appliances and pieces were dated. Overall I would recommend. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean hotel, horrible to no internet access Pristine accommodations but absolutely horrible internet access. For the price paid per night, I'd expect much better internet access. It took roughly 15 minutes simply to check a few email messages (had to connect, it would disconnect every 60 seconds or so, would have to finagle access again by moving around to find a spot with service, then repeat the cycle). They offer various upgrades for "high-speed" internet access for charge. If they advertise "free Wi-fi in rooms," then I'd expect that connection would be sufficient to sustain moderate web browsing for an unlimited amount of time. I brought this up with one of the managers and he seemed surprised at my complaint though I know from several other people that the internet problems were similar for other guests--different floors, different parts of the building. The way he offered to remedy the problem was for me to pay for the high speed internet and he promised he would comp that later--without that being in writing, it wasn't something I wanted to add to my bill and have to dispute later (unnecessary headache). Seems like they should have a better way to deal with the problem. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Two rooms from elevators and I heard them all night. Shower feature never would return to bath function. No hot water when i had a 3:30 am wake up. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good fit Good fit for the Convention center. Rooms were good size. Some water spots in rooms. Restaurants food was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fitness facility! One of the best parts of my stay at the Westin Convention Center, PIttsburgh was the fitness room. The equipment and amenities were high quality. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay The hotel needs to update its guest rooms. Carpet was torn in places. The tile in the bathroom was worn.The tv remote was difficult to operate. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate, comfortable hotel, great pizza nearby Recommend Pizza Parma for take-out (Penn Ave. at Ninth Street). Hotel Grille was not open in the evening for casual fare. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was well equipped for a convention All aspects of the needs of a convention were met. Rooms and services provided were excellent. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The hotel shows some signs of older decor but makes up for it with cleanliness and a great staff. I would and will stay there again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine hotel A fine place to stay, minus the many trips during the week to the front desk to get my keys reprogrammed. And no, they were not by my phone. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay I can only say that I had a wonderful experience at the Pittsburgh Westin. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is friendly. Great place. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Gym Facilities are average, however, I do think that the part of the fitness center is very well equipped. It can improve a bit on the service. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brrrrrr!!!! Great place if you don't mind feeling like you're at the North Pole. The individual rooms were okay, but the meeting rooms were FRIGID!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Vacation Excellent hotel in a great location. Room was spacious and Staff was very helpful despite a very full hotel the evening we were there. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and hotel as always staff was geat and very accommodating . I brought my family and the room was amazing and all enjoyed this trip. Thanks again March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE I Loved this Hotel- staff could not have been more accomodating. Everyone was so professional. Keep up the GREAT JOB. Marlene McHugh September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a swimming lap pool - great! Thoroughly enjoyed the lap pool early in the morning! You even had an extra pair of goggles since I had forgotten to bring mine. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room amenities need work In a hotel of this caliber, I would expect glassware in the rooms rather than cheap plastic cups in plastic wrap. Unacceptable. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by USW mtg As with previous visits to this site I was satisfied w/ my stay. Above measure the staff was very accommodating and friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Check in Staff... Parking way too expensive. We stayed at the Westin, Downtown Pittsburgh for 1 night. The check in staff was helpful and friendly. As we were there for a conference at the Convention Center next door, the check in line was long, but they did their best to assist each guest quickly and efficiently. We were told that there was complimentary WiFi, but it was difficult to use and one of the guests in our room was told that a fee would be charged to our room for use? I was confused. We had ordered food from outside and when it was delivered I checked with Guest services for plates and/or napkins. They would not send plates, but said they would send napkins. They told me they were linen silverware roll ups, and asked for a head count needed, but when they brought them to the door, it was a very meager stack of paper beverage napkins. Very disappointing. Lastly, the most disappointing thing was the cost of parking - $20 for overnight! As a paying guest at a nicer hotel chain, I would expect the parking to be a lot more reasonable! Even with the convention and the room fee, there should have been a discount here! The room, however, was comfortable and clean as well as spacious for a downtown hotel! January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shame on Westin Having spent a lot of time working on Westin hotels and other Starwood properties during my real estate development career, I was very disappointed with this property. There was just something lacking at every turn from the dated décor in the lobby to the poor service. The guestroom amenities were below standard, in my opinion, from having no robe to the wrapped cheap plastic cups. The desk chair was an old side chair rather than an ergonomic work chair. The outlet at the desk had a metal cover that was beat up and when you removed the cover, you couldn't access the jacks for the internet. The desk lamp switch needs to be repaired since the light doesn't stay on. The biggest concern and disappointment was the overwhelming moisture issue in the guestroom. Between the sprinkler head being rusted out to the smell of mildew in the room, there are definitely PM issues that need to be addressed. Finally, the staff in the meeting space and food and beverage outlet was below average. The staff was not friendly and the service was slow. I expected so much more from Westin based on my experience with the brand and previous stays at other hotel. Disappointing all around. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecable Stay Beautifull grounds, incredible staff members; this hotel has it all.... December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking distance to several attractions. My first time to Pittsburgh, hotel staff enchanced my experience. Thank you! November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sept 24 - 27th Stay Excellent customer service the minute I step on Westin grounds from outside to lobyy. Very comfortable rooms. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thiis hotel has a great staff; Staff is very welcoming and Warm. the front desk, The Gym and Pool, as well as the valet Parking staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The staff was very accommodating, room was clean, and had nice features. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel needs improvement on customer service, ground transportation from airport, dining availability November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Stay Renee Ross was great and no complaints just elevators but there were a lot of us. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOLID WESTIN PROPERTY What I expect from a Westin. Did the pillows change in the hotels? November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a green hotel. We were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel and would certainly recommend it highly. Thank you. July 30, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>