Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY IN NYC Love the Westin property in times square! We had a fabulous time and the staff was extremely helpful and super friendly! Will definitely stay here again! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in Receptionists for this hotel are not great I usually don't have any problem with receptionist at SPG Hotels, especially the W-Hotel's receptionists are exceptional. I would expect the same level of customer services and courtesy when I checked-in to Westin Hotel at Times Squares, but I was wrong. The receptionists at Westin Hotels in Times Squares are not as friendly as they should be. They don't know what types of features that you had in your reservation (ie., free internet, bonus points for Gold Members). And they take more than 10 mins to check in ONE (1) guest while other receptionist is also standing around and doing nothing. I am very unhappy with the way the receptionist in this particular hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by all good! staying at this hotel was everything i have come to expect from the starwoodhotels. i wasn't happy with the view from the room initially..and was immediately move to a better one. after checking out next day, i thought i had left my watch and bracelets in the room and i called the hotel to have them retrieved. the security team was efficient, kind and always professional despite my emotional and frantic state. the jewlery was later found. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Just returned from our one night stay. Location is great. Walking distance to all major attractions. We loved our suite overlooking the Hudson River. The marble bathroom with separate shower and tub/shower combo were convenient. We would like to thank Vesela at the front desk for all her help. She was very professional and courteous and made our stay memorable. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel Enjoyed my first stay in NYC in this hotel. We got a great view and room was very comfortable, although beds a bit small. Check in and out was good and staff friendly. Room cleaning a bit inconsistent and one day our beds did not get made. Only three towels left although 4 in the room. Overall an enjoyable stay in this hotel. Very central. Bar expensive. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected I expected a bit more from a Westin Hotel. This hotel has an excellent location and the lobby and rooms are nice but we had at least a 10 min wait to check in. There was only one staff member for check in so we did not feel very welcomed when we arrived. The room was very comfortable and the beds were excellent. The biggest disappointment was the lack of hot water for showers two mornings. Not a good way to start the day. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is ok The name is too big for this hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay at the Westin I had a really great stay at the Westin times Square two weeks ago. I stay at this hotel frequently and am usually pleased but this stay was really nice. I was in a renovated corner room. The new decor is fresh and very pleasing and the modifications to the bathrooms striking. I also want to mention the excellent service I get from Kevin at the front desk. He is a gem! April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Make sure you request a room that has been updated. We booked a deluxe room and were very disappointed to find the bathroom tiny with a small metal sink. Looked like a sink in a prison cell. The front desk was very helpful in relocating us to a newly renovated room. The new room was nicely done and clean. We did not have hot water for our morning showers. Seems everyone else was showering too. I would rate the hotel as average. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Has Happened to this Hotel Have stayed here often but this time a disaster. No more Starbucks and breakfast in Bar 10, $6.00 for a cup of coffee at Shula's, room was not clean, and I didn't get the room I requested. One of the worst Westin experiences ever. Very disappointed.Colleagues all felt the same way. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - without words Near to everything in New York, walk distance to theaters, Times Square... We can see The Empire State from our room window!!! Attention was incredible, they upgrade our room and help us to get access to it early because we arrived in a morning flight. Fully recommended. Definitively, no other option for our next visit to New York. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior facility at excellent location We selected this hotel over the internet, so it was sight unseen. We were thrilled with the service, our room was fantastic, and the view was beautiful. It is such an ideal location, close to good food, Times Square, Broadway, and shopping. Can't wait to come here again! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel overlooks key little things A great location and big personality at this hotel but after 3 days traveling cross country i was seeking comfort and convenience. Upon checking in at 1 am i found that my room had no clock, then as i tried to read the light next to the bed had no liightbulb so i swapped from a floorlamp. Upon waking i went to check email and realized that the electrical outlets i used on the desk did not work...no juice left to check on details for my first appointment. Had to wait for a recharge at another outlet, so I then showered and temp was lukewarm to cold at full hot throttle and then realized there was no conditioner, actually body lotion in shower....ouch. No backups like most westins and no counter space in the bathroom. Finally, only one water in the room whereas most spg platinum rooms have 2 to 4. It may seem small but collectively it adds up to less than satisfactory overall. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good luck getting a cab The hotel itself was adequate for the money. The room and bed were comfortable. I was on the floor marked as being for Starwood Preferred Guests. My colleague, not a SPG, was in a newly renovated room, much nicer than mine. I did not like the fact that The internet was blocked in the fitness room. It threw my workouts off a bit. My biggest issue was getting a cab. I heard from two different cab drivers that they don't like stopping at this hotel. They each said the same thing, that the doormen get a kickback from the more expensive car drivers, so they are inclined to not hail regular cabs. Only my cabbies didn't put it so nicely. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really? No hot water? We spent two noghts at the Westin Time Square over the Easter Weekend. On both mornings there was no hot water for showers. After reporting the problem on the first morning, we expected the issue to be resolved on the second morning, but we were told that there was a "problem with the plumbing". April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor bed, luggage delivery delayed Top sheet designed only to cover the mattress pad; sheet wouldnt stay on, mattress pad bunched up all nite; luggage delivered almost an hour late, wont stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First NYC visit Typical high quality Westin experience. Great location, very near subway and Theater District. