The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15222
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very nice stay. The only issue we had was with the Penn Restaurant. I think there should have been more anticipation of the number of guests so that the time spent there would have been better managed. We waited an hour for a bowl of oatmeal and then didn't get milk or cream with it. It was so late, we had to leave so didn't even get to eat it and were charged $31.00! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Visit As a staff member for Anthrocon, I have been graced with the chance to stay at the Westin Convention Center since the event moved into Pittsburgh. The rooms are always clean and the staff always friendly, often remembering myself and others who visit them only once a year. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Meals were excellent Our group used the meeting rooms and food service. I was very pleased with both the quality of the food served and the presentation. We had two great breakfasts that were very fresh and well stocked, we had one box lunch one buffet lunch and one plated lunch. All were excellent in their class. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great location My flight was significantly delayed and I didn't arrive until 3 am in the morning. I was worried that my room wouldn't be ready, and that noone would be there. But I was pleasantly surprised that the front desk employee was attentive and happy to see me, he got me to my room in less than 5 minutes. The room was clean and what I expected from Westin. The view from my room was spectacular. Location is close to several museums and attractions and of course the convention center. One criticism is that I tried to call to confirm my room for my arrival when I was waiting for my delayed flight, and It was almost impossible to get to the front desk without getting through endless list of directories, and options. Took me almost 15 mins, after I called 4 different numbers, and one getting directed to reservation person in Canada, and she couldn't forward my call to the hotel directly, until finally I got connected to the front desk, and once I did, it took less than 30 seconds to get it taken care off. Chris June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Pitts business Centrally located and very accommodating July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin, Pittsburgh Very good hotel with professional staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at Westin during a conference and was pleased with the hotel comfort and amenities. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service I was here for a conference, and left a newborn at home. As a result, I had special needs for storing of milk (fridge in the room, plus access to a real freezer), and I was delighted at how easy it was to accommodate the request (so many other hotels have not!). I had emailed in advance, and got an immediate reassuring reply that all would be taken care of - and it was. There was a slight hiccup in that I need a fridge in the room, and there wasn't one when I checked in, but housekeeping brought one up within an hour. As for the rest: great location (I didn't have to go outside to get to the convention, a big plus during a hurricane!), comfortable, clean and spacious room, nicely updated, no problems with noise from others. Breakfast was great, as was room service lunch/delivery. Highly recommend. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traveling for Business We stayed at the Westin as we were hired from out of town to photograph a wedding there over Labor Day weekend. Located in the middle of Pittsburgh the hotel is close to plenty of restaurants and other attractions. That being said, we heard traffic and noise at all hours - even staying on the 19th floor. Parking was an additional fee of $20 per day which we were unaware of when we made our reservation and had to be paid every time we took our car out of the parking ramp to travel over the weekend. This added travel time and hassle when we had to meet up with the bride and groom or head to the church location for the wedding. The restaurant was delicious and we truly enjoyed our dinner there. The hotel staff was very friendly - from the housekeeping we passed in the hall way to the front desk staff. The wedding staff on the day-of was also friendly and very helpful. On the flip-side, there were stains on some of the towels that were in our bathroom which is a pet peeve of mine. There were scratches and gouges out of the counter top in the bathroom. The back side of the bathroom door had some of the wood and paint missing and there were scuff marks on the walls. For the rate we paid for that room, I felt disappointed to notice these details. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was...okay. Overall, it wasn't an unpleasant experience to stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. The staff at the desk were very pleasant and enthusiastic to help. The facilities overall were nice, and bore the brunt of the con admirably. However, the room itself could have used some work... The outlets built into the desk at the far end of the room were inexplicably wired into the lightswitch near the door. Because of this, we didn't notice that our devices didn't charge at all overnight after we turned out the lights, and we ended up with dead phones the next day. Not good when you need the phone to coordinate meeting up at various points in the day. In addition, despite having a key card in the slot near the door, the lightswitch in the bathroom did not work for most of our stay. In the rare event we were able to get the lights to turn on, we left them on for fear that if we turned them off, we'd have to shower by flashlight again. This kind of negated the hotel's attempts to save money on electricity with their frustrating key-in-the-lightswitch system. Speaking of the bathroom: We were supplied with fresh, new towels every day, but it seems like the housekeeping staff didn't pay attention to renewing much else. There was a day when we actually ran out of toilet tissue, and were down to tiny slivers of soap. For a two-bed room with only three people in it, that seems strangely "down to the wire". Our damp, used towels were left draped on the tub where we designated to discard them, and not removed from the room. The bathroom did not have a fan, meaning it was perpetually damp for hours after showering, which is undoubtedly why there was visible rust and peeling paint in several places. On the whole, it was decent, but I can't say it was the greatest hotel stay I'd ever had. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Fitness Center! I was pleasantly surprised that the fitness center was large with plenty of equipment options, towels, filtered water and even work out gear that you could rent if you forgot anything, The most surprising element of the fitness center, however, was the mini-breakfast bar where I had choice of 2 smoothie shots (loved the mango) and could make a yougurt parfait or custom trail mix. What a wonderful way to start my day! Thank you. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by broken coffee maker and smelly towels I stay at this hotel often and generally I'm happy with the accomodations but this trip I was disappointed. The coffee maker in my room didn't work the first morning and I left a note (with a tip) asking them to replace the coffee maker since it didn't work. They replaced the coffee maker, but with another machine that didn't work! Very frustrating to wake up to that. Also, the towels smelled a little funky, almost like mildew. Leroy at the bellstand is great though! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This hotel was excellent! I booked a room for an overnight stay because I was going to a concert at the Consol Energy Center. I don't live in Pittsburgh, so I chose this hotel. They offered rate for government employees which I appreciated. The clerks at check in and check out were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was immaculate. The room was super clean and modern. The bed linens and pillows were awesome. None of that old polyester quilt action here! We used the free hotel shuttle a few times. The gentleman that drove us was so pleasant and pointed sites out to us. He took us to the concert and picked us up! That service alone would make me want to book here again! The parking was right under the hotel and reasonable. The only complaint I had was the room temperature. We weren't able to get it cool enough for our tastes. It seemed really stuffy in there, no matter how low we set the thermostat. Other than that, the bathroom was clean and updated. Great shower pressure and temperature. All around great visit! May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by .Great Facilities The hotel can handle large conferences with ease. The rooms were nice but, as I have experienced with several hotels, the HVAC lacks good control. Regardless of the thermostat setting the room could npot maintain temperature. They have this cute little slot where you place your room card that allows you to control the room temp. It didn't matter because even with it in the room thermostat said it was at 62 deg F, my thermometer said it was 72. However, one night it did start to cool down to a lower temp but then it went back up. Not very consistent room temperature. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sauna and Steam Room to Good! A hotel with a sauna and stream room. You can't beat it with a stick! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! What a visit! The hotel exceeded my expectations, and the conference rate seemed reasonable. The location was the best. I couldn't leave the neighborhood, everything was right out the door: an art theatre, the Wilson Center (with poetry and jazz), a book store, great restaurants, pretty urban sights, the best . . . Pittsburgh has never seemed as cool. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This was my first time staying in Down Town Pittsburgh. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed meeting Randy the waiter while we were having breakfast at the hotel. What a wonderful personality! I would highly recommend The Westin to other people if they are visiting your beautiful city. Thank you for a wonderful experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 RESTAURANT MGR-EXTREMELY UNHELPFUL MY LITTLE CHILD IS GLUTEN & MILK FREE. SERIOUS MEDICAL CONDITION. I BROUGHT OWN GLUTEN-FREE PANCAKES- JUST WANTED TO HAVE THEM REHEATED- NO ONE WOULD DO TO-AGAINST HOTEL POLICY. I HAVE SPENT WELL OVER $1000 IN LESS THAN 2 MO. & YOU WOULDNT REHEAT MY LITTLE 6 YR OLDS PANCAKES- HE HAD NO BREAKFAST. WE LEFT. NEVER TO RETURN. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel This was our second stay here, our extended family set aside rooms for a recent wedding. Will definitely stay again. