The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1175 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not really the pride of manhattan I stayed over in the end of august 2014. My overall impression having stayed in many SPG hotels is that the guys on the door (on the floor) were the best I have seen for a long time. Ask them about local information they give you full story - now the rest of the hotel.... 1) Front of house - seems to not really be interested whatsoever. I waited in the queue for 20 mins and saw the SPG member queue was free - I was told to go back to the normal queue as I wasnt a platinum member (even though the staff member was doing nothing at the time) 2) The room - had a broken mirror/wall - they came and fixed it but is it up to me to sort out the maintainance ? 3) Service - now like some of the other reviews this is totally awful - order coffee for two and they send up cold coffee (30 mins later) with one cup. I ring down and they let me know its not their fault (I didnt realise it was my fault they didnt send up two cuos - maybe I should have appologised to the room service team?) 4) The concierge was clueless - I could have go more information about the local area by googleing it - staying at the westing round the corner you had really good service - the one here seemed as if I was interupping them Now fortunately I am in manhattan again soon and but unfortunately my favourite hotel the st regis is booked and so looks like I will be staying here again - on the booking they have upgraded my room to a junior suite but looking at reviews and the really small tvs they have in these rooms I will decline and take the original room I booked instead. Thanks SPG member July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin NYC 3-7 Aug 14 Location was outstanding--right in the heart of Manhattan. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westins the best Great location, great facility, staff is fairly friendly. Shula's restaurant has excellent food but is really expensive. Bar / lounge is a bit small to be enjoyable. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay we recently stayed for a long weekend at times square westin and have stayed at this westin as well as others. this trip seemed different from the very beginning and continued throughout the stay.we were in a corner suite and the room was truly amazing as well as everything else that weekend. the gentleman that checked us in was entirely responsible for such a great time, warren left nothing to chance and not one time did we not no where we were going with regard to attractions and others. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistency This is my third time at your hotel.. I feel I am treated with special recognition! Everyone is friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful with so many places to eat, shop and do including cinema and theater in walking distance. June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated I chose this venue because it was the only available Starwood hotel in Manhattan that day. Booked late afternoon after I had to extend my stay. For a rate of almost USD 800, the venue does not provide the expected comfort. Rooms outdated, concierge had already left, car arrangement by porter was ridiculously expensive. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This was my first trip to New York to celebrate my birthday and it was everything plus more than I could have hoped for. The rooms were very spacious & the beds were super comfortable. Location was close to the theatres and attractions! I didn't eat at the hotel so I cannot rate the food & beverage quality. I would go back in a minute & stay at the Westin Times Square! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location, amazing staff. You can't get better access to all that the city has to offer! You can walk right over from the port authority or park with a valet. (We've tried both - arriving happily by car and then bus for each of two recent trips.) Then there's the staff... With our babies fast asleep in our room, my wife and I were seated in the hallway (with the monitor) recapping the day and planning the next. Every staff member who passed was sympathetic and offered refreshment or a good joke. They're cheery and helpful from the frontdesk to the lobby and baggage services. You can't ask for more! We've already gone back. And it remain or go-to place for visiting NYC. May 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T22:50:24.082Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1175, tr_1175
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>