The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1140 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service!! We had a great stay and would like to acknowledge 2 associates. Hector's service in Shula's dining room for our breakfasts was outstanding. Also, Sonya's assistance in reservations was greatly appreciated in helping resolve a reservation issue. A huge thank you to both of them! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay better service Westin Times Square provided great service from reservations to check in and front desk staff to engineers and security team. Restaurant staff was great at breakfast. Makes all the difference in the world. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome is an under statement We truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to the theaters and Time Square. Check in was quick, thorough and efficient. The room was clean, spacious and the view of the city and harbor were spectacular. Kudos to all the staff: front-desk, housekeeping, curve-side agents were helpful, professional and knowledgeable of local eateries and points of interest. Highly recommend! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible guest services I had made a reservation for 3 people in the room and made the payment for the extra person in the room, yet they did not have the extra bed arrangement until we got there. Then the guest service staff only had 2 towels for the 3 people. It took us about 30 minutes to get the towels. Then the next morning, we noted that there was no sugar or creamer available for the coffee. It took two phone calls and 45 minute wait to get that. That evening, it took three phone calls and 1 hour to get water. The second morning we had set up a wake up call. They never called. Thank god I had set my own alarm otherwise we would have missed our train back. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, unless they actually make an active effort to make improvements in their guest service staff. Lastly, I had told them while making reservations that we were celebrating my parents 40th wedding anniversary, my birthday and my mom's birthday. A congratulations at the check-in or check-out might have been a nice touch. We went to the bar at the hotel at midnight to celebrate my birthday. The staff, just left us without letting us know that they were leaving for the evening. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was OK, nothing special The internet in the rooms were spotty and the towels smelled wet and dry. As soon as I walked into the room the odor of wet and dry towels was very pungent!! :( September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff 3 of us enjoyed our recent stay at the Westin Times Square. We found the staff extremely helpful especially when asking about tourist attractions and the subway. The location of the hotel was great and the room was perfect. We were pleased to find it ready when we had arrived on Sunday morning after traveling most of the night and we needed a couple of hours sleep. We have stayed at a number of hotels in Canada and the US and this was the first time we saw a hotel offering umbrellas to their guests. I know the next time we come to NYC we will be staying at the Westin Times Square. We have also told family and friends about our great experience and hopefully they will also stay there on their next trip(s). August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Easy Great location to stay in Manhattan. Everything at your fingertips and the hotel staff is second to none. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION BUT.... Stayed for 7 nights, sheets were used when we got 1st day in the room and never been changed, the toilet floor and tiles were never moped, new bottle of water was placed every 2 days, room carpet was always dirty, wi-fi signal really poor. In front desk we needed a little more effort to get things done. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location Comfortable Room - average service I was looking forward to this stay that was to be both work and fun at WESTIN TIMES SQUARE as I love WESTINs. However, everything was a little bit below average. too bad too because it's a great location and the beds are so comfortable. However, the WIFI was worst ever and slower than dial up (remember that); Operators weren't answering phones; We had two rooms (I brought my 2 nieces for their first NY trip ever) and one of the rooms had like blood stains on the bathroom door, lamp and on the blanket. We were told by the front desk that it would be cleaned and it wasn't - so we put a post it note where the stain was; there were stains on the lamp, too = again had to put a post it note there, too. And the closet door glass was cracked/shattered - we reported and nothing was done over the 5 days we were there. Not sure I will come back to this property anytime soon. Room Service was good; maid service replaced towels daily and made the bed. But the most frustrating thing was the lack of adequate WIFI - and then was told to go to the lobby where I would get better reception. I went to Starbucks a block away. I was told the WIFI was under renovation - but the hotel should have disclosed this before I made the reservation. And then when I called back to the STARWOOD WIFI SUPPORT - I noticed I was charged for that phone call on my bill. Wow = insult to injury. Overall, what could have been a great working / vacation time turned out to be harder than it needed to be. The Gen Manger was nice and called once only because I tweeted out how bad the wifi was - he tried to remedy it but to no avail. He said someone would clean the stains - but they didn't and so we resorted to POST ITS so that the maid would see what was dirty. I am surprised that STARWOOD is allowing this fine property not be up to their standards. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab room! Special thanks to the person who checked us in on Aug 23rd at approx 7.30 pm. Unfortunately I did not get her name, but she was Asian and extremely pleasant. Our room was fantastic with a wonderful view. This was my husband's and my first anniversary/honeymoon as we never got a chance last year to go on our honeymoon. It was a fantastic trip starting with the exceptional service from your front desk staff. We will definitely be back once we can secure a discounted rate ;-) August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff From check-in to checkout all staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The reception concierge (Tom) was brilliant, making several restaurant recommendations and reservations for us. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with bad staff! This hotel is so beautiful and clean but the staff needs to do a better job taking care of their costumers! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NY Times Square August Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, location was fantastic. The only flaw was when you needed something (extra blankets, towels, pillows, etc.) it would take multiple phone calls and would finally come after a long wait time. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, busy area We picked Westin because we are familiar with their standards and wanted to be in Times Square. Great location...easy walk to Times Square and subway system. We also booked the deluxe room because it is a larger size room and traveling with 2 kids we knew we would appreciate the extra square footage. The room was perfect except for the housekeeping service which was spotty at best (candy left on floor from previous guest, hair ties in sink, non replenishment of basic amenities - toilet paper, tissue - not enough towels, light bulbs burnt out, cordless telephone extension not working). Aside from that and one unfriendly concierge, we would stay here again and hope the service will improve. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My daughter and I stayed here August 2013 and had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable and very roomy. The staff was very nice and efficient. Our only problem was that the refrigerator in the room was full of sodas, water, wine, etc. We wanted to put our own items in and removed some of the items. We put them back in before we left, but were charged for moving items. Apparently, there is a senor in the fridge to monitor any movement. I did contact the hotel and they were going to take them off my bill. I was a shock to see $105.00 worth of refreshments. We would definitely stay here again. The room was so quiet, and the view was amazing. We were on the 43rd floor. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable service and treatment. very unhappy with recent stay at Westin times square, which is one of our preferred firm hotels where many of our employees stay. WiFi never worked during any of my 2 night stay, causing significant issues with my work. I had to go into the office very early on Wednesday morning (around 4:30 am), so on my way out I asked the front desk to cancel my 6:00 wake up call that I had scheduled later that morning. This was never done, as when I returned late Wednesday I had a voicemail saying that I never answered my wake up call and that hotel security would be entering my room. I also had a voicemail regarding a room service delivery for my room, which was impossible since I was at my firm's office working all day. When I checked out, there was a $96 room service charge for something (no idea what) that I never ordered. The front desk gave me attitude about removing the charge, saying it would need to be confirmed with food service, but then finally agreed to tentatively remove it. When I awoke this morning, I had a new invoice in my email, with the charge added back on (with no explanation whatsoever). immediately called the hotel to inquire as to what was going on, but was transferred to two separate extensions in accounting --- I got voicemail each time and the person I left a message with has never called me back. I tried SPG customer care, but tired of listening to the automated menus and gave up. I expect better service, a full explanation and a removal of the unauthorized charge immediately. At this point, it is a total joke for westin times square to consider itself an acceptable business hotel at these prices - more like a tourist dump. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience doesn't match cost Starwood has done an excellent job building a brand and in turn the consumer expectation. Perhaps they ditched the heavenly bed because well...it wasn't heavenly. lack of and location of outlets and lighting makes it extremely inconvenient for two people to get ready at the same time. Bell men were wonderful, helpful & friendly August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I visit NYC. It's in a great location and the staff are extremely accomodating & friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Internet Service Wi fi internet service in rooms are intermittent and not fast. Stayed 6 nights for a conference and they did not change the bedding every 3 days. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay I stay at Westin's for the beds and I was not disappointed. The room was a decent size for NYC and it was clean and cool. Times Square is very congested and noisy but you wouldn't know it from the room. I only regret not having time to check out the spa. Also: Very easy access from Newark on the Shuttle bus. Check out Culture Coffee bar if you like espresso. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great room, friendliest staff We stayed at the Westin a few weeks ago and it was great. We arrived early and they gave us the option to choose another room or wait for the room we booked. We waited and our room was ready within 15 minutes. We had a deluxe corner room and it was huge. By far one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable as well. The other aspect that stuck out to me was how friendly the staff was. Everyone was very helpful and polite. I don't think we walked by any staff member who didn't greet us. Sally at the front desk helped us find a fun bar for a night out. The location of the hotel was also great, in walking distance to many things and very accessible to the subway. If I traveled to NYC again, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where should I eat? This is a great property smack in the center of the theatre district. Some of the rooms were recently renovated. The upper floors have tremendous city views; especially the corner rooms. My only challenge is the availability of onsite food. I wanted a place for dinner on Sunday and wanted to stay in but the only option was room service(the restaurant has limited Sunday hours) or the touristy & not so good restaurants in Times square. This hotel is super duper busy, but the staff handles it well! If you want something quieter & smaller; choose another property. The convenience cant be beat. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation Friendly staff - concierge services especially helpful. Great location. View was wonderful from the room. Short waits for the elevators. Comfy beds. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly I have stayed at the hotel a few times and I have liked it great location and nice rooms. On this trip we got a suite and the room and everything in it smelled of mildew and the mini bar was broken. When I complained to the front desk they looked at me and did nothing. When I wrote 4 emails to the hotel manager I was given a few points that did not cut it when I sent him a response I did not even get a reply after 3 attempts . The W is more expensive but a bette hotel. Hope the Westin changes there ways. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom, quite . Except for the area i felt a little unsafe being at 8th ave, also a police car right in front of the hotel. Maybe next time in NY stay more at the east side. Once in the hotel I felt very safe. Thank you. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time stay I travel to NY a lot for work- we have about 40 personal that travel every month for market week and my first time staying here was not as pleasant as I had hoped. Mainly due to my room smelling of some kind of wet mold. The smell was coming from the bathroom and it was very hard to sleep. I arrived rather late from my flight from LA and just wanted to sleep. I waited about 10 minutes just to check in then and was exhausted by the time I got to my room. The smell should Deffinitly be looked at August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall, but a two issues There was hair on the bathrobe and on some of the walls in the bathroom. The Wi-Fi did not work in my room. I could not connect at all. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was comfortable and clean, with a friendly staff. I enjoyed my 4 night stay at the hotel. The staff were uniformly courteous and helpful. The room was in great condition, with a super view of Manhattan. The gym was in excellent shape, with high quality equipment. Overall, a wonderful stay at a convenient location. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good facility, staffing seriously problematic The hotel itself is fine - attractive and well located. However, there were some serious issues having to do with staff that keep me from being able to recommend the hotel. First - cleanliness was an issue. I noticed, three days into a five-day stay, that on the edge of the duvet where it was hard to see unless you were off to one side that there were old, brownish-red droplet blood stains. Nobody in our party was bleeding or had cut themselves. Who knows how long those were there, and I would not have noticed them if I had not been trying to plug in a charger for a mobile device. (Ew.) Signed up for the email for five days and was told three different stories about billing (1 - that it would be refunded upon checkout, 2 - that it was a charge but would cover three devices, 3 - that it was a charge and was per device) so could only use one mobile device belonging to one person the entire time just to be safe. When asked about this, each staff member referred me to someone else to 'check' what they said, and nobody seemed to know what was going on. We tried to plan tours and such through the conceirge and it was a mess - on the first day of our stay he gave us instructions to the Guggenheim, plotted our metro trip, checked prices of tickets, and sent us on our way. Seemed like a really nice setup, except he sent us to the museum on the ONLY weekday the Guggenheim is closed, which you would think a concierge would know. For the next night, we booked an evening clipper cruise tour and paid at the desk, and had him call in our reservation and print our tickets. Got to the dock and found out he'd made a mistake during his call and made us reservations for the following night, even though our tickets were purchased for that night. It was iffy to see if we could even get on, and stressful, but the tour people were very gracious and helpful in fixing a mistake not of their making. Wanted to print out my boarding pass for my flight home. Sorry, nope, printer in business office in need of service. Booked a shuttle to the airport via the kiosk in the lobby, confirmed it, and thought all was well. The flight I was booked on was showing as being on one day - I confirmed via flight number - but the reservation for ride to the airport was the next day! The hotel charges directly, and the shuttle service could not pick me up or refund me - and Westin would not refund me without refunding my room charges, re-charging for a five-night stay (which if the refund did not go through immediately would have bounced on my card, as my business account has enough to cover my travel but not twice over needlessly), all to refund a shuttle charge. The front desk person was rude about this as well. A very negative experience in terms of what you can expect from employees at what should be a fairly good hotel. On the other hand, if you are just looking for somewhere that is centrally located and you do not care about amenities or staff professionalism, the hotel may suit your needs. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High standard comfort After a hectic day enjoying the delights of the city, or a tiring day of business, the Westin Times Square provides a comfortable refuge to relax, kick-back, and recharge. August 13, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T18:33:10.137-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1140, tr_1140
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 39 next>>