The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 15222
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Members Look Elsewhere I have stayed at this hotel consistently over the past three years and have accumulated over a hundred nights in this hotel. Over the course of the last year I have had consistently bad customer service, trouble attaining rooms, and have not received a single upgrade at this hotel. Some of the in-room wait staff, concierge and valet staff are the friendliest and most accommodating people on the planet however, management and the front desk associates are the worst I have ever seen at a Starwood property. If you are a SPG member this is not the property to stay at. Sure, it is convenient in terms of location but you are going to give up a lot in amenities that you work so hard to get. Specifically, in terms of upgrades and difficulty in getting pleasant assistance in anything you need at this hotel. If you are a SPG member looking for your amenities, look to another hotel. Upgrades are never available. Management says it's because of occupancy rates but I have been at this Westin in the winter months when conventions are at the minimum and have still not received an upgrade. Secondly, the customer service and front desk personnel are consistently unfriendly and unpleasant to the hotel guests. At one point this year, I actually witnessed a manager yelling at a guest in front of a line of other guests at the front counter. This is totally unacceptable and the customer service at this hotel is atrocious to say the least. I would not recommend this hotel as the service has been subpar for that of a Starwood property (for some time now) and it offers absolutely no benefits to its SPG members besides your free bottle of water. Out of all the Starwood properties that I have stayed at over the course of the last three years, this hotel is by far the worst when it comes to courtesy at the front desk / from management and ease of booking. SPG members I would encourage you to look at other Starwood properties in the area as they offer better customer service, more availability for room upgrades and additional amenities. Based on these continued experiences, I will not stay at this hotel again. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Stayed on Saturday 29 Nov 2014 Hotel staff attentive, polite, very professional. Hotel clean, lobby large and easy to navigate. Room was clean, nice bathroom, bed was comfortable. Hotel within 1 mile of Console Energy Centre. We chose to walk and felt very safe. Easy to get to. Hotel within 2 miles of Heinz field and PNC park. Hotel also close to a few decent restaurants. Recommend staying here. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet place The hotel is in solid condition, but it was simply dead quiet. Main retail restaurant is in the process of closing down, to reopen as something else in the near future. Fortunately, there are plenty of restaurants in the downtown Pittsburgh area. Westin beds are awesome. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise Usually Westin is a quiet,comfortable hotel..however this time all night we heard banging. I know the hotel is under renovation but it was a bit much noise. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never go back there again I booked this hotel because it had a great star rating. Well although the hotel was nice, I was so disappointed about the staff! Didn't feel welcome there. There was a volleyball tournament somewhere so alot of the teams stayed there! There were so noisy and rude and the parents were just as bad. I called the front desk twice the first night we were there because the girls were bouncing volleyballs in the hallway, talking so loud, running through the halls and the parents didn't say a word or whoever the chaperones were. The front desk said they would send security up but I heard them for another hour before it finally stopped and the second night was just as bad I didn't sleep. I understand there are things going on but when someone goes for a getaway you should get rest. I didn't sleep well either night. Then I told them at the desk when I checked out about how my stay was not pleasant the lady at the front desk just looked at me! I feel something should've been done. I've never stayed in a hotel that was that noisy!!!! Never will go back there May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in a Beautiful City! I had such a great stay at the Westin Hotel in Pittsburgh. I was there for the National Gymnastics Congress this past week. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating! I especially want to give a “shout out” to Brian the shuttle driver! He was so friendly and had great recommendations for places to eat in the area! He always seemed to keep his cool when his phone was ringing frequently for pickups at the Con Sol Center after the P & G Championships! My room was spotless when I arrived and had a great view of Pittsburgh! I loved the rainshower head in the bathroom. I also loved the $5 discount coupon as a alternative to having my room cleaned everyday and to be ECO friendly! Great stay in a beautiful city! August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible business hotel. It's a trap for loyal SPG member As a platinum SPG member 5 years in the running, I have stayed in numerous SPG properties and have always been a fan of the Westin brand. I believe the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh is perhaps the worst Westin Hotel I have ever set my foot in. First, as a platinum member, I have never ever been upgraded for 8+ weeks in the Westin Convention Center. Not only did the hotel not upgrade me, I was "down graded" from King Size bed, which my company usually reserve for me, to rooms with two double beds. I tried to voice out my complain the first time around, but received no attention from the hotel staff. Due to my hectic work schedule, I was too tired to complain again. Second, the cleanliness of the room is very questionable. 90% of the rooms I stayed in smelled. The higher the floors (particularly in the SPG member floors) the stronger the smell. There's one night I had to call the janitor to come in a spray the air freshener twice. Five minutes later, the smell crept back in. I don't think the hotel ever bothers to clean the carpet. The scent just soaked in the carpet and the walls. It got so bad that I had to buy a Febreze and freshen up my room. Finally, what can I say about the food? While I enjoyed the service from the staffs who delivered my food, the food was some of the worst hotel food I have ever tasted. It's really a shame that I had to work through most of the dinners. Otherwise I would rather each McKinsey over Westin's food. Call me a sucker for SPG points, but everyone has a limit. I hope someone at SPG corporate reads this review. I really hope that someone can do something about the quality of this Westin Hotel. Please don't let it tarnish the Westin brand. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super stay First time in Pittsburgh. Staff were very helpful with info for the weekend. We will be back again. November 23, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>