The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1172 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel had dramatically declined in 5 short years The overall upkeep and cleanliness of the rooms are frankly appalling. Worst i have seen in Starwood system. Worst. and that is saying alot. the first room given us, while spacious had a uncleaned toilet- fecal matter still in bowl and the bathroom and hall were dirty. The couch in the room was absolutely filthy. if we had stayed we would have needed to cover it with a sheet. Yuck! Bed had hair from prevous clients behind the headboard and all over the boxspring. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome & Registration From our first step up to the Registration desk for Gold and Platinum members we were greeted warmly by Hector. He was very gracious and helped us to upgrade to celebrate my Mother's 80+ birthday. We were very happy with the room and the hospitality. Thank you Hector and the entire Westin team! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, good location, double charged The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs in NYC. Right near Times Square and the Theatre District, but our room was peaceful and quiet. As expected, the bed was heavenly, the bath products were lovely and most of the staff was extremely pleasant. We could have used an extra towel or two in the bathroom, but we managed, and I am sure had we asked the need would have been quickly accommodated. Check in was quick and efficient, and my SPG status was recognized without my having to say so. My review would be even higher, but we were double charged so that takes a bit of shine off the overall experience. Other than that, this was a pretty standard Westin in terms of in-hotel amenities, but I would definitely recommend it for cleanliness, location, and overall staff. We didn't eat on site, or use the bar so I cannot really comment on that. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected More In general, the hotel is nice. AC Unit is very loud in the room when it comes on, and the staff was not very friendly. Concierge was not very helpful at all, and not willing to offer suggestions or make calls to handle reservations or tickets. I had a very difficult time resolving billing issue and the staff was not proactive in helping to resolve. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi needs upgrading The Wi-Fi signal in the room was non-existent. This was a real distraction and complication in trying to get work done during my stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location - bad service I have stayed here previously due to its convenient location in mid-town. This time, my room was on a terrible floor. They have a handful of rooms that appeared to be tucked away on a floor with various conference rooms (9th floor). I stayed two nights. After a long day of meetings and dinner my first night, I came back and no housekeeping had been done to my room. The experience made me feel like I was stuck in a forgotten area of the hotel, lost to all staff and consideration. I am always shocked when a hotel forgets housekeeping. For their industry, this is a bare minimum standard. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing Problems The water from the shower head was a slow trickle, a big step backward. ALso, the controls for the sink were poor - had to turn the hot almost all the way off and the cold on high to prevent scalding oneself when trying to wash hands - hot and cold not balanced at all at the sink. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's always busy in Times Square only complaint was with service express and front desk - tried calling several times, but the phone was never answered. Had to come down to the front desk to make the requests and standing in lines was always the case. It is clear that the hotel is very busy and perhaps understaffed. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were ignored my a rude lady upon checkout An Asian woman skipped over us during the checkout process & finally a nice gentleman I wish I could remember his name saw that she took 2 customers ahead of us despite the fact that we were there first. We felt ignored & it was very unprofessional on her behalf. The gentleman was lovely & could understand our frustration. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Times Square is in a perfect location for shows and sightseeing. The upgraded room was a nice surprise, and the room and hotel in general were what we've come to expect from Westin. Nothing funky or quirky, but a reliable, clean room with comfortable beds. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully located for all of our NYC needs! We were there as part os MCP. A WONDERFUL PLACE TO BOTH REHEARSE AND LAUNCH OUR CONTINUING EXPLORATION OF YOUR WONDERFUL CITY, June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The service, location, and the room I stayed in were great! Such a spacious king room and I lucked out with an amazing view of Madame Tussauds wax museum! The location was a block away from Times Square so one is central to everything. I even took the time to workout in the gym which had a decent selection of free weights and exercise equipment---definitely exceeded my expectations of a hotel gym. Overall, a very pleasant stay. My only recommendation would be to increase the water pressure in the shower heads as it was very low. