The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1102 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i expect in a westin good location on subway line...great bed as per westin ...good size room for manhatten.......but had to email to repair overcharge...also the first westin i have stayed in without glassware...this is unacceptable to me to drink an $18 vodka and orange juice from a flimsy plastic cup ...we did not use the mini bar for this reason..also it is petty in this day and age to charge extra for wifi in rooms August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel location is excellent - just a short block to 42nd St and 1 long block to Times Square. The check-in agent was fantastic - he gave us an excellent view room of the River and Cruise Ship Terminal. Plus he gave us a room immediately instead of making us wait until 3pm as most New York Hotels do - - ! The Hotel and Room was very comfortable. I didn't think the room was as clean as it should be - - there was a very visable 'red' swizzle stick on the floor that remained there the entire time of my visit. Really liked the Bar-10 with a great view of 8th Ave below. They make an excellent martini and the 'small-plates' were great. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Workout room The new workout room at The Westin New York Times Square is absolutely WONDERFUL! Best equipment I have seen in my travels (I spent 100+ nights a year in hotels), great machines (the TVs always work and have all the best channels available), awesome atmosphere, plenty of cold towels too. Excellent job Westin staff and management team. This is certainly one of the best Westin hotels, the GM certainly sets the right tone with the staff, they are always ready to help with anything and their responsiveness is really great, they jump on things right away and get them done. Fully recommend this hotel both for leisure and business travel. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never missed an upgrade. I stay at this hotel at least once a month and never miss a plat upgrade. Sometimes to an Atrium Club room and sometimes to a corner room on the top floors of the tower. Once I had a suite but really prefer the corner room on the top floor. But I've never missed an upgrade here. If you are the type who likes control over his/her room comfort, this hotel has windows that open and a solid HVAC system. My only complaint is the consistent lack of SPG front desk services. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. The regular line people regularly won't help the status people. But the front desk issues aren't worth missing another otherwise great property. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July. The hotel is in a great location but the customer service leaves a great deal to be desired. I stay at SPG properties basically every week but one issue came up here has driven me to never stay at this hotel again. As an SPG platinum member, I requested and was approved for a 4pm checkout. On the day of checkout, I leave the hotel room at 4pm to catch a 7pm flight from JFK. The hotel then charged me for an extra night and alleged that I had the room occupied at 8pm that night, when I provided proof that I had been on a flight. When I called to get the charge reversed, I was given the run around by accounting. I wouldn't expect a hotel like this to treat any guest in this manner and especially not a platinum member that has stayed several times at the Westin. I will never stay at this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Wonderful Property From the moment you enter the Westin at Times Square, the staff makes you feel home. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They fulfilled my request for an early check in along with a high floor level. The view was wonderful of the city and the room was nicely appointed. I can't wait to return back to NYC and stay again at this wonderful property. The location is central to everything especially if you are in town for the theater. January 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed * Room Service food was horrible. Wantons had been sitting hours. Stir fried chicken must have been sitting as well * Fridge in room was warm. mechanic came to fix it - was warm next day never fixed. * One day room was cleaned but towels not replenished. Didnt notice till next morning when I needed to take a shower. Had to call express service 3 times to get towels. Late for meeting. * Whenever I called express service it was never express. It took 10-12 rings for someone to pick up the phone and longer to get help. Overall I was shocked. I've been part of SPG for 10 years. Stayed at many hotels. This was my worst experience. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atrium was an Oasis I was staying at this hotel because I was in town for a conference at the Javits Center. Upon check in I was put in the Atrium room section which looks more pleasant than the other sections of the hotel I walked through. The atrium is light and bright, open and the colors of the walls in the hallways are a light blue with artwork along the walls. The hallways in the rest of the hotel seem to be the dark somber colors which are a little dark and depressing. The room was of good size and had a mac computer available for use in your room. You can’t beat the location being in Times Square. If in NYC again I would want to stay at this hotel in the Atrium Section. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel indeed This hotel is very nice and is one of my favorite hotel to stay when I visit NYC. The location can't be beat, it's right on Times Square. Overall hotel feel is very luxury and modern. I love their bathroom and interior of the room design. Also I had access to the Club lounge and it is one of best club lounges I've experienced compared to like 20 other hotels. I will definitely stay here again and looking forward to it. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This needs repairs The hotel is in a need of updating. The smelled of mole. The paint was pilling off the desk. The location was good June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choice of staying in New York My family and I almost always stay at this hotel when we visited New York. Great location, steps away to almost all Broadway theatres, steps away from the Time Square, and walking distance to the Central Park and MoMA. The club lounge is excellent and well staffed. The staff there remember my family and me. A great feeling when you travel far to a big city such as New York. Highly recommend. