The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy stay The hotel is rather comfortable although the elevators were exceptionally slow. My key complaints with this stay were that 1) on my first night, as I was going to bed, an alarm went off in one of the elevators. As my room was near the elevator lobby, I clearly heard the alarm, which continued for 20-30 minutes. 2) Even more annoying, on my final night, at 5am an alarm went off in my room followed by an announcement that they were testing the alarm system. The alarm, followed by the announcement, repeated itself 3-4 times over 10 minutes. When I checked out the next morning, the desk staff knew nothing about an alarm test. I can presume the test was a fluke, though it was very disturbing to have 2 alarm-related disruptions during my stay. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Night's Sleep My boyfriend and I stayed here over Memorial Weekend for a Pirates Baseball Game. The room was huge and the bed was super comfortable. I loved the layout of the hotel and the service was amazing. The front desk staff were very attentive. The only bad thing was that the elevators were very slow... This was probably because of a huge volleyball convention in town but it was still a little ridiculous to stop on so many floors when no one was waiting to get on or off. Regardless I would stay here again and suggest it! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburt 15 Great location, friendly staff, room well laid out and comfortable. I stayed just one night, but Concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. I will stay at this hotel when I return to Pittsburg. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay so far in Pittsburgh such a comfortable bed! The shower head waterfall was great. I was first on the 12th floor and asked the lady at the front desk for something higher.....she gave me the top level. Perfect view of pittsburgh. I was very happy with the customer care and the whole staff was very friendly. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel My fiance and I always try to make it down for the St. Patty's Day Parade and festivities in the City. We are both from Jamestown, NY and have only stayed downtown now twice. The previous Downtown Hotel we visited was The Sheraton. The hotel was absolutely wonderful. This year, I was doing research for a nice downtown hotel so that we didn't have to drive in to city. From our room we were able to watch the Parade from the window! We had no idea until we had went back to the room to get dry. The room was great. I wish that we would have experience the full Westin experience but there were still a lot of renovations going on. We had asked a staff member to direct us to CVS for an umbrella and he went and grabbed us one of the hotel umbrellas and let us use it for the day. As I was waiting for the elevator Sunday morning it was taking a lot longer. Come to find out that the Detroit Red Wings were staying in the same hotel! We were very impressed with the location and how little time it took to walk anywhere in the Golden Triangle. Thank you for an amazing stay. Hope to see you again soon! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Your hotel was very clean and professional. The scheduling with the on site construction should not have been that week and the room service menu prices were outta this world, way, way too high. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vanilla you have a very non-descript hotel - very vanilla February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unable to park at hotel If you have a larger truck or SUV, plan on parking somewhere else and walking because hotel cannot accommodate larger vehicles! This was not clarified on website under accommodations! Paid too much too park and then had to walk to hotel. They had a shuttle bus, but good luck ever seeing it. There was a fight right outside our door after 1130 at night and it took the security guards a half hour or more to diffuse the situation! Too much money for a night of no sleep and no parking! February 9, 2015
  • 2015-06-02T19:42:19.112-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_439, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>