The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Service was fabulous. Front desk, housekeeping and valet service. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by In great need of repair Unfortunately, this property does not live up to the usual standards of the Westin brand. Old and worn, it needs a makeover. I always search out a Westin when I can, and being a Pittsburgh native was surprised by it's condition when I needed a hotel for the evening. Tub was old and cracked, didn't drain properly (was however fixed when we called maintenance), shower heads were rusty, carpet was worn, and beds were substandard at best. Would definitely search out another property in the future. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay The hotel needs to update its guest rooms. Carpet was torn in places. The tile in the bathroom was worn.The tv remote was difficult to operate. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Excellent stay. The room was very clean and the bed was vey comfortable. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has style and warmth... great location and walking distance to central business district activity. for me the august wilson center across the street.this was pure joy for me. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Great amenities, location, and staff very friendly October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sept 24 - 27th Stay Excellent customer service the minute I step on Westin grounds from outside to lobyy. Very comfortable rooms. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and large comfy rooms Beautiful large & inviting room, the front desk staff was very welcoming, & the bellman was so friendly & very proud of the hotel's energy saving light system. He took time to explain how it works! The valet was terrific. The shuttle bus driver Bob was awesome. We were visiting Duquesne and not sure where to get dropped off for the open house so he called his wife (an Alum) to get her opinion. So sweet. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Very disappointed with my stay on 9/18. the hotel is tired, the front desk was not helpful and the service was underwhelming. i am a Platinum member, got a room with two beds not on a Starwood preferred floor, room service was way behind so never ordered and call to retrieve my car was never placed to the valet guys. Unacceptable. Hotel feels and looks very tired too. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Terrific and Accommodating Staff I was very impressed with the staff at this Westin, especially at the front desk. I had made a reservation using cash-and-points, but a back-end snafu on the part of SPG (not the hotel) left me without a confirmed reservation the day of check-in. Even though there was lots of activity (it was the Sunday of a Steeler home game), the front-desk staff spent 20 minutes with me in person and on the phone with SPG to resolve the situation. And the resolution was very much to my satisfaction -- the same number of points I was charged for "cash-and-points" except without the cash, and an upgrade to a King suite. The staff was pleasant, patient, and accommodating in resolving my issue. Highly recommended. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location, Great Facilities The hotel exceeded all my expecattions. It was a very busy weekend and the staff could have not been more accomodating. Perfect location in the city, hotel has a fantastic workout facility and every person working at the hotel that I encountered was helpful September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE I Loved this Hotel- staff could not have been more accomodating. Everyone was so professional. Keep up the GREAT JOB. Marlene McHugh September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting at hotel and convention center. All aspects of the hotel are excellent. Two comments: The hotel restaurant meals are overpriced. I was unable to control the room heat. The room was too warm during the night. Reduced the thermostat first to 68, then to 65. Still too hot at night. It didn't cool off. Is the cooling system operated part time at night? September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh September stay The staff was very helpful when I had questions and took care of things quickly. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is no Westin.... The rooms smell. The front desk, accustomed to this comment, said they could spray my room with air freshener. This is the only Starwood hotel I have ever stayed at that did not recognize my Platinum Status. I was in town for a wedding. I encouraged my brother and his wife to stay here also. They hated it too. I am very embarrassed that I suggested it. This hotel is pathetic. I dont know if I will ever stay at a Westin again! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Met Needs The staff responded quickly to my needs. I arrived early for a conference and was put in my room which was had cleanliness issues, especially the bed. I told the staff and they upgraded me to a workout room right away which had no problems. Very enjoyable stay and would recommend. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel great staff!! convenient! gym has everything! it's just as good as any commercial gym! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Pittsburgh A great location, exceptional gym facilities, friendly and capable staff, and pet friendliness all get top marks. I travel frequently although it's my first visit to Pittsburgh and we're looking forward to out next stay. