The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westins the best Great location, great facility, staff is fairly friendly. Shula's restaurant has excellent food but is really expensive. Bar / lounge is a bit small to be enjoyable. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay we recently stayed for a long weekend at times square westin and have stayed at this westin as well as others. this trip seemed different from the very beginning and continued throughout the stay.we were in a corner suite and the room was truly amazing as well as everything else that weekend. the gentleman that checked us in was entirely responsible for such a great time, warren left nothing to chance and not one time did we not no where we were going with regard to attractions and others. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistency This is my third time at your hotel.. I feel I am treated with special recognition! Everyone is friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful with so many places to eat, shop and do including cinema and theater in walking distance. June 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated I chose this venue because it was the only available Starwood hotel in Manhattan that day. Booked late afternoon after I had to extend my stay. For a rate of almost USD 800, the venue does not provide the expected comfort. Rooms outdated, concierge had already left, car arrangement by porter was ridiculously expensive. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This was my first trip to New York to celebrate my birthday and it was everything plus more than I could have hoped for. The rooms were very spacious & the beds were super comfortable. Location was close to the theatres and attractions! I didn't eat at the hotel so I cannot rate the food & beverage quality. I would go back in a minute & stay at the Westin Times Square! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location, amazing staff. You can't get better access to all that the city has to offer! You can walk right over from the port authority or park with a valet. (We've tried both - arriving happily by car and then bus for each of two recent trips.) Then there's the staff... With our babies fast asleep in our room, my wife and I were seated in the hallway (with the monitor) recapping the day and planning the next. Every staff member who passed was sympathetic and offered refreshment or a good joke. They're cheery and helpful from the frontdesk to the lobby and baggage services. You can't ask for more! We've already gone back. And it remain or go-to place for visiting NYC. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Randy Randy - the luggage guy - deserves a shout-out. Very cordial. Very personable. He was also instrumental in helping us resolve a problem with our room. Thank you Randy. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location location Great for short stays close to everything, can walk to most sites of interest. Across from port Authority May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly great!! I was a bit weary of the Westin because of the average and angry reviews, but decided to choose it anyway because of the location, Superfoods breakfast and the gym. I arrived late, nevertheless was given a wonderful corner room on the 32d floor, breakfast was really delicious, and great coffee which is important to me! I loved the modern bathroom and the amazing bed! Special thanks to Guest Services who were always very helpful and accommodating to a jet lagged guest requests at 4am!! Overall thank you very much for making my stay in NYC even more wonderful, and I will definitely chose the Westin Times Square next time in there! May 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards The housekeeping and maintenance have deteriorated in this hotel. For example, we had a dirty and torn towel placed in the room, a torn lampshade, all foam pillows (Westins usually have two foam and two feather) and the pillow cases were too small for the pillow. The bed did not feel like a Westin bed, at least to us. We were told by staff that many of the other staff didn't seem to care or take pride in there work. All in all, a disappointing stay. May 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin experience ever Me and my wife were traveling to New York for 4 nights, I am a platinum SPG member because I always chose SPG hotels for my trips. This hotel has been the worst experience I've had with SPG We arrived late the first day, at the front desk a very nice lady told us that we had a corner upgraded room reserved, when we got to the room to our surprise the room had un emptied trash inside the trash cans and it was a standard room, the next day when we tried to shower the shower was clogged and all the water spilled outside, so we couldn't shower. I went down to the front desk and they changed the room to a corner room, we left our things packed inside the room, and the hotel staff changed everything to the new room. We arrived late again to the hotel after a long day walking in New York, and when we arrived the bed was filthy with body hair and brown stains all over the sheets and there was baby food on the table and trash all over the place. We called the front desk again and they told us that they could do nothing because it was almost 1:00 am in the morning and that we had to stay like that and wait until tomorrow to sort everything out, I had to plead to the front desk manager to send someone to clean the room. They finished cleaning the room a 3:00 am the person that cleaned the room said that he had never sean a room so filthy in his life and that we should tel the manager about this. The next day we tried to get the manager but we couldn't find her so a very nice person came out to greet us, we sorted everything out, he was going to refund one night and give us 5,000 points. The last day wen we checked out to our surprise he didn't give us the full refund, he only gave us 50% off one night, we told him that he agreed to refund one night, he denied everything, the good thing is that i have pictures to prove everting. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We had a great time in NYC, however, not having free internet as a Gold level SPG member was very inconvenient, as we are often offered that benefit when staying at most SPG properties. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION AND ATMOSPHERE The hotel is clean, and ideally located in Times Square close to Eighth Avenue. The hotel is connected to a movie theatre for direct entertainment without going outside. The suite room was very comfortable with lovely views of the Hudson River. The staff was professional from check-in to check-out,and I would definitely stay here again. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel In The Heart of Mid-Town What a wonderful choice of hotel this was! It couldn't have been an a finer location in Mid-Town Manhattan! I give this hotel 5 stars for Room Comfort, Staff, Quality, and Food. So much to do within a short walking distance and near some of the most famous landmarks in the Theater District and Television. The only poor rating to give the hotel is the Business Center. It costs additional $ and part of a third party operation (FedEx) to just print out a few simple pages of a document. And cost it did. $10+ to be exact or about $1.18 per page. Didn't feel like much of a service in this regard. Overall, however, the Westin is very high on my recommended list of hotels to visit when in NYC. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Request not honored I only gave three stars for overall rating because the promised double beds was not honored as requested. A twin bed was added to a room with a king-size bed, which made the room look small. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel lets down the westin brand Great location and front of house staff that did a lot to make my stay comfortable but the poor housekeeping manged to ruin our holiday. There were daily issues regarding not having shampoo/body wash/towels/water/shower caps. The service manager resolved the issues but by the following day there were still things missing. I felt that I had to beg for what should have been standard inclusions. We left very disappointed. This was our second stay in this hotel and I do not think I would go back. There was definitely no value for money. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I was booked to stay here for the New York Auto Show at Javits Center for 8 days. Got upgraded to a nice corner suite and had a wonder stay. Would stay here again. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handled a large group well I was there with a large school group (150+ high schoolers plus chaperones). The Westin seemed to do a good job of handling us. I've stayed here before, and this visit was consistent with my excellent past experiences - very comfortable room, well sound-proofed, helpful staff. I will choose Westin in the future. April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment this was supposed to be a much needed relaxing stay and it was not!!! I was given a room with an adjoining door and heard everything that they were doing in the next room, phone ringing, flushing toilets, taking showers. The traffic from outside was heard all night long. Cars, trucks, fire engines. The plug in the bathroom (which you had to lean over the toilet was not working in the morning and had to use the hair dryer by the tv. Then housekeeping shows up at 8:30 am and I was not dressed and had to answer the door. I left at 9:30 am because I had enough March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The overall experience is great During this stay, the staff was professional, very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Location is excellent Rooms are spacious and really nice. One issue is the comforter....It is very heavy and hot. If you remove it, it is cold. Trouble with the temperature of the room. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous My husband and I had a fabulous experience at the Westin, Times Square. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the room was comfortable with a beautiful view, and the food very good. The hotel was located in the heart of it all. I highly recommend. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location I stood in and out of a line that I thought was for SPG member but no one would attend me. front desk clerk was horrible barely said a word to me and when she did she would walk off, I had no idea why? Was told my room was not ready and she would call me. I left the hotel and about 2 minutes later I received a call that my room was ready. Ridiculous!!! When I went back to check in I got the same clerk urrrrggh!!! She handed me a key and that was it she did not tell me what room number or where I needed to go to find my room I had to ask her. When I arrived in my room I was given a room with 2 beds reservation was 1 king bed. I called the front desk and was told to come back to the same girl could not be done over the phone. When to the front and was told they did not have a King available. Really!!!??? Would have beed easier over the phone. By then I was so upset. I almost wanted to just go to another hotel but the room was clean and I had plans that I had to be at. Plus I still had to wait for my luggage and when the gentleman arrived he had 2 suitcases but one of them was not mine. It took a while for him to understand because he really wanted the one that was not mine to be mine. And he kept tell me are you sure this one is not yours. I had to point it out to him no I know what my luggage looks like, see the one you have in your hands it looks like its twin. Other than that the room was really clean and I loved the location. Maybe next time I will just try another hotel. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff/ worst hotel experience Booked a promotional package called "the shopping package" which included a macys gift card and coupon and a tote bag. when we Checked in the receptionist seemed to not have any knowledge of the promotions package. After I explained what it included she went looking for the tote but couldn't find one, so instead of offering to send us one at a later date or offer adequate compensation, she just went on with the checkin in. Right when we arrived at 9:30pm, we requested a crib for our 1-year old. We were told the crib would be right up. 10:30pm still no crib, so we called the front desk and they acted surprised and told us it will be right there. 11:30pm still no crib, so called front desk again got same response. finally around 12:30am the crib arrived, too bad it was 2 1/2 hours after baby fell asleep in our bed. TV didn't work and we were charged for unused amenities. Terrible experience, very disappointed with my choice of hotel. Tried to celebrate anniversary with wife with a nice hotel room, instead we spent almost $500 that we didn't have, when we could have a better experience at a comfort inn for under $100. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in mess From the front desk lady I got the room key to room 2326, and took the elevator to the 23rd floor and found no 2326. Back to the front desk and a gentlemen checked my room number, scratched out the 2326 on the key holder and changed it to 2341. I took the elevator back to the 23rd fllor and gladly found room 2341, but the keys didn't work. The cleaning lady on the floor can prove it for me. Back to the front desk again and talked to another girl. She changed my room to #2337 and gave me new keys. I took the elevator to the 23rd floor and held my breath and insert my key. It finally let me in. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Heart of the City This was my first trip to NY, so I was a bit overwhelmed by the shear awesome-ness of the city itself. The Westin is perfectly located for all the "touristy" stuff that Times Square has to offer. The hotel room itself was very modern with all of the amenities a person could ask for. If you are here on business, then look no further. This is a great place to stay in Times Square. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time Square Great Location but the room seem in disrepair. The door corners paint seem to be falling off mini bar ridge is broken without cooling TV remote channel is not working February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleased This hotel is in a desirable location in NYC - rooms were good - service was fine...no complaints...easy access to subway.. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-Located for Times Square, Can Have a Great View My wife and I stayed in this hotel over the Valentine's Day weekend as a romantic getaway. Having never been to New York before, we wanted a location right downtown to use as a home base. The hotel itself is very conveniently located, especially if arriving on the training from the airport. Although "Time's Square" seems to encompass many blocks, the hotel is only about two blocks away from the famous location - which tends to be a great place to visit once or twice until you've had enough of the people. It also has two entrances, depending on where you want to go - one that is shared by the movie theatre in the building. Upon arrival we went up to the third level where the reception is located, and were warmly greeted. We checked in, and although I was only SPG Gold I was given a room on the top floor, facing north - what a view! That started off my trip feeling extra special (as it was also my wife's birthday). I found the rooms to be a good size, with nicely appointed bathrooms. I spent a little time working while I was there, and had no problem with internet access or the position of the desk in my room. Staff were always very friendly, although as others have mentioned very little is given away for "free" at the hotel. I went down to print two tickets to a Broadway show one night, and was charged almost $8 for the printing and internet usage. Would have printed them earlier if I'd known! The lounge on the reception level was quite nice as well - didn't eat but had a nice view from the window for a drink or two with pleasant conversations with the waitress. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay near Time's Square! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay We took advantage of the Winter Weekend special. The corner room had amazing views in two different directions from the 43rd floor. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Boarding Passes can be printed for free in the business office. The location of the hotel was very close to times square but just far enough away to not have the crowds around the entrances. There is also a subway station right at the hotel. I have already recommended the hotel to others. We were very pleased with out stay! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in great location My stay was during peak visit time in NYC, so I truly appreciate the hotel staff ensuring that my family's multiple rooms were adjacent to one another, even though they were made under different reservations. The hotel was in a very good location: very close to Times Square (but not right in the middle of the crowds), and to different subway lines, one block away from 2 movie theaters, and close to restaurants in H*ll's Kitchen (this review will not accept the actual name of the area). The breakfast (in hotel restaurant) that was part of our stay package was very nice; the only drawback is the wait for a table/food, which is understandable considering it was peak visit time. Recommended. February 9, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:07.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1181, tr_1181
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>