The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel good location are son got married at the opera house and alot a of are guest came in fri some went to a pirates game while we had the rehearsal party the hotel has nice rooms and is in a great location we would stay here again September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Our stay was wonderful. From the minute we drove up to the hotel, the staff was very attentive to all of our needs. The amenities were delightful. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never go back there again I booked this hotel because it had a great star rating. Well although the hotel was nice, I was so disappointed about the staff! Didn't feel welcome there. There was a volleyball tournament somewhere so alot of the teams stayed there! There were so noisy and rude and the parents were just as bad. I called the front desk twice the first night we were there because the girls were bouncing volleyballs in the hallway, talking so loud, running through the halls and the parents didn't say a word or whoever the chaperones were. The front desk said they would send security up but I heard them for another hour before it finally stopped and the second night was just as bad I didn't sleep. I understand there are things going on but when someone goes for a getaway you should get rest. I didn't sleep well either night. Then I told them at the desk when I checked out about how my stay was not pleasant the lady at the front desk just looked at me! I feel something should've been done. I've never stayed in a hotel that was that noisy!!!! Never will go back there May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay to See the Buccos Play We enjoy staying at the Westin in Pittsburgh after the Pirates game. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great week I was at the Westin Pittsburgh convention center for a week. It was a wonderful stay. The gym was top of the line which I loved. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only part I didn't like was all of the pillows were soft. They were too soft. I would have liked at least one set of firmer pillows. Also, the rain shower may not suit the needs of African American women. I was alone but if my wife and kids were there it would have been difficult to shower without getting hair wet. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NDTC 2014 The room was comfortable, though the walls a bit thin, sound permeable. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great location to convention center Staff were friendly. Hotel is clean. Work out area is great and includes an 18 meter pool (hard to convert to yards though). Rooms are a bit dated and need a little attention - not the bedding and towels but the facility itself. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay During Anthrocon 2014 Overall, I have nothing negative to say about my experience- all components, between the cleaning staff, reception, cooks, and all other employees were top-notch. Excellent establishment i'd recommend to friends and family who are staying in the city. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great services I arrived at midnight 2:00. very excellence services. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless experience Enjoyed my Westin experience from check-in to check-out. Staff and food good, and especially enjoyed the breakfast offering. Location was conducive to enjoying the city on foot, which included local restaurants, ballpark, green sites and the vintage architecture. Very clean city and I would definitely like a return trip. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, nice, nice The facility was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible business hotel. It's a trap for loyal SPG member As a platinum SPG member 5 years in the running, I have stayed in numerous SPG properties and have always been a fan of the Westin brand. I believe the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh is perhaps the worst Westin Hotel I have ever set my foot in. First, as a platinum member, I have never ever been upgraded for 8+ weeks in the Westin Convention Center. Not only did the hotel not upgrade me, I was "down graded" from King Size bed, which my company usually reserve for me, to rooms with two double beds. I tried to voice out my complain the first time around, but received no attention from the hotel staff. Due to my hectic work schedule, I was too tired to complain again. Second, the cleanliness of the room is very questionable. 90% of the rooms I stayed in smelled. The higher the floors (particularly in the SPG member floors) the stronger the smell. There's one night I had to call the janitor to come in a spray the air freshener twice. Five minutes later, the smell crept back in. I don't think the hotel ever bothers to clean the carpet. The scent just soaked in the carpet and the walls. It got so bad that I had to buy a Febreze and freshen up my room. Finally, what can I say about the food? While I enjoyed the service from the staffs who delivered my food, the food was some of the worst hotel food I have ever tasted. It's really a shame that I had to work through most of the dinners. Otherwise I would rather each McKinsey over Westin's food. Call me a sucker for SPG points, but everyone has a limit. I hope someone at SPG corporate reads this review. I really hope that someone can do something about the quality of this Westin Hotel. Please don't let it tarnish the Westin brand. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Destination for Pittsburgh As a frequent business traveler I know how difficult it can be when things do not go as planned. You can plan for the best but eventually the airlines will lose your luggage, and with every trip you take your odds of this happening improve :(. The Westin staff made waiting for my luggage and everything easier. The facility is clean even though it has a touch of old world charm. Enjoy August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I did not get a king bed as expected. There was a water bottle under the bed. Otherwise, very nice. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My stay was great! Friendly service, great rooms and accommodations! The bed was just as described, heavenly! Great job! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Location Everyone, and I mean everyone, made me feel welcomed without overdoing it. I truly appreciated the wireless access as a guest and the Starbucks coffee in my room. I took advantage of the green program (not having room serviced each day) and commend you for doing that. I appreciated having coffee-to-go after breakfast (the eggs benedict with salmon--terrific) and an apple to take with me. Room service was exceptionally prompt and, again, very tasteful food. The folks at the Fitness Center were very attentive and the Center itself very clean and good smelling. Having access to a shuttle to take us to landmarks and venues was over the top. I truly, truly enjoyed my visit with you! Please know that every member of your staff performed above expectations. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great! The shower was beautiful and wonderful!!!!The only negative is the wood furniture needs replaced. It was in poor condition. We thought it is time to replace damaged chest, end table and desk. Otherwise, our stay was wonderful and the David / Griffin wedding was beautiful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I love the location and quality of this hotel. I have not stay here since 2008, but the quality has not changed. We only had one glitch and that was a request for toothpaste. It seems the page they send did not go thru so I had to call decline because we had to leave for the day. A moment later the delivered the toothpaste as we were closing our door to leave. That was impressive. Great access to the highway for Ross Park mall and the water front. Walking distance to the strip too. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let's Go Bucs Great place to stay when rooting for the Pirates. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My recent stay 7/24 -7/27 My stay was Excellent. I was greeted by your hotel valet Shawn Cole, who was most helpful in allowing this small town lady to be comfortable in checking in, exploring restaurants and having a great time while I attended the ASHA Conference. Thank you. My only disappointment, there wasn't a hot tub and the toilet in my room "ran", it needed a new rubber stopper. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Always enjoy staying at this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WCC Pittsburgh Staff Make This A 5 Star Location! Personable, Inviting, Responsive, Resourceful, Hard Working, and Patient easily describe the staff I encountered on my combined business/family trip to Pittsburgh. Whether it was Marvin's welcome to the hotel and daily greetings that made us feel like royalty, or Lafayette showing the highest standards of excellence in his thorough removal of any down or feather items from our suite to keep a highly allergic guest comfortable, or Tim's cheerful and personable nature that had guests in his hotel shuttle singing along (in harmony, no less) to the music he provided, this hotel has given us wonderful and lasting memories of our time spent there. The service and food at The Original Fish Market and the Penn City Grille were exceptional and many thanks go to our servers for answering numerous questions about the menu and making excellent recommendations for our meals. Thank you Westin for employing an exceptional group of people that, even in a large facility, made us feel like family. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for health and fitness This hotel has a well equipped gym (even toys like bosu balls and foam rollers, in addition to the typical machines and exercise space). Also, the room service menu is conscious of health and includes a variety of delicious, healthy meals. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay for Paul McCartney concert I enjoyed every mooment of our stay at the Westn. I worked with Pam Perlow to secure the reservation and she was very prompt and professional with completing the reservation. The room was immaculate and the housekeeping staff very personable. The check-in process was very quick and was appreciative of having a late check out and early check in. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. So comfortable, loved the comfort of the bed and the bathrobe. Excellent. I really felt welcome and enjoyed my stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best full service hotel in Pittsburgh One of the longest stays at a hotel that I have come to love over the past few months. Firstly, the location is the key, centrally located at the intersection of Penn and 10th st. Its a quick 10 minute walk to the intersection of 6th and Penn where you find a choice of restaurants and bars and close to Heinz field and PNC park. Close enough to the action but far away to have a peaceful night! The hotel is associated with the convention center,so advance booking is a must as they get sold out fast. The hotel has 'the best' gym in the city with a dedicated workout floor, swimming pool and good amount of the usual suspects, treadmills, cross trainers etc. They also have trainers, however I have not used them.There are a bunch of restaurants inside the hotel, including the Original Fish market.There is a free shuttle that can take you anywhere downtown and operates from 6am to 1130 pm, so you don't need to rent a car when you stay here. Cabs/shuttles/ buses to and fro the airport are plenty, so if you are flying in don't waste your money on idling your rental car and paying $22/day. The check in and out is pretty efficient the staff is extremely friendly and professional. The city views are definitely better than the river view (which is actually not much of a view). Try to get a room away from the elevators if you end up staying over the weekends. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best beds ever I love going to the Westin Hotels as the beds are truly heavenly,,,the hotels are always super clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location for convention center This hotel has a covered walkway between it and the convention center. Since there is frequent rain at this time of year, that was very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traveling for Business We stayed at the Westin as we were hired from out of town to photograph a wedding there over Labor Day weekend. Located in the middle of Pittsburgh the hotel is close to plenty of restaurants and other attractions. That being said, we heard traffic and noise at all hours - even staying on the 19th floor. Parking was an additional fee of $20 per day which we were unaware of when we made our reservation and had to be paid every time we took our car out of the parking ramp to travel over the weekend. This added travel time and hassle when we had to meet up with the bride and groom or head to the church location for the wedding. The restaurant was delicious and we truly enjoyed our dinner there. The hotel staff was very friendly - from the housekeeping we passed in the hall way to the front desk staff. The wedding staff on the day-of was also friendly and very helpful. On the flip-side, there were stains on some of the towels that were in our bathroom which is a pet peeve of mine. There were scratches and gouges out of the counter top in the bathroom. The back side of the bathroom door had some of the wood and paint missing and there were scuff marks on the walls. For the rate we paid for that room, I felt disappointed to notice these details. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very nice stay. The only issue we had was with the Penn Restaurant. I think there should have been more anticipation of the number of guests so that the time spent there would have been better managed. We waited an hour for a bowl of oatmeal and then didn't get milk or cream with it. It was so late, we had to leave so didn't even get to eat it and were charged $31.00! July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>