The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for theatergoers I have been staying at this property since it opened. The recent renovation is wonderful. There is not a better hotel or a better location if you are going to the theatre. Located just steps away it is ion the side of the district and you can avoid a lot of Times Square by walking up Eighth Avenue. Very friendly staff and well minted and sized rooms. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room I wanted to write a short note to outline how my expectations were not met during my most recent stay - there were a number of things wrong with my room: 1. Three quarter full bottle of water in the fridge that I almost took a sip of by accident. 2. A single long black hair on bedspread; a single long black hair in shower. 3. Water in shower tub and general dirt / grime that washed away when I sprayed water on it (not long term grime, but from the previous guest). 4. Multiple short black hairs around sink area. Any one of these problems in isolation is excusable, but when combined it felt like the room was not clean and that the Westin was not ready for my arrival. I've stayed at your hotel a number of times (it's my preferred hotel in Times Square), but will reconsider where I stay next time due to this experience. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements I couldn't get assistance from the front desk because no one answered the phone. My room wasn't cleaned the entire time I stayed there. I never received fresh towels without calling multiple times to request them. I asked for an extra blanket they brought a sheet. I'm extremely disappointed with this property considering the amount of money I sent. We were there for business and I was late for important meeting because I had to keep waiting for clean towels every morning. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay It is a beautiful hotel with top notch accommodations. However, what set it apart in my mind was the staff. From our initial checkin (an upgraded room) and even though the room wasn't ready (we were early) a cheerful and helpful front desk. To the bellman who held our bags while we traversed the city our final day and the concierge who helped us with dinner plans and let us stay in the room for a late checkout so we could attend the final panels at Comic-Con. Well done!! October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not want to stay here again I am currently staying at the hotel while I am writing this review, and I have to say I would not recommend any of my friends and family to come stay here. The room is the only thing that is nice about my stay. Service is horrendous - whenever I call Service Express, no one picks up (when they do, they take forever to carry out my request/don't even carry it out at all/monotone voice), receptionists and concierge desk is unhelpful, always asks to refer to others and takes no ownership or responsibility to try to help with my requests. Bellmans are helpful though. Receptionists look dull and unenthusiastic when greeting guests and people checking in. Compared to other hotels I have stayed at, this is one I don't feel welcome in at all. Starwood hotels I have experienced recently have gone down in quality sad to say August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL My husband and I come to NYC every few months for a weekend visit. This is the 1st time we stayed at the Westin Times Square. We loved everything about this hotel. The staff was excellent, the room was great. We had such a great experience at this hotel we will recommend to all of our friends and we will definitely come back and stay at this hotel. Great location in Times Square. I can't remember the last time I was so pleased with a hotel. Oh and the price is right!!!! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to Times Square Recently stayed at this hotel with my family. Ideally situated walking distance from Times Square, theatre land, restaurants, shops and the subway. Room overlooked the street and bedroom really big with comfortable bed. Would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel and would stay here again if I visited New York August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bumps in the road When we walked int he room it smelled musty. We quickly realized that the ceilingl in the bathroom was leaking water onto the floor. Called to get room changed and waited for 10 minutes for key to arrive. No key so we called again. We were told we were going to corner room but when we got there it was a regular room tht had not been refurbished. Late for show so we had to run. Two different times our keys didn't work and we had to go down to front desk to get replaced. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where all the action is – Times Square This hotel is in the perfect location for restaurants, subway transportation, tours, theater and anything else you wanted to do while in NYC. I was upgraded to a Jr Suite which was a nice size for NYC. Everything was completely renovated so there were no complaints regarding the room décor or bed. The bathroom was large with plenty of amenities including a robe. If I am in the NYC area again I would gladly stay at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but understaffed As a whole this Westin is OK. Their major problem is they seem to get overwhelmed. Rooms were not ready at check-in and we were told we would be called when they were. We never received a call and after two hours, we went back and checked and were finally given a room. Also, check in lines were very long at both the SPG and main line. At times, no one was working the main check-in desk