The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1166 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Randy Randy - the luggage guy - deserves a shout-out. Very cordial. Very personable. He was also instrumental in helping us resolve a problem with our room. Thank you Randy. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location location Great for short stays close to everything, can walk to most sites of interest. Across from port Authority May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly great!! I was a bit weary of the Westin because of the average and angry reviews, but decided to choose it anyway because of the location, Superfoods breakfast and the gym. I arrived late, nevertheless was given a wonderful corner room on the 32d floor, breakfast was really delicious, and great coffee which is important to me! I loved the modern bathroom and the amazing bed! Special thanks to Guest Services who were always very helpful and accommodating to a jet lagged guest requests at 4am!! Overall thank you very much for making my stay in NYC even more wonderful, and I will definitely chose the Westin Times Square next time in there! May 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards The housekeeping and maintenance have deteriorated in this hotel. For example, we had a dirty and torn towel placed in the room, a torn lampshade, all foam pillows (Westins usually have two foam and two feather) and the pillow cases were too small for the pillow. The bed did not feel like a Westin bed, at least to us. We were told by staff that many of the other staff didn't seem to care or take pride in there work. All in all, a disappointing stay. May 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin experience ever Me and my wife were traveling to New York for 4 nights, I am a platinum SPG member because I always chose SPG hotels for my trips. This hotel has been the worst experience I've had with SPG We arrived late the first day, at the front desk a very nice lady told us that we had a corner upgraded room reserved, when we got to the room to our surprise the room had un emptied trash inside the trash cans and it was a standard room, the next day when we tried to shower the shower was clogged and all the water spilled outside, so we couldn't shower. I went down to the front desk and they changed the room to a corner room, we left our things packed inside the room, and the hotel staff changed everything to the new room. We arrived late again to the hotel after a long day walking in New York, and when we arrived the bed was filthy with body hair and brown stains all over the sheets and there was baby food on the table and trash all over the place. We called the front desk again and they told us that they could do nothing because it was almost 1:00 am in the morning and that we had to stay like that and wait until tomorrow to sort everything out, I had to plead to the front desk manager to send someone to clean the room. They finished cleaning the room a 3:00 am the person that cleaned the room said that he had never sean a room so filthy in his life and that we should tel the manager about this. The next day we tried to get the manager but we couldn't find her so a very nice person came out to greet us, we sorted everything out, he was going to refund one night and give us 5,000 points. The last day wen we checked out to our surprise he didn't give us the full refund, he only gave us 50% off one night, we told him that he agreed to refund one night, he denied everything, the good thing is that i have pictures to prove everting. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We had a great time in NYC, however, not having free internet as a Gold level SPG member was very inconvenient, as we are often offered that benefit when staying at most SPG properties. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION AND ATMOSPHERE The hotel is clean, and ideally located in Times Square close to Eighth Avenue. The hotel is connected to a movie theatre for direct entertainment without going outside. The suite room was very comfortable with lovely views of the Hudson River. The staff was professional from check-in to check-out,and I would definitely stay here again. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel In The Heart of Mid-Town What a wonderful choice of hotel this was! It couldn't have been an a finer location in Mid-Town Manhattan! I give this hotel 5 stars for Room Comfort, Staff, Quality, and Food. So much to do within a short walking distance and near some of the most famous landmarks in the Theater District and Television. The only poor rating to give the hotel is the Business Center. It costs additional $ and part of a third party operation (FedEx) to just print out a few simple pages of a document. And cost it did. $10+ to be exact or about $1.18 per page. Didn't feel like much of a service in this regard. Overall, however, the Westin is very high on my recommended list of hotels to visit when in NYC. April 18, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T19:25:47.100-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1166, tr_1166
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>