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The SPG recognition was the best! March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left out in the cold I redeemed SPG points to book 2 rooms. One room for my wife, daughter and I and a second room for my sister-in-law and her 3 kids. After my sister and her kids returned from a day out in Manhattan their key would not open the door. This was at around 9pm. They took 3 separate trips down to the front desk to get a new key (we were on 14th floor). None of the keys worked. After the third trip the front desk also started giving them a hard time about ID. At around 10pm after an hour of this they had to wake me up because the door still was not open. I went out into the hall to try the key myself and 2 of my sister-in-laws kids had fallen asleep in the hallway (5 and 6 year olds). It was totally unacceptable. I called the front desk myself and made them aware of this. They finally sent up a maintenance person who had to use a special device to unlock the door. There was clearly a problem with the lock system on the door. While the maintenance person was courteous and professional the fact that my family was literally stuck in the hallway for over an hour is just not acceptable. Period. A maintenance person should have been sent much sooner. We were only there for one night so this was really a sour note for the trip. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are great! Comfortable and well appointed. The bed is "heavenly" and soo comfortable. If you are in New York and Time Square, this easy to get to and close to everything. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Some hotels have spectacular accomodations but fall short on hospitality. This is NOT the case at this hotel. The rooms are great (love the beds)and the staff is personable and attentive. I'll be back! March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall experience Lovely breakfast with unlimited healthy choices and great location in the theater district. Convenient valet parking. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Close to great restaurants and easy to access uptown and downtown. Easy hotel to navigate - straightforward access to rooms from lobby. Good securit in times square. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade was a higher floor but room was older Great location. Great lobby. Staff kindly gave us upgrade. Our room was on a higher floor, nice view but room was showing its age. Overall good stay! March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Issues Room not fully cleaned. No shampoo or hand lotion provided. Upon request, still not completly addressed. Too bad no more Executive Lounge. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Convenient to everything, subway, restaurant, attractions March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay The hotel is in great location and this is my 4th stay in it... The staff always great but unfourtionatly the room and the towels were not up to our expectation this time... Hopefully our next stay gone be better in the new renovated room My best regards N March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay My second time at this hotel and must say that everything was perfect. Thanks to all for a wonderful visit! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The hotel looked great and the room was so comfortable. Staff was friendly and nice and location was the best. Location was great and the center of everything so I could walk to everything. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, could be excellent I just came back from a one night stay for a conrference at the Westin Times Square. I am a physician, and travel a few times a year for conferences. I have never published a review of any hotel, but since you asked, I decided to tell you about my experience here. Check-in was actually pretty painless - the young woman who helped me at the front desk was really nice. She told me I could rent work-out clothes if I wanted to, which seemed like a great feature of the hotel. I had a good feeling, and was looking forward to resting in my room after a hectic train ride. However, that feeling ended when I got to my room. Unfortunately, I had been placed in a small, cavernous room on the 9th floor, overlooking steam pipes in the back of the hotel, immediately adjacent to a large conference facility on the same floor. A meeting was wrapping up when I checked in at 4 pm, and fifty or more people noisily shuffled by my room to the elevator. A few people strayed in the lobby, joking and talking business. I asked one of the conference-goers if the meeting was over. I was told that it was, but that a different group was scheduled to convene from dinner-time until 10 pm. I was despondent. I mean, my room was literally right off of the lobby of the meeting area. So bizarre. I called the front desk and spoke to the manager, who said he would send up a key to a different room imminently. It took almost thirty minutes and a couple of phone calls to get that key delivered, at which point I realized that the "new" room was on the same floor, also immediately adjacent to the meeting rooms, only on the opposite side of the lobby. I called the manager again, who then sent up to me a key to a room on the 35th floor, in the "towers." This room was beautiful - immaculately clean, quiet, comfortable, and bright. The bed was comfortable, and the movie selection was great. The bathroom decore was a little spartan, but that didn't bother me. I am unsure why this room came to me so late - the hotel clearly was not at capacity - perhaps they were trying to use up their undesirable rooms first, a disappointing and unsophisticated strategy. My only other complaint is that in the evening when I called the front desk to ask where my meeting would take place the following morning, I got several different answers. I told the "express service" attendant that I needed to be absolutely sure what time the meeting started, and she promised me that the manager would call me back personally to confirm. I never heard back from the manager, and had to call the attendant several times over the next hour to get information. By this point, it was midnight, and I was finally was told that the meeting started at 8 am. In fact, the conference started at 7:30 am the next morning, and because of this, many conference attendees missed the first half-hour of the meeting. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late night Thanks to Jonathan and Sara, checking in late was easy and enjoyable. March 22, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T11:57:13.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1223, tr_1223
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 42 next>>