The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1172 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Should Have Returned! This hotel is old, beat up and has absolutely NO respect for the SPG Gold member with over 200 night stays worldwide. For the rate of the room we paid in NYC over five c notes per night, we could have done much better! This is our 2nd time back in 2 years, as I have business here annually. Promises were made by staff in email before our arrival, NONE were kept upon arrival on a dismal, cold and rainy day. Think hard before ever staying here. Plenty of better deals regardless of the location with staff that care! November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed at Westin NYC Times Square I was disappointed with this hotel. For $400+/night (I know this area demands this) and it being a Westin, I expected much better. The room was small. The shower pressure was poor, even after I called maintenance to look at it and all they did was remove the regulator in the shower head. In the morning of the 2nd day, I went to work and asked for someone to look at the shower pressure. When I returned that evening, noone had done that and I had to call down again and have someone come up. I told them in the morning so something would have been done when I returned. The hotel was not bad, but definately not worth the price!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barking Terrier ruins stay Nothing better than being woken up at 4 am by a barking dog in the next room. Called the Service Express line. Never heard anyone come up, although the dog did temporarily stop. Started up again another 4 to 5 times. Not a single person from the hotel appeared (to my knowledge) to ask the guest to either quiet the dog or leave. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No recognition for Loyalty No doubt its a good hotel at a great location. But isn't that its supposed to be if you are part of SPG. But at the same time if you are part of SPG you have to recognize loyalty and that's why I think most of the business travelers attach loyalty to one chain rather than staying at some of the boutique hotels in each city which are much better. But at Westin at Times square there is no respect for your loyalty. Here is the story. 1) The front desk wont even recognize you being a Platinum member 2) You are not asked for your choice of gifts. They would conveniently credit 500 points to your account. Now picture the difference: A continental BF costs $25 at their facility and as SPG platinum you have an option of opting for it in place of points. They dont give you that option. You can do the maths of how much they save 3) Forget about a good floor, they don't even give a room on SPG floor. Did someone say upgrades?? don't expect them here, they have a ready made answer of being sold out even on a Thursday night although you can see most of the rooms and floors being empty. Summing it up, if you are a travelling for leisure, and not into loyalty programs, and you get a good deal, its a definitely good place to stay. they have nice rooms and a decent location with no view whatsoever. But if you are a business traveler or a guest with SPG status this definitely is not the place to be. Anyways if someone else is paying for me room, i would rather take a better one and definitely would not take a place where anyways people don't care for my loyalty November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service I am a Platinum Member and was given a room near the elevator. Bill was not sent afterwards, I had to chase. Unacceptable November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Hotel was average. Nothing great but nothing awful either. The only compliant was the amount of dust seen in the vents. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommentdation We are 5 Star Platinum Elite Members and have been repeat customers for a number of years now. We have yet to get an upgrade to a suite. We would hope that the management would do something for us one of these days. We love the hotel. Please pay attention to your 5 Star Platinum Elite members and reserve best rooms in advance for us!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Standout The stay was exceptional but one standout was Maggie at the Concierge Desk. She was energetic, informative, friendly, and swift! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay The Westin Times Square is convenient, comfortable, just the right amount of elegant and perfect comfort after long days of walking in the city. LOVE the location next to all major subway lines as well! October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location but unfriendliest staff The Westin NY at Times Square is perfectly located in the heart of New York City. The hotel is modern and spacious. Rooms are great and offer a great view. But here it ends. The entire staff is unfriendly, bored and obviously unmanaged. The bar staff is unable to serve a cup of tea ("unless you are under 21, you have to drink alcohol"). This goes on with the reception desk and breakfast restaurant. And get used to carry your luggage yourself, because the bellmen are busy looking at bypassing cars. This is definitely not what you are accustomed to as a SPG-Member. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptionally thorough Housekeeping! Been travelling for years now, never seen a housekeeping job done so thoroughly as what the team does here. Thumbs up! October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property needs work this is not a good place for meetings, the reception area was lease out & the streets where dirty! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet and Comfortable One of the quiet nights that I have had in NY proper right off of time square. Everyone helpful and friendly. Would recommend to others needing a good night's sleep! October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yoga was great, ice maker was not Reported the ice maker broken on 33rd to front desk. Never got fixed. Floors above and below didn't have one either. Had to search for a floor that had an ice maker and one that worked. Normally not a big deal, but I'm recovering from knee surgery and needed ice several times a day. It was extremely irritating. I did take a yoga class Sunday morning with (Laura?) and she was excellent (I modified my practice as required to compensate for my recovering knee). Also didn't understand why the refrigerator in the room wasn't cold. As a result, we brought in our own snacks and left the refrigerator snacks warm and alone. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great ,,but Shula's not great. My stay at the Westin was a great experience until the Shula's Steak house . The Food and Drinks was not the best. They failed the taste test. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness was lacking. One of our duvets had brown spots on it; obviously not clean. Had to pull it off the bed. Shower was not as clean as I would hope for a $400+ per night room. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility The location and staff and security were excellent. We were warmly greeted. I found the room to be very minimalist. There was no coffee maker. There were two adults sharing the room, one bathrobe was present when we arrived. My confirmation notice also said free water bottles in room. There were none; had to ask for that, also. There were few amenities in bath-no shower caps, minimal toiletries. I was very disappointed in the experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel experience Everything was great. High marks for room design & amenities. Hotel location was convenient. Staff was friendly. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities and location are great. Proximity to Penn Station and Times Square make this a great hotel for business and pleasure. Good room service menu, 24 hour fitness center and Starbucks in lobby. Service has been hit or miss. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Times Square Westin does it again with a great hotel and service. My room was excellent and I love the heavenly beds, more comfortable than any other hotel has to offer. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great times on Times Square Hotel is a great Times Square location. At check in our room was upgraded. Great room, although would have preferred a higher floor with a better Times Square view. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Even got complimentary wine, cheese and fruit when we told them we were celebrating a birthday. Bar10 was nice....and busy, Only hotel issue was the broken escalator...a bit inconvenient. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improvements are needed!! Upon arrival, we were told our room wasn't ready and that we would be called when it was. We were never called and checked back in over 2 hours later. We were told we would get breakfast vouchers for our troubles; but never received them. We had to call to get our room serviced and to get coffee packets. The rooms are DIRTY! The meeting rooms are FREEZING!! October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service After spending 5 nights in two different Westins in two different countries, I was hoping for friendly service and the usual Westin high quality. My towels had strong malodor like they were washed in a mildewed washing machine. All of the towels. I mentioned it to the desk clerk who barely aknowledged it, made no effort to record it/rectify it nor offered anything for the poor stay, expecially for the rate being charged for very average accomodations., October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location Lovely hotel, GREAT location. Only problem was we were in a room with another room to the right at the end of the hall, and the people seemed to not know how to open the door! Also, the ice machine was on the wall behind the room, so every time someone got ice, it was a bit loud, but at least that was only a few times a night. LOVE the location, though!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I was in New York in October for an NHL and NFL game and chose to stay The Westin Times Square to be in the heart of Manhattan. Upon arrival, the hotel staff were professional and efficient. At check-in, we were offered an upgraded room in light of being Starwood members. The hotel is very modern and the higher rooms offer amazing views of the New York skyline. We had booked one night via points and the remainder of our trip was paid out of pocket. The only downfall to this was that after night one, we got locked out of our room as this hotel treated this type of booking as two separate bookings. This was fixed by going down to the lobby and speaking with a staff member; however, the points booking process could be a bit more efficient. Besides that, no complaints whatsoever. Excellent hotel and would highly recommend to anyone seeking a stay in Manhattan. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely courteous and the room was very spacious. I thought the room would be small. But room 3029 was perfect. I've found a Westin in N.Y. to add as a favorite hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by There were bloodstains on my bed sheets After arriving at midnight, I went up to my room to get ready for bed. As I turned down the sheets to get into bed, I saw, to my disgust, large bloodstains on the bottom sheet. It was obvious that the sheets had not been changed before I arrived. I called the front desk; about 20 minutes later (now 1 AM) they sent up two gentlemen to change the sheets. No explanation or apology for this disgusting oversight was offered. I will not stay in this hotel again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff gave me bad directions The staff on the ground level gave me wrong directions. I asked where St. Patrick's Cathedral was and they said 51st and 9th. I clarified that I thought it was East of 7th and they said NO it was West of 7th and go to 9th and walk North from the West to 51 and you will find it. This is obviously wrong. So, as I tried to catch 7am mass before work, I walked up to 51st and 9th and sure enough no Cathedral. I had to pay for a cab to get me to 50th and 5th which is where St. Patrick's Cathedral is at and made it there late. If the Westin staff gave me the right directions, I would have been there with plenty of time. Please let them know they gave the wrong directions. The staff that gave me the directions were the ones working at 6:30am on Oct. 9 on the ground level which is the time and date I asked them. October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was substandard The hotel itself was at the Westin Standard, i.e. nice lobby, professional staff, quality restaurant, but the room was substandard. The room smelled of "cat spray". I think it must be one of the cleaning products used because our first room was unbearable, and the second was better, but still smelled. The room was small, and the bathroom very outdated. The water pressure was low and the toilet was extremely loud when flushed. The food and bar prices were prohibitively expensive. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Clean, great restaurant on site and close to everything. October 8, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:40:25.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1172, tr_1172
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 40 next>>