The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location next to the convention center was great. Everything was excellent except for the wait time for the elevators. Since this is a convention hotel with so many guests, more elevators are needed. November 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar is way too expensive Hotel and rooms are great but hold onto your wallet if you enter the bar/restaurant. November 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Responsiveness by Management Myself and 10 guests were stuck in the elevator for almost 25 min. The hotel was aware of elevator issues and in addition because of the new system where you enter the floor number before getting in the elevator the elevators were running very slow. The elevator stopped on at least 10 floors to allow more and more people to get on (and because of the slowness of the elevator people weren't willing to wait for the next one). This seemed to be an issue everytime I rode the elevator no matter the time of day. The elevator got stuck and staff was slow to respond. They continually asked us if we were there and if there was an issue after we explained the issue many times. The response by management to this issue was extremely poor and unacceptable. October 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping when the room was cleaned on Saturday housekeeping did not leave coffee (including creamer/sugar), clean cups, or soap. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by review I am insulin dependent & was surprised that a refrigerator was not in the room. $4 for a 12 oz. can of sprite in the convention room was ridiculous. Did not appreciate housekeeping opening our door around 5:30 pm unannounced, asked if we needed anything, then left with our room key that was slotted in the light switch. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!!! I found everything far beyond and above my expectations, Thank you!! One tiny recommendation, a tad touch of W-40 to the swinging doors from the dining area to the food prep area of the breakfast buffet might delete that annoying "squeak." September 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin ever stayed I don't like this Westin, period. Besides the location, I cannot think of any good things to say about this hotel.There's basically no SPG recognition. During my few months' stay here, I had never been upgraded one single time. The room service food was the most disgusting thing I have ever seen, I ordered it once and had never ordered since. A few of the front desk staff can be quite rude and unprofessional . They like to come up with excuses when things are not going well. September 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by elevators the upgrade on the elevators are ridiculous, there is always a line of people waiting and complaining, many take the stairs. not sure if i will stay here again September 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T07:05:00.865-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>