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in process took over an hour Arrived at the hotel at 12:30 since we had requested an early check-in and were told we would receive a call when our junior suite and club room were ready. No call. Went back to the hotel at 4:30 and after waiting in line for a half hour, were told that our rooms would not be ready until 6:00. After an additional 15 minutes of trying to find alternatives, we were finally given 2 rooms on non-club floors. One of the rooms was not made up. Back to the front desk for another 15 minute wait to get another room. We missed our pre-theatre dinner reservation. Would not recommend staying here for these prices. What a nightmare. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not abide by the SPG rules. This hotel is very nice, and very conveniently located. The hotel refused, however, to honor the SPG rules by upgrading me to a junior suite, and first lied to me by denying that any suite was available. This has happened to me at this hotel so many times that I am convinced that the hotel has a policy of not complying with this SPG rule, and of lying to guests. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really so sad it was funny Asked for quiet room. We were right next to elevator. Broken items in room. Shortage of normal amenities. TV broken. Difficulty in getting these addressed. Seriously, it took 10 minutes to get cold water. Broken bathroom door. No fan in bathroom. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My daughter and I stayed here August 2013 and had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable and very roomy. The staff was very nice and efficient. Our only problem was that the refrigerator in the room was full of sodas, water, wine, etc. We wanted to put our own items in and removed some of the items. We put them back in before we left, but were charged for moving items. Apparently, there is a senor in the fridge to monitor any movement. I did contact the hotel and they were going to take them off my bill. I was a shock to see $105.00 worth of refreshments. We would definitely stay here again. The room was so quiet, and the view was amazing. We were on the 43rd floor. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status Meaningless Suite night upgrade confirmed and then not honored without notice; arrived to find family of 3 assigned to a room with one bed; took several phone calls to obtain a room with two beds; reassigned to suite on Day 2, promised a fold-out couch and luggage transfer; returned to hotel at 11 PM to emply room with ONE BED and no luggage; rollaway bed brought to room instead; first two nights of a five night stay were entirely unenjoyable; management offered 3,000 points and some chocolate for the inconvenience; really did not feel cared for or appreciated at this hotel; unlikely to return for business or pleasure. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad My family and I love to stay at Starwood Family Hotels and Westin Hotels in particular. I surprised my wife with a trip to New York for her 40th birthday. I chose this hotel due to its location - right in the heart of Times Square. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that when I booked the hotel (through SPG as a Preferred Member), I reserved a room with a King bed but when we arrived was given a room with double beds instead. I questioned the staff at check-in, but she said that it was the only room type available (so what was the King bed reservation for?), and offered no apologies, compensations, etc. She also never acknowledged the fact that I was an SPG member in any way. So overall, I liked the hotel, the location, and Westin in general. I was just upset with the fact that we didn't get the type of room we reserved (especially considering it was a special occasion), nor any kind of apology or acknowledgement that a mistake was made. But I don't hold grudges, so I would still recommend this hotel. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous The location is unbeatable if it's your first time in NYC. The experience was outstanding and the facility itself is going to be better than you expect. October 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever I gave this hotel one star because it would not allow me to give it no stars. When I say this hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed it might be an understatement. From the rude, inattentive, misinformed, and argumentative staff at check in to the numerous bugs in the room this was only the beginning of my problems at this Westin They gave me a room on the 25th floor right above construction. All you could hear for hours was what sounded like jack hammering. You weren't even able to have a conversation with the person standing next to you. After calling downstairs to ask for a room change I was told to bear with the noise as it will end in a couple of hours. When I mentioned the bug problem they told me to swat at them and kill them. After asking to speak with a manager I was informed one was not available and would call me back. No phone call was ever received even after two more attempts to contact someone. I am a long time SPG member and have stayed at many Westins worldwide. I have NEVER had a bad experience until now. I understand that there may be problems what I will never understand or appreciate is how the staff handles these issues and how poorly they treated their guests And after speaking with other guests I was not the only one treated like this August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service atrocious I stayed for 7 nights at time square Westin and the maid expected me to leave the room for her to clean by 10 am, I had do not disturb sign on my door and by 10 am she would slip a card under the door that stated i needed to call for maid service . I was also wakened up one am by housekeeping and my brother also was called by maid service or housekeeping to ask when he going to leave is room, when I addressed this issue by phone to front desk and personally to front desk they claim that is westin policy is so needs to be changed. As a paying customer on vacation i should be able to sleep in as long as i want and expect maid service when i vacate the room which was usually by noon or earlier August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non responsive As a platinum member, i expect a level up on hotel management onsideration. My daughter was to meet me in NY and i had contacted management for some special assistance or her arrival before I could get to new york. The manager was off for the week and her asst was helping me. She was unreachable most times, did not alert front desk of the situation for my kids arrival, which resulted in her being nervous and crying in lobby after being harshly dealt with and turned away. It just goes on and on. I plan to contact the manager when she is back to discuss the treatment. At ths point, I give it a big FAIL. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay I was really happy with my stay this past week at the Westin Times Square. I stayed a month ago at a different Starwood property that was simply horrendous, and so I was feeling a bit "battle scarred" as I checked in to the Westin. The check in desk agent upgraded me to a junior suite in recognition of my SPG Platinum status, and checked to make sure I didn't have an "adjoining" room, as I had requested. The room was lovely, spacious and immaculately clean, and though it was on a lower floor (30th), the room was surprisingly quiet...even though it directly overlooked 42nd Street. The 8th floor lounge offered a very good continental breakfast, the breads and pastries were excellent quality, surpassing the norms of hotel fare I generally experience. It's difficult to argue with the central location, it's in the heart of the city. My one complaint: the wifi service was slower than dial-up, seriously, to the point that I gave up trying to use it. I suspect this is a routine problem based on reviews of this hotel I've seen. When I checked out, I told the woman at the desk about it. She apologized for the inconvenience, but I didn't leave convinced that anyone in the hotel would fix the problem. I'll return here again, this is a superior Starwood hotel. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Check-in = A+ Doorman/Valet = F Enjoy the fact that since I've been a repeat guest several times over the past few years that many of the polite, kind and helpful agents working the SPG Check-in desk remember me by name and are helpful to my needs. The Club has perhaps the best selection of hot/cold items Ive ever seen in a Club for breakfast (*however, the selection is weaker on wknds), the gym is first rate and the views are really stunning. As many have said, the location can't be beat for being in the "heart of it all". An area needing MUCH IMPROVEMENT (though since I believe they are a unionized protected department it may be difficult), is the doorman / valet department. They are, without question, the RUDEST of any hotel I've ever been to, and when I have spoken to multiple NY City taxi drivers, they have all said the same & is apparently well known in Manhattan, at this particular hotel. UNLESS you are headed to one of the airports, the doorman/valet have very little interest or regard in assisting you with getting a cab (i.e. if your only utilizing the taxi for within Manhattan) or even helping you get your luggage safely into the taxi. This has been a serious problem at the Westin New York, Times Square, since I first started staying here, and its only gotten worse, unfortunately. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Beautiful hotel in the heart of Manhattan. Our stay at the Westin was short but we can't wait to come back again. The room was amazing with great views of the skyscrapers and the Hudson River. The stuff was polite and every time we requested something they always were there. The breakfast at the Restaurant was great. Excellent customer service and nice upscale atmosphere. Definitely we can't wait to stay here again. Thank You Westin Family September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location - bad service I have stayed here previously due to its convenient location in mid-town. This time, my room was on a terrible floor. They have a handful of rooms that appeared to be tucked away on a floor with various conference rooms (9th floor). I stayed two nights. After a long day of meetings and dinner my first night, I came back and no housekeeping had been done to my room. The experience made me feel like I was stuck in a forgotten area of the hotel, lost to all staff and consideration. I am always shocked when a hotel forgets housekeeping. For their industry, this is a bare minimum standard. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location and helpful staff great room, great staff, but when I was checking in, the line was too long! Over 40 minute wait, you don't want to wait in a line, after being on a plane and then a taxi ride for that long. Seems like everyone before us had long issues checking in. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best NYC hotel! Once my husband and I checked in, we knew we had finally found our NYC hot spot! We visit NYC 1-2x's a year and have tried several Starwood properties, but this is our favorite! It's within walking distance to the train and bus station, right across the street from our new favorite "Shake Shack," Starbucks, Japanese restaurant, French bistro, and more! This location is perfect!!!! We were able to walk everywhere because this location was so central to everything. It's also not loud at all! Being a "Time Square" location, we thought for sure it'd be really loud, but it wasn't!!! A+ February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Time Square is by far the most comfortable and it has all to do with the people. I have been traveling on the road for the last 3 years and out of all the SPG hotels I have stayed at for prolong periods: The Westin Time Square is by far the most comfortable and it has all to do with the people. I was lucky enough to have met Sabam and Jane at the front desk. Sabam and Jane have been amazing in making sure I was attended to and were able to resolve any issues I've had. Being away from home and on the road this much it is wonderful to know that I was well taken care of. These two are amazing and I do recommend all of my colleagues to stay at the Westin TS. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointing experience. The room was very oddly configured and not at all covenient for anything. The gym is woefully inadequate, much too small for the number of people in the hotel, with people trying to exercise always bumping into one another and a surly attendant at the front desk. The front desk is understaffed and they did not make any effort to recognize SPG related amenities. The lounge area for SPG guests has been remodeled but with far fewer food and drink choices for breakfast. It certainly appears that this hotel is skimping wherever they can. Too bad. November 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Award Stay Upgrade My initial arrival was unimpressive. As so many properties do, they had the SPG Plat check-in signage but, of course, nobody staffing that position. There was a bit of a line and only two agents at the far other end of the desk. Despite no elite check-in and despite I was staying on points and it was the weekend of the 10th anniversary of 9/11 and the US Open was going on, I was upgraded to a sizeable corner room on the very top floor of the property (44th maybe). I don't ever expect an upgrade when I'm using points and this was a pleasant surprise. Kudos to the Westin! October 23, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>