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All Concierge personnel needs to be replaced!!! Staff is just ok. They do their job minimally and you do not really feel like they care about what your needs are. Both The Concierge I dealt with (June 06, 2013 - June 10, 2013) were just there and could not give helpful information. Location is excellent, One of the best in Times Square. Food is just ok. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin TImesquare EXCELLENT..... Westin Timesquare was everything I expected it to be. The staff was very helpful and polite, the room was clean and the views were unbelivable.... This was the first time my daughter stayed at a Westin and she simply feel in love especially with Heavenly Bed...... June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beyond expectations Staff incredible,had view of N.J.,amenities superb,maid Maria cared for every need of mine.Cristal got me a NYTImes daily, Sabam comped me on Amer.Bkfst= what a way to start a day!.Loved closeness to TKTS line & Restaurant Row,Bus & Train routes,Lincoln Ctr,Museums.What more could a guest want?Hotel caters to your every need! NO wonder it is"My Home away from Home." maria took care of every need,Cristal got me the NY Times Daily,Sabam comped me for Gt.Amer.Bkfst..Best way to start a day.Enjoy closeness to TKTS line &restaurant Row,Bus & Subway,Lincoln Ctr,Museums.What more could a person want?Hotel caters to your every need! No wonder it is" My Home Away from Home. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jonathan L. and the Rest of The management team get it. As a CEO of an international company the way that my guests are treated is a reflection on me. When I have foreign guests in New York we often stay with my dear friend of the United Nations but there are plenty of times when outside accommodations are a better fit. Historically I have used another hotel due to brand recognition, etc. After our recent stay with you in New York at Times Square and at the Beach Club in Fort Lauderdale I anticipate utilizing your organization exclusively. "Everything's right at he Westin". Best, GWJ CEO, Veritas Inc. June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not enjoy the stay. I love staying at the Westin hotels and when given a choice, prefer to stay at the Westin above other hotels. I was very disappointed with the Westin Times Square. The next time I need to stay in a hotel in NYC, I would not pick or recommend the Westin Times Square location. 1. The self-parking was difficult to get to. It's about 3 blocks away from the hotel. There is no in-and-out, which is not stated on the website. 2. There are very long lines to check in/out. We had to wait quite a bit in line to even get checked in. 3. When checking in, I had reserved and paid for 1 room w/ a king-sized bed and 1 room w/ two queen beds. Somehow, when the rooms were pulled up, we had 2 rooms with king sized beds booked. We had to wait while this was sorted out. The lady who was checking us in was quite helpful though in straightening out the situation. 4. When we got up to our room, we called down to ask about the parking situation where there is no in-and-out. We were put on hold, then after someone finally picked up and we relayed our questions regarding the parking, the person said to wait and abruptly transferred our call to another person who hung up on us. This is pretty unacceptable in terms of customer service for a hotel of Westin's caliber. We just gave up trying to talk to the hotel staff about the parking as it seems they were not willing to even listen. 5. The lady who checked us in gave us vouchers for a continental breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. The hotel restaurant experience was so horrible, I will never willingly subject myself to eat at such a place again, even for free! The waiters were horribly rude. The waiter left after taking 1 order, did not even ask the rest of our party what we wanted. We had to call him back. We had asked for one glass of orange juice. By the end of our meal, we still had not gotten the orange juice even after reminding the waiter several times. He also did not give us any payment options and automatically set the bill to bill to our room for the items we ordered which were not part of the continental breakfast. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIFI was slower then dial up I like the hotel but I can never stay again because the wifi is just too damn slow. I need to be able to work in my room but it was too painful. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my second home I usually spend the majority of my week on the road and I need a hotel that feels like a second home. Not to mention a hotel that has a staff that values your comfort knowing that you spend more time in their "house" than your own. The Westin Times Square has done everything possible to meet my needs and I can't thank them enough. The staff at the Westin (especially Asya and Sally) have gone above and beyond to make sure I feel welcomed at all times. Even going as far as making sure I have the same reach for each stay knowing that is my favorite room. When I check in, I am always greeted with a smile. And, I ALWAYS receive a follow-up message several times during the week to make sure I have everything I need. On occasion, I will even get a nice little treat left in my room with a personalized note wishing me well. For these reasons and numerous others, I choose the Westin Times Square for all my stays when in NYC. Even though I am frequently on the other side of town, I still stay at the Westin Times Square because after all, it feels like my second home. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must stay here The hotel is located right in Times Square and has great access to subways and Broadway shows. The staff was extremely accomidating! From the moment we were dropped off by the taxi the doorbell man was friendly and helpful. We were extremely lucky and were able to check in before 3 (doesn't happen often and we were not counting on it). The staff was always friendly and more than willing to answer questions. The rooms are also big for a New York hotel. I could not see myself at any other hotel in NY other than the Westin. It's worth it people!!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love this hotel... I love this hotel! I have stayed many, many times. On our last trip I prepaid the hotel as it was a weekend special. When I checked in I was charged again. I spoke to the front desk twice about it. They said that it would be credited as soon as I checked out. I left NYC two days ago and STILL have not been credited. An email to management and a voice mail left with accounting and not a single response. I'm not real happy about that! Despite the fact that they are not at all attentive with this situation, I have found the staff and the hotel a wonderful experience ever time I have stayed. I am very disappointed that nobody has bothered to return my call or email. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Square Location I have stayed at the Westin Time Square on multiple ocassions and have found it to be in a great location for food, entertainment, cabs. Good SPG platinum recognition for a very busy place. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Services Was absolutely thrilled to learn of a notary on-site to help with crucial paperwork while traveling. Staff very engaged and willing to assist. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Dining Experience We really enjoyed our stay and especially one dinner we had in Shula's downstairs. Chef Baz came out to greet us and inquire about our meal and our waiter that evening was very helpful as well, recommending dishes and wines to pair it with. The food and ambiance were both excellent. We had been concerned about staying right in Times Square area but as others have noted, once you are inside the hotel you have great amenities and serenity at the same time. We stayed on a higher floor with the panoramic windows and that was definitely worth the extra cost. Subway stop right across the street and near to fun neighborhoods and water taxi and short walk to shows. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting, great staff From the initial site visit to the completion of my meeting, the staff, service and meeting facilities were outstanding. A great big thank you to Glenn, Marcus, Ann, Willie, Victor and Vanessa! May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoddy cleaning Looks like some room improvements have been made recently i.e. bed, furniture etc. However, the room still looks a little shoddy - the mustard coloured paint work on the doors/windows is clearly "work in progress". The cleanliness was pretty awful - sticky marks & stains on the tile floor in the bathroom and entrance way, blood stain on the walls in the bathroom - no attempt was made to clean them over the three days I was there. Surely Housekeeping noticed? May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great night stay, but Room did not have any bath towels. Discovered after showering. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Platium benefits Was greeted as a Platium but ammenities are lacking. Was placed on a low floor (non SPG floor), no newspaper, only one bottle of water, no lounge and no breakfast. They give the minimum for Platium. I was granted a late check-out (4pm) the night before but was receiving calls from house keeping around 3:30 asking if when I was checking out.... frustrating. Internet did not work. Wireless had poor reception and the cable was hidden in the third draw of the desk. The reason it was hidden was because the connection in the wall was broken. I called for assistance and they connected me to the IT service via phone. Then they sent up a man who I thought would be the engineer but all it was was the bell hop with an extra cable. The engineer was later called to fix the connection....all in all a waste of my entire morning with room maintenace. The operator wanted nothing to do with my issue. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite The best hotel experience in New York. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New York City the room was pretty large to some rooms I have been in. One thing I can I can say, is it was very quiet no one running around late at night or slamming door. Would stay here again May 28, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:19:58.425-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1172, tr_1172
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 40 next>>