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. Rooms are large in size, bright, great views of the city. We slept like babies in the super- comfortable beds. State of the art gym and lap pool December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready at check in After a 5 hour drive to Pittsburgh, our room was not ready. Check in time is at 3 and we did not arrive until 4:00. We checked again at 5 and again at 6. We were attending a conference and wanted to freshen up. The room was ready when we got back at 9:30 p.m. That is too long to wait for a room! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Event Staff went above and beyond! We spent the afternoon at the Westin on Sunday, April 7 for a Scholarship banquet. We forgot our camera and the gentlemen who were recording the event for the hotel (Al and Lance?) gave us a DVD of our daughter receiving her award! We can't express what this meant to us. This is class! April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutely disgusting While waiting to check in I went to use the restroom in the lobby the toilet seats were all wet like they had pee on them and there was paper and trash all over the floor. We were there to celebrate our 1 yr anniversary and they give us a room with double beds and said they were sold out of king size which is what we had reserved. When we got to our room the floors were wet and sticky and it smelled like dirty feet. We had to call hotwire to get moved to a better room and SUPRISE there was a room with a king size bed. Even that room had wet carpets. The tubs do not drain fast enough so they fill up while you are trying to take a shower and my biggest complaint about everything is after all the money we paid for the room we still had to pay to park in their parking lot. $20 to park in the hotle parking lot when we were paying to stay in their hotel. They charged for the free on demand on tv and you even have to pay to use their internet. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in I do not recomend it to anyone. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Supervisor Shines My first of 4 nights at the Pittsburgh Westin was disrupted by drunken party-goers who roamed the halls for hours until 3:00 am. The night staff failed to take appropriate action despite my 3 phone calls. The next morning, I complained to the front desk and the supervisor handled my complaint with style and courtesy. I was duly impressed. He turned my opinion around 180 degrees. Well done! August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel failed! Room was malodorous. While staff attempted to fix this problem their coordination was poor and consequently our sleep was interrupted. It ruined our first day of our holiday weekend. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location is perfect. The distance to the coliseum was great for the truck competition. The river, train bridge, the ball parks, and the downtown area were all special in there own unique way. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff The Westin Pittsburgh is a well run hotel. All of the staff is very friendly and personable. Special requests handled with happiness! December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bab Valet service We enjoyed staying at this Westin but were very unhappy with the valet service. Our car was scratched on the front and back bumper and it was obvious that they hit a pole. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements needed This hotel needs some upgrading and in particular needs improvement delivering meals to groups over 300, which I do not consider a large conference. There were not enough servers to handle the requirements and dietary restrictions were difficult to accommodate. Locations of some of the serving set ups were not the right area for the size of the group and this was the case in several sessions. Oval tables work much better than round tables for both general sessions and meals. They facilitate better conversation and better viewing for the audience. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Thin Room Walls I enjoyed almost all of my experience at this hotel, except perhaps the part that matters the most - the sleeping part. Let's get the worst out of the way - the guest room walls are paper-thin, perhaps the thinnest I've ever experienced. I could hear, word-for-word, the conversations of my neighbors until at least 1am. As for everything else, it's very nice. The conference food was quite good, I liked the decor, and the location really can't be beat. I enjoyed taking a run underneath the convention center and out along the River to Point State Park. If I knew I would not have any neighbors, I would definitely stay here again. But since I don't think I can have that guarantee, I'll likely look elsewhere in the future. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Dissapointing This was our first time in Pittsburgh and we are SPG members so that's why we choose this hotel. The front desk staff that checked us in where wonderful. We got to the room and it is very dated and really seemed to need a good overhaul. The beds were not comfortable what so ever. Anytime we have travelled to other hotels there was always a set floor for the SPG members and they always had a complimentary continental breakfast that was included. It's also a good thing we were not in our room much as the tv channels are not "kid friendly". Our children were disappointed. We were highly disappointed with the price we paid for this hotel for what we got. March 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>