The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1073 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Nickeled and Dimed guests I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Beautiful facility. However, I was very disappointed when I had to pay an additional fee to use the fitness facility. I have never paid a fee to work out at any other SPG properties. I thought it was tacky considering the price paid for the room. As a advocate for working out while on business travel, I would not stay again unless this amenity is complimentary. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location - Excellent Staff If you want to be near Times Sq and not far from Penn Station - this is perfect. The hotel is nice, staff is very helpful (thank you for all your restaurant suggestions!). The rooms are ok and I thought slightly below average for Westin - the quality of the linens and the appearance of the bathrooms are very average - even for NYC. Overall had a great time and it was very easy to come and go. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great times on Times Square Hotel is a great Times Square location. At check in our room was upgraded. Great room, although would have preferred a higher floor with a better Times Square view. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Even got complimentary wine, cheese and fruit when we told them we were celebrating a birthday. Bar10 was nice....and busy, Only hotel issue was the broken escalator...a bit inconvenient. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE Only issue was having loud teenagers down the hall. Management should never host Seniors and unrelated teenagers on the same floor since the kids are clueless as to how sound carries their 2 A.M. hall visits. Sleep interrupted 3 out of our 8 nights stay and got only lip service from the desk. Otherwise, staff was professional & accommodating & the room & location were worth the premium cost. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location - Love this location. Hotel was great, clean and comfortable. Only down side is the Internet worked very poorly. The connection was very slow and kicked you off the network constantly. I literally called the help desk 6 times. That was a drag, but other than that, the Hotel was fantastic. Location right in the middle of all of the action. Pricey, but worth it..no taxi bills. FIX THE INTERNET! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect balance and location It was a great experience for our family - we enjoy the city and the facilities at the hotel They have a very kind and proactive team - always ready to help us and attend Also I left an electronic device in my room, I notice this at the airport - i just call, talk to them ( nice guy the security in charge at Lost and found) and he found the device and arrange everything to FedEx to my home September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail is needed in rooms I was disappointed to see the state of my room: *The walls were dirty *There was grim and dirt around switchplates etc. and behind the bed/headboard *There was mold on the ceilings and corners of ceiling/wall in bathroom *There were holes in my sheets. It seems no one is putting that extra eye on the small details which make a difference from someone being comfortable when away from home. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay This is what a New York hotel should be. Everything was exceptional from the staff to the location! Our room (#1624) was a corner room with great views and it was very large and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and my husband and I couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be back, and have already recommended this hotel to our friends and family. Thank you so much, Westin. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was horrible! Let me start by saying I have not stayed at the Westin for quite some time so we were looking forward to the experience. Firstly, the front misplaced our reservation and had to wait for 20 minutes for them to determine why. By the way, I had my confirmation with me on my IPAd!! Upon arrival to the room the bathroom door didn't close properly, the TV only rec'd half of the cable stations, the pillows were flat even with 2, causing my husband and I to have 3 poor nights sleep, received on two clean towels a day, no washcloths. The toilet sounded like it was about to explode! Sound proofing in the hotel was not acceptable as you could hear these toilets flushing in adjacent rooms during the evening hours. The room seemed old and dirty...not what I would except of a Westin property. This is the first time we have every complained about any property before, we are fairly tolerant as we travel frequently. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Our family included grandmother , daughter & 2 teenage granddaughters . This was our first visit to NYC. We had a fabulous time. We had a pleasant welcome with a great upgrade to a delux room with a view of the Hudson river. All staff were friendly &pleasant. We had lots of help with directions, recommendations for restaurants & site seeing. We're ready to comeback to the Westin & NYC. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin Times Square I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have tried other hotels in NYC, but always return to this hotel for its excellent facilities, warm staff, and great rooms. I am lifetime SPG Platinum and was given a corner room that had been newly renovated. I liked everything about the new room: carpets, lighting, desk, bathroom. I have booked five nights next month I like it so much. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location This is the second stay I had at this hotel in a month. The location is great right in the heart of midtown allowed me to walk to all my business meeting during the day and then in the evening I was one block off Time Square allowed me to enjoy a show and have a quick 5 minute walk through Time Square late at night and to my room. The room was clean and comfortable both times. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comforable This hotel is clean and comfortable, and in a great location. My only issue with the hotel was the lack of electrical outlets near the nightstands or the desk. I needed to plug in my phone charger and lap top and was not able to do so and use the devices in bed while they were charging. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent NYC hotel for the price! The Westin's Heavenly Bed and Showerheads stand above the rest as it is. But the reception, dining and event staff were very friendly, reliable and accommodating. The Business Center staff was friendly, though they could have been more efficient in assisting me. I've stayed at five other hotels in NYC for business and the Westin has provided the greatest value for me among them all. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good stay! As usual, Westin met my high expectations! No disappointments! The room was very spacious, sooo comfortable and clean. Location right in the heart of Times Square, in the midst of everything. However, once inside, you would not know that there was so much going on outside. Lobby is quiet and serene. I was on the 30th floor with an excellent view and no street noise. Excellent bar. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, great F & B Location is perfect for business and/or pleasure. Walking distance to theatre and great resturants. On the business side, Heavenly Beds are Greatly appreciated after a long day in the city. This visit I had a spectacular deluxe corner room with window that gave amazing views of the river and sunsets ( something I normally don't have time for on a business trip) Highly recommend you upgrade to a higher floor and spacious corner room to enjoy the city lights at night. We had business lunch/meetings here this time and the F & B staff was fabulous, our guests were very happy with the quality and quantity of food during our business meetings in the banquet rooms. Also don't forget to have a great steak at Shula's, it was Restaurant Week this year and had an unbelievable meal there for $38!! Starbucks on lower level what more can you ask for, Westin Times Square is great for business and pleasure stays in NYC. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great for NYC!!! Our hotel stay was great. We had a beautiful view, room was large enough for the two of us, bathroom was very well designed for us as well. I only had to complaints the sheets were scratchy (stay in a deluxe room) and we were awoken at 7 am on saturday by some noise in the next room over. Thin walls!!! Otherwise great location if you like Times Square and the staff was excellent. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and facilities, but service levels need improvement Hotel is well located and our rooms (grand deluxe and a traditional) were very comfortable. Service levels are average at best. On two occasions I asked staff for assistance (location of restaurant that is affiliated with hotel and getting a taxi) and the service was non-existant. On the other hand I did have one room issue and the housekeeping staff was very helpful and prompt. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk confusion Upon arrival wanted and previously requested early check in. Room request not ready but that was ok sent me to a room which still had a guest in it. I'm so glad the guest was out. When I opened the door someone' s belongings were in room. Kind of a mess went back to desk took forever but finally worked out. Not sure how all this happened but it worked out ok finally. Thank you. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Times Square I am a lifetime platinum. I have visited the Westin Times Square on many trips. The staff always takes care of me and recognizes my status. This trip was special in that Jonaton Lomitola upgraded me to the Presidential Suite. The room is exceptional in every respect and of course very large. Thanks again for the wonderful upgrade. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards We reserved a room on the club level because we enjoy the morning coffee and breakfast, the afternoon snacks and the evening cocktails. It is nice to go some place calm and quiet anytime of the day. The lounge in this hotel is only open in the morning. Not worth the price! We arrived mid-afternoon and wanted a drink and a snack. The club lounge was closed, the bar was closed and there is not another restaurant. We were told to go out on the street and find something. We were given a handicapped room which does not accommodate a non-handicapped person. The closet clothes bar is so low my wife couldn't hang her dress and I could not hang my slacks out straight. We came back late and there was no valet around to take our car. It took 20 minutes to find him. We asked the valet/doorman to get us a taxi. He made no effort to call one, just waited for one to come by. We could do that ourselves an any street corner. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with Stay I usually have an uneventful and pleasant stay at this Westin. this time, there were really disruptive sounds on my floor (pipes or heating pipes that whistles all night) and my fridge was not working. I alerted on the first day and nothing was addressed or communicated back to me at all. I also feel as a GOLD I'm never upgraded or treated any differently than a regular guest. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Thanksgiving Stay! Our family traveled to NYC for a week at Thanksgiving. This hotel is in the perfect location for sightseeing, shopping, food, shows, and transportation. We stayed in a grand deluxe room and it was very spacious by NY standards. The staff was very courteous and helpful. This was my second stay at this location. I will keep coming back.I love this midtown location. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Service Needs Improvement This is a great hotel in a wonderful location. The only problem I had was when I tried to check in at 3pm they told me the room wouldn't be ready until 4pm at the earliest. They told me this was due to a platinum member, like myself, requestng a late check out. This is not a problem except I was promised a 3pm check in time. Now I have to wait an hour before my room is ready. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Immaculate rooms Our stay at the Westin New York was fanastic. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was ready for us and it was immaculate!!! We used the concierge staff for entertainment and dining recommendations and they were "spot on" . It was one of the best hotel stays and would not consider any other New york hotel. Thank you for making our stay exceptional!!! September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin times square The westin time square is in a great location but this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel. i think SPG rates this as a catergory 6. i have statyed in category 4 hotels that are nicer. the rooms are big for NYC standards but there is no thrills at all. the shower pressure is low, the bathrooms are not luxurious and the rooms are old. the hotel staff is so busy - they need more people December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room somewhat disappointing Stayed five nights during US Open; "upgraded" to 11th floor. Tried to move but no availability. Terrible view which was disappointing. Very cordial and helpful staff, as usual. Location was excellent, although with the great subway system, you can stay anywhere in Manhattan. Will research other Starwood properties next year for the US Open. Love SPG and all it has to offer! September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff needs work, they were rude and the guys storing the luggage asked for a tip. This was when the reservations system was down and they wouldn't let anyone check in and you had to store your luggage and wait for the room at 7pm. Highly inconvenient when you are coming from out of town for work and have a client dinner and want to change your clothes and freshen up! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standards have fallen I've stayed at this hotel before and it has always been a great experience. This time the room was not as clean as in the past. Hairs were in the bathtub and water spots on the floor. We asked to have the room re-cleaned, left for 5 hours and returned to a room still dirty. This is disappointing since we always considered this as the best hotel in the Times Square area. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping not recommended Stayed 6 nights last week. My reservation came with complimentary water but it was available for 3 out of 6 nights. Coffee was available 5 of 6 nights. On the 5th night there was not enough shampoo. Please check with your housekeeping staff. I don't feel that they met the standard of a 4/5-star hotel. I stayed at the W 3 weeks ago and the service there was much better. April 14, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 37 next>>