Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay This is the nicest SPG property in Pittsburgh. While the rooms, lobby, and restaurant are nice, the room service food is not good and the garage is terrible (it took me 5 minutes just to back out of my spot). Also, the staff is often very slow at check=-in September 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality of hotel and service has declined since 2014 The Westin Convetntion Centre in Pittsburgh, has completed their renovations since I stayed here in 2014, but the overall hotel experience has declined. The room was not as comfortable as the last stay. Room amenities such as towels and soap were not sufficiently replenished. The safe in the room was not working. the batteries had to be replaced on the morning of the game, which delayed our departure time for the game, which casused us to miss the first 5 to 10 minuttes of the game. There are no umbrellas to borrow. The new restaurant, is ok, but not a knock your socks off place. The staff were accomdating, but not outwardly friendly. There was vertually no spg recognitioin by front desk staff. The free internet is limited to 3 devices and slow. I had to upgrade the wifi at a cost in order to get additional devices to work. Overall, the hotel is ok, but the experience will cause me to consider other options next time I stay in Pittsburgh. September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and helpful staff during our tragic week in Pittsburgh. We booked our stay at the Westin Convention Center due to its close location to Allegheny General Hospital. Our travel to Pittsburgh was not for a good or enjoyable reason. It was to say "Good Bye" to a brother and son who died in the ICU during our stay. The staff at this hotel was phenomenal. Special Thank You to Jason for booking our rooms and helping us so much with the accommodations. A very special Thank You to Linda, the Front Desk Supervisor. She was so kind and compassionate and we truly felt the love of God though her during this immensely difficult time in our lives. Our originally 2 night stay had to be extended, due to unforeseen circumstances and Linda and Elizabeth were so kind in extending our stay for us at the same rate. Thank You from the bottom of our heart. September 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of four stars We went down to Pittsburgh for a pre-season Steelers game. We had booked two rooms, one for my family and one for my sister and her boy. Check in is at 3:00, we arrived around 4:00 PM. They told us that they didn't have any clean rooms yet, and we would have to wait for an unknown amount of time. There were several people waiting around as well. I have three young boys and my sister has one. Sitting around waiting with four young boys in the lobby of a hotel can get a little hectic. After about an hour they finally told us that one room was ready if we wanted to get settled in and they would bring the keys up for the other room when it was ready. Luckily only me and my nephew were going to the game. After we left for the game, my wife and sister brought my three boys down to the pool. The pool was definitely not kid friendly. It was an Olympic style pool designed for doing laps with individual lanes roped off. The kids did enjoy it but other guests were not so happy to have kids in it. They got back to the room around 7:00 and the keys still were not there. At about 9:30 my sister went down to the front desk to complain about not having the room yet and they said they did have the room ready and gave her the keys. She also asked for compensation, so they told us that breakfast was on them tomorrow morning and credited the room $100. When she got up to her room the keys that they said they would bring up, were slid under her door. How did they expect her to get the keys if they were slid under a locked door in which the keys were for? We were grateful for the free breakfast and feel that it adequately made up for the room confusions, however, I still wonder how a supposedly four star hotel could not have clean rooms for more than two hours after their check in time. Now for the complaints about the room. My family and I stayed in room 1011. The plastic bag that the smoke detector comes in was still on the detector, Not quite sure how they expect it to work. Secondly, the lights for the bathroom require a room key to be placed outside of the bathroom next to the switch that controls the light coming into the hotel room. So if someone is in the bathroom and the key is removed, a few seconds later the lights go out. Definitely not kid friendly, as my kids thought it was funny to keep shutting the light out on each other. The design just doesn't seem practical. I believe they were trying to prevent the lights being left on and wasting energy. Why didn't they put a motion sensor in the room instead like other hotels? Also the bathroom door has no lock, so if you have young kids, you may have no peace when you need to use the restroom. The sink in the room was also broken. It leaks water from the drain, and the lever that opens the drain doesn't work. You have to pull it out by hand if you can get your finger nails under it to lift it out. Needless to say, I won't be staying at this hotel unless they make some improvements. I have stayed in cheaper three star hotels for much less with nicer rooms that were kid friendly in the same area. August 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I had to wait in the lobby to check-in because my room wasn't ready. The free Wi-Fi never worked in my room; I hung up after 15 min of being on hold waiting for tech support. I also made the "Green Choice" and declined room service for a food voucher at a local restaurant. That turned out to be a voucher for in-room dining or the in-hotel expensive restaurant, and they didn't give me the voucher two of the nights. The only good thing was that I had an excuse not to check my work email for a week. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people and amenities I enjoyed my experience with all of the people that I met from Kaitlyn at checkin, Amy in reservations and all of the people at the Westin workout. August 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good experience Overall, my experience during this specific stay was not up-to-par with my expectations as an SPG member. I have stayed at this hotel before and had better experiences which is why I went back. The staff was not extremely helpful, we were short towels in our room. Shampoo and conditioner was empty when we arrived, we requested some be sent up which took over 30 minutes to receive. Moving forward I will stay at the other Starwood hotel in Pittsburgh. July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff but pricey restaurant options We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. We requested an item that we had forgotten and it was brought in a timely manner, and we asked for information about local dining options and were offered many. The food in both on-site restaurants was great, but a little pricey. July 11, 2016
  • 2016-10-27 T11:49:42.644-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_475, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>