Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by your staff needs to back up a little bit Great hotel. Have stayed here many times but this experience makes me question if I will continue to do so. When I ask for my bags, I want my bags. I don't really care if your staff wants to put them in a cab or not. I WANT THEM. I checked out and left my bags with the hotel while I went out shopping for a gift for my wife. When I returned I wanted to put the gift inside of my luggage. I almost had to fight the attendant to actually get my bag back from him. He DEMANDED to know what airline I was on (probably to tell the taxi) and absolutely refused to let me have my bags. Once I made it clear that I would TAKE THEM if necessary, he gave my bag to me. I sat it on the floor to open it and put my wife's gift inside. He stood over me while I did. So close that his crotch was uncomfortably close to my face as I knelt to open my luggage. I asked him to back up. He refused. I picked up my bag and walked a few feet away, he followed. Intensely rude and flat out disgusting. Once I had the gift inside, he pulled the bag out of my hand, I in return pulled it out of his. UNFORGIVABLY BAD SERVICE. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations Not Met Website did not show that the pool/fitness center were closed. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff around the hotel are like statue This is one great 5 star hotel with beautiful room. Front desk reception was also very friendly. In fact, they allowed me to check-in few hours earlier. Which I very much appreciated. However, the hotel lobby have many staff that stands around. Maybe not staff, but more like statue. They won't greet you and they won't even smile. From executive / manager wearing hotel suit to front line service ladies in cheongsam. A very COLD experience. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The air con in the room (Dec. 20) was out of order. Super over-heated. First time I called the front desk, it's promptly responded and taken care of. The engineer came to fix the issue (43c degree). Yet, it's still super hot that I couldn't get into sleep (12:30 midnight). Second time I called the front desk, it took 20+ minutes to respond. I felt dying in the room due to the heat. Finally by 1:30am (dec. 21), I got to change to another room. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but slightly below expectations Good, clean hotel like all Westins. But timing of the workout refurbishment is untimely given the holidays approaching. I believe the initial notice when I was booking stated the gym facility will close from 18th onwards, but it turned out it was the 16th, the day when I checked in. The washroom is nice though, pretty big and one of the largest tubs Ive seen. Unfortunately, there was little to none SPG recognition during my entire stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better hair dryer? Overall it's a good SPG hotel, always my priority choice in Shanghai. But the hair dryer really needs a change, it's so obsoleted and useless that I have to bring my own one for a longer stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was in Shanghai to interview candidates for a job in China and needed a room. Ms Vicky Tao at the front desk was excellent, she explained all the various options and understanding exactly what I needed, offered me the best solution. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great This is the second time this year that I have stayed in this hotel. Both times I have been checked in by Terry who has gone above the call of duty to make sure all my needs are looked after. The rooms never disappoints! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible wifi My work is mostly done on ipad and iphone. Over the six days we stayed, the room's wifi was terrible and connection was constantly dropping. Despite asking for help twice, the situation was unchanged. The first time I was told that the IT team will look at it. Several hours later I called to enquire and was told the IT team had gone home. Calls on the next day brought no improvment either. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shanghai Surprise A quiet oasis in the middle of the action in busy Shanghai. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy I stayed at the Westin twice this month, only one-night stays before I travel home. It now becomes my preferred SPG hotel in Shanghai or preferred hotel in Shanghai. Location is superb, 5-minute walk to the Bund and 5-minute walk to the nearest underground station and the Nanjing Pedestrian Road. There are no corners cut in general. Staff are well trained and everything falls into the right places. Great SPG recognition, I normally get a studio room/suite and welcome fruit; welcome letter actually written and signed for by the GM(How thoughtful!) The lounge is also wonderful, good and wider selection of f&b compare with most of the SPG hotels I stayed here in China (20+). I somestimes wonder whether you need to go out or go to the restaurant for a proper meal afterwards for such a good range here if you have no other commitment. I use gym a lot, not the latest state-of-art, but absolutely well-equipped and praticial enough for running, weights etc... Only comment for improvement would be: some of the cooked breakfast Chinese dishes are not fresh enough, whether they are cooked too early or simply from the Buffet previous night, I am not sure..., I prefer having traditional Chinese breakfasts when I am in China as I have been living in the West for most of my adult life, and local, fresh are always important.. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was great but is it keeping up I have been staying at this hotel for over 10 years. The facilities are still good, the rooms clean and tidy and the location convenient. However over my last couple of stays the standards seem to have fallen. Shanghai is such a competetive market the hotel needs to keep up. There just seem to be quite a few small problems and customer service seems to have dropped. I had issues at check in, with the breakfast and in the Exec lounge. In the old days they were also commercial in terms of tempting you back and that seems to have gone as well., November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Shangahi It is a very unique property with an exceptional location and great value. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel near to the action!!!!!!!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing exceptional I wanted to stay at the Bund and not in my usual Pudong area hotels, and figured that with my Liefetime Platinum, it could be a special experienence. Not that I wanted a brass orchestra greeting on entry, but at least a recognition and some sort of special treatment upon checkin, stay and checkout, None of that happened (no band, either), the stay was plain vanilla, no ups or downs, suppose that's a good thing. BTW, didn't care for the gym not being open before 6, or being in a weirdest location between floors. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - world class service Beautiful hotel and the service was icing on the cake. My girlfriend flew out to meet me in Shanghai and the staff went absolutely above and beyond to make her visit an unforgettable experience. Thanks to Terry and Amy for not giving up on finding a way to apply a suite night. I will never forget the friendly faces and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Shanghai. Some notes: Restaurants in the hotel were surprisingly good. Loved the Italian spot; the manager from Italy even shared some of his homemade limoncello - shows you the type of place this is. Gym had everything I needed (serious weights and tons of treadmills). Pool looked cool but never went in. Rooms were clean / modern - suite with tub facing out to city was amazing! And once again, service set it apart. Thanks! Will be back. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel There were a few spots where the facility could use some work but overall the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. It is in an exceptional location, and I was treated very well during my stay. Be aware that Pudong (PVG) airport is roughly 45 minutes away in light traffic. Oh, and check out the jellyfish tank in the lounge, its beautiful! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by be careful DCC hotel is good but the staff always use DCC to charge even you request non-DCC October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful oasis in the heart of Shanghai The Shanghai Westin is a beautiful hotel with a serene lobby with water all around the sitting area. The hotel offers a very welcome contrast where when you walk into the lobby, you leave behind the hustle and bustle of the city, a very pleasant feeling. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was great. Location wise, it was close enough to the bund and metro lines. The staff all seemed friendly and the room had a good price/value ratio. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Services Although just staying 1 night in Westin this time, the overall service level, including the room facility, staff manner & manner, food quality, are excellent and maintain at a high level. Very pleased to stay in Westin!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very Classy Very convenient and accessible to everything. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended At first, front desk cannot find my SPG membership at the system even my travel agent booked with SPG#. After presenting my SPG card, can get a room upgrade as Platinum members always does. Have recommend this Westin facility to several colleagues. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The early morning cab coordinator needs to be fired Needed a cab at on Oct 17, 2013 at 7am to go to my first meeting. 3 cabs in the parking lot. I told the cab coordinator I need a cab. So what does he do? Runs out to the street to try to get one for me. With 3 parked right in front of me why you ask? Those cabs are waiting to take people the airport. And guess who gets to gate keep and take a cut from the cabbies? Very common practice in China. Cab coordinators act as gate keepers to skim off the hotel. Hotel and guests are the losers of this game. Room, inside staff, all okay, but no coffee maker in the room and hence 3 stars on the facilities. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location, friendly, helpful staff September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remains one of the best hotels in Shanghai I have stayed at most of the Starwood hotels in Shanghai over the years and Westin remains one of my favorites. On my most recent stay I also utilized the gear lending program and was very pleasantly surprised with the high quality of the equipment. The Executive lounge is also a great place both for evening cocktails and for having breakfast. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fancy, but not all that The hotel is close to the Bund, but is 6-7 blocks from the closest metro station. This is a bit uncomfortable when there's 100+ degree heat. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asia Vacation 2013 The staff was very helpful and friendly! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dining options The Italian restaurant Prego is excellent and the manager Luciano makes the experience a very authentic one. Highly recommend eating there. The hotel rooms are well appointed and the bed is very comfortable. The work out area is well equipped. The hotel staff is very friendly. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bund Shanghai is the Westin Brand Day 1 of a 5 day stay on business.This property reflects every aspect of what I expect from Starwood July 15, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T11:55:07.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_1379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>