The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15222
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Only Starwood property I know of that requires a nonrefundable cancellation fee. Besides being annoying, just not practical for frequent business travelers who sometimes have to cancel. Well-run property ought to be able to plan for some cancellations. My room request for a king-sized bed was not able to be met which was disappointing as a Gold member who made his reservation three weeks earlier. Restaurant seemed overwhelmed at breakfast. Long time to get food. Trouble getting my coffee refilled. Seafood restaurant was mobbed for dinner. March 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long lines for elevators and valet parking The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it was overly hot in both the hotel and convention center. The hotel is attached to the convention center by way of a walking bridge. That's nice. You don't have to worry about traffic or weather. However, when you get to the end of the bridge you have to take an elevator to the convention center. There are only two elevators, so there are long waiting lines. If you are physically able you can take stairs, but it is 4 sets of stairs to next floor. Then when your event lets out, you have to go back down those elevators to get back to hotel. Once at hotel, I waited 45 minutes or more for an elevator to get to my room. After checking out of hotel, I waited over 45 minutes to get my car from the valet. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and Staff This was a great experience from the time we drove up to the hotel. The staff greets you with a friendly smile at all times. They cannot do enough for you. The bellman was great. We never had to wait for anything. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. The gift shop was great and had nice items. The young man that worked there was very helpful and friendly. Check in was easy and a pleasure. Highly recommend. We didn't rate the food, because we did not have time to eat there. The staff was very accommodating. Great location. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Supervisor Shines My first of 4 nights at the Pittsburgh Westin was disrupted by drunken party-goers who roamed the halls for hours until 3:00 am. The night staff failed to take appropriate action despite my 3 phone calls. The next morning, I complained to the front desk and the supervisor handled my complaint with style and courtesy. I was duly impressed. He turned my opinion around 180 degrees. Well done! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Member for Life - not that special? Recently I became an SPG gold member for life. I realize it's not splitting the atom but it is a lot of stays. When I checked into the Westin Pittsburgh on May 12 I was put in room 1701. From this room I enjoyed the constant mechanical grinding of the elevator machinery. 24 hours constantly. As a gold member for life, I don't expect the presidential suite. As a gold member for life - I would hope for a quiet pleasant room and preferential treatment when possible. Disappointed is how I felt while staying in your lovely hotel May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location to city attractions Our experience was good except for response to our request for replacement of a room refrigerator. After three requests the refrigerator was delivered to our room but didn't cool. Another front desk request was made for a replacement which did not arrive. Finally after the fifth complaint a working unit arrived. The excuse given was that the front desk clerk did not notify housekeeping of our request. Other than this lack of communications between staff our experience at this hotel was favorable. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse Stay Weekend! The Hotel Staff has a Lack of Knowledge about Hotel Features including telling us the A/C wouldn't work unless Room Key was inserted into slot in Light Switch so room was Hot! Was embarrassed when had to call Front Desk because the Toilet Backed Up and Almost Overflowed causing Maintenance to come to our room and Plunge! Slow Draining Shower was another Problem along with Dip in the Center of the Mattress causing me NOT to Recommend this Hotel. Stay Away! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Series of Disappointments Few SPG benefits offered (internet, drink at bar, or points). Not very generous. No Concierge Lounge. No breakfast. Cleanliness seems to be an issue. Bathroom towels (replaced daily) typically had stains. At least one pillow case had stains and that was not changed ALL WEEK. Bathroom floor seemed dirty and sticky. Parlor attached to bedroom was also disappointing. We really expected better from a suite at a Westin. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff issue when I made my reservation I included a guest however I did not specify the guest name which was my wife. My wife had her room key and went to the fitness center. when she returned to the room her key didn't work. She went to the front desk and the girl there was "following procedure" and because my wife couldn't provide the correct information or get a hold of me, the clerk wouldn't reactivate the key. finally Anita from security met my wife who was extremely upset by this time to verify my wife's ID which was in the room. If the desk clerk would have suggested this immediately the whole scene would have been avoided. Anita was very kind and even got my wife some fresh fruit because she saw how visibly upset my wife was. Anita's kindness was appreciated. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slept very well The king size bed was extremely comfortable. I liked the room. It was a large room with everything we needed. The downside was that the room smelled terrible upon entering. It smelled like a gym/locker room. From what I could tell it was coming from the bathroom (possibly the shower curtain). Everything "seemed" clean so not sure where the smell was coming from but it hit us every time we enter the room (which consequently was next to the bathroom). July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in accomodations I ordinarily enjoy staying at Westin properties; however, my stay last week at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh was disappointing. My room did not have a working alarm clock or telephone. The toilet made a high-pitched squeal for over 15 minutes after flushing. Although staff were able to replace the clock and the phone, their attempt to fix the toilet only made it worse. The toilet continued to squeal at an almost unbearable level all night. Rooms should be better monitored and maintained by staff for guest comfort. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Choice Staff was attentive and very friendly. Room was clean, cool, and smelled nice! Only complaint was there was no complimentary breakfast and the breakfast on sight was way overpriced. If you don't mind the price the food is good. I contracted Strep Throat while in Pittsburgh and the front desk sent me up complimentary ice cream just to be nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel. View is beautiful too. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome associates I want to say I recently stayed at your hotel this past weekend. Was there to see a Steeler's game. Upon my arrival I met Ricky the bellman, Awesome associate. During our stay we met more associates. You could not avoid them, they always said hi and had a smile. Check in was easy. met your security Officer. really professional. I think his name was John. And Linda, House keeping manager. terrific person. Best part of the whole stay was everyone always asked if everything was ok. And of course the Steelers winning! October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traveling for Business We stayed at the Westin as we were hired from out of town to photograph a wedding there over Labor Day weekend. Located in the middle of Pittsburgh the hotel is close to plenty of restaurants and other attractions. That being said, we heard traffic and noise at all hours - even staying on the 19th floor. Parking was an additional fee of $20 per day which we were unaware of when we made our reservation and had to be paid every time we took our car out of the parking ramp to travel over the weekend. This added travel time and hassle when we had to meet up with the bride and groom or head to the church location for the wedding. The restaurant was delicious and we truly enjoyed our dinner there. The hotel staff was very friendly - from the housekeeping we passed in the hall way to the front desk staff. The wedding staff on the day-of was also friendly and very helpful. On the flip-side, there were stains on some of the towels that were in our bathroom which is a pet peeve of mine. There were scratches and gouges out of the counter top in the bathroom. The back side of the bathroom door had some of the wood and paint missing and there were scuff marks on the walls. For the rate we paid for that room, I felt disappointed to notice these details. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service at the Westin Level This was my second stay at the Pittsburgh Westin and it was an absolute pleasure thanks to the manager, Dina Gaudio. We had some issues with our room reservation and type of room during our first stay that was so disappointing that I did not want to stay there again. Dina went out of her way to check on our reservation and to ensure we were very comfortable during our stay. Dina's customer orientation, attentiveness to assuring the Westin brand, professional and warmth made our stay exceptional. thank you! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent place to sleep I've been a near-weekly guest at this hotel for over a year. It has undergone a soft makeover in the past year, replacing carpets, etc. Best part of the hotel is the Heavenly Bed, plus they have lots of HD channels on the TV. Worst part has to be in internet, which crawls even when selecting the paid option. Regarding upgrades, they're tough to come by. It appears they try to sprinkle them around , but even as a frequent guest, I've only gotten a suite 3-4 times (twice on one night stays) out of 50+ stays. January 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not what it used to be. I stay at this hotel two to three times a year. They have changed the suites to eliminate a couch and now have a table. This is less conducive for conferences with colleagues. The work desk in the sleeping area did not have electrical outlets which left me scrambling to charge my phone and computer since turning off the lights in the living area shut off electric to the more convenient outlet. My room was not serviced which left me with no coffee the second day of my stay. Staff did send me a $5.00 coupon to be used at the in house facilities but it had not been my original plan to eat at the hotel. When I mentioned all of this at the desk I was told I would have valet parking credited to my account. The revised folio did not reflect that change. Disappointed in my stay this time. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some room for improvement The elevators are horrible. I consistently lose 5+ minutes in the morning waiting for one to come, then find that it stops at every floor on the way down. Multiple weeks I'm missing things such as shampoo or body soap in the shower, which would be fine, but with the 'green option' requires that I call the front desk for help. This is a major pain point. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay this hotel has many great features, however parking your car is not one of them. Has nothing to do with the employees, but the design of front entrance. too many cars at one time make it an accident waiting to happen. The rooms or nice, however the main purpose is sleep and the bed is lumpy and the comforter is too heavy and the way the bed is made short sheets you. I believe I fought with the blankets all night. I enjoyed your pool, had breakfast at the hotel it was good, but way over prized. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost it's Luster Upon arrival at the check in time of 3:00 PM, was told the room was not ready yet--waited two long (2) hours and was given a single complimentary drink to make up for it. Then I had paid extra to upgraded to the Junior Suite --the room was NOT at all like the pictures, no cozy living room instead a dingy room with a dirty table and 4 worn out chairs. The bathroom was NOT oversized it was small with a little tub and broken fixtures. So disappointed I would NEVER stay there again and want my money back! March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by In great need of repair Unfortunately, this property does not live up to the usual standards of the Westin brand. Old and worn, it needs a makeover. I always search out a Westin when I can, and being a Pittsburgh native was surprised by it's condition when I needed a hotel for the evening. Tub was old and cracked, didn't drain properly (was however fixed when we called maintenance), shower heads were rusty, carpet was worn, and beds were substandard at best. Would definitely search out another property in the future. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sauna and Steam Room to Good! A hotel with a sauna and stream room. You can't beat it with a stick! August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Cold, Rooms Average Front Desk Staff very open and helping. Rest of staff cold and not at all positive. Most look like they do not enjoy working at the Westin. This made my wife and I wondering what goes on behind the front we see. Rooms cold feeling, not at all living up to the Westin name. Decorating is old. Bathrooms need to be updated. Overall, we wished we would have stayed elsewhere. We selected Westin because of proximity to the Convention Center. Bad choice, other hotels are within easy walking distance August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location is perfect. The distance to the coliseum was great for the truck competition. The river, train bridge, the ball parks, and the downtown area were all special in there own unique way. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Surrounding Area Goes to Bed Early I stayed at the Westin for a convention that the DLCC has been hosting for the past several years. The staff is courteous and friendly, the people of the city are very nice and everyone makes the convention goers feel welcome and at home. Pittsburgh itself is not a late night city, however. I come from NYC and was surprised to find that many of the restaurants and stores in the area close at 6pm. The hotel itself is very nice, but the surrounding area could use a bit more of a night life. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bab Valet service We enjoyed staying at this Westin but were very unhappy with the valet service. Our car was scratched on the front and back bumper and it was obvious that they hit a pole. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and below average We were given a nice (but rather oddly shaped) suite upgrade as platinum members, but that was about the only positive thing about our stay. First: Please please fix the gap between the door and floor. The noise from the hallway was unbearable, especially when this hotel (as many other) has no soft lock mechanism on the doors. This was truly door-slamming-noise on a level I seldom experience. Further, the rooms are old and worn, and the plumbing in the bathroom loud and very grandma-style. We called housekeeping to get an extra comforter for the bed. Answer? No, we can only offer you a small blanket. Say what? Breakfast area was hectic and the buffet very limited. No selections of cereals, looking for some cheerios or all bran, I could in fact not find any cereals at all. We will not return. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a facelift Hotel is getting a little old. I realize it is well used. Just looking worn. It is clean . I had an upgrade to a suite for an extra 60 per night and the 15th floor corner suite was horrible. A view of a metal wall with a tar roof on one side and a brick wall on the other. The room set up was for a poker night. I went back to a regular room that had a view. The suite was a downgrade. Room service was great and the food was outstanding. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect reservation I reserved a corner suite with a separate bedroom. I specifically told the hotel reservationist I needed a separate room and we needed the pull out couch. She also said there would be a heavenly-dog-bed put out for us. Upon arrival, there was no pullout couch but a dining table for 4 in the living room area and no heavenly-dog-bed. Then we had to inconveniently move to a room with no separate bedroom that had no face towels. I was very surprised that the reservation was incorrect and reluctance to correct it. At many of the other Starwood hotels, I am also provided with an additional amenity. We ate at the breakfast buffet. The eggs taste like powder and not much selection - I usually look for oatmeal. The server, Randy, was very good. I was very disappointed with this Westin and plan to never return. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I am a big SPG fan but this was my first stay at the Westin in downtown Pittsburgh. Location is great but I guess I checked in after the "furry" convention in town and my bathroom smelled of bleach and disinfectant. Secondly the flush on the toilet would hiss for 10 minutes before finally dying down. I usually like Westins a lot but this was definitely sub-par. Could have been a better stay. July 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>