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel sucks My room was still dirty had garbage in garbage cans water spots on the bathroom mIrror the floors was still dirty house keeping took our pizza we were eating on and u have to pay for parking in which I was not told about when I made the reservations and we were also told that there was a deposit that we would get back after we checked out and we never did and I will never stay at this hotel again and I will pass the word along to others September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features Everything you could want and more September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sept 2012 Overall hotel was nice however our room felt very damp, the HVAC duct was filled with dust, should be kept clean so not to aggravate allergies and possibly that's what lead to the dampness in the room. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutely disgusting While waiting to check in I went to use the restroom in the lobby the toilet seats were all wet like they had pee on them and there was paper and trash all over the floor. We were there to celebrate our 1 yr anniversary and they give us a room with double beds and said they were sold out of king size which is what we had reserved. When we got to our room the floors were wet and sticky and it smelled like dirty feet. We had to call hotwire to get moved to a better room and SUPRISE there was a room with a king size bed. Even that room had wet carpets. The tubs do not drain fast enough so they fill up while you are trying to take a shower and my biggest complaint about everything is after all the money we paid for the room we still had to pay to park in their parking lot. $20 to park in the hotle parking lot when we were paying to stay in their hotel. They charged for the free on demand on tv and you even have to pay to use their internet. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in I do not recomend it to anyone. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this property Had a problem with my room. Hotel does not know how to treat guests with dignity and respect. Due to problems at the hotel, our trip was spoiled. Complained and the hotel blows off your complaints. Poor service. And the hotel is rated as a four star hotel? August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 The rooms smell terrible This is the second time I stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh (basically because all other preferred hotels were sold-out). Like the first time I stayed, the hotel room I was assigned to smelled like college locker rooms. Requested to be changed, to find out the other room smelled exactly the same. The breakfast offered with my platinum status was a joke, ended up getting breakfast at a bagel place around the corner. Never staying at this hotel again August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in accomodations I ordinarily enjoy staying at Westin properties; however, my stay last week at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh was disappointing. My room did not have a working alarm clock or telephone. The toilet made a high-pitched squeal for over 15 minutes after flushing. Although staff were able to replace the clock and the phone, their attempt to fix the toilet only made it worse. The toilet continued to squeal at an almost unbearable level all night. Rooms should be better monitored and maintained by staff for guest comfort. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Second Stay This is the second summer in a row that we have been to Pittsburgh and stayed at the Westin Convention Center. For the second year in a row, our stay exceeded all our expectations. When wer return to Pittsburgh, our first call will be to the Pittsburgh Westin Convention Center for reservations. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing error We were charged 2x for our one night. When I called they found it was true and said they would credit the card. Said it was because there were 2 peoples name on the reservation. Very inconvenient. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Short of staff at arrival, bell men not available, valet parking staff light, concierge post vacant. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was good BUT... had 3 rooms reserved. called ahead at 2pm. all rooms are ready. get there 1 room ready. had to wait till 5pm to get the other rooms. they gaurentee 3pm check in. other than that, overall good. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Restaurant EVER!! Our meal at the hotel's dinner restaurant on the ground floor -- The Fish Market -- was the absolute WORST we have ever endured. It took over an hour to serve us two miniscule pieces of broiled fish accompanied by what they called "a double order of vegetables." The "fresh" fish was clearly frozen. The double order of vegetables --- our request in light of the menu's containing no baked potato or brown rice but only white rice or mashed potatoes --- consisted of 6 asparagus each about the size of a strand of regular spaghetti. The cost for this "meal" was $100.00. We've traveled & enjoyed eating in NYC, Boston, West Coast, South east, Southwest and Midwest restaurants often. Nothing ---- even some of the "overpriced" places in NYC --- were as outrageously terrible as this restaurant. There were exactly 2 other filled tables in a huge dining area, and in spite of our request for "prompt" service, it took the entire staff over an hour to bring us broiled plain frozen fish. HORRIBLE!!! August 15, 2012
  • 2015-07-05T13:55:37.060-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_442, tr_442
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>