The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15222
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean and in a great location. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service people outstanding Every service individual we met was courteous, pleasant, and efficient. The availability of the hotel shuttle for our personal use was completely unexpected. If we come back to Pittsburgh, this is where we want to stay. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Feature of hotel The elevator system is the best that I've ever experienced. Even during the peak period of our convention when everything should have been jammed up, the elevators worked perfectly. The computer operated system is great. July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never return to Pittsburgh Stayed at the Westin to attend the Rolling Stones show on 6/20. Shuttle got us to the show, but we waited until 1 a.m. (2hours) and it never returned to pick us up. No Taxi's available either so we tried the subway. Nice officer told us where to get off, but we had no clue and were wondering around the streets of Pittsburgh at 2 a.m. When we finally reached the lobby my husband needed the restroom BADLY and we were told we could not use it. BAD hospitality. Food at BILLS was terrible. We will never come back. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by In town for holiday weekend This hotel was beautiful, and in a great location near PNC park and the Strip district. Tons of restaurants and little shops nearby. Literally the only thing keeping me from giving it a 5 out of 5 is the fact that the elevators are on a system where they try to put as many people in an elevator as possible. You have no control over it. So if there is some event (which i'm sure happens a lot due to location and convention center) you will wait in line FOREVER. It is extremely frustrating. The only other two minor things are that the "fridge" in the room is really just an old mini bar so it only keep things already cold cold, but can't be used as a real fridge. Also, one of my biggest pet peeves is that really fancy hotels that are top of the line that are a little pricey still charge for wifi. Overall however, this hotel was absolutely gorgeous, the beds were amazingly comfortable, and very good location. I do hope they fix the elevators! June 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No PCs for guests to use - Desk Staff is great but can't solve that issue The hotel is in a great location and rooms are nicely appointed and clean. I can't rave enough about the staff - especially Carol and Bob who are the Concierges. Front desk staff helpful. My main issue with THIS location is that, not only did they do away with a private "Business Center" but they do not provide any PCs for registered guests to use to check email, etc. at no charge. There is ONE SLOW PC that charges $5.95 for 15 minutes ($28/hour!!) which is pricey when you stay - as I did - for 5 nights. This is ONLY starwood location I have stayed at that did not have a bank of PCS for registered guests to use. One of the front staff did solve the problem buy giving me a small credit on my account to allow 15 minutes of use each day. (Still not enough to make the stay uneventful.). I also did not received a wake up call requested on two days. After the second time I suggested they checked the phone connection. There was a wiring issue in the wall. The hotel removed a fancy pricy fish restaurant last year and replaced it with Bill's Burgers - a pricey chain. Figure $11.00 for a cheeseburger with nothing else on plate (add $4.00 for - maybe 10 sweet potato fries). Desserts were good and fairly priced though. The Conference Meetinbg Rooms were always frigid (guessing about 63 degrees at most). Bring a jacket or sweater. Again, it's about the front line staff here. They care and emphathize with the guests. I have no immediately plans to return to Pittsburgh and would stay here again if my conference was held there. But I'd be prepared for not having access to email (at no cost) June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy stay The hotel is rather comfortable although the elevators were exceptionally slow. My key complaints with this stay were that 1) on my first night, as I was going to bed, an alarm went off in one of the elevators. As my room was near the elevator lobby, I clearly heard the alarm, which continued for 20-30 minutes. 2) Even more annoying, on my final night, at 5am an alarm went off in my room followed by an announcement that they were testing the alarm system. The alarm, followed by the announcement, repeated itself 3-4 times over 10 minutes. When I checked out the next morning, the desk staff knew nothing about an alarm test. I can presume the test was a fluke, though it was very disturbing to have 2 alarm-related disruptions during my stay. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Night's Sleep My boyfriend and I stayed here over Memorial Weekend for a Pirates Baseball Game. The room was huge and the bed was super comfortable. I loved the layout of the hotel and the service was amazing. The front desk staff were very attentive. The only bad thing was that the elevators were very slow... This was probably because of a huge volleyball convention in town but it was still a little ridiculous to stop on so many floors when no one was waiting to get on or off. Regardless I would stay here again and suggest it! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburt 15 Great location, friendly staff, room well laid out and comfortable. I stayed just one night, but Concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. I will stay at this hotel when I return to Pittsburg. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay so far in Pittsburgh such a comfortable bed! The shower head waterfall was great. I was first on the 12th floor and asked the lady at the front desk for something higher.....she gave me the top level. Perfect view of pittsburgh. I was very happy with the customer care and the whole staff was very friendly. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel My fiance and I always try to make it down for the St. Patty's Day Parade and festivities in the City. We are both from Jamestown, NY and have only stayed downtown now twice. The previous Downtown Hotel we visited was The Sheraton. The hotel was absolutely wonderful. This year, I was doing research for a nice downtown hotel so that we didn't have to drive in to city. From our room we were able to watch the Parade from the window! We had no idea until we had went back to the room to get dry. The room was great. I wish that we would have experience the full Westin experience but there were still a lot of renovations going on. We had asked a staff member to direct us to CVS for an umbrella and he went and grabbed us one of the hotel umbrellas and let us use it for the day. As I was waiting for the elevator Sunday morning it was taking a lot longer. Come to find out that the Detroit Red Wings were staying in the same hotel! We were very impressed with the location and how little time it took to walk anywhere in the Golden Triangle. Thank you for an amazing stay. Hope to see you again soon! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Your hotel was very clean and professional. The scheduling with the on site construction should not have been that week and the room service menu prices were outta this world, way, way too high. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vanilla you have a very non-descript hotel - very vanilla February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unable to park at hotel If you have a larger truck or SUV, plan on parking somewhere else and walking because hotel cannot accommodate larger vehicles! This was not clarified on website under accommodations! Paid too much too park and then had to walk to hotel. They had a shuttle bus, but good luck ever seeing it. There was a fight right outside our door after 1130 at night and it took the security guards a half hour or more to diffuse the situation! Too much money for a night of no sleep and no parking! February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gave it a poor rating The web site told me Valet parking is $22. and was changed $24. The hotel and web site states there is a walkway to the Pittsburgh Convention Center which is correct, it just isn't unlocked to get into the Center. The hotel said it was the Pittsburgh Conventions Center doing. Hmmmmm Why advertise what you can't give to people. Had to go to the front desk to contact it because we didn't get any instructions in the room on how to phone them. The room was cold unless we put the thermostat on 79. For a little higher than average hotel we only got a small bottle of lotion, not the shampoo and conditioner and no shower cap. I got three different check out times 12:00 on the web site, 3:00 on a letter sent to me, and 2:00 when I ask the desk. I would not recommend this hotel and will not go there again. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MIDWESTERN HOSPITALITY AT ITS VERY BEST OVERALL IMPRESSION: When it comes right down to it, for me, it is always about the service and this property scores very high marks. From a pre-arrival personalised correspondence from the guest services manager through to the wait staff in the dining room, I felt everyone was truly concerned that I was satisfied and happy. SPG RECOGNITION: Extraordinary. Upgraded to a Luxury Suite on the 26th floor. Premium Champagne and a lovely fruit plate as in-room amenity. Platinum breakfast is a la carte (no buffet) in the Penn Cafe. THE ROOM: Absolutely enormous with a dining table for eight and 4 picture windows overlooking the Pittsburgh skyline. Typical Westin decor. LOCATION: Attached to the Convention Center and literally two minutes from the Amtrak Station in the heart of downtown. Many neat dining venues right along Penn Avenue within seconds of the hotel. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Special hats off to Randy in the Penn Cafe who approaches his work with absolute zeal and heartfelt concern for his guests. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I prefer a grab-and-go buffet breakfast as I am usually in a hurry and the allowance for Platinum Amenity Breakfast of USD20 is a bit low for the a la carte menu provided. Whatever the allowance is, it should at least cover an entree, juice and coffee… which this amount does not. I also take off points for the absence of a Westin Lounge - as it is a basic brand standard, every property should be made to have one. ONE THING TO KNOW: The hotel is currently under renovation so lobby level and F&B outlets are in a bit of a state but, of course, this is only temporary and can only mean an even better Pittsburgh option in the future. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Older Property What more can I say? This hotel has not been renovated for some time. The elevators take forever, the rooms have a not-so-nice smell, and everything is a little worn. There's no club and they don't do anything to make up for it. The restaurant was empty, so I didn't bother checking it out. There are, however, a lot of good restaurants nearby, and it's right across the street from the convention center. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Under construction Staff did a nice job while dealing with chaos of construction in the lobby, and planned upgrades to the elevator banks. Very good central location allowing easy walking access to many sport venues, theaters, and excellent restaurants. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Stayed on Saturday 29 Nov 2014 Hotel staff attentive, polite, very professional. Hotel clean, lobby large and easy to navigate. Room was clean, nice bathroom, bed was comfortable. Hotel within 1 mile of Console Energy Centre. We chose to walk and felt very safe. Easy to get to. Hotel within 2 miles of Heinz field and PNC park. Hotel also close to a few decent restaurants. Recommend staying here. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise Usually Westin is a quiet,comfortable hotel..however this time all night we heard banging. I know the hotel is under renovation but it was a bit much noise. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet place The hotel is in solid condition, but it was simply dead quiet. Main retail restaurant is in the process of closing down, to reopen as something else in the near future. Fortunately, there are plenty of restaurants in the downtown Pittsburgh area. Westin beds are awesome. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super stay First time in Pittsburgh. Staff were very helpful with info for the weekend. We will be back again. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Services, but outdated room! Amazing staff! Very friendly atmosphere. Ready & willing to assist in anything guest needs. Comfortable bed and pillow! November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by well maintained the property is OK, the rooms need some maintenance (wall paper peeling in the bathroom etc) November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room and not responsible I stayed here for 3 days for a conference at Pittsburgh. We were not arranged on SPG floor, maybe due to the crowded visitors. The first night we were arranged to a room next to the elevators. During the night, we heard the noise every so often. We requested to change to another room, but big noise from toilet after flush. (very big) Apparently some staffs are not responsible. We requested the late checkout (4pm) during checking in, they approved. At the day of checking out, I confirmed the late check out with the front desk in the morning, they confirmed. But in the PM, my room keys lost function again, and checked with the front desk, they said my room has already been cleaned! They called the housekeeping dept, and told me that the luggage are still in the room. I went to the room, yes, nothing changed since I left the room. (Actually that is good for me) Even with double checked late checkout, they cannot have it really confirmed. This hotel is connected to the convention center, super convenient for people have meetings there. November 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should be embarrassed You should be embarrassed having to tell a customer there is no parking available at the hotel. Upon arrival I was informed there is no parking available due to a football game and I should park several blocks away and walk back to the hotel. All my years of travel, I have never heard such a thing before. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel nor could I recommend it to anyway. If I would have just known I would have stayed somewhere else in the first place. You should be ashamed Westin November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff and slow check in The staff at check in named Bret helped us. There were three staffs at check in and the other two were helping others. Bret first let us wait for a while because he needed the other unlock his system. This is understandable. I dont blame him for that. But during the waiting, he pointed at a little paper and said that's yours. He didn't explain what is it and the tone just make you feel uncomfortable. After the waiting, he was still talking to the other staff and helping others. And we were waiting and waiting!! After a while, I showed a little annoyed because he suppose to help us. He was not mentoring the other staffs but merely talking to the other guests. I don't know if he was unwilling to help us which means we should wait forever. This is our first time in this hotel and he did not mention anything to us except he gave us the key. He did not mention the parking, wifi, gym, restaurant,etc. And when we asked, he showed inpatient. This is not suppose to be a Westin service. Before we arrived, we called the front desk about the restaurant since we booked the breakfast. They tell me they don't know their hours and they don't know whether its ordered breakfast or buffet. Its a little confusing because the breakfast says grab and go. But they cannot even answer it for their own hotel. When we have arrived, we asked again, they still don't know. The big surprise is the grab and go breakfast means Starbucks coffee and one muffin. We cannot even sit at a table to eat. I would definitely cancel the breakfast if they told me its just like this. I payed more for the "breakfast." I will never book this hotel again. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy We spent several hundreds of dollars for this room. Woke in the morning to take a quick shower and found dried blood in the tub. Management was supposed to contact me regarding the matter. It's been a week and still no contact. I had to call the hotel again and I'm still waiting. Needless to say, I would never recommend this hotel. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I made a reservation at the Westin due to its location, but I was expecting a lot more quality than I got for the price. I paid as much here as for a hotel room in Chicago and felt I should have gotten a lot more. The TV didn't work correctly--lots of interference. The shower didn't work correctly. The whole place seemed a little "tired." The bed was about the best thing in the room. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Be sure to request a room that is not right next to the elevators...we heard them rooling up and down all night. The room was fairly quiet but for Saturday night when a woman with a hyena laugh in the next room kept me up until about 3am. Thank goodness for the vent blowing that muffled it a bit. That said, the room service/hotel service staff was extermely prompt and courteous. October 13, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:42:07.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>