The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1183 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must stay here The hotel is located right in Times Square and has great access to subways and Broadway shows. The staff was extremely accomidating! From the moment we were dropped off by the taxi the doorbell man was friendly and helpful. We were extremely lucky and were able to check in before 3 (doesn't happen often and we were not counting on it). The staff was always friendly and more than willing to answer questions. The rooms are also big for a New York hotel. I could not see myself at any other hotel in NY other than the Westin. It's worth it people!!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love this hotel... I love this hotel! I have stayed many, many times. On our last trip I prepaid the hotel as it was a weekend special. When I checked in I was charged again. I spoke to the front desk twice about it. They said that it would be credited as soon as I checked out. I left NYC two days ago and STILL have not been credited. An email to management and a voice mail left with accounting and not a single response. I'm not real happy about that! Despite the fact that they are not at all attentive with this situation, I have found the staff and the hotel a wonderful experience ever time I have stayed. I am very disappointed that nobody has bothered to return my call or email. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Square Location I have stayed at the Westin Time Square on multiple ocassions and have found it to be in a great location for food, entertainment, cabs. Good SPG platinum recognition for a very busy place. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Services Was absolutely thrilled to learn of a notary on-site to help with crucial paperwork while traveling. Staff very engaged and willing to assist. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Dining Experience We really enjoyed our stay and especially one dinner we had in Shula's downstairs. Chef Baz came out to greet us and inquire about our meal and our waiter that evening was very helpful as well, recommending dishes and wines to pair it with. The food and ambiance were both excellent. We had been concerned about staying right in Times Square area but as others have noted, once you are inside the hotel you have great amenities and serenity at the same time. We stayed on a higher floor with the panoramic windows and that was definitely worth the extra cost. Subway stop right across the street and near to fun neighborhoods and water taxi and short walk to shows. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting, great staff From the initial site visit to the completion of my meeting, the staff, service and meeting facilities were outstanding. A great big thank you to Glenn, Marcus, Ann, Willie, Victor and Vanessa! May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoddy cleaning Looks like some room improvements have been made recently i.e. bed, furniture etc. However, the room still looks a little shoddy - the mustard coloured paint work on the doors/windows is clearly "work in progress". The cleanliness was pretty awful - sticky marks & stains on the tile floor in the bathroom and entrance way, blood stain on the walls in the bathroom - no attempt was made to clean them over the three days I was there. Surely Housekeeping noticed? May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great night stay, but Room did not have any bath towels. Discovered after showering. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Platium benefits Was greeted as a Platium but ammenities are lacking. Was placed on a low floor (non SPG floor), no newspaper, only one bottle of water, no lounge and no breakfast. They give the minimum for Platium. I was granted a late check-out (4pm) the night before but was receiving calls from house keeping around 3:30 asking if when I was checking out.... frustrating. Internet did not work. Wireless had poor reception and the cable was hidden in the third draw of the desk. The reason it was hidden was because the connection in the wall was broken. I called for assistance and they connected me to the IT service via phone. Then they sent up a man who I thought would be the engineer but all it was was the bell hop with an extra cable. The engineer was later called to fix the connection....all in all a waste of my entire morning with room maintenace. The operator wanted nothing to do with my issue. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite The best hotel experience in New York. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New York City the room was pretty large to some rooms I have been in. One thing I can I can say, is it was very quiet no one running around late at night or slamming door. Would stay here again May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room and bathroom We had a remodeled room on the 33rd floor with a view of the Hudson. Very nicely done and roomy. The bathroom remodel was particularly well thought out with an actual shelf to put your toiletries on! Comfy beds of course. It is a fact that the Times Square location was congested and busy once you walked out the door of the hotel. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in services for platinum guests Reserved and gifted three rooms for family. Even though we are platinum members our assigned rooms were overlooking rooftop air conditioners. No mention was made for accessing the club room or any amenities. Our guests were not given any of the normal amenities normally extended to platinum members. Even when I called the hotel and spoke with a service express employee he assured me he would move them and call them. That was never done. I used almost 300,000 points and it was not worth it! May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good stay! As usual, Westin met my high expectations! No disappointments! The room was very spacious, sooo comfortable and clean. Location right in the heart of Times Square, in the midst of everything. However, once inside, you would not know that there was so much going on outside. Lobby is quiet and serene. I was on the 30th floor with an excellent view and no street noise. Excellent bar. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Everyone from check in, to room service, bellmans, etc went out of their way (with smiles on their faces) to make sure my stay met and went above my expectations. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for Broadway theatergoers A nice refuge from the non-stop activity in Times Square. We see a theater performance every day we're in New York, and many are a very short walk from the hotel. The beds were very comfortable, baths had nice toiletries and a wonderful shower. The room was clean and spacious. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in MidTown I've stayed at about a dozen hotels in Midtown Manhattan and thisis the best. It's a block from Times Square BUT in a much more quiet and less frenetic area. Easy walk to all theaters and restaurants in Midtown. The second floor lobby makes it ideal for meeting colllegues and the lobby bar is a great place to have a quiet conversation or watch the foot traffic/people watch. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful that I've met in NYC hotels. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel location Convenient, comfortable and will stay again May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to be in the SPG family This was my first visit to NYC and our trip wouldn't have been as amazing without the help of the Westin NY Times Square front desk Manager, Jonathan. He went out of his way to help make our stay the most memorable and comfortable: complimentary drinks, late check-out at 4pm, great and positive attitude. The Deluxe Corner King room I booked was recently renovated and it was BEAUTIFUL and spacious, providing us with the entire view of Time Square and local area. Many great restaurants and shopping around the area to meet whatever you needs are. Will I stay again? You betcha! Thanks Westin NY Times Square and SPG for this great road trip experience! May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk confusion Upon arrival wanted and previously requested early check in. Room request not ready but that was ok sent me to a room which still had a guest in it. I'm so glad the guest was out. When I opened the door someone' s belongings were in room. Kind of a mess went back to desk took forever but finally worked out. Not sure how all this happened but it worked out ok finally. Thank you. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect really enjoyed our stay. Did not have too much interaction with staff so can't really evaluate that experience, but we did receive a complimentary upgrade on check in which was very nice. Hotel was a quiet retreat in the middle of Time Square chaos! Would not even look for a hotel next time visiting NYC and would just stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in NYC! This is my second time staying at this hotel, and both times I received excellent service at the front desk. The rooms are really nice, house keeping crew were very professional, and so was the bell man at the cab line. I love the location too since it is just steps outside the door to all the main subway lines and to Times Square. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review I had a very mixed experience during my most recent visit. I really liked my room, it was very clean and comfortable. However, the staff made an error in placing me on the floor they did as there was a special event they were preparing for and at 11pm staff were moving beds, dressers, etc.. out of rooms and lining the hallways with tables. The hotel did apologize and the noise stopped after 2 calls and speaking with a manger. However, it started again before the sun came up. The service in the restaurants and from the concierge was very good and I found them very helpful. However, the bell staff was awful. They were extremely unprofessional and I watched (as I waited for a limo) as they made fun of people, talked about guests, complained about the hotel/managers and in general made a mockery of the hotel. I would stay at the Westin again because I love the brand and I have to assume this was an unusual situation. The location, by the way, is great if you're in NY to shop, be a tourist or visit the theatre. Can't be beat. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Nice temodel, felt new for a times sq hotel May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Sixteen We celebrated our daughters "sweet sixteen" in NYC and stayed at the Westin Times Square. Besides being offered upgraded rooms, we were treated to a surprise cake & strawberries upon arrival. Thank you Westin! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Times Square Located in the heart of Times Square, this is a great hotel to stay if you are a tourist and want to be in the hustle and bustle of it all. Good for professionals travelling as well (if you don't mind being the chaos of Times Square). May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location Executive lounge discontinued - no great loss the way it was. Eat at Shula's on the ground floor, excellent breakfast and dinner. You only need to eat breakfast every third day there. Housekeeping is marginal, always has been , don't expect overflowing waste baskets to be emptied. WiFi is terrible to nonexistent - our room had none, and public areas were almost useless, make sure you sit in the right place in the room and hold your iPad in a position which you need to discover. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great staff Jane at the front desk did everything she could to provide a platinum suite upgrade...and was is good to know that Starwood stands by their frequent traveler status promises,,,she was pleasant and helpful...hotel bar was a great place for a nightcap to talk and relax...perfect location (except the gentlemen a club next door would preclude me from staying here with the children) May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor management Checked in on a Sat at 2:30pm. Had to wait in a line just to check in because only 2 employees were working the counter (there were at least 4 more empty computer stations). Upon checking into our room we found our toilet to not flush. Four of us had to go with some urgency after our almost 4 hr car ride. We tried calling from the room. No answer. We had to get to the Rangers game (the entire reason for our stay in NY). For the next almost 3.5hrs we took time away from our game to again try calling the hotel to make anyone aware of our toilet. Myself 5 times, my wife 4. Again, not even an answer. Upon returning to the hotel, I had to seek help at the front desk. A supervisor informed me that we had checked in on their busy time and she was very sorry for the inconvenience. So, let me see if I understand. The hotel is aware not only of the number of check-ins / check-outs, but also knows that sat afternoon is their "rush". Well if this is the case, why would they not have more staff? At a rate of @$900 for the night, this level of service of lack there of is truly unexceptable. I mean seriously what does that kinda of money really get you? A room to sleep in? One would hope with a functioning toilet. A broken toilet is completely understandable as one of those unforeseen issues that no one can control. What can be controled is how one handles these issues. Very sad May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is a Wait! We arrived prior to Check in time and after a 20 minute wait in the Starwood preferred line we were informed that our rooms were not ready. We expected that. We did all the check in paperwork. The clerk took my cell # telling us he would call when the rooms were ready. By 4:30 I still had not been called. We returned to the hotel and waited in line another 20 minutes We finally got our key cards and went to the bell stand to retrieve our luggage. No one was there we waited another 20 minutes finally someone appeared. We collected our bags and went to our rooms. We then found that the key cards did not work! Back to the desk asked the Consierge to get us new keys she said we wold have to get in line at Reception for another wait. Our room was very nice when we finally got in. Overall a frustrating stay. May 6, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:40:32.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1183, tr_1183
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 41 next>>