The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Met Needs The staff responded quickly to my needs. I arrived early for a conference and was put in my room which was had cleanliness issues, especially the bed. I told the staff and they upgraded me to a workout room right away which had no problems. Very enjoyable stay and would recommend. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel great staff!! convenient! gym has everything! it's just as good as any commercial gym! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Pittsburgh A great location, exceptional gym facilities, friendly and capable staff, and pet friendliness all get top marks. I travel frequently although it's my first visit to Pittsburgh and we're looking forward to out next stay. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel sucks My room was still dirty had garbage in garbage cans water spots on the bathroom mIrror the floors was still dirty house keeping took our pizza we were eating on and u have to pay for parking in which I was not told about when I made the reservations and we were also told that there was a deposit that we would get back after we checked out and we never did and I will never stay at this hotel again and I will pass the word along to others September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features Everything you could want and more September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sept 2012 Overall hotel was nice however our room felt very damp, the HVAC duct was filled with dust, should be kept clean so not to aggravate allergies and possibly that's what lead to the dampness in the room. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutely disgusting While waiting to check in I went to use the restroom in the lobby the toilet seats were all wet like they had pee on them and there was paper and trash all over the floor. We were there to celebrate our 1 yr anniversary and they give us a room with double beds and said they were sold out of king size which is what we had reserved. When we got to our room the floors were wet and sticky and it smelled like dirty feet. We had to call hotwire to get moved to a better room and SUPRISE there was a room with a king size bed. Even that room had wet carpets. The tubs do not drain fast enough so they fill up while you are trying to take a shower and my biggest complaint about everything is after all the money we paid for the room we still had to pay to park in their parking lot. $20 to park in the hotle parking lot when we were paying to stay in their hotel. They charged for the free on demand on tv and you even have to pay to use their internet. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in I do not recomend it to anyone. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this property Had a problem with my room. Hotel does not know how to treat guests with dignity and respect. Due to problems at the hotel, our trip was spoiled. Complained and the hotel blows off your complaints. Poor service. And the hotel is rated as a four star hotel? August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 The rooms smell terrible This is the second time I stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh (basically because all other preferred hotels were sold-out). Like the first time I stayed, the hotel room I was assigned to smelled like college locker rooms. Requested to be changed, to find out the other room smelled exactly the same. The breakfast offered with my platinum status was a joke, ended up getting breakfast at a bagel place around the corner. Never staying at this hotel again August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in accomodations I ordinarily enjoy staying at Westin properties; however, my stay last week at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh was disappointing. My room did not have a working alarm clock or telephone. The toilet made a high-pitched squeal for over 15 minutes after flushing. Although staff were able to replace the clock and the phone, their attempt to fix the toilet only made it worse. The toilet continued to squeal at an almost unbearable level all night. Rooms should be better monitored and maintained by staff for guest comfort. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Second Stay This is the second summer in a row that we have been to Pittsburgh and stayed at the Westin Convention Center. For the second year in a row, our stay exceeded all our expectations. When wer return to Pittsburgh, our first call will be to the Pittsburgh Westin Convention Center for reservations. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing error We were charged 2x for our one night. When I called they found it was true and said they would credit the card. Said it was because there were 2 peoples name on the reservation. Very inconvenient. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Short of staff at arrival, bell men not available, valet parking staff light, concierge post vacant. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was good BUT... had 3 rooms reserved. called ahead at 2pm. all rooms are ready. get there 1 room ready. had to wait till 5pm to get the other rooms. they gaurentee 3pm check in. other than that, overall good. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Restaurant EVER!! Our meal at the hotel's dinner restaurant on the ground floor -- The Fish Market -- was the absolute WORST we have ever endured. It took over an hour to serve us two miniscule pieces of broiled fish accompanied by what they called "a double order of vegetables." The "fresh" fish was clearly frozen. The double order of vegetables --- our request in light of the menu's containing no baked potato or brown rice but only white rice or mashed potatoes --- consisted of 6 asparagus each about the size of a strand of regular spaghetti. The cost for this "meal" was $100.00. We've traveled & enjoyed eating in NYC, Boston, West Coast, South east, Southwest and Midwest restaurants often. Nothing ---- even some of the "overpriced" places in NYC --- were as outrageously terrible as this restaurant. There were exactly 2 other filled tables in a huge dining area, and in spite of our request for "prompt" service, it took the entire staff over an hour to bring us broiled plain frozen fish. HORRIBLE!!! August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Cold, Rooms Average Front Desk Staff very open and helping. Rest of staff cold and not at all positive. Most look like they do not enjoy working at the Westin. This made my wife and I wondering what goes on behind the front we see. Rooms cold feeling, not at all living up to the Westin name. Decorating is old. Bathrooms need to be updated. Overall, we wished we would have stayed elsewhere. We selected Westin because of proximity to the Convention Center. Bad choice, other hotels are within easy walking distance August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating Facilities and Rooms need updating. $20/day for self-parking at hotel is very expensive. Restaurants and food was good, but very expensive. Good convenient location. View from my room was not good. No refrigerator or microwave in room. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a swimming lap pool - great! Thoroughly enjoyed the lap pool early in the morning! You even had an extra pair of goggles since I had forgotten to bring mine. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms below par I stay at a lot of Westins for work, and this was the worst one i have seen. The hallway spelt musty, the light did not work in the bathroom and there were holes in the towels. Luckily, i have had positive stays at Westin's or else based solely on this experience i would not stay at this group again. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible customer service My husband and I came to the Westin for a nice, romantic weekend. We were greeted by a very rude receptionist. When I asked her about getting a couples massage, she laughed and told me that they did not offer that service and then referred us to the Verve (which I am glad she did because they were amazing). Then when we went to the pool where I inquired about the massages again. The staff then told me that they DID have a spa and they did do in-room couples massages! The rooms were filthy, dirty! There was garbage on the floor, sticky stuff running down the walls, dust everywhere, and I won't even get into how gross the bathroom was! Everyone that worked for the Westin was rude and not helpful whatsoever! I have never been treated so bad in my life! Then when we went to leave and the valet was returning our car, we got screamed at for not "running" fast enough to the car! Trust me, we could not get out of there fast enough! We will never be returning, we would rather stay at a cheap chain hotel than to stay at the Westin again! Extremely disappointing to say the least! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The Westin is a modren, clean, freindly hotel. From check-in to check-out the time spent at the Westin was enjoyable. Large rooms, great views and good food both in the restaurant and the Westin convension center. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but hate the smokers outside the door The hotel was great but I had to gasp everytime I came and went. The "smoking section" was right out the front door! I think this was supposed to be a 100% non-smoking hotel- put them out the back door if they must do it. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel We recently stayed at on of the other SPG Hotels and were not impressed with the room. The WESTIN beats that place hands down with cleanliness and comfort. Don't want to get out of that king bed in the morning! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a green hotel. We were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel and would certainly recommend it highly. Thank you. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel to stay at I had a very nice stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. My only pet peeve was the room had an odor to it. Could not pin point what the odor was but it was a little unpleasant. Other wise, a very nice experience!!! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly beautiful As someone who has travelled around the country for conventions, I've stayed in my share of 'convention hotels'. This hotel rates right up there with the top of the list. The facilities were magnificent, the rooms were well appointed, if not a touch dated, and hopefully a renovation is in the future. My only complaint was with our bathroom. There was a slight smell to it, mostly of mildew. I'm not sure what that was all about. The only other thing I could complain about was the loudness of the shower of the room next to us. Every time they turned the shower on, it was like thunder on our side. All in all, though, it was a great, and convenient place to stay. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by missing the details The hotel is good, rooms reasonably comfortable but details -- like not placing a card for a green room in our room -- everyday! were lacking. As a convention goer I would have appreciated an in house alternative for dinner besides the big restaurant. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Hotels are normally better than this This reveiew is directed at the management of the hotel. I came here with my wife for our anniversary and to attend a concert. I have stayed in many Westin hotels internationally but this fell very short of any expectations! We had towels only for 1 person, no robes or slippers, water for 1, the bath/shower tiles have mildew in the grout. there was onlt one phone and no desk phone. the phone that is in the room has a battery prorblem - it doesn't last. Calling service express means 14 rings and then 9 more to talk to the front desk. Breakfast is the biggest joke!!! Nothing on the buffet and yet it cost $46 for the two of us. When I asked for additional towels so my wife could shower, the ones delivered were stained. Like I said, the Westin is better than this but I can truely say after trhis experience, i would not recommend it to anyone. Truly unfortunate. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement Upon arrival I was pleased with the appearance of the lobby and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Once I got to my room, I had a whole different opinion. The room stunk of body odor and when I called to switch rooms the front desk allowed me to with no problems. However, the second room also had a weird stinch. It smelled of mildew or musk. The windows didn't open and there was no way to air the room out. The worst part was I heard several other people on the elevator complaining that their rooms stunk too. It was a really bad smell. I have stayed in Westin's before and this particular one was not up to my standards. The sheets were not nice, very low thread count and the towels were awful too. I had better towels in college. I was not happy with my stay. I felt as though I was in a budget hotel and I wasn't paying a budget price. I would not stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, quick check in Only one complaint, no stopper for tub. Arrived back from ball game almost midnight, called for stopper, tood more than 30 minutes, and then I felt I had to tip him. Stopper should have been there, to tired to wait 30 minutes....... July 25, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T06:54:42.332-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>