The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Heart of the City This was my first trip to NY, so I was a bit overwhelmed by the shear awesome-ness of the city itself. The Westin is perfectly located for all the "touristy" stuff that Times Square has to offer. The hotel room itself was very modern with all of the amenities a person could ask for. If you are here on business, then look no further. This is a great place to stay in Times Square. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time Square Great Location but the room seem in disrepair. The door corners paint seem to be falling off mini bar ridge is broken without cooling TV remote channel is not working February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleased This hotel is in a desirable location in NYC - rooms were good - service was fine...no complaints...easy access to subway.. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-Located for Times Square, Can Have a Great View My wife and I stayed in this hotel over the Valentine's Day weekend as a romantic getaway. Having never been to New York before, we wanted a location right downtown to use as a home base. The hotel itself is very conveniently located, especially if arriving on the training from the airport. Although "Time's Square" seems to encompass many blocks, the hotel is only about two blocks away from the famous location - which tends to be a great place to visit once or twice until you've had enough of the people. It also has two entrances, depending on where you want to go - one that is shared by the movie theatre in the building. Upon arrival we went up to the third level where the reception is located, and were warmly greeted. We checked in, and although I was only SPG Gold I was given a room on the top floor, facing north - what a view! That started off my trip feeling extra special (as it was also my wife's birthday). I found the rooms to be a good size, with nicely appointed bathrooms. I spent a little time working while I was there, and had no problem with internet access or the position of the desk in my room. Staff were always very friendly, although as others have mentioned very little is given away for "free" at the hotel. I went down to print two tickets to a Broadway show one night, and was charged almost $8 for the printing and internet usage. Would have printed them earlier if I'd known! The lounge on the reception level was quite nice as well - didn't eat but had a nice view from the window for a drink or two with pleasant conversations with the waitress. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay near Time's Square! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in great location My stay was during peak visit time in NYC, so I truly appreciate the hotel staff ensuring that my family's multiple rooms were adjacent to one another, even though they were made under different reservations. The hotel was in a very good location: very close to Times Square (but not right in the middle of the crowds), and to different subway lines, one block away from 2 movie theaters, and close to restaurants in H*ll's Kitchen (this review will not accept the actual name of the area). The breakfast (in hotel restaurant) that was part of our stay package was very nice; the only drawback is the wait for a table/food, which is understandable considering it was peak visit time. Recommended. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay We took advantage of the Winter Weekend special. The corner room had amazing views in two different directions from the 43rd floor. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Boarding Passes can be printed for free in the business office. The location of the hotel was very close to times square but just far enough away to not have the crowds around the entrances. There is also a subway station right at the hotel. I have already recommended the hotel to others. We were very pleased with out stay! February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my fav SPG hotel in NYC anymore 1) Missing US Open Blue Caps in the promo packages, which were the main reason I booked this hotel for Labour Day long weekend 2) Club Lounge is gone, which is replaced with a gym which is empty for 99% of time when we were there 3) Room cleaning was not done after 530pm on days, very late and inconvenient and unacceptable 4) Our room was not ready for us after 4pm on our arrival, almost always a challenge for this hotel September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful! This room has been the best sleep I have had in a while. The king size bed was a little piece of heaven. The bathroom is constructed in a way that is modern and beautiful with two headed shower pressure that made taking a shower very relaxing. Some of the staff I came across were excellent like Luis S. and the housekeeping lady who was very respectful. However, the front desk needs a little work. Some of the people who are the face of the hotel seem to forget that everyone should be treated equally not looked down on because they are not used to the traveling experience and are unsure of some things. Other then that, this hotel was fantastic and its location is in the center of Times Square. I enjoyed my stay there greatly. January 20, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>