with lines of over five people standing and waiting. It was obviously a topic of conversation among those standing in line, especially the others who couldn't get a room at check-in time. The bottom line is, they were not staffed properly and appeared to make no effort to expedite or show any sense of urgency. For a normal hotel, this hotel is fine, but for an SPG or Westin, they were very average at best because of the customer service. December 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad When I checked into my room, the bathroom hadn't been made up properly. There were no washcloths, hand towels, and such. There was one full sized towel and that was all. I checked in late so I didn't bother to call down to have it fixed. When checking out I accidentally left a backpack with some shirts in my room. I emailed the hotel and was contacted right away to setup payment to return my items, they got them out the same day for overnight shipment. Excellent!! November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin at Time Square NYC I am sad to say this was one of the worst stays I have had in this Westin - which is usually my go to hotel in NYC. It was allegedly a pleasure to stay in the preferred guest section - but the shower was cold each morning and there was cigarette smoke coming through the vents- I assume I was on a non-smoking floor as requested. Very disappointing - have you let your standards down? Service was terrible - service express was left ringing for 20 mins with no answer March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel had dramatically declined in 5 short years The overall upkeep and cleanliness of the rooms are frankly appalling. Worst i have seen in Starwood system. Worst. and that is saying alot. the first room given us, while spacious had a uncleaned toilet- fecal matter still in bowl and the bathroom and hall were dirty. The couch in the room was absolutely filthy. if we had stayed we would have needed to cover it with a sheet. Yuck! Bed had hair from prevous clients behind the headboard and all over the boxspring. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to the fitness center manager I was a bit baffled Sunday morning when my nine year-old was not able to join me in the fitness center (he has at every other Westin/SPG property) and I'll admit was a little rude to the staff that didn't seem to want to budge on this particular hotel's rule. However, in the midst of writing a note the manager called and apologized and offered to let my son use the facility. We had already made plans at that point, but the gesture saved a bad review. Thanks JAS August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Property! Great experiences always at the Westin Times Square! Incredibly helpful staff, with unequaled customer service focus. Great rooms, and lovely lobby with the excitement of New York City in the air. My home away from home when in NYC. In a great location, too, for everything from restaurants to theater to easily getting a taxi. Perfect every time! So enjoyable that I have been inspired to call the GM to express thanks several times. Thanks, Westin Times Square! January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoddy cleaning Looks like some room improvements have been made recently i.e. bed, furniture etc. However, the room still looks a little shoddy - the mustard coloured paint work on the doors/windows is clearly "work in progress". The cleanliness was pretty awful - sticky marks & stains on the tile floor in the bathroom and entrance way, blood stain on the walls in the bathroom - no attempt was made to clean them over the three days I was there. Surely Housekeeping noticed? May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services Issues I have booked a private car through the hotel concierge to go to the JFK Airport. Dissapointed with the services provided by the porter services desk and the doorman to let me know the car is waiting fo rme even I have informed several times to the door man and was late for my flight. The porter services was not at all interested of my needs. The hotel need to focus on essential services because customer face these people first before going to check-in desk. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT Concierge not Knowledgeable, gave incorrect address info for both my requests. When asking for 1 PREFERRED GUEST AMENITY that was listed in Hotel book that I needed to Borrow since I left mine at home, I was told they don't have any!! Also, NO COMPLIMENTARY INTERNET IN LOBBY AT ALL!!! I ASKED SEVERAL WORKERS, THEY DO NOT EVEN OFFER THE FIRST 5 MINUTES FREE!!! ALSO, NO BREAKFAST OR SNACKS OFFERED FOR FREE!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jonathan Lomitola I wanted to write a note about the excellent service I received from Jonathan Lomitola. I'm a Platinum member and was visiting NYC with my 2 younger children. Jonathan insured my upgrade to a Junior Suite, confirmed the accomodations with me the day prior and made sure I was comfortable with the room - even when his shift was officially over. This made for a wonderful, relaxed weekend. I will certainly return and look forward to working with Jonathan again. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I'm a huge fan of this hotel. The staff here are excellent. I've stayed at this location so much that a few people recognize me whenever I return. That's always a plus, and a nice touch after a long travel day. The only thing I dislike about this hotel is the location. If you're a tourist then its perfect, but if you're like me and don't appreciate the craziness of Times Square its a bit off putting. That being said, I still find myself going to this hotel. December 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by There were bloodstains on my bed sheets After arriving at midnight, I went up to my room to get ready for bed. As I turned down the sheets to get into bed, I saw, to my disgust, large bloodstains on the bottom sheet. It was obvious that the sheets had not been changed before I arrived. I called the front desk; about 20 minutes later (now 1 AM) they sent up two gentlemen to change the sheets. No explanation or apology for this disgusting oversight was offered. I will not stay in this hotel again. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience When we arrived it was busy and took over 10 minutes to check in even as an spg member. We did not get the type of room requested in advance. We were offered a rennovated room so we took that. When we got to the 'newly rennovated room' it did not look rennovated, smelt terrible and the toilet was broken. We then tried 3 times to call and request to look at a different room. We got the run around and staff were rude (heard talking about us in the background). We then had to go back down and line up again to discuss it. We were provided with another room which when we got there, was better but still unsatisfactory. It was old, things did not work well and the a/c leaked into the roof. Given our previous experience we could not be bothered reporting it. This hotel and its staff need a lot of work. We are unlikely to stay here again. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin NY Great location, great room. My only complaint at this hotel was we paid an additional charge when we made our reservation for a 3rd person in our room. I have never done this so upon check in I questioned the charge and was told the charge would be removed and I would see this on my receipt upon check out. At check out the charge was not removed and when I questioned it and explained what i was told at check in the receptionist refused to alter the bill. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service After spending 5 nights in two different Westins in two different countries, I was hoping for friendly service and the usual Westin high quality. My towels had strong malodor like they were washed in a mildewed washing machine. All of the towels. I mentioned it to the desk clerk who barely aknowledged it, made no effort to record it/rectify it nor offered anything for the poor stay, expecially for the rate being charged for very average accomodations., October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LIke the Location... Service Hit or Miss The locaton fits my needs as it's central and I usually like to see a show when I visit Manhattan. The front desk service is fine as long as you don't hit a time when there's a big group. The staff is very friendly and efficient. On this visit it seems like the common areas need more attention... clearing trays and other garbage from hallways and the lobby area. This stay was ok but I've seen the hotel operate more efficiently in the past. RECOMMENDED January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly Staff I recently stayed at The Westin Times Square for a business trip. The staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel was nice and clean, and my room was beautiful. The room had been recently renovated (or looked like it did anyway). The bed was comfortable, food was tasty, and best of all, the location was perfect for my trip. Loved that there was a Starbucks right downstairs. I've already recommended this hotel to friends and would stay there again. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taken for Granted Third time in six weeks but felt quite unwelcome at the check in desk. Check in staff was most unhelpful, insisted my reservation was a level below what I booked, then announces that I have been given an upgrade by giving me what I booked and paid for and it was all of 15mins of unfriendly arguments. Spoilt my three day stay, a far cry from my previous two. P.S. Toilet flush is too noisy and wakes you up whenever your partner visits the loo at night. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in great location This hotel is very comfortable and pretty. The rooms are undergoing renovation. We had a very large king room. My only complaint is the lighting. I am sure they are attempting to save money since people tend to leave lights on, but it was impossible to put makeup on properly. The lighting was just not adequate. There should also be a light in the closet where the coffee maker is located to make it easier to see. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well situated gem I was here over Thanksgiving last year. It is located very nicely just off Times Square and has the right level of features and grandeur you would expect of a Westin. Plenty of F&B options within and around the hotel. Service was also good. I had a corner room which didn't have a working wifi/internet and they swiftly had my room changed, and my bags shifted, to a new room on the new tower (which had a pretty awesome view of the Hudson by the way). May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel poor service This hotel location and comfort was great however I will never stay there again. We checked in early our room wasn't ready the attendant said he would call when the room was ready and he never did. We finally got in our room and called for our checked luggage twice and ended up going to get it. We called for rollaway 4 times. The hair dryer didn't work which required 2 calls and the person delivering it was on his phone and didn't even speak to us. December 15, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 39 next>>