Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Geat Staff My wife and I were thoroughly impressed with the facilities and staff at the Westin Times Square. The staff we encountered the most were security personnel. That sounds bad, but the fact is, they greeted us every time we entered the hotel and sometimes the elevator. I'm sure their intent was to manage keeping out unwanted people, which they did. They were totally polite and professional and it was a pleasure interacting with them. I also was in contact with housekeeping and the concierge and both were outstanding. It will be my pleasure to recommend this property to family and friends and I will most definitely consider a return visit July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin at Times Square The Westin is located in the Times Square area with taxis street side and a subway stop across the street. Our corner room had a fantastic view of the Hudson River although you could still hear sirens throughout the night even though we were on the 37th floor. But that is NYC! Staff friendly and helpful. It was an enjoyable two night stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 180$ Phone charge Your policy on phones is listed no where. Not in the room, not online... no where. You expect that the average person wont question charge approximately 12$ minute for a call. Even if the person doesnt answer you still charge the patron. This is not acceptable. I was clearly open to covering a reasonable rate to use your golden phones but you pretty well lost me as a future customer July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull stay This hotel was very nice. We had a corner room facing the Hudson River. The hotel is close to everything, Times Square, Hells Kitchen and the Fashon District. I would stay here again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in NYC The employees at the Westin were fabulous! They are friendly, fast and very helpful! The hotel is clean and very well situated! Will defiantly stay there again when we return! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location is great, just off Times Square but not too far off. Everything within walking distance that you need. The bellman, front desk staff and wait staff all very attentive and met my families needs. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Hotel is up to Westin standards. Always great value in these. Accessible room was exactly right. Bench chair in shower would have made is perfect. Hotel did have a plastic shower chair they delivered but the built in kind is always safer. Would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! Hotel staff and services consistentlt met or exceeded my expectations. Had a wonderful stay and absolutely loved the convenient location off Times Square. I would definitely stay here again when visiting New York City. July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again I have stayed at this hotel twice. On each occasion, the room has smelled musty and dank. Even when we were upgraded once to a bigger room. Bathrooms have no counter space to put your toiletries. Towels are very thin compared to other hotels we stay at. Lighting is dark and poor and some of the lights didn't work. TV only had some stations that were clear. Once you get to CNN, FOX, MSNBC, it is snowy and not clear. We asked 5 times for a tray to be picked up from outside our door, over a 4 hour period. The lock on our door didn't work properly. We both, (my wife and I) experience problems with our keys. I had to get replacements 4 times in several days. On one occasion, the desk clerk said I couldn't get a new key as the reservation was under my wife's name. However, that was not the case, it was under my name. All the other times, the desk clerks had no problems giving me a key as they could see it was under my name, So inconsistency in service. Maids could do a better job of cleaning. After my conference was over, we opted to move to a nicer hotel which is like night and day compared to Westin Times Square. Rooms definitely need upgrading and that overall musty smell is unpleasant. Would never stay here again and we have stayed at many fine Westin's over the years. Very disappointed. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel room Located right in the heart of NYC, and a short walk to Broadway theaters, Times Square & nice local restaurants so we had a great time. The rooms are definitely more spacious than most NYC hotels and very clean and QUIET! We could barely hear the street noise & sirens. Would definitely make this my NYC location. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location In heart of it all, can be a little loud for street noise. Need better pillows. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The experience was great The staff was friendly and accessible. They were able to answer all my questions and provide quality service. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service I recently stayed at this Westin for one night and it was a horrible experience. I am a gold member with SPG and expected more as a valued client. I got in late on Saturday night and called down for towels so I could shower before going to sleep. After 30 minutes of putting the order in, I called again asking where my towels were. The woman said she would have them right up. 15 more minutes pass and I have to call again. The same woman answers and I ask where my towels are. Not only does she give me attitude saying I just called, but she also tried to tell me that I didn't call the first time when I spoke to someone else. This really upset me so I canceled the order and just went to bed. Then I get woken up to a wake up call at 815 and again at 830 when I had not ordered it! I was supposed to sleep in on Sunday. Lastly, the fridge didn't work and the ice machine on the floor was broken. This hotel cost me $375 for the night and I am very disappointed with the service especially with my status. There are many hotels to choose from in New York that were cheaper, but I chose SPG because I thought with my gold status, I would be treated well. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Hotel We were in NY celebrating our wedding anniversary but the hotel was so dirty that we were too grossed out to be intimate on our anniversary. I know this is to much information but it should give you a good idea of the state of this hotel as far is cleanliness. The front desk staff was very pleasant but the hotel a pig stay. I wish I booked somewhere else it ruined our night. The hallways were full of old food that can be smelled for Our room I worried about roaches because it was so dirty . Never again. I think we should be refunded. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room in great location Used my points and cash to get a great room right in Times Square. We had a great view of the city and the room was big for Manhattan. Parking is expensive but expected for New York. It was lovely and a great deal with the points. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great time It was a great hotel experience and would reccomend it to anyone who wants to stay in the best hotel in Times Square. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Terry the GM and her team of Jessie & Asya made my recent stay a most memorable one! I stay in hotels over 200 nights a year and recognize the differentiators amongst hotels. The key to building customer loyalty goes beyond the physical aspects of the property its the service that matters most and they get it! June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift I was downgraded to a room on the 39th floor. Nicole at the front desk was AMAZING at trying to compensate for this downgrade. Nicole remembered me during my whole stay and was always checking on me. The rooms are really small, outdated and in bad shape. The hotel lobby has really inconvenient access and nobody was willing to help with my bags upon arrival. You are in the heart on Times Square and the sidewalks are SUPER busy. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and location I have stayed here several times this past year. The staff is always excellent and they always recognize my platinum status. This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at in NYC. Shulas and Bar 10 are always excellent as well. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Quality in All Aspects Just returned from a week's stay at The Westin NY at Times Square. What a wonderful hotel! Located one street over from the hustle and bustle of Times Square on 42nd Street, this hotel provides the peace and quiet needed when ready to unwind! Taxis at the front door and a subway station across the street ensures you get wherever you want! Staff is courteous and goes out of their way to assist! Thanks to the concierge I got tickets to Kinky Boots! - a feat that was impossible for me as I checked multiple sites for tickets to the Tony award winning Best Musical! The amenities are great - safe in the room, clean facilities, great view and a shower and Heavenly Bed to die for! Loved my stay! Next time I'm in the city, I will stay again! June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is like an airport with very rough staff totally impersonal and uncaring.I I keep on coming back even though I have been always treated as a number and nothing more . This will be my last time . I waited thirty minutes for a bellman to fetch my luggage while checking out . I called three time the so called "service express" . This is not an hotel that is worth to be a member of the Starwood group . Another feature that will make me change is the absence of an SPG lounge . As a platinum member I use a lot these areas to entertain my business guests and have meetings , even for breackfast . June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Hotel - But There's Better Value Elsewhere This is my second visit to this hotel and it gives me valuable perspective. This hotel has a great location, close to everything we wanted. Their stafff is friendly and helpful and the accommodations are very comfortable however even with that being said, we still did not get the value that we expected. In the past 14 months, the hotel has done away with it's spa and it's concierge club room. Both of these services where highlights of my last visit and unfortunately noticably missed on this one. While I will recommend this hotel for it's location, service and rooms I would also have to add that for $500+ per night I can get more from a hotel of this caliber elsewhere. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi sucks!!! Rooms are large and clean, especially for NYC I've stayed at this hotel many many times over the past 8 years. The good: The location is convenient and safe to walk around. The rooms are good size and clean. There are two Starbucks within steps of the hotel, which is always nice. The bad: WiFi sucks!!! The connection is so weak it's almost useless. Forget steaming movies, you will have a hard time downloading email. Also, the walls are pretty thin, so you can often hear what's going on in rooms next to you... Overall, it's a good hotel choice for NYC if you don't mind the two issues mentioned above. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Personal touch in the big city. My daughter n I were caught off guard when we returned to our room on her birthday to find a birthday cake waiting to welcome us. It was totally unexpected n greatly appreciated. It made our trip....thank-you. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Customer service was great...no matter what we asked for or about the staff answered our questions and completed our requests immediately. Room was comfortable. June 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel had dramatically declined in 5 short years The overall upkeep and cleanliness of the rooms are frankly appalling. Worst i have seen in Starwood system. Worst. and that is saying alot. the first room given us, while spacious had a uncleaned toilet- fecal matter still in bowl and the bathroom and hall were dirty. The couch in the room was absolutely filthy. if we had stayed we would have needed to cover it with a sheet. Yuck! Bed had hair from prevous clients behind the headboard and all over the boxspring. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome & Registration From our first step up to the Registration desk for Gold and Platinum members we were greeted warmly by Hector. He was very gracious and helped us to upgrade to celebrate my Mother's 80+ birthday. We were very happy with the room and the hospitality. Thank you Hector and the entire Westin team! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, good location, double charged The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs in NYC. Right near Times Square and the Theatre District, but our room was peaceful and quiet. As expected, the bed was heavenly, the bath products were lovely and most of the staff was extremely pleasant. We could have used an extra towel or two in the bathroom, but we managed, and I am sure had we asked the need would have been quickly accommodated. Check in was quick and efficient, and my SPG status was recognized without my having to say so. My review would be even higher, but we were double charged so that takes a bit of shine off the overall experience. Other than that, this was a pretty standard Westin in terms of in-hotel amenities, but I would definitely recommend it for cleanliness, location, and overall staff. We didn't eat on site, or use the bar so I cannot really comment on that. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected More In general, the hotel is nice. AC Unit is very loud in the room when it comes on, and the staff was not very friendly. Concierge was not very helpful at all, and not willing to offer suggestions or make calls to handle reservations or tickets. I had a very difficult time resolving billing issue and the staff was not proactive in helping to resolve. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi needs upgrading The Wi-Fi signal in the room was non-existent. This was a real distraction and complication in trying to get work done during my stay. June 15, 2013
  • 2016-08-23 T10:05:43.433-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1227, tr_1227
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 42 next>>